Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

The best ski in/ ski out location in the Keystone Resort
Keystone 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Keystone, Colorado, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$109 - $749 per night
$666 - $5,243 per week
$2,672 - $16,037 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This spectacular 1190 square foot unit features a gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, slate floors and stainless steel appliances. Relax and warm up in the comfortable living room next to the beautiful stone gas fireplace and watch a movie on the large TV with DVD player.

Retreat to the master suite and soak your tired muscles in the jetted tub in your private bathroom and enjoy a good night's sleep on the king sized bed. The second bedroom is great if you are traveling with children. You will find two twin sized beds along with TV with cable. The dining room table comfortably seats 6 and there are 4 additional barstools in the kitchen. The couch pulls out into a sleeper sofa to sleep an additional two people. You will also find a private washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience. If you need to do some work away from home, you will enjoy free internet access.

The many windows and the balcony will allow you to enjoy views of the Gore mountain range and the Snake River that runs in front of Lone Eagle. Lone Eagle has a partially covered balcony on the first floor if you enjoy watching the skiers come down to the base of River Run.

Ski down to the lift, which is approximately 50 yards away and ski right up to the building at the end of your day. Ski lockers are just inside of the skier entrance on the mountain side of the building. Lone Eagle is also just a short 2-3 minute walk into the heart of River Run village where you will find restaurants, shops, and ski/bike rental facilities.

Lone Eagle is a 5 star Platinum-rated building. It is one of only two buildings in Keystone that is truly ski-in/ski-out. It was built in 2000 and features 58 condos in the entire building. The small size of the building allows guests to quietly enjoy the many amenities that Lone Eagle has to offer. Enjoy no hassle parking in the access controlled, heated parking garage under the building. If you are traveling with friends and family, you can gather in the lobby sitting areas and enjoy the fireplace or sit outside on the partially covered balcony and enjoy the ski slope and mountain views. There is also a year-round heated pool and 8-person hot tub that is used exclusively by Lone Eagle guests. After a long day, you can enjoy the steam room and fitness facilities located on the first floor. Oversize ski lockers are also located on the first floor to store all of your equipment. There are even ski boot warmers in your locker.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: River Run Village, Ski In / Ski Out
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Dishwasher
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, TV in Master, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared year-round heated pool, Bicycle Storage, Recreation room, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Ski Lockers, Heated Underground Parking Garag
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  109 to: $  749
Weekly Price Range: $  666 to: $  5,243
Monthly Price Range: $  2,672 to: $  16,037

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Jun 12, 20141
Jun 13, 2014Jun 30, 20142
Jul 1, 2014Jul 6, 20143
Jul 7, 2014Sep 3, 20142
Sep 4, 2014Sep 6, 20143
Sep 7, 2014Nov 20, 20141
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 24, 20142
Dec 25, 2014Jan 3, 20155
Jan 4, 2015May 31, 20153
Jun 1, 2015Apr 30, 20161



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
A great experience
David M. from Kingwood, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at 3021. Great condo and great location. Only downside is we were able to discuss pricing with other occupants during our many hot tub excursions and found that you can get very comparable condos at Lone Eagle for much less than we paid. Next year I will look for other sources to book our condo. All in all a great experience. We are now spoiled with the ski out ski in location and will look for that in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We offer a price match guarantee if a guest finds a comparable unit for less.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Ski Vacation Rental
Ryan B. from Livonia, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
The condo was exactly as described and perfect for a ski trip. The ski in/out was awesome for first tracks and crashing after a long day on the slopes. No complaints and thanks for everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lone Eagle
Steve R. from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
We had a delightful stay at Keystone. We would return again and recommend to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Condo
Sean O. from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
This is a perfect condo for our winter stay in Keystone
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Condo, Great Location
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Easy reservation, key and instruction pickup. We Loved the location and heated garage. The condo was nice, clean and adequately equipped. The spa, pool, exercise room, and sauna are wonderful. Everything was very nice. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, and bedding could be upgraded, but not too bad. We will not hesitate to visit again!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We will pass your comments on to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day Weekend Wedding
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This was a great place to stay for a wedding we attended over Labor Day weekend. The setting of these condos was beautiful. It is super close to River Run village yet you feel like you're in the woods! There are things to do for all ages very nearby...a great place to visit in all seasons. The condo unit we stayed in felt like a time share rather than someone's personal home because there were no games in the cupboards and no spices in the kitchen (maybe cumin, salt & pepper), plastic wrap but no foil....etc. The gas grill by the pool was very nice. So, if you have plans to cook or play games, you may want to bring a few things with you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VRBO
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Hickman, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Nice relaxing family stay. Clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We plan to do it again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definitely Recommend this unit!
Joanne E. from Langhorn, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The property was beautiful. Loved being able to go downstairs and get coffee in the morning. Our unit was extremely clean and furnished beautifully. The kitchen was fully stocked with any thing we would need for cooking. Would definitely recommend this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
A guest from Indianapolis, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
Thanks so much. Our family really enjoyed our stay at this property. Convenient to the Village and to the Gondola's for a short ride to the top of the mountain!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break
A guest from Waterford, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Awesome place! One of the best locations & accomodations we've stayed at Keystone. We'll definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Two night stay
A guest from Milwaukee, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The living room was crowded with oversized furniture and it was frustrating to get a hold of the management company. We had to call them twice and once we finally got through they did help us. Overall it was a positive experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location!
Mark M. from Clinton, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
We couldn't have been more pleased with the is a true ski-in/ski-out. Great for the kids to come in and take a break or have a snack. We've stayed several places and will definitely return here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lone Eagle #3021 Stay
Eric P. from Helotes, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2013
Excellent location on Keystone Mountain. Ski in ski out yet close enough to River Run Village to enjoy all the amenities. The overall building is excellent, however this condo unit itself was average based on some detracting factors such as: Stained/dirty kitchen chairs that we had to lay towels on to sit on; living room leather chair stained/greasy from people's hair over the years. Couch a bit dirty. Cable/TV and wireless not working upon arrival. I fixed after some cable connections and programming, but never got wirelss to work. Leaking pipes in one of the walls in dining area causing mold on the carpet. Stained carpet throughout and 3/3 humidifiers not working. Some new furniture/carpet and minor fixes would make this unit a five star. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would defintiely stay in another Lone Eagle Unit in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. We appreciate your comments and will discuss upgrades with the owner!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Ski-in/Ski-out Condo at Keystone!
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
This is an upscale condo with a great ski-in/ski-out locationn near the Keystone gondola, also no noise heard from any neighbors. Heated garage, ski storage lockers and nice hot tub and pool. There were several minor maintenance items that should have been addressed prior to our stay as they were readily apparent and most easily correctable. Broken piece of bar stool laying on floor under stool, front door weather stripping at bottom of door almost torn off, water dispenser in refrigerator not working, waterstain by door to deck, no sponge or scrub brush provided to clean dishes that couldn't be done in dishwasher, use of CFL bulb in water closet in master bath that started very dim before providing adequate light, several CFL were flickering. None of these issues required immediate attention, but should have been addressed prior to our stay and detracted from our stay at such a nice condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for your detailed comments. We will send mainteance out right away. You are 100% correct these minor issue should be addressed on an ongoing basis.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the nicest condos we've ever stayed in. Five stars
Paul P. from Washington, D.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Over the years, we've rented condos at scores of different resorts. Lone Eagle #3021 is undoubtedly one of the best. I would recommend it unreservedly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tucked next to the Gondola
Neeli L. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
I was surprised how close Lone Eagle was to the Gondola and River Run Village. The drive up was a little deceiving. It was an easy walk with the advantage of the quiet mountainside with views of the slope from the hot tub. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mt. trip-12
Ron M. from Loveland, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Fantastic weekend...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lone Eagle Grilled Chickens: How to cook dinner and still ski
Mikel K. from Little Rock, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Very nice, wouldn't stay at any other place in Keystone. Note to other guests: Make sure and plan on grilling something on the wonderful grill. Here's how you do chickens:Turn grill on and then make a ski run, put chicken halves on grill, turn to low, and make a ski run. Turn chickens, and go make another ski run. Turn chickens again and go make a ski run. Do this for about 1-1/2 hours, turning chickens after each ski run. Chickens will be done when leg separates from the thigh. Dinners ready, you eat then hit the slopes again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from St Paul, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
We loved the location and condo. The condo was well-appointed and spotless. The only issues we had were two broken built-in hairdryers and a dirty hot tub/pool (lots of hair and debris in the water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty darn good - enjoyed it.
A guest from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Family had a great stay in Lone Eagle! Would come back. Wireless Internet would be nice. Internet cable provided was bad. Furniture Layout left dinning room table real tight to get people in and out of chairs. Let it snow!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't wait till next year!
Charles J. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We enjoyed our stay so much that we want to come back and stay at the Lone Eagle again! The property was spacious and clean. The location was Perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Retreat
Paula B. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Great location for ski in/out ... private, convenient with nice amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TD in the mountains
A guest from Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
The condo was very nice and exactly as it was portrayed on the website. The kitchen was fully equipped for preparing a large Thanksgiving meal. Lone Eagle is a beautiful facility in an excellent location. Loved the fire pit area and coffee. We will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!
A guest from Castle Pines, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011
Amazing accommodation in the best building in all of Keystone. Great response time from maintenance. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Would love to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location. Cheap unit interior.
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
This condo is in a great location. However, the furnishings and interior design are really cheap and much of the furniture is worn. This interior needs an update. Also, the kitchen utensils, pots, pans, etc. are not well-stocked. When you walk through the door of this condo after walking through the beautiful common areas, it's a big dissapointment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Dawn,Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We will pass your comments on to the owner. We agree that this condo is ready for some sprucing up and we believe the owner intends to make some significant updates thisSspring. I would like to note that the nightly rate did reflect the relative condition of the unit as compared to others in the building. UPDATE 3/28/11. We inspected the condo today and agree that some of the kitchen items need to be replineshed. We will install them tomorrow. The condo is certainly not in poor condition but the furniture is 10 years old and we are making recommendations to the owner. Again, thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cheap
Stephen F. from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
For a beautiful location and condo, these owners went cheap. The linens were cheap. The glasses in the place had chips on them. The door knob leading outside was broke. Nothing extra that you would expect from a condo of that nature. We barely had enought toilet paper. We stayed at another condo 3 years earlier in lone eagle and it was much nicer. Overall dissapointed and will not go thru Summit Cty again to rent in Lone Eagle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Stephen,We are sorry that you did not find things up to standards. We wish you had callled us during your 7 night stay and let us address your concerns. In the rental agreement that you signed, you agreed to inform us of any problems when you arrived. We ask this of our guests so that we can fix any issues right away and make our guests experience top notch. We are sorry that you were disappointed, but what could we have done, if you only informed us of your feelings after your stay. It really does not seem fair to us. It has been our experience that some people would rather spend thier time writing mean reviews than just asking for service at the time of a problem. We really try hard to put many layers of quality control in our business. Our keycards have 24 hour maintenance phone numbers. We have a mainteance request form. We have cleaners and cleaning supervisors, BUT we are not perfect. Given the chance we will make things perfect for our guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this unit, very nice!
Nikki S. from Rosewell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind remarks. We are glad you had a great time. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Jeff A. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
Last thing I want to do is ride a shuttle or drive to the slopes. Walk out your back door and your 100 yards to the Gondola.I usually do not like to give the highest rating possible but there was nothing to complain about.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Jeff, we are so pleased you had a great time. Please know that we are always here to make your stay extra special. Thanks for the kind words!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, nice property, quiet and peaceful location
Randy Y. from Whitestown, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: