Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

9Br in Carlsbad Village on the Beach, Spa, Rooftop Deck, ...
Carlsbad 9 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Carlsbad, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
9

Bathrooms
9

Sleeps
26

Rates
$932 - $4,483 per night
$7,348 - $20,208 per week
$31,464 - $86,811 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Handicap Accessible   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



9Br in Carlsbad Village on the Beach, Spa, Rooftop Deck, Stunning!

AVAILABLE NOW! Brand New 9 bedroom, 9 bathroom rental on the beach in Carlsbad. This home has a brand new kitchen with all new appliances, huge living room with panoramic ocean views, and 9 bedrooms all with their own bathroom, and a oceanfront deck! Each bedroom has an ocean view, with 3 of the bedrooms looking straight out to the ocean.

This home is located in the adorable coastal town of Carlsbad, where wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round make for the perfect vacation spot. Located less than a block from Downtown Carlsbad, you can stroll from the home to the many boutique shops, cafes and restaurants without ever having to get into a car. The Village of Carlsbad boasts spots for wine-tasting, adorable local coffee shops, and quaint bookstores. When it is time for a meal, there are plenty dining options to choose from. Try the popular Las Olas for Mexican cuisine, or a breakfast on the patio of The Daily News Cafe. Many guests choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental, enjoying friends and family, a glass of wine and a deliciously prepared meal while watching the sun go down on the water. You'll feel relaxed and recharged!

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!


**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 8 Queen, 2 Bunk 1 Other

Room Description: Other bed is queen size window sleeper

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet, Cable
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Dishwasher, Oven/Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes
* Living: Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wheelchair Accessible, No A/C
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: Beach, Deck, Private Hot Tub, Rooftop Deck
* Rental Fees: $650 Turnover Fee, $198 Unintentional Damge Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Spices
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • TV(s)
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/30/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  932 to: $  4,483
Weekly Price Range: $  7,348 to: $  20,208
Monthly Price Range: $  31,464 to: $  86,811

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Couples retreat
A guest from Steamboat Springs, Colorado, US recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
This was great for 7 couples to get away, relax on the beach, and enjoy the nice house. Easy access, clean, well stocked for cooking. Having beach chairs and games would have been nice, as many of us were flying in and couldn't bring that stuff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Todd Gordon 9br 9bath
Todd G. from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
very good everyone loved it. We know we had really hot weather which was not typical for this time of year, more large fans would be good to help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental for Large Groups!
Michael M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
I reserved this location over Labor Day weekend 2014, as a place for my wedding guests to stay while they were in town for my wedding. The property slept 26 people comfortably, and was better than I expected. The location was amazing, as there are many bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance. In fact, once we parked our cars on Friday, we didn't need them again until we left town on Tuesday :) The rooms were all very nice, most of them had at least a partial ocean view, and all had their own bathroom. The kitchen/living room area was large and provided more than enough room for everyone to hangout, eat, and watch TV. The beach was just down the steps from the front door, the water was warm, and we had plenty of room for sand football and beach volleyball. All in all, I would recommend this location to any large groups looking for a great place for everyone to stay together: family reunions, corporate retreats, or wedding guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation review
A guest from Loma Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
It was a most ideal spot for beach vacation--the view cannot be better, and we had gorgeous weather. We borrowed a fire ring from a nephew nearby--maybe you should provide that. Need a new teflon fry pan and fly swatters!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family get together
Anne B. from Daville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
Wonderful property; enjoyed by all ages.Our only criticism is the garage refrigerator did not even begin to keep things cool, pretty much useless.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost perfection
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This beach house is top notch. The location can't be beat--steps from Carlsbad village, oceanfront sidewalk and the beach is great (though can get crowded as it right near public beach access). There is an oddity in the house design. There are opaque windows between the upstairs windows. They were hardly noticeable until nighttime when your lights were out and your neighbors' lights weren't. Wow! Suddenly, it was like daylight in the room! They really need to hang blinds. There are no beach chairs, so bring your own or be prepared to buy them. I would like to see the property owners invest in some chairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reunion
Catherine M. from Oshkosh, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Our stay was awesome .i would recommend it to anyone . We walked to restaurant ,the Coaster,shops, and of course Starbucks.The weather was perfect as was our stay,!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Feedback on visit at C5103-1, July 2-5, 2014
Tom G. from Lake Forest, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Here are comments from my 2 daughters and me:1) I thought it was great.  It is in a perfect location and in good shape.  Two suggestions for improvements: (1) clearer instructions on hot tub use.  The upper floor hot tub switches did not work properly and were faded/rubbed off.  (1)  The windows in the large family room that open do not have screens which is dangerous with young children (Jack put his leg through one before we stopped him).  It is large enough for a small child to get through. 2) Did you have a good overall stay? Fantastic!Was the vacation rental in a great location? Fantastic.Was the home clean and in good shape? Yes. Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? Yes. I spoke with Anita and she did her best to solve our pliers issue.Comments: It would be helpful if there were pliers in the toolbox and an indication at the hose on the top floor that the pliers are available to turn on the hose. (We spent a bit of time trying to figure out how to turn on the hose!) It would also be helpful if the instruction book for the property listed more detailed information for the upstairs jacuzzi. Since the button labels have rubbed off, it was challenging to decipher which buttons were for which function.3) There is about a 30ft path from the bottom of the stairs to the sand on the beach. The thick ground cover around the path has shrunk the path to about 8"-12" wide, which makes it difficult to walk when you only have flip-flops or are barefooted. It is overgrown and needs to be trimmed. I hope this helps.Tom Green
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect, in every way!!!
Marty M. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
My husband and I rented this amazing unit to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family of 4 children and their spouses, our 10 grandchildren, and the "Maid of Honor" from our wedding......21 in all. We, also, had 13 extended family staying near by, so we, often, had groups of 34 in the house, which it handled well. The gazebo, upper deck and 2 hot tubs were a great attraction. The 3 washers and dryers were a wonderful surprise!!! We did miss not having a garbage disposal, though! That and more garbage cans for this unit would be our only suggestion. The upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms are small, but, hey......this is the beach!! We loved our week with you, and would gladly return......for another very special occasion!! It was worth the price! And....we highly recommend Frank Wilkinson to cater any event you might have. He did an awesome brunch for us. All of our family agreed that it was an absolutely amazing week! Love, Love, Love!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect beach getaway
Kathryn I. from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The unit was perfect for our large family reunion. We had the unit at max capacity and never felt crowded. The kitchen it large enough for several adults to be in a one time. It was so nice for each adult couple to have their own bathrooms. The only rooms that are a bit small have the best view though. The beach is large and clean. The town is perfect for shopping and dinning. So close we never used our car. The only complaint we had was we ran out of garbage space after 4 days and we still had 4 more. The unit needs an additional large garbage can to accommodate 26 people. For sure we would rent from here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heavenly, already looking forward to returning!
Jennifer T. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The house and property are spectacular! We were all just blown away and so very happy! My uncle went on a long bike ride down to Del Mar and upon return said there wasn't a better property with such a prime location--right on the beach, up on a bluff with a better view, and proximity to town.The only problem we had was that one bed had a broken box spring, BUT the management company responded immediately and a new box spring was brought over within a few hours! Could not have asked for better customer service from the first phone call last summer through the end of our stay this past Monday. Fantastic company!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would definitely recommend it!
A guest from Winchester, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Me and 13 of my girlfriends had a retreat for the weekend. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The home and the location were spectacular! We had plenty of room to spread out when we wanted and to be together as a group in the living area. There were a few minor issues which I have brought to the attention of the property management company via e-mail. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a beach get-away location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Biking Vacation
A guest from Edwards, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We had 8 couples sharing the house for a biking vacation. Besides a couple of maintenance issues that were quickly taken care of by the management company, the house was clean, comfortable and in a great location right on the beach. Kitchen was well stocked. The master bedroom has 2 queen beds instead of a king, which I thought was strange, but the views were wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

60th Birthday Celebration
A guest from mercer island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The perfect place for our family trip! We take so many treasured memories with us of our stay in this beautiful home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular house for a big group!
Sean R. from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
We had a group of 14 people. Everyone had the luxury of their own bed. The location cannot be beat. Steps from the sand. A great patio area with a shaded gazebo and spa. Couldn't imagine anything more. Walking distance to everything in Carlsbad. Plus there are three parking spots as well which was great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation
Harold H. from Gravelbourg, recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
Positive Experience!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in Carlsbad
Roger K. from Yorba LInda, Ca. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
9 bedrooms and 9 baths made everyone happy.Loved the beach, the gazebo area and the town of Carlsbad.(You can walk to everything.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Family Get Together
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
Enjoyed everything about this home! Loved the open, spacious kitchen/living room and its spectacular ocean view. Being able to walk to restaurants, markets and boutiques was an added bonus. Can't wait to come back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carlsbad Vacation Getaway a Must!
Lisa M. from Kissimmee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
This is a lovely vacation property with a beautiful beach and fabulous location. Much to do within walking distance and so many other things within a short drive. The vacation rental has all you need for your getaway and beautiful oceanfront views of the Pacific. The garage doors openers didn't function correctly and we could only open the south door using the inside opener which was rather inconvenient and the garage door remote would only open the north door. I couldn't get it to open the south door. Plus, the garage doors are extremely narrow. Inside, everthing was nice, but in the bedroom I stayed in, the shower door track could have used better cleaning. Overall, despite the few things mentioned, I would recommend the vacation rental as well as the staff at Beachfront Only. They were very good to work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We have fixed the garage doors, and thoroughly cleaned all the shower tracks. Thank you for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Meeting Space!
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We conducted our company's Strategic Summit with 16 of our managers and directors and this beach home was the PERFECT setting. We connected our computers to the large flat screen, met on comfy chairs and couches each day, and loved cooking our meals together. We accomplished a lot, and will definitely be back! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Beach House for any family reunion
A guest from Ladera Ranch, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Had a great time. View is beautiful, location is perfect. Would have loved a hose to clean our Sand toys. Other units had them, we did not see one for our unit. Also the Gazebo area could have been a little larger for the # of occupants we had (full capacity). one drawback was that the people renting one of the bottom units smoked and we could not use the Gazebo as a result & could not keep our windows open in mainroom due to smoke smell. Other than that small glitch, it was absolutely fantastic!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!
Reviewed by: John S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Did I mention that everything about our vacation with Beachfront Only was AMAZING?! The beach is your backyard and the whole town of Carlsbad is outside your front door. And this place is truly amazing. It's like the Ritz Carlton of vacation rental properties. Highly recommend it, and the service was outstanding. Great property, great service, great management company, great environment, great vacation... what more can you possibly ask for? Thank you Beachfront Only! We'll definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Few Suggestions
Pat L. from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and we were very happy under the circumstances that there were 25 family members there! We all left still speaking to each other ... A few suggestions: perhaps consider king beds instead of queens in the 3 upstairs bedrooms (not the ones facing the ocean). Another fridge in the garage would be great for a party of our size. An overhead fan in the bunk bed room would have made that room more comfortable. We bought a box fan since that room was way too warm. Best way to solve that would be installing an AC system since all the upstairs rooms were very warm except of course for the ones facing the ocean. A larger garbage can in the kitchen would be great also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We can add a refrigerator to the garage ianytime if needed. We can add more fans in the bunk bed room but a ceiling fan is too dangerous considering the height of the bunk beds in the room. We have increased the size of the kitchen trash can. Thank you for your response!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carlsbad 9 Bedroom Review
A guest from Granada Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
The house was lovely with spectacular views and right on the beach. It was quite roomy and comfortable for our 16-18 people. However, for the high expense of the place we were unhappy with a few things. I had asked for a TV to be put in a room for my father-in-law who paid for the house; this request was denied and ignored. The upstairs Jacuzzi was broken and was not fixed until the afternoon before we left. There is only 1 frig, which is definitely not adequate for 16-18 people, much less any more, and we ate out or ordered dinner in every night. The front gate lock is totally nonfunctional. We kept it locked, but there was a constant flow of local people all day with cases of beer, kids, etc. Also, locals would park in front of the garage, so we could not access our cars. This was extremely inconvenient as my father-in-law is 87 and could not walk into town. It would be a good idea to have a number for a towing company available for guests! The 2 air mattresses leaked and we had to blow them up every night. I own a very nice air mattress and, once blown up, it does not need to be refilled while a guest stays on it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
William G. from El Paso, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
It was so nice for the whole family to be in one house together. It was perfect right on the beach. We loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for family vacation!
Steve M. from Hyrum, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Could not have been better. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and most importantly the beach. Our kids had a great time and want to come back to the exact spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Retreat
Nolan W. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We found both the property and the surrounding community to be perfect for our small group. I'd recommend this rental to anyone looking for a luxurious, beach culture experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3015a Ocean St Carlsbad
A guest from Guildford, Surrey recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
A very good location with the condo adequately furnished
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to stay
Rafael O. from Centro Veracruz, Ver recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
All the arrangements were really easy to make and We found the property in oustanding condition. We were 26 people in 2 units and were extremely confortable. There was a bed for each of us and every bedroom has a complete bathroom. Parking was easy too. Carlsbad village is lovely and there are many attractions nearby. Would definitely stay again. Thumbs up for Beachfront.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reunion/wedding.
Linda S. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2012
Great location on the Beach. Wonderful accommodations for family gatherings. Every bedroom has own bathroom. Great Restaurants, grocery store and shopping within walking distance. Short drive to great outlet mall. Short drive to all of SD's great attractions: Safari Park, Zoo, Sea World, Old Town, Balboa Park.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My wife's 50th Birthday wekeend
Hunter E. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
The house was perfectly situated on the beach with a stunning overlook of the sunset each day. We were blessed to have a pod of whales swim by both evenings and the waves crashing on the shore were the perfect background noise to aid sleep. Water was surprisingly comfortable for a November swim and one could walk out over 50 yards before being in too deep.The window seat on the right side of the living room with windows on both sides of a double mattress sized sitting area was a favorite for snuggling and enjoying a snack while wave-watching.House was able to accommodate our 14 people with ease, we had bedrooms to spare! I highly recommend Debbie, the personal chef from School for the Service Arts. She prepared one of the best meals I have ever eaten!She lives just down the street too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Jim O. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
Had a great time my staff enjoyed everything about our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wow - Love staying beachfront in Carlsbad
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Wow is what we said when we opened the door! Right on the beach, lots of room, loved the kitchen. Lots of bedrooms with ocean views and we spent a lot of time on the upstairs deck. We had our own stairs right down to the sand and walked to Oceanside one day - what great beaches. We slept so well my husband wants to find out where they by their beds. The office staff helped us pick just the right property, we'll only use Beachfront only whenever we travel this way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

21 years Birthday celebration
A guest from Lake Forest, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
All was great! The property was perfect for our get together.However, we had to pay for an early check-in after paying a lot for a 2 night stay ($300 for 2 hours earlier... 2:00 vs 4:00 seriously?). A big let down was having a 10:00 am check out the last day. 10:00 am was too early..... When staying just a weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property for a large group!
kathleen s. from mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The property is an excellent location to get a large group together. Everything is stocked well, beds are very comfortable, and having all private baths and two private hot tubs was great! Ran into a major problem with ants in the pantry but I am sure that was an isolated thing that has been resolved. The only negative thing is there are frosted windows between each bedroom, and while attractive, they light up the rooms at night and make it difficult to sleep in one room if someone has the light on in the next.The beach access is good, views are amzing, and the beach itself is clean and sandy. Also ran into a problem trying to get an important item left behind returned, so I suggest triple checking for things before you leave.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely consider putting some sort of shade or curtains on those frosted windows for night time. Thank you for bringing this up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carlsbad
Massimo G. from Genk, recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
excelent vacation property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heavenly week at the beach
Ellen D. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We loved everything about the house. We could walk to all shops and restaurants. Not too far from freeway which was great to get to Legoland and Sea World. We hope to return next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEACHFRONT BEAUTY
A guest from ARROYO GRANDE, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME! LOVED THE LOCATION AND THE TOWN!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

carlsbad house
A guest from Palo Alto, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
House location was great -- beautiful view of beach. The patio/hot tub being outside and down the stairs and not connected to the house was a surprise, also surprised that the house had no garbage disposal. But we had a good time on the beach, easy walk to downtown, etc. The two bedrooms on the kitchen side are really tiny, but functioned OK -- no closets in them, so not much room for luggage. Having double washer-dryer combos was a big plus. Also the kitchen was well-equipped with pots/pans, small appliances and enough dishes for the crowd.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Susan! Thanks for your feedback, it is always appreciated! This home has been completely remodeled and is now a gorgeous 9 bedroom, updated property. It still has access to the same great patio with the gazebo which is clearly advertised on our website that it is not attached to the unit. Any of our helpful reservationists are happy to explain this to you prior to your arrival. We do not install garbage disposals in our properties because of the high amount of maintenance issues caused by them. We do hope to have your family back soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!
Jonathan A. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
We loved the beach house and location. Nothing like waking up and having your coffee on the beach, or glass of wine in the hot tub over look the ocean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

11/11/11 beachfront rental weekend
Susana N. from Carslbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
We had a wonderful time with family and friends! The property has a hot tub right on the beach with a gazebo where we were able to visit, barbeque, and take in the beautiful scenery. The only complaint is the late check in of 4pm and the earlier than usual check out time of 10am.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We have those specific check-in/check-out times in place to keep the cleanliness and maintenance of our properties to the highest standard. We represent over 50 beachfront rentals and we must have all of these properties ready for our guests to check-in to experience the best vacation possible. These times allow us to provide our guests with beautiful, clean homes. If you do need an earlier check-in or later check-out, this can be arranged with a customary fee through our Operation's Team. Please contact us for details next time you stay! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Insane Gettaway
Micheal P. from Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We stayed Halloween weekend and the weather was unreal, the view was spectacular, and the beaches were empty. The patio and the spa were perfect. Carlsbad Village was a stones throw away and we had some great meals and drinks. The surf shop was around the corner and we got some tasty waves. The only issue we had was which stairs to access our patio but that was solved with a phone call it was all good. Would come back in a heart beat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location - amazing view!
A guest from gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
excellent rental for a multi-family group. the view was truly amazing in the family room and the master. very nice rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
James B. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Wonderful location. Great property. Highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ann C. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great vacation
Joseph M. from Las Cruces, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011
Great place to take the family for an outstanding vacation. The location is great, the property managers were helpful (although it seemed like we never dealt with the same person). Only thing I would say would be an A/C unit would be nice for this time of the year. A few times the house just got too hot. But other than that, AWESOME!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Joseph! Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it! The house has been completely remodeled and now has beautiful, large windows that are easily opened to allow for a great breeze to flow through the property. We are also more than happy to provide you with an additional fan or two if you feel that the property is too warm. We look forward to having you back! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location; great for teenagers, little ones & adults
Lisa F. from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
Loved it ! Right by town, Starbucks , not too far for groceries and very near some great restaurants. All that with the easily the best view around!! We trully loved it!! We stayed on the top unit and wouldn't think if staying in a different or next time, it had the best windows and easy access for carrying in all our stuff!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what was promised
Grant N. from Carlsbad, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
This place is in an awesome location, but the "private" staircase and access to the beach are shared with the neighbors who weren't the friendliest and didn't like "renters". The power went out 3 times and it was the circuit breaker and we were charged an extra $100 because we wanted to stay somewhere with lights, i.e. the other unit. Total bait and switch here and this was for a corporate retreat. Don't do it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We apologize for the experience that you had. Regarding the private staircase, they are private in that the general public cannot use them to access the beach. However, we have removed the word "private" from our site to avoid further confusion. As far as the circuit breaker, we have never experienced a problem with the power in this unit. Our operations was kind enough to give your group access to the lower unit, so that you could use the entire living area and kitchen, free of charge. We had said not to use the bedrooms though, as that would incur an additional cleaning fee. Upon checking out, we discovered that other bedrooms had been used, and therefore had to charge the small $100 fee to cover the cleaning costs. We are sorry that you felt like this was a bait and switch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
The location was wonderful. You can walk to restaurants, shops etc. The view from the living room was amazing. We saw dolphins swimming almost every day. There were 2 washers/dryers which were very nice to have. Overall it was a good property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacay
Brad J. from Decatur, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
We never were able to use the gate we were supposed to, but management did keep contacting us and did get it as we were leaving. There were also small items like the can opener that didn't work, but overall we were happy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
The gates are now clearly labeled. Next time you stay, please call us with any missing or non=working items, and we will replace them without hesitation. - The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Superb location short walk to restaurants
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
We had a delightful Easter Break experience, breathtaking view, street accessible, well maintained. My only suggestion is to put a duet shade in kitchen so public could not see thru inside dining/picture window area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi there! This home has now been completely remodeled, it is now a 9 bedroom unit and is absolutely stunning! We would love to have your family back to experience it. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay! Never long enough......would definately come back!
A guest from Lees Summit, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Already Booked for Next Year!
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Wow! What an amazing vacation in a beautiful spot. It couldn't have been more perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View!
A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
We had a wonderful time at this very special property Great view, easy beach access, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to Carlsbad Village, very helpful staff. I'd stay here again in an instant!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the Ocean in Carlsbad
Fred R. from Ojai, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2011
Very pleasant stay in a very nice location. Walking distance to nearly everything...except a grocery. Right on the ocean with great views. The spa was nice but a real pain removing and replacing the heavy awkward we used it less than we wanted to. Given the length of our stay (29 days) it would have been nice if the rental company would have sent housekeeping folks around a couple of times. Having two large washers and dryers was wonderful. More than ample kitchen equipment. Smoke detector in the kitchen went off a couple of times even though there wasn't any smoke. Beds very comfortable. Wish the light and fan in the bathroom right next to the entry didn't automatically go on every time we passed the doorway. Should put a damper on the screen door closer at the entry door to prevent loud slamming. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review. We have put a policy in place where if a stay is over 2 weeks, we send a complimentary housekeeper every two weeks to do a touch up clean. We have also installed a damper on the screen door as suggested. We hope to have you back with us! - The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

50th Birthday!! Great location. Diana was great to work with!! Disappointed in 4PM check out, read all the reasons why. I would
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
Pricing in off season, more consistency. Like Diana, great folow up and help deciding on property. Never heard again after my credit card was received. Follow up would have been nice. That said, had great stay, thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi there! Thank you for your comments. Regarding our check-in times, we have those specific times to keep our properties clean and well maintained at a high standard. You can set up earlier check-ins or later check-outs through our Operation's Team with our customary fee. Also, we do try not to disturb our guests after your booking is complete, this is meant to be a "home away from home" experience for you. We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay and hope to have your family back soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome view and being close to the beach was really nice!!!!!
A guest from Mullett Lake, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2010
Heating unit makes a lot of high pitch noise that was not good when trying to sleep.Really liked being able to walk to town for food etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect
Donna D. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2010
the best location on the beach. we sat in the hot tub and watched the ocean .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We (2 families - 4 adults and 8 children) were blessed with the opportunity to spend 3 night in Carlsbad on the Beach. The views
Mike A. from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
and chilly all 3 days. The property was clean and the one phone call to the management group went well. The house is a little dated (i.e. bathrooms). Overall both families were happy with the stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi there! Thank you for your comments. This property has been completely remodeled and rebuilt. It is now a 9 bedroom upper level unit and is absolutely stunning with travertine floors, granite countertops & new furnishings. If you do not need something this large, you can rent the mid-level 4 bedroom unit which is also completely updated! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location
A guest from Berwyn, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Sections A & C of house have wonderful beachside decks and acess to the ocean. Very family friendly beach location. Only negative comment is regarding getting between the 3 floors if you rent the entire house. And a big group using the entire house necessitates using dishes, etc. from multiple kitchens, which causes a headache at the end of the week trying to get everything back in the right kitchen. Other than that we loved our week there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Hi Sue! Thanks for your feedback! All 3 units do not inner-connect, only the 2 lower level units (B & C) inner-connect. The upper level has been completely remodeled and is now a 9 bedroom property by itself. Next time, you can rent the 9 bedroom so you will all be in one property together! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice unit, clean and uptodate, quite a lot of stairs to the beach,but over all a very nice home.
Rich W. from Westminster, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
Stairs down to the beach need to be updated and painted, but are still safe at this point. Very nice beach and home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
The stairs down to the beach have been completely replaced! Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have you back. - The team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Woodland Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We're coming back!
Debra H. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
We were thrilled with the house and so were our friends and family. Since we were the first tenants after this house's major remodeling, there were a few minor kinks to work out but they were fixed immediately and totally to our satisfaction. The view was spectacular and I cried when we left!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 22, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: