9Br in Carlsbad Village on the Beach, Spa, Rooftop Deck, Stunning!
9 bedroom, 9 bathroom rental on the beach in Carlsbad. This home has a brand new kitchen with all new appliances, huge living room with panoramic ocean views, and 9 bedrooms all with their own bathroom, and a oceanfront deck! Each bedroom has an ocean view, with 3 of the bedrooms looking straight out to the ocean.
This home is located in the adorable coastal town of Carlsbad, where wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round make for the perfect vacation spot. Located less than a block from Downtown Carlsbad, you can stroll from the home to the many boutique shops, cafes and restaurants without ever having to get into a car. The Village of Carlsbad boasts spots for wine-tasting, adorable local coffee shops, and quaint bookstores. When it is time for a meal, there are plenty dining options to choose from. Try the popular Las Olas for Mexican cuisine, or a breakfast on the patio of The Daily News Cafe. Many guests choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental, enjoying friends and family, a glass of wine and a deliciously prepared meal while watching the sun go down on the water. You'll feel relaxed and recharged!
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 8 Queen, 2 Bunk 1 Other
Room Description: Other bed is queen size window sleeper
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet, Cable * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Clothes Dryer, Wheelchair Accessible, Washing Machine, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: Beach, Deck / Patio, Private Hot Tub, Rooftop Deck * Rental Fees: $650 Turnover Fee, $198 Unintentional Damge Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered, Wheelchair Accessible
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wonderful home for a large family vacation.
Patricia C. from Marana, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 This property was a perfect set-up and location for a large family reunion and 90th birthday celebration. The beach access and views were awesome and there were plenty of places to get privacy or quiet time if needed. The biggest downside is that the stairs to the beach are very steep and can be difficult for older people. The path from the stairs to the beach was also a little narrow which could be challenging. Overall our family loved this house and we had a wonderful family vacation.
Jennifer T. from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 This was our second family reunion at this property, and both times were incredible. Customer service couldn't be better, from first inquiry, through booking and all the questions that come up, all the way through the time spent at the property. The house is kept is great shape and is perfectly furnished for large groups to be very comfortable. The property could not be better with all the amenities and killer views, and the location is perfect for enjoying Carlsbad Village without driving anywhere. We'll be back!
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 The mattresses, couches, pillows, chairs, etc. are all very old, worn, faded, rundown. You can tell they just have a cleaning service roll over the furniture after each stay. The mattresses are horrible and breaking down ... we've complained about them before.
JEFF L. from FARMINGTON, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 Some friends and I get together every March for a trip somewhere, usually Vegas. This year we switched it up and found this gem in Carlsbad. It was exactly as described and more than we expected. It sits right on the beach overlooking the water with multiple areas to sit outside and enjoy the ocean. There's a myriad of restaurants within walking distance as well as bars and shops. You've got great coast towns either direction 5-10min drive. House was perfect, clean and described exact. Plenty of space for 12 guys to spread out and enjoy. Had good communication with property management leading up to vacation as well.
Elsa M. from Banning, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 This location is beautiful and exactly as pictured/described. We had a group of 10 and there were enough beds and bathrooms for everyone. Beachfront was very easy to work with and accommodating and we had no issues during our stay. Highly recommend this rental.
Janel F. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We had an absolutely amazing time. The house was gorgeous! We went on a really hot weekend and the house did not have AC but the management got us a portable AC an hour after we called, we where thoroughly impressed. And to have 24 women all be pleased with the stay you know they have to have done something right!!! The only complaint we had was that there was not a very good selection of cookware, they need to add some bigger pots and pans.
magali E. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 When I walked into the house my eyes were Amazed by all the beautiful views of the ocean and how fabulous the beachfront house was. It was a perfect 80 th birthday celebration with my family and I. It couldn't of gotten any better . Thank you for making it a stupendous experience . Also very clean and well stocked with all your needs. I already referred a friend to rent from Breachfront.
A guest from alamo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 This BeachFront rental was centrally located to fit all our needs. There were 16 of us and some walked down the stairs to the beach, body surfing, playing volleyball in the sand, and others took a short drive to Legoland, to play golf, etc. It satisfied everyone's need. There was enough room in the living area for all of us to eat together and play games. The bedrooms had great beach views. I would rent here again.
Laura S. from Laguna Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 We had all family, newly married couple and elderly couples too with 3 grandchildren and this place accomodated us wonderfully. Ensuite bathrooms in every room and 2 seperate outdoor decks gave us all the privacy needed. We were even surprised that parking opened up on the street every night which is awesome for the summer crowds. We even cleaned every dish before we left not knowing that with a 10am checkout only the trash was to be taken out-fabulous!!
Larry K. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Outstanding house. Very clean. Great location. Loved the app and all the extra info about the area that we received. Surprised that there was no air conditioner but was told that this is the norm.
Therese A. from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Beautifully situated right on the ocean with private beach stairs, 2 outdoor decks and plenty of windows to enjoy the beach action 24/7. With 9 bedrooms and bathrooms, there was ample private and communal space for our large family. There were a few issues with the general condition of the property that were not remedied while we were there. The hot tub jets were in disrepair and were finally fixed on the 5th day (out of 7). The toilet paper roll was coming out of the wall in one of the bathrooms and one of the dining room chairs was broken. We parked our 3rd car in front of the 2 stalls for our unit as instructed but got a parking ticket on our last night there. The home is well-equipped, clean and within walking distance to the many shops and restaurants in Carlsbad Village. It is also very close to a lovely boardwalk, where you can power walk or stroll along the ocean.
Dustin G. from Saint George, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We rented this home for a work retreat. I took my whole team to plan a new project. We had a great time! Location was great, right next to all of the main shopping and restaurants. We also had a great time on the beach right out the back of the house. Will book this home again! Dustin Garr
Allie R. from Roswell, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 My client wanted a nice place to reward his team for their hard work. This place was perfect! Good location with open space and well maintained.
A guest from Portland, OREGON recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 I brought a group of 10 to this house for a work meeting. The location is amazing! Very easy to get to from the San Diego airport. The common space was very comfortable. The kitchen had all the basics for us to make breakfast and dinner. The house also has a gas grill, but could use a better light, as we were here in February so it was dark by 5. My group loved the house and in fact, another group I work with are planning their next meeting and want to book this house! The rental company was very nice and easy to work with. Extremely professional! Just as a side note, we saw dolphins swimming past the house!!!
A guest from Arcadia, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 Overall a good experience. The property is in a great location. Just a few problems could have made the stay better and they are all things that it is tough to keep up with at a rental property. They are: 1)ants in the kitchen and master bedroom bath, 2)a number of the sliding screens over the windows or doors where not functional or broken, 3) there was a number of areas in the master bath particularly which with minimal cosmetic effort could have been done to make the room look much better, without the appearance of patch work repair, and 4)the overall condition of the carpeting in the unit was pretty bad.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback. We have scheduled a professional service to control the ants, we are replacing the carpet and the screens have been scheduled for repair. We hope you come back to visit and see the the results!
A guest from Steamboat Springs, Colorado, US recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 This was great for 7 couples to get away, relax on the beach, and enjoy the nice house. Easy access, clean, well stocked for cooking. Having beach chairs and games would have been nice, as many of us were flying in and couldn't bring that stuff.
Todd G. from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 very good everyone loved it. We know we had really hot weather which was not typical for this time of year, more large fans would be good to help.
Michael M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 I reserved this location over Labor Day weekend 2014, as a place for my wedding guests to stay while they were in town for my wedding. The property slept 26 people comfortably, and was better than I expected. The location was amazing, as there are many bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance. In fact, once we parked our cars on Friday, we didn't need them again until we left town on Tuesday :) The rooms were all very nice, most of them had at least a partial ocean view, and all had their own bathroom. The kitchen/living room area was large and provided more than enough room for everyone to hangout, eat, and watch TV. The beach was just down the steps from the front door, the water was warm, and we had plenty of room for sand football and beach volleyball. All in all, I would recommend this location to any large groups looking for a great place for everyone to stay together: family reunions, corporate retreats, or wedding guests.
A guest from Loma Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 It was a most ideal spot for beach vacation--the view cannot be better, and we had gorgeous weather. We borrowed a fire ring from a nephew nearby--maybe you should provide that. Need a new teflon fry pan and fly swatters!!
Anne B. from Daville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 Wonderful property; enjoyed by all ages.Our only criticism is the garage refrigerator did not even begin to keep things cool, pretty much useless.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This beach house is top notch. The location can't be beat--steps from Carlsbad village, oceanfront sidewalk and the beach is great (though can get crowded as it right near public beach access). There is an oddity in the house design. There are opaque windows between the upstairs windows. They were hardly noticeable until nighttime when your lights were out and your neighbors' lights weren't. Wow! Suddenly, it was like daylight in the room! They really need to hang blinds. There are no beach chairs, so bring your own or be prepared to buy them. I would like to see the property owners invest in some chairs.
Catherine M. from Oshkosh, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Our stay was awesome .i would recommend it to anyone . We walked to restaurant ,the Coaster,shops, and of course Starbucks.The weather was perfect as was our stay,!
Tom G. from Lake Forest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Here are comments from my 2 daughters and me:1) I thought it was great. It is in a perfect location and in good shape. Two suggestions for improvements: (1) clearer instructions on hot tub use. The upper floor hot tub switches did not work properly and were faded/rubbed off. (1) The windows in the large family room that open do not have screens which is dangerous with young children (Jack put his leg through one before we stopped him). It is large enough for a small child to get through. 2) Did you have a good overall stay? Fantastic!Was the vacation rental in a great location? Fantastic.Was the home clean and in good shape? Yes. Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? Yes. I spoke with Anita and she did her best to solve our pliers issue.Comments: It would be helpful if there were pliers in the toolbox and an indication at the hose on the top floor that the pliers are available to turn on the hose. (We spent a bit of time trying to figure out how to turn on the hose!) It would also be helpful if the instruction book for the property listed more detailed information for the upstairs jacuzzi. Since the button labels have rubbed off, it was challenging to decipher which buttons were for which function.3) There is about a 30ft path from the bottom of the stairs to the sand on the beach. The thick ground cover around the path has shrunk the path to about 8"-12" wide, which makes it difficult to walk when you only have flip-flops or are barefooted. It is overgrown and needs to be trimmed. I hope this helps.Tom Green
Marty M. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 My husband and I rented this amazing unit to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family of 4 children and their spouses, our 10 grandchildren, and the "Maid of Honor" from our wedding......21 in all. We, also, had 13 extended family staying near by, so we, often, had groups of 34 in the house, which it handled well. The gazebo, upper deck and 2 hot tubs were a great attraction. The 3 washers and dryers were a wonderful surprise!!! We did miss not having a garbage disposal, though! That and more garbage cans for this unit would be our only suggestion. The upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms are small, but, hey......this is the beach!! We loved our week with you, and would gladly return......for another very special occasion!! It was worth the price! And....we highly recommend Frank Wilkinson to cater any event you might have. He did an awesome brunch for us. All of our family agreed that it was an absolutely amazing week! Love, Love, Love!!!
Kathryn I. from Provo, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The unit was perfect for our large family reunion. We had the unit at max capacity and never felt crowded. The kitchen it large enough for several adults to be in a one time. It was so nice for each adult couple to have their own bathrooms. The only rooms that are a bit small have the best view though. The beach is large and clean. The town is perfect for shopping and dinning. So close we never used our car. The only complaint we had was we ran out of garbage space after 4 days and we still had 4 more. The unit needs an additional large garbage can to accommodate 26 people. For sure we would rent from here again.
Jennifer T. from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 The house and property are spectacular! We were all just blown away and so very happy! My uncle went on a long bike ride down to Del Mar and upon return said there wasn't a better property with such a prime location--right on the beach, up on a bluff with a better view, and proximity to town.The only problem we had was that one bed had a broken box spring, BUT the management company responded immediately and a new box spring was brought over within a few hours! Could not have asked for better customer service from the first phone call last summer through the end of our stay this past Monday. Fantastic company!
A guest from Winchester, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Me and 13 of my girlfriends had a retreat for the weekend. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The home and the location were spectacular! We had plenty of room to spread out when we wanted and to be together as a group in the living area. There were a few minor issues which I have brought to the attention of the property management company via e-mail. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a beach get-away location!
A guest from Edwards, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 We had 8 couples sharing the house for a biking vacation. Besides a couple of maintenance issues that were quickly taken care of by the management company, the house was clean, comfortable and in a great location right on the beach. Kitchen was well stocked. The master bedroom has 2 queen beds instead of a king, which I thought was strange, but the views were wonderful.
A guest from mercer island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 The perfect place for our family trip! We take so many treasured memories with us of our stay in this beautiful home!
Sean R. from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 We had a group of 14 people. Everyone had the luxury of their own bed. The location cannot be beat. Steps from the sand. A great patio area with a shaded gazebo and spa. Couldn't imagine anything more. Walking distance to everything in Carlsbad. Plus there are three parking spots as well which was great
Roger K. from Yorba LInda, Ca. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 9 bedrooms and 9 baths made everyone happy.Loved the beach, the gazebo area and the town of Carlsbad.(You can walk to everything.)
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 Enjoyed everything about this home! Loved the open, spacious kitchen/living room and its spectacular ocean view. Being able to walk to restaurants, markets and boutiques was an added bonus. Can't wait to come back next year!
Lisa M. from Kissimmee, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 This is a lovely vacation property with a beautiful beach and fabulous location. Much to do within walking distance and so many other things within a short drive. The vacation rental has all you need for your getaway and beautiful oceanfront views of the Pacific. The garage doors openers didn't function correctly and we could only open the south door using the inside opener which was rather inconvenient and the garage door remote would only open the north door. I couldn't get it to open the south door. Plus, the garage doors are extremely narrow. Inside, everthing was nice, but in the bedroom I stayed in, the shower door track could have used better cleaning. Overall, despite the few things mentioned, I would recommend the vacation rental as well as the staff at Beachfront Only. They were very good to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We have fixed the garage doors, and thoroughly cleaned all the shower tracks. Thank you for your feedback!
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 We conducted our company's Strategic Summit with 16 of our managers and directors and this beach home was the PERFECT setting. We connected our computers to the large flat screen, met on comfy chairs and couches each day, and loved cooking our meals together. We accomplished a lot, and will definitely be back! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!
A guest from Ladera Ranch, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Had a great time. View is beautiful, location is perfect. Would have loved a hose to clean our Sand toys. Other units had them, we did not see one for our unit. Also the Gazebo area could have been a little larger for the # of occupants we had (full capacity). one drawback was that the people renting one of the bottom units smoked and we could not use the Gazebo as a result & could not keep our windows open in mainroom due to smoke smell. Other than that small glitch, it was absolutely fantastic!!
Reviewed by: John S. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Did I mention that everything about our vacation with Beachfront Only was AMAZING?! The beach is your backyard and the whole town of Carlsbad is outside your front door. And this place is truly amazing. It's like the Ritz Carlton of vacation rental properties. Highly recommend it, and the service was outstanding. Great property, great service, great management company, great environment, great vacation... what more can you possibly ask for? Thank you Beachfront Only! We'll definitely be back!
Pat L. from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We enjoyed our stay and we were very happy under the circumstances that there were 25 family members there! We all left still speaking to each other ... A few suggestions: perhaps consider king beds instead of queens in the 3 upstairs bedrooms (not the ones facing the ocean). Another fridge in the garage would be great for a party of our size. An overhead fan in the bunk bed room would have made that room more comfortable. We bought a box fan since that room was way too warm. Best way to solve that would be installing an AC system since all the upstairs rooms were very warm except of course for the ones facing the ocean. A larger garbage can in the kitchen would be great also.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We can add a refrigerator to the garage ianytime if needed. We can add more fans in the bunk bed room but a ceiling fan is too dangerous considering the height of the bunk beds in the room. We have increased the size of the kitchen trash can. Thank you for your response!
A guest from Granada Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 The house was lovely with spectacular views and right on the beach. It was quite roomy and comfortable for our 16-18 people. However, for the high expense of the place we were unhappy with a few things. I had asked for a TV to be put in a room for my father-in-law who paid for the house; this request was denied and ignored. The upstairs Jacuzzi was broken and was not fixed until the afternoon before we left. There is only 1 frig, which is definitely not adequate for 16-18 people, much less any more, and we ate out or ordered dinner in every night. The front gate lock is totally nonfunctional. We kept it locked, but there was a constant flow of local people all day with cases of beer, kids, etc. Also, locals would park in front of the garage, so we could not access our cars. This was extremely inconvenient as my father-in-law is 87 and could not walk into town. It would be a good idea to have a number for a towing company available for guests! The 2 air mattresses leaked and we had to blow them up every night. I own a very nice air mattress and, once blown up, it does not need to be refilled while a guest stays on it.
Steve M. from Hyrum, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 Could not have been better. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and most importantly the beach. Our kids had a great time and want to come back to the exact spot.
Nolan W. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We found both the property and the surrounding community to be perfect for our small group. I'd recommend this rental to anyone looking for a luxurious, beach culture experience.
Rafael O. from Centro Veracruz, Ver recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 All the arrangements were really easy to make and We found the property in oustanding condition. We were 26 people in 2 units and were extremely confortable. There was a bed for each of us and every bedroom has a complete bathroom. Parking was easy too. Carlsbad village is lovely and there are many attractions nearby. Would definitely stay again. Thumbs up for Beachfront.
Linda S. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2012 Great location on the Beach. Wonderful accommodations for family gatherings. Every bedroom has own bathroom. Great Restaurants, grocery store and shopping within walking distance. Short drive to great outlet mall. Short drive to all of SD's great attractions: Safari Park, Zoo, Sea World, Old Town, Balboa Park.
Hunter E. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 The house was perfectly situated on the beach with a stunning overlook of the sunset each day. We were blessed to have a pod of whales swim by both evenings and the waves crashing on the shore were the perfect background noise to aid sleep. Water was surprisingly comfortable for a November swim and one could walk out over 50 yards before being in too deep.The window seat on the right side of the living room with windows on both sides of a double mattress sized sitting area was a favorite for snuggling and enjoying a snack while wave-watching.House was able to accommodate our 14 people with ease, we had bedrooms to spare! I highly recommend Debbie, the personal chef from School for the Service Arts. She prepared one of the best meals I have ever eaten!She lives just down the street too.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Wow is what we said when we opened the door! Right on the beach, lots of room, loved the kitchen. Lots of bedrooms with ocean views and we spent a lot of time on the upstairs deck. We had our own stairs right down to the sand and walked to Oceanside one day - what great beaches. We slept so well my husband wants to find out where they by their beds. The office staff helped us pick just the right property, we'll only use Beachfront only whenever we travel this way.
A guest from Lake Forest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 All was great! The property was perfect for our get together.However, we had to pay for an early check-in after paying a lot for a 2 night stay ($300 for 2 hours earlier... 2:00 vs 4:00 seriously?). A big let down was having a 10:00 am check out the last day. 10:00 am was too early..... When staying just a weekend!
kathleen s. from mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 The property is an excellent location to get a large group together. Everything is stocked well, beds are very comfortable, and having all private baths and two private hot tubs was great! Ran into a major problem with ants in the pantry but I am sure that was an isolated thing that has been resolved. The only negative thing is there are frosted windows between each bedroom, and while attractive, they light up the rooms at night and make it difficult to sleep in one room if someone has the light on in the next.The beach access is good, views are amzing, and the beach itself is clean and sandy. Also ran into a problem trying to get an important item left behind returned, so I suggest triple checking for things before you leave.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely consider putting some sort of shade or curtains on those frosted windows for night time. Thank you for bringing this up.
Ellen D. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We loved everything about the house. We could walk to all shops and restaurants. Not too far from freeway which was great to get to Legoland and Sea World. We hope to return next year.
A guest from Palo Alto, California recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011 House location was great -- beautiful view of beach. The patio/hot tub being outside and down the stairs and not connected to the house was a surprise, also surprised that the house had no garbage disposal. But we had a good time on the beach, easy walk to downtown, etc. The two bedrooms on the kitchen side are really tiny, but functioned OK -- no closets in them, so not much room for luggage. Having double washer-dryer combos was a big plus. Also the kitchen was well-equipped with pots/pans, small appliances and enough dishes for the crowd.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Susan! Thanks for your feedback, it is always appreciated! This home has been completely remodeled and is now a gorgeous 9 bedroom, updated property. It still has access to the same great patio with the gazebo which is clearly advertised on our website that it is not attached to the unit. Any of our helpful reservationists are happy to explain this to you prior to your arrival. We do not install garbage disposals in our properties because of the high amount of maintenance issues caused by them. We do hope to have your family back soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Jonathan A. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 We loved the beach house and location. Nothing like waking up and having your coffee on the beach, or glass of wine in the hot tub over look the ocean!
Susana N. from Carslbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 We had a wonderful time with family and friends! The property has a hot tub right on the beach with a gazebo where we were able to visit, barbeque, and take in the beautiful scenery. The only complaint is the late check in of 4pm and the earlier than usual check out time of 10am.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback! We have those specific check-in/check-out times in place to keep the cleanliness and maintenance of our properties to the highest standard. We represent over 50 beachfront rentals and we must have all of these properties ready for our guests to check-in to experience the best vacation possible. These times allow us to provide our guests with beautiful, clean homes. If you do need an earlier check-in or later check-out, this can be arranged with a customary fee through our Operation's Team. Please contact us for details next time you stay! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Micheal P. from Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 We stayed Halloween weekend and the weather was unreal, the view was spectacular, and the beaches were empty. The patio and the spa were perfect. Carlsbad Village was a stones throw away and we had some great meals and drinks. The surf shop was around the corner and we got some tasty waves. The only issue we had was which stairs to access our patio but that was solved with a phone call it was all good. Would come back in a heart beat!
A guest from gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 excellent rental for a multi-family group. the view was truly amazing in the family room and the master. very nice rental.
Joseph M. from Las Cruces, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011 Great place to take the family for an outstanding vacation. The location is great, the property managers were helpful (although it seemed like we never dealt with the same person). Only thing I would say would be an A/C unit would be nice for this time of the year. A few times the house just got too hot. But other than that, AWESOME!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Joseph! Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it! The house has been completely remodeled and now has beautiful, large windows that are easily opened to allow for a great breeze to flow through the property. We are also more than happy to provide you with an additional fan or two if you feel that the property is too warm. We look forward to having you back! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Perfect location; great for teenagers, little ones & adults
Lisa F. from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011 Loved it ! Right by town, Starbucks , not too far for groceries and very near some great restaurants. All that with the easily the best view around!! We trully loved it!! We stayed on the top unit and wouldn't think if staying in a different or next time, it had the best windows and easy access for carrying in all our stuff!
Grant N. from Carlsbad, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 This place is in an awesome location, but the "private" staircase and access to the beach are shared with the neighbors who weren't the friendliest and didn't like "renters". The power went out 3 times and it was the circuit breaker and we were charged an extra $100 because we wanted to stay somewhere with lights, i.e. the other unit. Total bait and switch here and this was for a corporate retreat. Don't do it.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We apologize for the experience that you had. Regarding the private staircase, they are private in that the general public cannot use them to access the beach. However, we have removed the word "private" from our site to avoid further confusion. As far as the circuit breaker, we have never experienced a problem with the power in this unit. Our operations was kind enough to give your group access to the lower unit, so that you could use the entire living area and kitchen, free of charge. We had said not to use the bedrooms though, as that would incur an additional cleaning fee. Upon checking out, we discovered that other bedrooms had been used, and therefore had to charge the small $100 fee to cover the cleaning costs. We are sorry that you felt like this was a bait and switch.
A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 The location was wonderful. You can walk to restaurants, shops etc. The view from the living room was amazing. We saw dolphins swimming almost every day. There were 2 washers/dryers which were very nice to have. Overall it was a good property.
Brad J. from Decatur, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011 We never were able to use the gate we were supposed to, but management did keep contacting us and did get it as we were leaving. There were also small items like the can opener that didn't work, but overall we were happy.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals The gates are now clearly labeled. Next time you stay, please call us with any missing or non=working items, and we will replace them without hesitation. - The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011 We had a delightful Easter Break experience, breathtaking view, street accessible, well maintained. My only suggestion is to put a duet shade in kitchen so public could not see thru inside dining/picture window area.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi there! This home has now been completely remodeled, it is now a 9 bedroom unit and is absolutely stunning! We would love to have your family back to experience it. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 We had a wonderful time at this very special property Great view, easy beach access, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to Carlsbad Village, very helpful staff. I'd stay here again in an instant!
Fred R. from Ojai, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in January, 2011 Very pleasant stay in a very nice location. Walking distance to nearly everything...except a grocery. Right on the ocean with great views. The spa was nice but a real pain removing and replacing the heavy awkward we used it less than we wanted to. Given the length of our stay (29 days) it would have been nice if the rental company would have sent housekeeping folks around a couple of times. Having two large washers and dryers was wonderful. More than ample kitchen equipment. Smoke detector in the kitchen went off a couple of times even though there wasn't any smoke. Beds very comfortable. Wish the light and fan in the bathroom right next to the entry didn't automatically go on every time we passed the doorway. Should put a damper on the screen door closer at the entry door to prevent loud slamming. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review. We have put a policy in place where if a stay is over 2 weeks, we send a complimentary housekeeper every two weeks to do a touch up clean. We have also installed a damper on the screen door as suggested. We hope to have you back with us! - The Team at Beachfront Only
50th Birthday!! Great location. Diana was great to work with!! Disappointed in 4PM check out, read all the reasons why. I would
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010 Pricing in off season, more consistency. Like Diana, great folow up and help deciding on property. Never heard again after my credit card was received. Follow up would have been nice. That said, had great stay, thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi there! Thank you for your comments. Regarding our check-in times, we have those specific times to keep our properties clean and well maintained at a high standard. You can set up earlier check-ins or later check-outs through our Operation's Team with our customary fee. Also, we do try not to disturb our guests after your booking is complete, this is meant to be a "home away from home" experience for you. We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay and hope to have your family back soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Awesome view and being close to the beach was really nice!!!!!
A guest from Mullett Lake, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2010 Heating unit makes a lot of high pitch noise that was not good when trying to sleep.Really liked being able to walk to town for food etc.
We (2 families - 4 adults and 8 children) were blessed with the opportunity to spend 3 night in Carlsbad on the Beach. The views
Mike A. from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 and chilly all 3 days. The property was clean and the one phone call to the management group went well. The house is a little dated (i.e. bathrooms). Overall both families were happy with the stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi there! Thank you for your comments. This property has been completely remodeled and rebuilt. It is now a 9 bedroom upper level unit and is absolutely stunning with travertine floors, granite countertops & new furnishings. If you do not need something this large, you can rent the mid-level 4 bedroom unit which is also completely updated! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Berwyn, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Sections A & C of house have wonderful beachside decks and acess to the ocean. Very family friendly beach location. Only negative comment is regarding getting between the 3 floors if you rent the entire house. And a big group using the entire house necessitates using dishes, etc. from multiple kitchens, which causes a headache at the end of the week trying to get everything back in the right kitchen. Other than that we loved our week there.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Sue! Thanks for your feedback! All 3 units do not inner-connect, only the 2 lower level units (B & C) inner-connect. The upper level has been completely remodeled and is now a 9 bedroom property by itself. Next time, you can rent the 9 bedroom so you will all be in one property together! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Very nice unit, clean and uptodate, quite a lot of stairs to the beach,but over all a very nice home.
Rich W. from Westminster, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 Stairs down to the beach need to be updated and painted, but are still safe at this point. Very nice beach and home!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals The stairs down to the beach have been completely replaced! Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have you back. - The team at Beachfront Only
Debra H. from Dayton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010 We were thrilled with the house and so were our friends and family. Since we were the first tenants after this house's major remodeling, there were a few minor kinks to work out but they were fixed immediately and totally to our satisfaction. The view was spectacular and I cried when we left!