Falling Leaves is a cozy cabin with sleeping room for 2 to 8 guests. Satellite TV's are available in every room in the cabin. 2 Queen Beds and 2 Queen Futons with 2 full bathrooms. Wireless internet service and DVD/VCR's on each TV. Enjoy the beautiful view as you relax in the 6 person Hot Tub. Snuggle up by the woodburning fireplace and leave all the world behind. The cabin is less than four miles off Hwy-515, with paved roads all the way to the driveway. The Benton-Mckay Hiking Trail is within walking distance of the cabin. Enjoy the abundance of wildlife with deer, turkey, or raccoons as you enter the Cherry Lake area. Your family will love the mountains surrounding the cabin as you make you way up the winding roads which lead you to the top of the mountain for your stay at Falling Leaves. Book your reservations today. Copy and paste this link for more photos.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Other
Additional Features: * Convenience: Antique Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Wal-Mart * Entertainment: DVD PLAYER, Foosball Table, Hot Tub, Satellite Television, Television, VCR, Internet Access Available * Geographic: Mountain View, Secluded * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: Card Table, Central Heat/Air, Gas Barbecue Grill, High Speed Wireless DSL, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace, Internet Access Available * Outdoor: Access to Benton-McKay Hiking, Biking, Gas Grill, Hiking in the National Forest, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Secluded Mountain View
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Beautiful location Virginia E. from Hawthorne, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 Unit needs new pots and pans, not safe to use what's there. Teflon scraped down to metal. Cookie sheet was only good cooking item. Found prior guest glasses under couch hair ties under bed. Books and toys under table. Jets in hot tub not working properly.
Very nice Kevin W. from Summerland Key, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014 overall it was very nice, could have been cleaner, fire wood was not seasoned i would have preferred a little more isolated of a location
Absolutely Wonderful! Maria L. from Cutler Bay, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 It was breathtaking. The views and surroundings are amazing. The cabin was very cozy and quaint. The walks to the lake and surroundings were fun. We will return again next year. It's been decided, Falling Leaves is our new family vacation spot. :)
A few Positives/negatives A guest from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 Negatives:1. The property management was a bit rude when we got lost trying to find the place.2. No firewood was available, we had to go buy our own.3. The beds WERE NOT kingsize. Thats false advertising. 4. The driveway is tough, but not that big of a deal.5. The grill was very dirty, why am I paying for this $90.00 cleaning fee?6. Why am I paying a $90.00 cleaning fee if we have to clean everything before we go? 7 Check out time is 10am, bummer. I felt so rushed.Positives:1. Nice view2. Hot tub is amazing3. Fireplace was great, had to get our own firewood though4. I would recommend this cabin to a friend if ?( I see my deposit back in my account , it's been 9 days)
Property Manager Response: Response from Nevaeh Cabin Rentals There was wood for the fireplace that is always stacked out back of the cabin as we do not place wood by the fireplaces. There is no where on our site that says the beds were King beds this cabin has such small bedrooms a King bed would not even fit in them. Not sure why he thought our management was rude because we never received a call from him. Normal Check Out in all the cabin rentals is 10:00 a.m. Sorry you did not call and ask about your deposit as we would have explained that we did not charge your security deposit.
Gettaway Grace A. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Loved it - a little higher up for older people - but was very satisfied with the place itself.Beautiful view!!!
Our peaceful stay at Falling Leaves Leanne M. from Greensboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 The cabin was nice if you just like to stay in the cabin. There is only the cabin and a driveway, probably not a good place to stay for kids due to the steep landscape. It was only the two of us with no kids and we had a great time as far as hanging out in the cabin and on the porch. I will say that the mattress kind of scared us when we took the sheets off before we left, very dirty. Need a new mattress. Everything else seemed clean though. Overall we had a good stay and enjoyed the peacefulness on the mountain.
trip 2013 A guest from St. Petersbury, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Cabin was beautiful. We didn't have the best vehicle to navigate the steep roads getting to the cabin! Next time, we will ask about the terrain and location with more detail. Otherwise, a very enjoyable trip. Thanks so much.
Nevaeh Cabin Rentals are awesome! A guest from Arlington Heights, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 The women at Nevaeh Cabin Rentals couldn't have been nicer or more professional. They helped us when we needed help. The accomodations were immaculate. Instructions, directions, etc. were very clear. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again, nor would I hesitate to recommend them.
Perfect 65th birthday getaway weekend! A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008 The view from the front porch is absolutely awesome. I think my husband took 30 pictures of the view in every light of day trying to capture the beauty and serenity of the mountains. This was in the dead of winter (February), so I can only imagine what other picture perfect landscapes are still to be discovered in the other seasons of the year. We will return!
Had a Wonderful 20th Anniversary! A guest from CLINTON, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007 Beautiful property, beautiful location. We got LUCKY to have had super weather and a perfect show of autumn (Nov 20). We enjoyed ourselves in this peaceful location.
A guest from Tyrone, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2007 The cleanliness of the bathrooms was definitely an issue as well as the huge spiders, wasps, etc. already present. Whether I would recommend the property would depend on to whom I was recommending it. The other couple we went with probably would not use the rental company again. It is hard for me to say for us because we REALLY loved the location and the hot tub (and since then we bought our own cabin in the community).
Adorable cabin, perilous entry Jennifer and Philip A. from Metairie, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 This cabin was very clean, charming, and had a well-stocked kitchen. The smoke detector went off for no reason, though, every night at like 2:00 a.m. Also, the entry into this cabin is VERY dangerous. We almost went over the side. Everyone should be told to go past the cabin to the turnaround and enter on your left. You cannot swing wide to turn right. We couldn't make the turn (in a midsize sedan) and had to be pulled out. Better lighting and repaving the entry might help that, though. We couldn't use the hot tub b/c of swarming bugs/yellowjackets. It has the most amazing view, and a great fireplace. Very cozy and romantic.
It was a little scary the first time driving up the mountain, but the road was paved and we did it in a minivan. Beautiful cabi A guest from Largo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007
Well first of all i must say that this was the first time i had ever been on a vacation with my kids to the cabins. It was a ver Demetria J. from College Park, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007 I would definately refer someone to come out an experience the amazing atmosphere. I am also looking forward to coming back one day soon myself.
Excellent Cabin A guest from Raymond, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2007 Everything was wonder, best Hot Tub I have seen in a rental cabin!! Only complaint would be that the driveway could of been grated better. Was difficult to ride a motorcycle over, and I know if we had brought our car it would of bottomed out at the entrance, but that is a minor problem to us so we will be sure to come back!
Springbreak in Blue Ridge AUDREY B. from Miramar, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2007 We had 2 teenagers and an 8 year old onthis trip,my husband and I were concerned they might get bored being city kids.Well,i am pleased to say there was something for all of us;whether it was the hot tub,foose ball table or just being mesmerised by vista.Simply put, it was awesome......