Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Falling Leaves
Cherry Log 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Cherry Log, Georgia, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$125 - $125 per night
$750 - $750 per week
$3,375 - $3,375 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Falling Leaves is a cozy cabin with sleeping room for 2 to 8 guests. Satellite TV's are available in every room in the cabin. 2 Queen Beds and 2 Queen Futons with 2 full bathrooms. DVD/VCR's on each TV. Enjoy a light show as you relax to the music in the 6 person Hot Tub overlooking a beautiful mountain view. Snuggle up by the woodburning fireplace and leave all the world behind. The cabin is less than four miles off Hwy-515, with paved roads all the way to the driveway. The Benton-Mckay Hiking Trail is within walking distance of the cabin. Enjoy the abundance of wildlife with deer, turkey, or raccoons as you enter the Cherry Lake area. Your family will love the mountains surrounding the cabin as you make you way up the winding roads which lead you to the top of the mountain for your stay at Falling Leaves. Book your reservations today.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Other

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: DVD PLAYER, Foosball Table, Hot Tub, Satellite Television, Television, VCR
* Geographic: Mountain View, Secluded
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Card Table, Central Heat/Air, Gas Barbecue Grill, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace
* Outdoor: Access to Benton-McKay Hiking, Biking, Gas Grill, Hiking in the National Forest, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Mountain View, Secluded Mountain View
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Hiking
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  125
Weekly Price Range: $  750 to: $  750
Monthly Price Range: $  3,375 to: $  3,375

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014May 22, 20142
May 23, 2014May 26, 20143
May 27, 2014Jun 29, 20142
Jun 30, 2014Jul 8, 20143
Jul 9, 2014Aug 27, 20142
Aug 28, 2014Aug 31, 20143
Sep 1, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Oct 31, 20143
Nov 1, 2014Nov 21, 20142
Nov 22, 2014Nov 29, 20144
Nov 30, 2014Dec 17, 20142
Dec 18, 2014Dec 27, 20144
Dec 28, 2014May 31, 20153
Jun 1, 2015Apr 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Very nice
Kevin W. from Summerland Key, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
overall it was very nice, could have been cleaner, fire wood was not seasoned i would have preferred a little more isolated of a location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Wonderful!
Maria L. from Cutler Bay, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
It was breathtaking. The views and surroundings are amazing. The cabin was very cozy and quaint. The walks to the lake and surroundings were fun. We will return again next year. It's been decided, Falling Leaves is our new family vacation spot. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few Positives/negatives
A guest from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Negatives:1. The property management was a bit rude when we got lost trying to find the place.2. No firewood was available, we had to go buy our own.3. The beds WERE NOT kingsize. Thats false advertising. 4. The driveway is tough, but not that big of a deal.5. The grill was very dirty, why am I paying for this $90.00 cleaning fee?6. Why am I paying a $90.00 cleaning fee if we have to clean everything before we go? 7 Check out time is 10am, bummer. I felt so rushed.Positives:1. Nice view2. Hot tub is amazing3. Fireplace was great, had to get our own firewood though4. I would recommend this cabin to a friend if ?( I see my deposit back in my account , it's been 9 days)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
There was wood for the fireplace that is always stacked out back of the cabin as we do not place wood by the fireplaces. There is no where on our site that says the beds were King beds this cabin has such small bedrooms a King bed would not even fit in them. Not sure why he thought our management was rude because we never received a call from him. Normal Check Out in all the cabin rentals is 10:00 a.m. Sorry you did not call and ask about your deposit as we would have explained that we did not charge your security deposit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gettaway
Grace A. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Loved it - a little higher up for older people - but was very satisfied with the place itself.Beautiful view!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our peaceful stay at Falling Leaves
Leanne M. from Greensboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The cabin was nice if you just like to stay in the cabin. There is only the cabin and a driveway, probably not a good place to stay for kids due to the steep landscape. It was only the two of us with no kids and we had a great time as far as hanging out in the cabin and on the porch. I will say that the mattress kind of scared us when we took the sheets off before we left, very dirty. Need a new mattress. Everything else seemed clean though. Overall we had a good stay and enjoyed the peacefulness on the mountain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

trip 2013
A guest from St. Petersbury, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Cabin was beautiful. We didn't have the best vehicle to navigate the steep roads getting to the cabin! Next time, we will ask about the terrain and location with more detail. Otherwise, a very enjoyable trip. Thanks so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nevaeh Cabin Rentals are awesome!
A guest from Arlington Heights, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The women at Nevaeh Cabin Rentals couldn't have been nicer or more professional. They helped us when we needed help. The accomodations were immaculate. Instructions, directions, etc. were very clear. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again, nor would I hesitate to recommend them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heather D. from LaGrange, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect 65th birthday getaway weekend!
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008
The view from the front porch is absolutely awesome. I think my husband took 30 pictures of the view in every light of day trying to capture the beauty and serenity of the mountains. This was in the dead of winter (February), so I can only imagine what other picture perfect landscapes are still to be discovered in the other seasons of the year. We will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Panama City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a Wonderful 20th Anniversary!
A guest from CLINTON, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007
Beautiful property, beautiful location. We got LUCKY to have had super weather and a perfect show of autumn (Nov 20). We enjoyed ourselves in this peaceful location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tyrone, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2007
The cleanliness of the bathrooms was definitely an issue as well as the huge spiders, wasps, etc. already present. Whether I would recommend the property would depend on to whom I was recommending it. The other couple we went with probably would not use the rental company again. It is hard for me to say for us because we REALLY loved the location and the hot tub (and since then we bought our own cabin in the community).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleasant
Christy T. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2007
I was hoping for some nature walks while there, but you had to drive to get any.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff M. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adorable cabin, perilous entry
Jennifer and Philip A. from Metairie, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
This cabin was very clean, charming, and had a well-stocked kitchen. The smoke detector went off for no reason, though, every night at like 2:00 a.m. Also, the entry into this cabin is VERY dangerous. We almost went over the side. Everyone should be told to go past the cabin to the turnaround and enter on your left. You cannot swing wide to turn right. We couldn't make the turn (in a midsize sedan) and had to be pulled out. Better lighting and repaving the entry might help that, though. We couldn't use the hot tub b/c of swarming bugs/yellowjackets. It has the most amazing view, and a great fireplace. Very cozy and romantic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a little scary the first time driving up the mountain, but the road was paved and we did it in a minivan. Beautiful cabi
A guest from Largo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well first of all i must say that this was the first time i had ever been on a vacation with my kids to the cabins. It was a ver
Demetria J. from College Park, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007
I would definately refer someone to come out an experience the amazing atmosphere. I am also looking forward to coming back one day soon myself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chad S. from Newnan, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ALLISON M. from BRYCEVILLE, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Cabin
A guest from Raymond, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2007
Everything was wonder, best Hot Tub I have seen in a rental cabin!! Only complaint would be that the driveway could of been grated better. Was difficult to ride a motorcycle over, and I know if we had brought our car it would of bottomed out at the entrance, but that is a minor problem to us so we will be sure to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Springbreak in Blue Ridge
AUDREY B. from Miramar, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2007
We had 2 teenagers and an 8 year old onthis trip,my husband and I were concerned they might get bored being city kids.Well,i am pleased to say there was something for all of us;whether it was the hot tub,foose ball table or just being mesmerised by vista.Simply put, it was awesome......
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Nevaeh Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Sep 22, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: