2br, 2ba Beach Front Vacation Rental in Carlsbad & A/C Equipped
Beautiful and charming 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom vacation rental has just been completely remodeled with travertine floors throughout and sits directly on the beach. Enjoy the beach right outside of your front door. Beautiful granite kitchen with all new stainless appliances including stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. Oceanfront patio sits right off of the living room with a private spa. Wireless internet, flatscreen tv, dvd player, and all other amenties are included!
This home is located in the adorable coastal town of Carlsbad, where wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round make for the perfect vacation spot. Located less than a block from Downtown Carlsbad, you can stroll from the home to the many boutique shops, cafes and restaurants without ever having to get into a car. The Village of Carlsbad boasts spots for wine-tasting, adorable local coffee shops, and quaint bookstores. When it is time for a meal, there are plenty dining options to choose from. Try the popular Las Olas for Mexican cuisine, or a breakfast on the patio of The Daily News Cafe. Many guests choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental, enjoying friends and family, a glass of wine and a deliciously prepared meal while watching the sun go down on the water. You'll feel relaxed and recharged!
Your comfort during your stay is very important to us- that's why we've stocked this home with plenty of conveniences you may need during your stay. Each room boasts comfortable, clean furniture and is professionally decorated. You'll find linens, beach towels - even spices and cooking gadgets stocked within the rooms, so you'll have everything you need at your fingertips. Make your next vacation a beachfront experience. The memories you create with family and friends will last a lifetime! Check out some of these first-hand accounts from other guests who have spent time at our beachfront vacation rentals, or view some of their photos!
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Towels, Fireplace, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, Clothes Dryer, Washing Machine, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Ice Maker, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Deck / Patio * Rental Fees: $150 Turnover Fee, $50 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A great little place
Barbara M. from Solvang, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We didn't know quite what to expect but we had a great time. The unit is on the bottom of a 4-storey complex, the top unit of which sleeps 30, so I suppose it could get noisy, but it did not particularly while we were there. Our unit has a nice patio directly attached. It's lovely to sit on in the morning for coffee, watch the beach fill up, retreat to in the afternoon, watch the sunset as you bbq dinner or sit in the hot tub, or roast marshmallows over the little fire pit later in the eve. The unit is a very small 2-bed/2bath - 4 adults may be crowded but could survive if the also used the patio. It's pretty well equipped with the following most notable exceptions: no shampoo or soaps, they provide smallish beach towels but no other beach equipment, so bring beach chairs; and a boogie board or 2 would be nice as well. Carlsbad is a really cute little town and very walkable for casual meals and shopping, ice cream, etc. and a grocery store is just a short drive. In my limited experience, this is probably one of the biggest and best beaches but downtown San Duego and the tourist attractions are probably 1/2 drive without traffic, which there often is.
Katherine W. from Moab, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 I loved the ease of checking in, especially the app I downloaded to my iPhone. Directions to the rental was simple, as was the instructions for opening the garage, gate, and house. The unit was very clean and comfortable. Location was great! I wasn't aware that it was one of three units in the building, and that the patios were not very private. I did call the company when we arrived and left a message asking about parking, but did not get a call back to address my concern; fortunately the issue was resolved without any intervention.
Patti H. from Huntington Beach, Calif recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 I loved it. It was very clean. I can't wait to go back. Resturants are in walking distance. Once you park you don't need to get back in your car.
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 The perfect location and views were an added bonus to an already nice property. I had one issue, however, with the garage keypad. It was not working upon my arrival. It continued not to work the rest of the time, though it wasn't a huge deal given, once inside the property there was a remote opener. Outside of that, I highly recommend the property.
Patti H. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 We just loved our stay. It was perfect for us four girls. Favorite part was just steps from the beach. I already booked another stay there. Close to Resturants.
Gwen P. from San Pablo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 I had a great time! The rental was clean, comfy beds, jacuzzi and fire pit were easy to use along with everything in the house. Your right on the beach. So peaceful that you need a day or 2 to relax in the house, we only left a couple times and the sunset was priceless! Loved it and hope to rent again :)
Mary B. from Ramona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 This was the first time I had used VRBO and rented a place on the beach. And, it was right on the ocean as I had hoped for. The unit had everything I need and felt very clean. I was happy that I could bring my dogs, although I did have to take the bigger home after a few days. She was not used to the small area (she is a country dog). Everything was wonderful and I really enjoyed being so close to all the restaurants and activities that were all within walking distance. I did not drive my car for the entire week. Just enjoyed the beautiful ocean and walks on the beach and along the boardwalk.
A guest from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 We visited with 2 adults and 2 small children. The location was perfect! Just one flight of stairs down to the beach made it convenient to come and go to the beach whenever we wanted to. Located right in the heart of Carlsbad Village with tons of restaurants and cute shops within easy walking distance. The downsides of this unit? Lack of privacy - there's 2 units above it, so you can't sit on your patio or in the hot tub in private. The top unit accommodates a LOT of people. There was a group of 20 up there. And their patio is right below the patio for this unit. Also, there is no air conditioning and the condo gets very hot. We requested a portable AC unit, which the property managers delivered promptly. Last, there isn't much space at all. We had 2 small children with us, so it would have been nice not to be so cramped. Ideally, this is a great couples get away, but I'd recommend something larger if traveling with small children (and all their supplies/toys that come with it).
DEBORAH V. from CHANDLER, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We had a wonderful time, the location and place was great. Have a few suggestions. The bedroom on the side by the stairs for other renters and public, felt unsafe with people walking up and down and close by at night. It is outside of the gate for the rental, just felt a bit unsafe, maybe some decorative bars? Both bathrooms- no where to put anything, maybe add some shelves? And kitchen definitely needs a kitchen trashcan not a bathroom one!thanks again!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello, thank you for the review. We will be adding shelves to the bathrooms, and seeing if there is anything we can do to address the safety issue - although we assure you the unit is very safe. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Lisa D. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Very clean and nice condo. No need for a car, everything you need is in walking distance. You can walk right out to your own patio from the kitchen. Bottom floor unit. Is a bit loud with the other two rental units above you as they allocate for up to 29 people.
Fun family beach week in a beautiful cozy retreat!
A guest from Murrieta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 Just returned from our family vacation here with our two small children. Perfect set up for a small family, unbeatable view & location. The property was very clean, and well stocked with more cooking gadgets than I anticipated. We loved sitting outside on the patio watching the sunset and listening to the waves at night. The management is quick to respond and courteous. You can walk to many stores, restaurants and most importantly down one flight of private stairs to the beautiful beach. We found the place to be cozy and comfortable overall. We want to come every summer!Now, a few suggestions that did bother me a bit: The king bed in the master room needs a new mattress. It dips way down on the upper portion of the left side and was uncomfortable. Seems like a spring is broken or perhaps just time to replace. I feel super comfortable beds are really important especially when you are renting a beachfront property so highly recommend fixing this. I was close to calling about it but didn't want to deal with a mattress company coming during our stay etc. Also, night lights in the bathrooms would be nice & I would also update the bedding & furniture with something more beachy and shabby chic, it seemed a bit dark to us.All in all, we loved this location and property and will definitely be back for more fun memories at the beach :)
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review! We have replaced the mattress. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
anton r. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 Could not have hoped for a better location. Our rental was steps from the beach. The rental itself was nice and met our expectations. The rooms were a bit small, but manageable. The bigger obstacle was the lack of storage/counter space in the restrooms. That said, we would definitely return.
Kelly M. from New Prague, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015 We had a fantastic time during our stay! The beach house was clean upon arrival, and ready for us. It was literally steps from the beach in a safe and quiet neighborhood, which was walking distance to all the fun shops, and restaurants in quaint downtown Carlsbad! The condo was spacious, nicely decorated and had all the amenities we needed. I really appreciated the washer and dryer! I would go back in a heartbeat! The only thing that was a challenge was trying to figure out which unit was ours...the entrance directions were a little unclear, but we figured it out eventually.
A guest from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2014 We really enjoyed our return stay as this unit is just perfect for my wife and I, and our two small dogs. However, every time we rent the facility there are minor problems: a stove gas leak and an outside shower leak this time. We have two recommendations: (1) make certain minor problems are eliminated; and (2) update the entertainment center with a Smart TV. This would allow guests to access there online accounts for streaming movies and television shows as opposed to the ancient disc player.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are so happy that you came back to see us! We value our loyal customers and appreciate your feedback. We do have cable service. We are adding the smart DVD's that allow you to log into your accounts and get your favorite movies on Netflix, Hulu, etc. Unfortunately,the operations staff does not use the shower so it is difficult to detect leaks and we rely on the guests to let us know. We come out immediately if a guests lets us know there is a problem of any kind.
Elaine G. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Yes, Yes, Yes...This beach house was perfect for our vacation with 2 grandsons. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants easy access to a beautiful, clean, sandy beach. The house is small but well-equipped and very clean. This unit has a partially blocked view of the beach due to the gazebo below. I would recommend to management to put some of the 'high' beach chairs on this level to provide more visibility. All in all...a great week and I would recommend it to anyone.
John A. from Rancho Mirage, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 Other than a hiccup upon arrival of not being able to find the front door, we had a truly wonderful stay. Location, amenities, service, cleanliness, view were all amazing. The iPad app makes it a breeze. Need to update arrival info with better descriptions and place a unit number on the door but otherwise spectacular. Second time using these folks and I have never been disappointed. Highly recommended. I will be back.
A guest from Chandler, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 The location is perfect. The condo was small but had everything we needed. The issue was with the upstairs unit was very loud. It sounded like elephants stomping. The other issue is that the patio of the other unit is right outside the window of the bedroom. If people are out it sounds like they are sleeping in bed next to you. We had to change rooms with our kids because of the noise and then we were up for 3 nights.
Reviewed by: Paola P. recommends this property. Stayed for 27 days in February, 2014 My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at this property. This two bedroom unit was very comfortable, very clean and with a phenomenal view of the ocean. The attractive patio is steps away from the sandy beach. Restaurants and shops are just a short walk away. The property management company was very professional, courteous and readily available. We plan to return soon for another vacation.
A guest from CHeyenne, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 We loved our week in the vacation rental and thought it better than cruising as we got the ocean, could walk to restaurants and shopping and when mood hit us we could take the car and explore.
A guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 This is our 10th year vacationing in Carlsbad Village, but the first time in a Beach House! The close proximity to the beach was so convenient as we spent every day but one on the sand. It was so easy to bring lunch or drinks down. Also, we love being in the village - with all the great food, shops, and Wed farmer's market in walking distance!We had 3 issues which were not that big of a deal as we made it work 1.) the angle of the shower head in the master bath did not fit that small shower since when it was fully turned on, the bathroom would flood and if it was at low pressure, it never would get very warm. We used the other bathroom shower or the outdoor shower with a bathing suit of course. 2.) On our last day someone moved in to the unit right above us and the sound of their footsteps and kids running echoed in our unit, plus their hot-tub patio is right outside our master bedroom window and they were out there at 11:30pm which woke us up. That unit was vacant for most of our trip which was nice for us, but not good for the owners I am sure. 3.) the gazebo on the deck for the top unit blocked half of unit C's view and we never saw it used since that unit has the roof-top deck and we saw them use that deck - so not sure why that gazebo is needed. But the view we did have was still amazing and loved our stay!
Stacey O. from Cypress, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The location wqas amazing and beuatiful. The Condo was clean and very centrally located. Anyone staying here could not be disappointed. Too bad we had to go back tom reality. Thank you
Kyle K. from Edmon, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 This is a great convenient location on the beach in Carlsbad. The patio hot tub was a hit for the kids after a cool swim in the ocean. Fall weather best since it is not air conditioned, but was quite pleasant open windows and fans. BF staff is great and very accommodating, but parking is dicey with a small garage and neighboring cars. Walking distance to the village, highly recommend.
A guest from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 Dai and I had an amazing honeymoon here at the beach house. Everything was amazing and very satisfying. The mood, the location and everything else was perfect. It was a beutiful dream came thru for both of us
Mike R. from Chula Vista, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 The smokers upstairs created an unpleasant experience due to smoke drifting in forcing us to close windows several times each day. Their cigarette butts also ended up in the patio. The smoking policy needs to be updated to say "no smoking on the property". This bed in the master room was extremely worn (sagging) and needs to be replaced. The price of the stay was not cheap and the worn out mattress was not commensurate with the location or price. The visitor/guest book needs to be updated with the correct wifi information and also needs to describe places of interest in the town where we stayed (Carlsbad). The inaccurate wifi information required a phone call to management and the other information targeted Cities that were not Carlsbad. The village in Carlsbad is fantastic and the beach is fantastic also. If the above detailed issues are addressed; I would not hesitate to revisit or recommend the stay to a friend.
A guest from albuquerque, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 Great location. Cozy but worth the view. Right on the beach. Only problem was the bed in the room behind the kitchen was very uncomfortable on the far side (as if someone had spent way too much time in one spot) so could not sleep there.
Rafael O. from Centro Veracruz, Ver recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 All the arrangements were really easy to make and We found the property in oustanding condition. We were 26 people in 2 units and were extremely confortable. There was a bed for each of us and every bedroom has a complete bathroom. Parking was easy too. Carlsbad village is lovely and there are many attractions nearby. Would definitely stay again. Thumbs up for Beachfront.
A guest from Fanwood, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012 This was a gorgeous little condo with spectacular views and plenty of top-notch amenities. My only advice would be for first-time visitors to San Diego---it's a long drive on an often congested highway to go back and forth to the city every day (35 miles). Staying further south, closer to San Diego would have been much more convenient for all the things we wanted to see. Guess we'll just have to come back! ; - )
Diane D. from Ingram, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 First I would like to say the place was very clean and all appliances worked, and who can argue with the ocean view...spectacular. The bed was comfortable and closet nice and large.The App for Beachfront is/was useless. Sorry I downloaded it and deleted it as soon as I left. The linens smelled stale. There is virtually no place to eat a meal as the bar area is too narrow and small. There is no bathtub and my friend really missed also took a long time to get hot water. The living area is very small. Glad we spent most of our time away.Exterior: Very irritating as we were in C and had to lug heavy luggage and groceries down 3 levels of stairs. Parking is horrible,crowded along the street and garage door entrance is super narrow. The patio is not well designed. The placement of the table and spa is poor and should be reversed. That Gazebo needs to go. Totally blocks 1/4 of a grand view.On our last night there we walked to Carlsbad for dinner and when we returned at dark the gate was locked and the gate code failed after 3 tries. Luckily the other side gate was open or we would of had to stay in the car! Absolutely not acceptable. I think the people who came in late that afternoon locked everything, but why didn't the gate code work? Next time I will look for something a little more spacious.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Diane, thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay wasn't everything you hoped it would be. The app is a new thing for Beachfront Only, and it will be a continual process of trying to make it better for our guests. It is really meant so that you have all the property information and codes at your fingertips rather than a booklet inside the house. If you were locked out of the gate, we hope that you would call us on one of the numbers provided and we would have been able to help you out right away. We have an emergency line that is available after 9pm for things like lockout. As far as the space, it is smaller, but we feel it is represented well in the photos. We do not advertise it with a kitchen table. That is also why we only advertise it for 4 guests. Parking used to be street only and the owners just recently assigned one of the garage spaces to C, so we definitely thought this would be a bonus to the property, not having to use street only parking. We have received other comments that the gazebo blocks the view. We will review those and decide what action is best to take.
A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 The view is outstanding. The unit is cozy and nicely furnished. As mentioned by others the gazebo on the adjoining deck blocks a portion of your view. Removing it would enhance the view tremendously.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't thank the management enough for relocating us here after our experience with thoughtless smokers in another location. Our only complaints were that the ice maker in the frig was broken necessitating purchasing ice by the bag and that we had to spray for ants in the kitchen regularly. Considering the quality of the kitchen equipment and everything else in the rental, I was surprised that the bed linens were not of higher quality. I would recommend taking your own if you rent from BeachFront Only. The first location we were in, especially, had very cheap and very OLD bed linens. Had we stayed there, I would have gone out and bought new sheets.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Donna, thank you for your feedback. We do not advertise ice-makers in any of our units because these do break down often. Rather, we provide ice-trays as an alternative. Ants are definitely a seasonal thing in southern california. We apoligize that you experienced this. Our operations team can be called at any time if this is ever an issue again, and they will come in and spray, or do what they can to get rid of them. Regarding the bed linens, we actually have never had any complaints. We use premium hotel grade linens in almost all of our rentals. We are sorry that you felt this way. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from PHOENIX, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012 Great little place on the beach. Walking distance to almost everything you need. Great ocean views and a fun beach to play on.
A guest from Glendora, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012 This is the third time we stayed at this property. It will not be the last. Beachfront Only is a GREAT company to work with.
Bill F. from North Hollywood, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Overall, very pleased with our rental. Management comoany could have been more responsive. For example, when we called to see if the unit was ready around 2:30 so we could start moving in for our week long stay, I was told someone would call me back. They never did. Don't like their policy of charging an extra $50 per bedroom if you go in early. Even top hotels will let you in if room is ready! Beds had really thick comforters on and no options of lighter blankets. It was hotter than normal however. Beach was great. Location was great. I would go back.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Bill: thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are sorry you did not receive a callback re: check-in time. Please know that the level of preparation required for our homes cannot be compared to that of preparing a hotel room, and for this reason, we must assess a fee for early check-ins, to ensure that you ultimately receive top quality on the rental. The fee goes directly to cover staffing costs for increasing housekeeping staff and making sure the unit can be ready for an early check-in. We appreciate your understanding and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Robyn C. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 My husband, 21-month-old son and I had a great time at this condo. The location was ideal, and we loved being just steps from the ocean, with a shower outside our back door to rinse off the sand after every beach romp! Considering the price of the stay, we would have liked the king-sized bed to be in better condition: One side has a severe dip, as if a very heavy person had slept there night after night. However, the other, smaller bed was very comfortable. Also, the placement of another unit's hot tub directly outside of the north bedroom was not ideal. The people in that tub were so loud one night that we had to move our son to the room with the king-sized bed so he could get some sleep. We felt a bit cramped in the smaller bed. Also, the outside shower should have had a bit more pressure. Additionally, occasionally during our stay, I would catch the scent of something that smelled of human waste. The smell only lasted briefly; I always smelled it as I was walking past the south bathroom (I have a very sensitive nose). However, the maids appeared to do a very good, thorough job of cleaning the property. Overall, we had a great time and are considering renting the condo again sometime in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Robyn: thank you for your feedback. We will replace the mattress. The patio for the upper unit will be moving down to the gazebo area, and thus the spa in front will not longer be used by that unit. We will investigate the smell to ensure there are no plumbing issues at the unit. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from apache jct., az. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 Real nice relaxing time. Just poor parking. No desinated spot to park foor place.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi April: thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your business! We now have an assigned parking space for 3015C Ocean St and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Kathy S. from Cross Roads, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 This was the first time i ever rented a place on the beach and I was not disappointed. Everything was so clean and the manager's were so helpful. This unit does not have a parking space but they allowed to park by the garage for a couple days which was wonderful. The view and location is outstanding. The only negative is that crazy pavillon that blocks your view to one side. Why they don't tear that down and put up an umbrella makes no sense. It is a mismatch there. I would love to have an outside fire pit. WE had an absolute blast and can't wait to rent from beachfront again.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Kathy: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Our renters at 3015A Ocean St really love the Gazebo, so it has been a decision the owners have struggled with---whether to remove the Gazebo and replace with umbrellas or keep the Gazebo at the rental. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Nikki H. from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 Great location, in Carlsbad Village, can walk everywhere. Very clean, small but very nice and clean. Will stay again next year!
A guest from Bakersfield, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 We had a wonderful time in this condo. The condo was beautiful inside and out. We will definitely want to return.
Rick C. from Turlock, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012 We really enjoyed our vacation rental in Carlsbad. Everything was perfect!!The property was very well maintained, fully loaded, and in a perfect location! We had a chance to visit other vacation properties in our location while we were there, and we found that ours was one of the best in the neighborhood. It exceeded our expectations! Outside we had a private deck area with our own spa, shower, patio table, barbeque, and lounge chairs directly in front of the ocean! It was amazing. Inside, we had everything we needed and more. Ocean view from every room, granite counter tops, new modern appliances & cookware, ice maker, flatscreen HD TV, gas fireplace, first class washer & dryer, 2 perfect size bedrooms both with awesome private bathrooms, & walk in closets. This place was all inclusive, lacking nothing!! Big thanks to Beachfront Properties for making our family vacation a special one. We will definately look forward to doing it again. One suggestion that we have that would make this location even more perfect would be to remove the Gazeebo on the ground level because it obstructs the ocean view from the deck of unit C a little. Thanks again Beachfront!! We will be recommending this property to our friends and family, and we look forward to staying at one of your properties in the future. We're hoping you have properties in Hawaii for next year!! :)
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the suggestion. We will definitely consider this. It does provide shade for the unit it belongs to, and if that was not there we would put up a few umbrellas. Thank you for your feeback. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Steve G. from Cedar park, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011 Great Location. My wife and kids (4 of us, 2 elementary age kids) had a great time. Walking distance to surf rentals, restaurants, bike rentals, coffee shop, etc. Great experience!
John F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011 The location could not be better; great beach and right in the heart of Carlsbad. No need to drive anywhere: good restaurants and shops all within a few blocks. Dog loved the beach!
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011 The property lived up to it's billing as it was very clean and had a great location. Easy access to the beach and downtown Carlsbad.I would highly recommend this rental. The only suggestion I would have is for management to consider removing the gazebo from the lower patio and replacing it with an umbrella. The gazebo offers little to no shade for most of the day for visitors on the lower patio and it significantly detracts form the ocean view of this condo.
Kim K. from Aurora, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011 We loved the location and the house especially the view of the dolphins from the patio! The hot tub came in so handy with the colder weather. Only negative, the bedding was stained....and the stairs to the beach from our unit were taken down the last day and 1/2 so we had to walk to public access. Not a big deal but we weren't given notice until I got home there was a message on the home phone which we didn't get. All in all loved it and would come back again and again!!! thanx you Beach Front Rentals!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Kim: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. The bedding has been updated. And, as for the staircase maintenance, we are sorry this impacted your visit, but we are most grateful for your patience and flexibility while we completed necessary repairs. We have installed a brand new cement staircase to walk onto the beach from the rental (in replacement of the old wooden staircase), and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON TOURING THE BUSY AMUSEMENT PARKS AND ATTRACTIONS AND WANT A BEAUTIFUL, QUIET, OCEAN FRONT HOME TO RELAX I
Anthony and Laurie H. from Vermilion, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in May, 2011 The staff at Beach Front Only is second to none, they made everything from booking our beach front home to the special requests we had and our stay easy and enjoyable!! Being first timers at booking online etc. we really appreciated all of your help and your honesty, your vacation home was exactly what you said it would be!! We were amazed with the location, it is literally just steps to the ocean, our girls were thrilled to be able to swim and boogie board every night, and we were more than happy to sit and watch them from the private hottub on our deck!! We had coffee watching the Dolphins play and swim past EVERY morning for 12 days straight. We also saw a seal, and two whales from our beach front deck!! The home was small but had everything we could have possibly needed and then some!! It was like heaven at the end of a busy day in the many Amusement Parks we visited. We loved Carlsbad it is beautiful!! It was easy to get to Disney, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, the Zoo, Sea World and SanDiego Harbour!! We also had private surf lessons right in front of the house!! The grocery stores are all closeby and the restaraunts within walking distance were fantastic. We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend staying in Carlsbad to anybody, especially if you want to relax, and enjoy the sounds of the waves while watching your children have the time of their lives at the end of a busy day of touring the many Southern California sights. Thanks so much, we really enjoyed our stay!!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Laurie and Anthony: we are honored your family joined us all the way from Alberta, Canada and that you had such a great visit to San Diego! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Redlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2011 Overall great experience and great location. Easy walking to downtown Carlsbad. Property was clean and well maintained. Toilet paper and paper towels where scarce for staying for 10 days.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Richard: thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We supply starter rolls of toilet paper and paper towels, hand soap, dish soap, etc. as a courtesy for your arrival, but for extended stays, guests need to re-stock their own supplies. This is a primary difference between a vacation rental and a hotel. However, we find that our rentals are better-supplied that any other rentals in the San Diego market and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 This is such a beautiful location. When you walk inside of the top unit, the view is truly breathtaking. It looked great in the pictures, but surpassed our expectations. We had a great family vacation with extended family. We can't wait to go back next year!
adam e. from moreno valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 This was one of the best beachfront rentals we've stayed in. Beautiful view of the ocean and gorgeous sunsets every night. Within walking distance to great restaraunts and shopping.
Tom P. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 the only negative was the stairs - my mom had a hard time with them. next time we'll rent the top floor!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Tom: we appreciate your feedback and your business. We have two new 2-bedroom properties to our inventory--one which has an elevator and another unit which can be entered from street level, which would be great for your Mom. Please call our reservation agents for more details and we would love to show you these options for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Heather D. from Eagle Mountain, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011 We are wishing we didn't have to leave! We had a wonderful time and it felt so good to be there in the beautiful weather! Thanks!
A guest from Big SKy, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in October, 2010 Wonderful Property! WIll definitely return! Two suggestions! Would be nice to have a few beach chairs! Also, the master bed is awful! I have never slept in such a horrible bed! The center is like a shelf with two "troughs" depressed on either side. Way to soft, old and pretty sad. Also the pillows..woke several mornings with a neck ache! They are practically falling apart with stains all over them! Pretty disgusting! This is a pretty huge part of any rental and the sheets were cheesy and too thin. I brought my own...thankfully, so at least I had nice sheets. Really, the bedding should be first rate for such a nice property! Other than the horrible bed and bedding...enjoyed my stay immensely! Was just perfect for me and very clean and love the huge patio! Thanks!Please do not publish my review...just for your request!
A guest from Wheaton, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 We stayed at this location for one week and is a wonderful location. Walk to town and to a wonderful mexican resturant. Out side of the condo was great also --to have our own patio and hot tub watching the sunset and ocean. The inside is really small. It is decorated very nicely but no dresser in bedroom and no where to put the suitcases. Also no counter in bathroom.It is great to have your own washer and dryer. Had a wonderful time
Lawrence S. from Williams, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Lawrence: thank you for your feedback. Ants are a seasonal issue that we treat for. We do supply ant spray under the sink and if you are having a swarm, please call our Operations team. They will be happy to assist with treatment. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Amazing in everyway but one CLOSET SPACE!!!!! DRAWER SPACE!!!!
Brett B. from Newbury Park, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 It is nothing short of a complete joke to have a broom closet and two drawers and one 1/4 drawer in a master bedroom. Get rid of the door going to the master and expand the closet out, install a closet system with a chest of drawers in the closet.
Kyle W. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Our stay in Carlsbad was a great experience. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by wonderful locals. The property was well maintained and included wonderful views of the ocean. We actually witnessed dolphins surfing in the breakers. We?ve seen dolphins near this location before, but never this close. 4th of July fireworks could be seen up and down the beach. The local restraints were tasty and we?re already missing the knockout burger. I highly recommend this location.
Thomas and Helena S. from Edmonton AB, Canad recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010 Thank you, we had a wonderful stay.We completely underestimated how much we would enjoy/use the hot tub - with the temperatures in the 60s we were in it several times per day - fantastic amenity!!!To quote your Governor: "We'll be back!"Thomas & Helena Schaefer