Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Stay in Keystone's flagship property- Lone Eagle- ski in/...
Keystone 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Keystone, Colorado, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$109 - $749 per night
$666 - $5,243 per week
$2,672 - $16,037 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Stay in Keystone's flagship property- Lone Eagle- ski in/out property

This 1200 square foot unit has been beautifully decorated by the owner with modern finishes and clean lines. When you enter the condo, you will notice the gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and slate floors. Any cook will enjoy cooking a meal away from home in this well-equipped kitchen. Six people can comfortably enjoy the living room and warm up by the large, gas fireplace. Your friends and family will also enjoy the large flat screen TV with DVD/VHS player and surround sound while watching your favorite movie or TV show. The master bedroom features a king sized bed, TV with cable, and private bathroom with over sized tub and a separate shower. Open the windows in the spring, summer, and fall to enjoy the sound of the Snake River below. The second bedroom has two comfortable twin sized beds as well as a cable flat screenTV. The living room sleeper sofa will sleep an additional two people if necessary. If you need to do some work away from home, you will enjoy free broadband internet access. If you need extra sleeping capacity for the kids, we can provide high quality air mattresses upon request and portable cribs.

The many windows and the balcony will allow you to enjoy views of the Snake River, beautiful trees, and mountains in the distance. Lone Eagle has a partially covered balcony at the back of the building if you want to watch the skiers come down to the base of River Run.

Ski down to the lift, which is approximately 50 yards away and ski right up to the building at the end of your day. Ski lockers are just inside of the skier entrance at the back of the building. Lone Eagle is also just a short 2-3 minute walk into the heart of village where you will find restaurants, shops, and ski/bike rental facilities.

Lone Eagle is a 5 star Platinum-rated building. It is one of only two buildings in Keystone that is truly ski-in/ski-out. It was built in 2000 and features 58 condos in the entire building. The small size of the building allows guests to quietly enjoy the many amenities that Lone Eagle has to offer. Enjoy no hassle parking in the access controlled, heated parking garage under the building. If you are traveling with friends and family, you can gather in the lobby sitting areas and enjoy the fireplace or sit outside on the partially covered balcony and enjoy the mountain views. There is also a year-round heated pool and 8-person hot tub that is used exclusively by Lone Eagle guests. After a long day, you can enjoy the steam room and fitness facilities located on the first floor. Over sized ski lockers are also located on the first floor to store all of your equipment.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, DVDs
* Geographic: River Run Village, Ski In / Ski Out
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crockpot, Blender, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV with DVD player in Master, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Portable Crib
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared year-round heated pool, Bicycle Storage, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Ski Lockers
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Games
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  109 to: $  749
Weekly Price Range: $  666 to: $  5,243
Monthly Price Range: $  2,672 to: $  16,037

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Jun 12, 20141
Jun 13, 2014Jun 30, 20142
Jul 1, 2014Jul 6, 20143
Jul 7, 2014Sep 3, 20142
Sep 4, 2014Sep 6, 20143
Sep 7, 2014Nov 20, 20141
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 24, 20142
Dec 25, 2014Jan 3, 20155
Jan 4, 2015May 31, 20153
Jun 1, 2015Apr 30, 20161



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Family Retreat
A guest from Bimingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
Location great for grandchildren and amenities very good. Kitchen lacking good cutting knives and strainer for draining noodles. Pillows on beds very hard. Overall an 8 or 9 out of 10..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3009
Megan B. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
All was perfect, except our guest bathtub didn't fill from the bath spout. It didn't work. We had to fill the bath for the kids with the shower - which took much longer and a bit messy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Beautiful Condo
Renee G. from Jefferson City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
The ski in/out was great, the condo is beautiful as well as the facility!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent property
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Prime location on River Run and the unit was in a quiet corner on the first floor near the pool and ski lockers. Will definitely book this location again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Truly Fabulous!
A guest from League City, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
The condo location was truly ski in ski out. It was very clean, modern, and comfortable with a lot of extra amenities that we never expected, like a whirlpool tub in the master bath, and a well stocked keurig coffee and hot chocolate station in the lounge. Everything you could think of to make one's stay easy and comfortable was there. We loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo!
A guest from Traverse City, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Great location. Down the hall from the hot tub and pool and near the ski lockers. Walk out the back door and get on the super-quad (no lines) or ski 100 yards down to gondola. Highly recommend this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Fantastic location, right across from the gondola and Summit lift, Beautiful and well maintained building. Condo is on the first floor, near the ski lockers, pool and hot tub, and at the end of the hall so not a high traffic area. My only dislike was the lack of a clock in the master bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely amazing experience!
Rattana C. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
I'm SO happy I found this place through SCMR, the price was beyond reasonable and this unit had everything we needed. Our main concern was a washer and dryer to be able to wash our snowboarding gear every night, but the kitchen, fireplace, two bathrooms... it was all very beautiful and cozy. I really felt at home in this place, and we only drove to the grocery store to get food to cook in the unit. The only thing I would advise is to bring your own pillows because most of the pillows in the unit are fairly stiff, but that's minimal compared to everything else you're getting here. My family and I will definitely be back here. Thank you SCMR! You ensured our stay was most comfortable and answered ALL of my questions :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

n/a
Caterina M. from Coral Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
n/a
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lone eagle review
Patrick Z. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Great place, exactly what I wanted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great lcation
Jacob M. from Denton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
So easy to book and the best place to stay in keystone! Only true ski in ski out by the gondola.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else
A guest from Naples, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
The condo?s location is ideal because it provides easy access to the buildings amenities. It is on the first floor wing that houses the ski lockers, gym and pool. One might think this would make for a noisy atmosphere, but it is actually very quiet because it is at the end of the hall. The building only has one elevator and the wait time can be lengthy. Fortunately the stairs for the garage and other floors is directly across the hall. This proved helpful when loading and unloading the car.The condo was equipped with everything and very clean. There is plenty of closet space and a large kitchen table. Our one gripe is that the beds were hard and uncomfortable.The village of Keystone is just past the ski lift and has everything you would want, i.e. restaurants, general store, ski rentals and shopping. The only time we used our car is for trips to the grocery store. Lastly, you can not beat the ski in ski out access. This in itself is worth every penny.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location- comfy luxury!
A guest from Greensboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Great location- loved the firepit to watch skiers ! Quiet and nicely done!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic!
A guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
This location is fantastic! The property is in the perfect location. The unit was so convenient - just down the hallway from the locker rooms. It suited our family of 4 very well to have 2 twin beds (no kids having to touch each other and fit over cover)s, a nice king size bed, large flat screen TV, jacuzzi bathtub. Everything about the property and unit was perfect! They even have a fire pit always going and coffee and hot chocolate at the property. We felt so spoiled! Keystone was a terrific place to ski. I would definitely rent this exact same unit again. Thank you to the property management and owners.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. We read every guest review and it really makes us feel like we are doing something good when our guests have such a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definately Worth Staying At
Kevin W. from Edmond, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Great location with respect to the amenities of the lodge and ski slope itself since the unit was located on the first floor. Unit itself was very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous building
Julie B. from Indian Shores, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
Loved this location! Condo was very nice too! Newer modern furniture. Huge flat screen TV. First floor condo was very convenient to use stairs rather than elevator.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location in Keystone!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
This is a fantastic unit if you are skiing in Keystone as it is right on the slope and takes just a minute to walk to the lift or village. The unit has some helpful features for kids (vinyl dining chairs, movable coffee table/stools open up the living room for playing, a set of plastic dishes). If you want easy living for your ski vacation, this is the place! Now if they could just stock the kitchen with an knife that actually cuts...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colorado First
Darlene R. from Londard, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
Very nice, this condo made out first trip to Colorado very comfortable and we will definately be back!!! Everything was excellent in the condo! One small thing I would change is that TV system, people are on vacation getaway from electronics and that is the last thing you want to trouble shoot is 5 or 6 remotes and we couldn't get the big tv in living room to work, make it simple.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for the feedback on the TV. We will work on simplifing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wanted to SKI!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
I can't wait to come back and use the ski in/ski out.... it looks so COOL! Awesome condo. Very clean. Close oh so close to the gondola, we are so sad we could not ski right now. Loved the whirlpool tubs and the home entertainment system. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lone Eagle 3009
Amy H. from Pinckney, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
The unit was great -- spacious and comfortable for our family of 4. Very few people were staying in the building while we were there in late August, so we had the place nearly to ourselves. Peaceful. The pool is on the small side, but very few people used it while we were there. Community spaces (outside patio w/ firepit & gas grill, "den", 2nd floor "lobby" with large stone fireplace) are inviting and very attractive. We've stayed at many different places in the River Run area at Keystone over the years and have liked many, but this building/unit was the nicest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our vacation in Keystone.
Kamela B. from Dunlap, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Great Stay At Lone Eagle
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
We love Lone Eagle, and we have stayed in several of the rental condos there. The only problem with this one was the shower temperature in the master bedroom - boiling hot or freezing cold, no in between. We called maintenance, and they came, but said that happens when "janitor leaves sink running downstairs." We explained it had been going on for days, but the maintenance guy left and never came back. Other than that we loved the condo, loved the location, had a fantastic stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you had a problem with the water. We are also sorry that you were given an incorrect excuse. It is our job to fix these problem and not to blame them on others. This maintenance person has been terminated due to several similar issues. The shower has now been properly inspected and it was determined that the mixing valve was worn out. It has been replaced and the shower now functions properly. Thank you for your feedback. It helps us understand and respond to our guests needs better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun day away
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2012
Wonderful location, amenities, a little dusty in places.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Dust is a constant battle in the near 0% humidity.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check in worst ever
A guest from , IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
I'd recommend the property but will steer clear of Summit County Mountain Retreats. We were instructed by your staff toPick up keys in a lockbox inthe property. It took us forever to find the lock ox location. Once we found it, there was no lockbo for our unit. We had a party to attend and had to get ready at someFriends apartment. We called and the desk informed us that they had given us the wrong directions. Your office closed during the party and we had to call maintenance to get keys after hours. After all that, the keys didn't work. We had to call again to get someone to come out. All this time my grandmother, who recently had a stroke, suffered to stay awake in the lobby. Terrible experience. I will pay attention from now on who the broker is, and I will avoid tou at all opportunity.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry for your frustration. We provide documentation in multiple places and in multiple instances throughout the booking process. The lockbox is located in our 24 hour lobby (as stated in all directios). All guests are given the EXACT same directions, using the EXACT same procedures. I make every effort to make our instructions clear. In the unlikely event a guest has trouble with anything, we maintain office hours 7 days a week and have a 24 emergency call service. All this information is stated on every communication with guests. It is our goal for guests to have a plesant and enjoyable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is how to do a ski trip!
Paul D. from Peoria, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
This place is about 250 feet uphill from the base of River Run Gondola, on the best mountain in the resort. We NEVER walked in our boots; we would just ski down to the gondola, and at the end of the day or at lunch, ski into the condo building. The hot tub and pool are on the mountain side, so after a great day of skiing, sipping a bloody mary by the pool (right down the hall from the room) and watching the skiers was amazing. There are free curbside shuttles to anywhere in town. The condo and the building were immaculate. One of the shuttle drivers who dropped us off there after dinner did not even want to drive that far up the mountain, telling us there are no condos there. When we got to the Lone Eagle building, he nearly had a stroke about not even realizing that anybody could literally stay on the mountain. The snow was a little dicey, with the lack of precip this year and the warm temps, but we will give the good people at Lone Eagle a break on the weather. Heck, the down side was that we skied in windbreakers and walked around town in shorts. Beat that in mid March! On a scale of one to ten, forget the numbers and just book the darned room. You'll never regret it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

jan29-Feb3
David J. from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
Great stay at Lone Eagle property once again. The main TV is way outdated and should be scrapped for a new flat screen...We pay over $400 a night buy a new tv!!! Property was in good shape. Hate that the lift doesn't run during weekdays and you have to go all the way to the gondola. Overall it was all really nice if the TV was replaced would have been excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
The owners intend to upgrade the TV very soon
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Average stay at an above average place.
Mona A. from Cummings, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
We have been staying here since the building was built. This trip we were disappointed as the unit was very dirty when we arrived. There was food and wrappers under the couch and the unit did not feel very clean. Also, the hot tub and sauna was broken part of the stay. We love the location and it is our favorite place to stay but this was not our usual experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are very sorry the condo was not cleaned up to standards. Please accept our aplogizes. Unforturnately, we do not have control over the building amenities, but we certainly understand how frustrating it is to not have a working hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski in, ski out
Tim C. from Lincoln, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Very convienent to the village, clean, excellent location, master bedroom is excellent, so is the kitchen, living room, beds in 2nd bedroom a little small and uncomfortable. Would highly recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good, but maintenance problems
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
Great location, truly ski-in/ski-out. Unfortunately the elevator wasn't working which was a significant problem upon our arrival. They fixed it two days later. The hot-tub wasn't working either. The room and facilities were good. If you want to ski this is the place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone
A guest from Cashiers, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
Great condo in a great location. We found that the unit was lacking in some basic necessities such as spices, condiments, etc that you normally find in a rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Superior Service!!
A guest from Sachse, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Summit County Mountain Retreats saved our vacation! After arriving in Keystone and being completely disappointed in the condo we received from a company that books from a "pool", we were desperate to find quality accomodations. We found SCMR online and called them direct. They were so knowledgeable, helpful, professional and even stayed late getting us booked into a new condo. The condo was exactly as it was portrayed in the online photos. It was beautiful, spotless and had all the comforts of home. I can't say enough good things about our experience with everyone at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We will definitely book through them in the future and recommend them wholeheartedly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Stone Unturned
Bill M. from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
This place has everything a skier or snowboarder could ever want -- basically and ski-in, ski-out location next to the slopes (and very close to a major Gondola lift), ski/snowboard lockers on the main floor (with heat tubes for your boots and gloves in the lockers), and beautiful surroundings. Building has heated underground parking and a back patio (facing the slopes) with a gas fire pit, heated (outdoor) swimming pool and waterfall hot tub. Plus, Keystone's River Run shopping and restaurant village is a short walk as well (or drive if you don't like walking in a little snow). Truly an extraordinary place!! Only negatives, which aren't very negative are TV's are a little dated, no Wifi for computers (though they have an ethernet cable that has fast internet connections) and the master bedroom mattress is very firm (that's a preference thing, not really a negative). All that aside, it is the best place to stay in Keystone by far!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hey Bill,What a great review and we love your honesty and fairness. We will certainly pass on your comments to the owner. We agree that it is pretty close to time to upgrade the audio/visual components and with the owners agreement this should be done soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lone Eagle - 3009
A guest from Fayetteville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Location and ease to mountain was the best part of this property. The layout of our unit as a bit odd and made spaces awkward. I recommend moving the twin beds to another wall or the master bed to another wall. Dinning room chairs were falling apart, the toaster was broken and kitchen utensils were poorly stocked -- could use new knifes and cooking spoons. Add more hooks in the bathrooms for towels. Nice heated garage. Overall the enire unit feels a bit stale and needs an overall......but the location is great and would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Jenni,Thank you for staying with us. We will pass on your comments about the furniture. We will also evaluate which kitchen items need to be replaced and get that taken care of ASAP. We do provide 7 day a week service. When you stay with us in the future, please do not hesitate to call us if you have any issues. Most things like kitchen supplies can be taken care of within an hour or two. You would be surprised what disappears out of a condo. We do a full inventory of each condo every six months and sometimes we are shocked to find bare cubbords that were full a few months earlier. Why do people want to take pots and pans home? This will be one of the first questions I ask God when I see him :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Wonderful location. Loved the fire pit. Only complaint was that kitchen was not well stocked for cooking. Bowls were plastic and not enough plates as well as cooking utensils (1 knife?) or silverware.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Beverly Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
This is a great location - super easy ski-in / ski-out. The condo is clean and spacious - plenty of room for a family. The only issue we had was they used a flat sheet as the bottom sheet on the bed and no matress pad. The flat sheet wasn't large enough to stay tucked in flat so it was rather uncomfortable to sleep on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Gadsden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Dan D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
GREAT LOCATION. WOULD RENT AT LONE EAGLE AGAIN.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Dan,Thank you for choosing our condo. We think Lone Eagle is a special place as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Keystone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MAGNIFICENT HOLIDAYS
Anibal M. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2011
Everything was perfect and really very few steps from the lifts

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are so happy you had a great holiday. It sounds like things were great. We would love to hear your feedback on how we can improve our service to you. If there was something we did or did not do to earn a less than perfect score from you, please let us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We checked out early
Reviewed by: April M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
This unit was the worst vrbo unit I have ever rented. It had no comforts of home. It is set up to sleep 6/7 but you can not even sit together in the den to watch tv. You can only seat 5 maximum. Unless you sit at the kitchen table. The kitchen doesn't have the items you need. This property is a multi million dollar property and this unit was nothing more than a disappointment. We have stayed at lone Eagle before and were shocked with this unit. The sheets are hard the blankets are terrible. I am not one to complain but the unit has a terrible smell. Overall :(

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry you did not have a good stay. We would have been happy to address any concerns while you were staying with us. Unfortunately, you did not call for service on any of the problems you mentioned. We will certainly check the condo and rectify any deficencies. We are the personal managers for about 80 property owners in Keystone. Many larger properties do not have seating in the livingroom for the maximum number of people the condo sleeps. We are not ones to complain, but if you had read the VRBO listing, it explicitly states what is in the property and there are 16 photos of the condo for you to view. UPDATE New Kitchen items have been added. Upon inspection we could not detect any unusual smells. New blankets have been added and all of our units just went through an upgrade for linens. All beds now get soft micro-fiber bottom sheets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall the place and location is great...
A guest from Downers Grove, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
we were disappointed that the "one" hot tub was not functional during our entire 5 night visit. they did have the pool heated up nicely o compensate.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: