Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Beautiful one BR condo, walk to the Keystone Conference C...
Keystone 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Keystone, Colorado, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$54 - $233 per night
$342 - $1,463 per week
$1,336 - $5,501 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Beautiful one BR condo, walk to the Keystone Conference Center

This beautiful one bedroom condo is ideally located in Lakeside Village near many year-round activities. Updates include a new stainless stove and microwave dining room table that seats 6 comfortably and bedding. In the winter, you can enjoy ice skating and hockey just outside your door. During the summer months, you can go out in a canoe, fish, or ride in a paddle boat. This unit is located on the lake side of the building, so you will enjoy spectacular views of the lake and the mountains from the bedroom and living room. In the bedroom, you will find a king sized bed and flat screen TV. Warm up by the gas fireplace in the living room or watch a movie on the 40 inch flat screen TV with DVD player. The couch pulls out into a queen sleeper sofa to sleep 2 additional people. The kitchen is well-stocked with everything you need to cook a meal away from home, and the dining room table will comfortably seat 4 people. Broadband internet connection is included with your stay.

Lakeshore Amenities:

1. Ski lockers

2. Elevator

3. Coin-operated washers and dryers

4. Indoor heated pool at an nearby building (East Lake Pool)

5. Indoor hot tub (8 person)

6. Grill and deck with tables and chairs

7. Close to many restaurants, shops, and activities at Lakeside Village

8. Short shuttle ride to the gondola or lifts

9. 1-2 minutes to the spa at Keystone Lodge

10. Single Car Heated Garage

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Shuttle Ride to Ski Slopes
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, Gas Fireplace, Flatscreen TV in Master
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared year-round heated pool, Ski Lockers, Private Garage, Garage is #5
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  54 to: $  233
Weekly Price Range: $  342 to: $  1,463
Monthly Price Range: $  1,336 to: $  5,501

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Jun 12, 20141
Jun 13, 2014Jun 30, 20142
Jul 1, 2014Jul 6, 20143
Jul 7, 2014Sep 3, 20142
Sep 4, 2014Sep 6, 20143
Sep 7, 2014Nov 20, 20141
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 24, 20142
Dec 25, 2014Jan 3, 20155
Jan 4, 2015May 31, 20153
Jun 1, 2015Apr 30, 20161



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
comfortable clean condo
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Rental experience was very smooth. Condo stay was excellent. Shuttle ride was convenient. The hot tub could use a little more maintenance and higher temperature. Otherwise an very enjoyable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to stay except for the kitchen.
A guest from Pearland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
it would have been nice to have proper cutting utensils. There was one 6 inch knife that was so dull I couldn't even cut myself when I tried.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Whitney H. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
This place was great! It was quiet but had great views & was a great location. Will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home Base
Angela H. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The condo was a great home base for our romantic weekend getaway. It was clean and had a beautiful view of the lake through the large windows in the living room. The bed was comfortable and I really liked the 2 separate vanities for getting ready in the mornings. The garage was wonderful--no need to clear your car in the mornings! There were a few items with minor damage that we had to report when we arrived (as instructed) so as not to be held responsible for pre-existing damages, but nothing that made us feel uncomfortable staying there. I would recommend they have the carpet cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our 3rd stay in 1533!
Jan H. from Bellevue, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We just spent our third Get-Away time at Lakeshore 1533 (mid October) and it was the best yet! It was always a nice condo, but now there have been some furnishing upgrades which are really great, and it snowed! Perfect! The condo was clean and welcoming and the renting process was easy and quick. Looking forward to next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Experience Keystone at its best
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Excellent location overlooking the lake. Gorgeous view, plenty of room for a couple.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Louisville, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The property is in a great location and is very comfortable. As others have said, with some updating this property would be give 5 stars. I would rent this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Several major updates have just been completed. 1. New chairs and furniture in the living room. 2. New dining table and chairs. 3. New stainless appliances. 4. New window treatments. 5. Recent King bed. 6. Various other décor items. At this stage we consider the property about 75% upgraded. The next phase will include new granite counters, new cabinets and new tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lakeshore condo stay
Karlynn P. from Commerce City, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The condo was in poor condition. Loud noise in the bathroom once you turned the light on. Furniture was really used and outdated. I would never use the company again unless I could be guaranteed pictures of the actual place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Photos, videos and written descriptions of each and every property we manage are on our website and other advertising. This is undergoing a major update right now and this was explained in the advertising and in other communications. We are sorry you were not satisfied. We encourage guests to call us while they are staying with us so that we can address any issues immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and convenient
Marian M. from Elk Grove, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Due to the Sep., 2013 historic floods, we were delayed in our arrival, but the staff adjusted our 3 day stay to accomodate these unusual conditions. This experience made our Keystone stay much less stressful, and we so appreciated their understanding in this most unusual circumstance. We loved the condo-far superior to motels for our 3 day stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay! Will return!
Tom C. from Auraora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Had a nice quiet getaway for our anniversary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Vacation
A guest from Rhodes, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
We just stayed 2 days. The overall unit was good for price. Location was good. Blinds were broken and we had to take them down so we could enjoy the view. Very good location (better in winter I'm sure) but not alot open and construction going on. Decor is older but fine for what it is. Enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner is performing major upgrades right now. New appliances, blinds, furniture and more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs TLC
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Location was great, but the unit needs some TLC. One of the best features of the unit is the water views from the windows and balcony. However, the center shade was inoperable and stuck in the down position (thus obstructing the best view from the unit). Also, one of the screens was torn. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner as well. Still, good value for the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. This property will undergo a significant remodel fall of 2013. As noted in the review, the current pricing reflects the dated condition of the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Condos
Brian O. from Court Bridge, lanaikshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2013
We had a fantastic 9days in a Condo at Lakeshore, Keystone Colorado, part convention and holiday, Condo was very clean and very well situated for all amenities and provided everything you could imagine, bed was really comfortable. We would advise anyone coming from Denver airport to use Summit Express for transport if you are not driving, their service was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time at Keystone
Stephen C. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Really enjoyed my time in Keystone. Great condo, close to River Run (shopping), Keystone stables (trail ride). I use to own a condo at by Keystone Lake and this brought back a lot of good memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay. Wouldn't stay there again.
A guest from Moses Lake, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Too many things in the condo in disrepair. And it didn't feel clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. The owners are performing several upgrades over the next few months.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clean condo
A guest from Saint Ansgar, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
nice location and condo was very clean. bed was a little too hard for our liking. but good clean bedding and lots of pillows on the bed
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone
Ann C. from Manchester, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Perfect location and easy to access. Totally enjoyed my stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall a nice condo
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Dealing w/ the property staff was fine.The only problem was when an issue arose after hours.I could not find any emergency number on my paperwork.And I did not appreciate the envelope left by someone suggesting a tip for the cleaning crew.I paid more for cleaning than the nightly rental fee.I found it tacky and presumptious.Overall though the location was great(4 min walk to conf ctr).The lake view was pretty,plenty of places to walk,etc.The condo was roomy,comfortable and nicely decorated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. The reason your room rate was less than your cleaning fee is because we offer off-season prices, unlike most competitors who keep their rates high. The cleaning fee is a fixed cost. It costs the same amount to clean a property during ski season as it does during the off season. As for the tip envelop, we make no apologies for giving guests the option to tip and letting them know it is okay. Not everyone knows that tipping is okay. Tipping is not expected, but it is appreciated. That is what it says on the envelope.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Qualified thumbs up
A guest from Long Grove, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
I stayed in Lakeshore #1533 for five nights in mid-April. Because ski season had just ended, the place was deserted and I got the unit for $49 a night. I think I was the only occupant in the entire Lakeshore building! Because I was paying so little, my expectations were modest. The unit overlooks Keystone Lake, one building away from Keystone Lodge and Spa. A convenient location. I remember being surprised/disappointed when I first walked into the unit. It has seen a lot of wear and tear! The carpet really needs a cleaning, the walls could use a fresh coat of paint, the laminate counters are chipped, and the furniture is pretty worn out. But for $49 a night - who cares! I would have been disappointed however if I was paying peak season rates. While I was there the thermostat and microwave malfunctioned (no heat, and the micro operated WITH THE DOOR OPEN). I alerted the management company and the maintenance person came within the hour. He was terrific - replaced the thermostat, brought in a new microwave, and fixed a few broken window treatments while he was there. I will have no hesitation renting through Summit County Mountain Retreats again. I was very pleased with its customer service. I would rent this unit again if the price was right (less than $100/night). If I were to pay more I would look for a unit that is in better condition. There are so many rental units at Keystone Resort it wouldn't be hard to do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for the fair review. The owner is considering upgrades this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice location
Iwona K. from Schaumburg, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
There were some issues which were fixed quickly ,dryer doesn't work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A mixed bag
Patrick W. from Kiowa, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2013
The condo was in a great location and the indoor parking was a real bonus. The condo was clean, but there were several problems. First, the oven didn't work and neither did one of the burners on the stovetop. There was some artificial light right outside the bedroom window and even with the shades drawn, it was light enough to read a book all night in the bedroom. Also, the coffee table was not in need of replacing. We had the thermostat down on 60 and still had to keep windows open, even though it was in the teens and twenties outside. However, a good bed, great location and a good price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good for the money
A guest from Ballwin, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Spent two very affordable nights at this condo that overlooked the lake and was a short ride to the slopes. Nothing fancy but everything worked and check-in was easy. The price was perfect. The carpet needed a cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place in a great location...
Joshua W. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
I attended a medical conference at the conference center across the street. This condo was right outside the tunnel which leads to the conference. It was about a 5 minute walk from door to door. With the access made available by Keystone Resort it is not necessary to stay at the bottom of the lift should you choose to participate in the mountain activities. The room was comfortable, warm, and welcoming. There are several restaurants within a couple minutes walk for dinning and entertaining. we will most certainly be a returning customer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay would stay again
Tina M. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
I rented the condo for my son & his friends for his Birthday. He had a wonderful time, and it was easy access to Keystone ski lift. They loved the location. We would rent your condo again. And have told friends about it. The staff that I talked to on the phone were friendly & professional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable
Matthew N. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Location is very peaceful with the immediate view of the lake--in Winter you can enjoy watching the ice skating as well as mountain views, and a small deck. There's a serviceable fireplace, the microwave looks brand new (2013), and the appliances were in good working order. Didn't use the stove. Icemaker + frosty glasses waiting for you = NICE TOUCH. Furniture is comfortable, and we enjoyed the flat screens and DVD player (you can watch your Glen Plake VHS tapes in the bedroom). Used Wifi--open signal and easy. Unusual for condos to have a king bed, but this one does, and it slept great. Pretty jazzed about that. I don't know what is below this property, but I would guess that it's a boiler with a big vent on the front, because in the winter, the room is toasty toasty better open the windows WARM. Without the heat on. Nags: carpet is tired, shower could use new caulk, coffee table is a little worse for wear, but hey, it's a rental!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
Kari H. from Greeley, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Awesome location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lakeshore "33
Sam Z. from Steamboat Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
very satisfactory location. Very nice unit but needs carpet update (looks filthy even if it is not). Great bed. Great shower. Nice view. Loved the garage. I would come back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overAll it was pretty amazing!
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
I would just say to either try to go during winter time or summer time because in between there isn't much going on there. But the place is beautiful and everything was great we just went in a between seasons time so there wasn't much to do
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Unit
Aleesa W. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Nice rental. Needs updating. It was very hot (could not get the unit to cool down, so it was very uncomfortable at night.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Stay in the end of September
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
The location of the condo was great. The view from the balcony and the main window was amazing. It's located shore side with a few great restaurants and activities, located just downstairs. We loved Edgewater Cafe. You really would not have to leave if you did not want to. With that said, there were a few negatives. The room was very hot for the end of September and was not very clean. The carpets were very stained and we found a potato chip by the couch from the previous guest. The furniture was outdated and the pillows were stained as well. On the day of our checkout, the housecleaners tried entering our unit at 9:30, when checkout is at 11:00. The two women then sat outside our door waiting for us to leave, until we felt forced out at 10:30. Not the best end to our trip, but we enjoyed the location of the condo very much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We take your comments very seriously. Thank you for your feedback. We stive for the highest standards. When a team member is not performing up to those standards we work with them to improve. You noted more than one issue that involved more than one housekeeper. Each member of the staff will be retrained and management will redouble our efforts to provide leadership that inspire the best in people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone rental
Dennis D. from West Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
The room was very comfortable, clean and looked nice. The view from the windows and balcony was great with views of the mountains and lakes. The only negative thing was that it was very hot in the room when we checked in and took a while to cool off as there is no airconditioning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect balance of Peace & Quiet + Activities and Adventure
Sheila B. from Verona, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
I was in Keystone for 3 nights by myself, and had an absolutely amazing experience. It was very quiet in the middle of August, but it is a beautiful little resort on the small lake surrounded by mountains, really close to Dillon Colorado, plenty of hikes and adventure nearby. I would go back in a heart beat; next time will be in the winter for some skiing, hockey, and indoor fires!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty sheets, food in fridge and garbage still there.
Vanessa B. from Colorado Springs, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
We were definitely excited to get there. Until our keys didn't work and with the pouring rain, it was quite unfortunate. Thankfully a staff member brought new ones. Only to walk in to find quite disgusting stains on the carpet, garbage in the cans, food in the refrigerator, coffee grinds and old coffee in the coffee maker, and most disappointing, dirty sheets. Unfortunately with multiple calls, it was 10 minutes before close and we couldnt reach ANYONE to come take care of this. We did our best to clean up, but frankly felt really frustrated that we were playing for a cleaning yet we had to clean everything ourselves! I have friends that have plans to come up to this resort and I have definitely discouraged them from this unit. I was, grossly disappointed that the only thing "management" could do was give us a measly $20 refund of our cleaning fee. Too bad. Unless something is fixed I will NOT be coming back here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Were are deeply sorry for the troubles you had upon arrival. To say that we srewed up is putting it lightly. I will not beat around the bush. You are right. Nothing about the beginning of your stay was acceptable. The housekeeper in charge of cleaning this condo was terminated and the office staff made an error making your keys. This is not an excuse, merely and explanation. I am not sure why you were confused about the refund. We did refund your entire cleaning fee, comped you a night stay and gave you a $20 gift certificate. I am not pretending that this makes up for your first impression, but I do want you to know that we care. I think it is fair to state what we did to address the problems. You arrived after we were closed during the off season (we are not a 24 hour hotel). We returned your call within 5 minutes and had a representative to your property within minutes. When the dirty condo was realized we immidiately cleaned it. Did we drop the ball? Yes, absolutely! Did we do everything possible to improve the situation? I believe we did. Did we have good backup procedures in place that allowed you to get on with your vacation in about an hours? Yes!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Summer Getaway!
Gregory H. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We had a great time in our Keystone Condo. The location on the lake was very peaceful and quiet and all the instructions to pick up the keys and find the unit were easy to follow. We had a great time. We did notice that the carpets were a little dirty, but other than that well-maintained. We would stay here again. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We carpets are scheduled to be cleaned during August. We apologize for the less than perfect condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lakeshore
Steve C. from Whichita, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
The room was really hot and had to open all the windows to sleep comfortably at night. Nice location with nearby restaurants. Had a nice view of the lake and mountains. Across the lake rented a kayak which was fun. Met a snicker stealing squirrel at the store across the lake, it should be in a commercial because he keeps coming back for snickers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Second Visit to this Condo
Jan H. from Bellevue, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
We loved this condo so much that we came back for a second visit! We have been there in late May for the last 2 years.The room is clean, spacious and has the best view of Keystone Lake and the surrounding mountains you could ever want!Everything involved in renting this condo was easy, and the people at the management company were friendly and helpful.We hope to go back again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

i would stay again
Jason L. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
The location was nice, very cute little outside area. However, the actual home had dirty dishes in the dishwasher which was kinda rude. Everything else was clean so I'm guessing the housekeeping forgot. We also didn't get any directions on where to swim. And the website wasn't helpful at all. We called the next day and someone ended up calling back to let us know which building it was in. I was also disappointed because we bought this stay on living social for 2 nights for $200.00, I read the fine print it said nothing about extra processing and cleaning fees so I purchased the deal and while booking I found out there was an extra $100 fee separate from living social. After paying almost $300 I realized I would have rather stayed in Blackhawk. So lesson learned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

skiing spring break
Sally W. from Frindswod, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
We had a great time! The condo was perfect for our stay. It was clean, comfortable and just as described. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone escape - Lakeshore Condos
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
The Lakeshore building of the Keystone condos wasn't too bad, but could have been better. First, the condo was difficult to locate and the map left for us to use in order to find it did not have the Lakeshore building on it at all. We had to ask a store clerk and the lodging front desk to find it. It was difficult to access, as it is down a tiny side road from the lodge itself. The condo was nice and comfortable, but far away from the slopes. Fortunately there is a shuttle service to take you to the slopes. The condo was mostly clean, but could use some maintenance. Overall our stay wasn't too bad, but we would prefer somewhere that is easier to access and closer to the slopes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from CO Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
The location was great, shuttle service was convenient. Only complaint is our condo was extremely warm inside even with heat turned down.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little let down
Jeff L. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Overall, my fiance and I had a great time at the Lakeshore Condo. There is plenty to do- a short shuttle ride to the mountain, ice skating right outside your door, etc. With that said, there were a number of minor annoyances that added up and ultimately detracted from the experience. The directions from the location where you pick up your key to the condo are incredibly vague and we spent a good deal of time just trying to locate the condo (late at night). The office is closed at night and we basically drove around until we stumbled upon it.The condo is advertised as having a "heated garage" and there were a number of garages on site however, there was no indication which one was ours and parking in the wrong one would lead to your car being towed so we just parked alongside the building.You are automatically charged a fairly significant cleaning fee (which seems to be pretty much the norm) but when we got to the condo pieces of cookie and popcorn could be found throughout the living room. The whole card key thing is just ridiculous. Who charges for a de-magnetized key card?Again, nothing tremendously huge that ruined our trip but certainly enough minor issues popping up to guarantee that we will not be returning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Keystone Resort
A guest from Westminster, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
It stay started off badly.The directions to pick up the keys were excellent,but trying to find the condo was a nightmare. The property was not as clean as I would have liked. The TV in the bedroom only got 3 channels. The light in the bedroom did not work, the doorhandle for the bathroom was broken, and the patio is super small. The place is HOT, plan on opening a window. You have to pay a large cleaning fee and then you are still expected to take out your own trash, do your dishes, and they don't clean while you are there. I recommend paying a little extra and staying at the Keystone condos on the other side of the lake. You won't have to pay a cleaning fee so it should be about the same price. They are bigger, cleaner, and a better view of the lake.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry your stay was not perfect. Please know that we will reevaluate our documentation. All fees are disclosed at the time of booking. In fact, all guests are sent a written rate quote. We do not require that you take out the trash. However, we do ask that you turn on the dishwasher. We want our guests to have a great experience, but the experience of staying in a condo is different than staying in a hotel. Condos have the advantage of having massively more space and amenities, especially a full kitchen. In a hotel all a cleaner must do is vaccum, dust and change linens. In a condo a cleaner must spend a great deal of time ensuring that the property is in the right condition for the next guest. Apples to Apples, those companies who "don't charge a cleaning fee" charge much higher nightly rates. So you get charged over and over again for every extra night you stay with them. With our company you get charged one flat fee for one service. We believe this is the fairest system. Finally, to put things in perspective we compared our competitors rate with the rate you paid, including our cleaning fee. You would have paid 37.5% more for your stay if you had stayed with our competitor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo at Dillon
A guest from Pine, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Just to let you know that it was VERY warm in the condo, even with the heat off. We had to open windows to cool down the condo to make it comfortable. Also, the directions to arrive at the condo were very poorly written. We spent at least 1/2 hour trying to find it. Please use street names to help guests arrive stress free. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lakeshore
Rikki J. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Everything was great. My one complaint is that is was extremely hot in the room. We had no control of the heating and had to open the windows to cool it down. Otherwise it was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, but the little details bring down the whole experience
Frank S. from Katy, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
This a case where the location is fantastic the unit is great and the whole this is nice, BUT DETAILS makes the whole thing NOT want to go back there... the unite has a heating system build by the devil himself, it is SOOO dry that the unit has two humidifiers that do NOT work at all. The static is horrible when you're trying to sleep (I kept waking up all night), we turn off the heat and we still had the place warm. The cleaing people should be fired! the bathroom tub had MOLD and I could see hair on the floor of the bathroom. I had to sweep the floor. The carpet (which is a bad idea) was dirty and with spots, which I didn't care, but for what you pay, you want something to be CLEAN.Great Furniture - Great Internet Access, Great Cable for the Kids, Kitchen Stocked Nicely, Nice Storage, Great Parking.Like a said a nice unite, but details that kill it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It had beautiful views, convinient location. Under Construction.
A guest from Thorton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
The condo was very nice but as we explored the building we noticed that halways and lobby were under renovation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
The condo is easy to get to and in a great location. It is a comfortable size and has everything one needs to enjoy an extended stay. It would have been nice to have some local information available in the apartment (map of resort, activities, resort contact info, etc). An explanation of how the garage works would have been nice as well. Over all we had a really positive experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recent stay
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
This is a great location! The place is a little run down - spots on carpet, leaking sink, but very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Temp was 85 in rooom with thermo turned off-called management
Eileen F. from Chester, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
some one came was able to turn off register and brought fans-he said that Keystone nor Retreats could send anyone out until Monday-we're gone. Should have offered us another unit immediately as problem was never totally resolved. Carpet was dirty: several light bulbs were didn't work, especially the bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Get-a-way
Nancy D. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
We hadn't been to Colorado in years and decided it would be a great place for a short 'end of summer' get-a-way. This place was perfect. The unit was very nice, the resort was fun...biking walking, paddle boating were all available this time of year. The pizza restaurant was very good. And the location in Keystone was very central to lots of things to do. Great weeks get-a-way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to stay all year long ;))
Izabella K. from Wheeliny, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
me and my family had great time, wonderful location,close to lake,great sidewalk,beautiful view wherever you look ;))
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kristin R. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Great condo! Well stocked, quiet, comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Piper. Thank you for staying with us. Great name by the way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Garage parking made this Condo a must during a snowy(YES) stay. One concern; the only way to cool this Condo was to open the windows. I would not stay here in the summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone 1533
Mark S. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We liked the unit except that we could not control the tempurture in the unit unless we opened the windows to let in cold air.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are very sorry about the temperature issue. This has been an ongoing issue that we have been working hard to resolve with building manager. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snowboard Trip
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
For some reason the room stayed super warm even though the thermostat was as low as it would go. So we had to keep the windows open most the time while in the room eventhough it was about 10 degrees out. Also, they need a new coffee pot. Other then that, the room was awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Keystone Weekend
A guest from Westminster, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
Condo exceeded our expectations, great luggage trolley to go from outside to room. Would have liked to have small packet with local suggested restaurants and property map to know where pool was and how to access garage, but otherwise a great stay. Location convenient with lake in front, breakfast below at Lakeside cafe. Bus route behind complex. Arranging rental,key pickup and drop off was very simple.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Clifton,Thanks for choosing us. We appreciate your comments and during the Spring season we plan to upgrade all our units with the kind of information you suggested. We do have a local attractions paged on our website that has some good recommendations. However, we want to do more and always improve. Thanks again for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Evergreen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
We really love this place. The location is fantastic and having the one car heated garage is a real bonus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from La Porte, Texas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry you felt that we did not meet your standards. Would very much like to know how we can improve our service. Please let us know what we did wrong and what we can do to improve.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Keystone
Reviewed by: Rich G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
Our stay was great and the condo was very accommodating. We will look to return again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We were pleased to have you and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Keystone location and great price in the early holiday season
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
What a great place to stay and overlooking the lake in the Keystone Village. The heated garage was an awesome plus as the mountains dumped 2 feet in the four days we were there. Close to everything we needed, even jumped 45 minutes over to the back bowls of Vail for a day. Great management help with the last minute reservation and a few last second questions I had once we were settled in!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Great to hear you had such a good time. You really did hit the jack pot! Thank you for the kind words. We are always happy to go above and beyond to help make your stay even better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Golden, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We appreciate that you chose us. Please stay with us again and let us know what we can do to earn 5's in all catagories. We are right around the corner and want to provide the very best guest experience possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great access to Lakeside Village and Conference Center
A guest from Canyon City, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
This unit is great for access to the Lakeside Village (steps out your door) and Conference Center (5 min walk). It will comfortably sleep one couple and a child or two couples. It has two vanities that adjoin a shower/toilet. It faces south, so arrive early and open the windows if it is the warm season. It will take a few hours to bring the temperature down to comfortable. It has all the things you will need for the amount of people in regards to eating and sleeping. It has a small balcony over looking the lake which is nice. William was extra helpful with a key issue, and that exceptional service alone was worth the stay. Have fun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: