Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Perfect family getaway with all of the extras, Stunning s...
Keystone 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Keystone, Colorado, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$75 - $499 per night
$490 - $3,493 per week
$1,944 - $9,874 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Perfect family getaway with all of the extras, Stunning ski slope views

If you are traveling with children, then this is the ideal condo for you. You can sleep up to 8 people in this condo with a king sized bed in the master bedroom, 2 twin bunk beds in the guest bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. You will enjoy amazing ski slope views from the many windows and balcony. This condo is a 4 minute walk to the new, high-speed 8 person gondola in River Run.

This condo is a lovely place to relax. Our fully-equipped kitchen includes everything to help you entertain or prepare a home-cooked meal. Bring your favorite movies and enjoy watching them in front of the fireplace. We have three TV'S and DVD/VHS Players. You will have access to free wireless internet and Cable HD Television.

In addition to the many standard offerings, our newly furnished condo has many unique additional features including superb views of the ski slopes, bunk beds in the second bedroom, and a large LCD television with HD service.

This condo has many windows that will allow you to enjoy fantastic ski slope views from the living room and both bedrooms. From the balcony, you will enjoy views of the ski slopes, as well as views of the skiers coming down Dercum Mountain.

It is a 2 minute walk to the heart of River Run Village where you will find excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals, and great people watching. It is approximately 200 yards to the new, high-speed, eight person gondola. If you wish to explore other parts of Summit County (e.g. Breckenridge, Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne), the free Summit Stage shuttle picks up in front of the building.

Expedition Station was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. The building features two high-speed elevators that service 91 condominiums. There is an access controlled underground heated garage. Laundry facilities are located on all floors of the building. Expedition Station has a beautiful lobby with cozy couches, gas fireplace, pool table, and game tables. This building also features a year-round heated pool, an eight person hot tub, a spacious heated patio with BBQ?s, fitness center, and a steam room for guests? enjoyment.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: River Run Village, 4-5 Minute Walk to Gondola
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV & DVD player in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared year-round heated pool, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Pool Table
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  75 to: $  499
Weekly Price Range: $  490 to: $  3,493
Monthly Price Range: $  1,944 to: $  9,874

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Jun 12, 20141
Jun 13, 2014Jun 30, 20142
Jul 1, 2014Jul 6, 20143
Jul 7, 2014Sep 3, 20142
Sep 4, 2014Sep 6, 20143
Sep 7, 2014Nov 20, 20141
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 24, 20142
Dec 25, 2014Jan 3, 20155
Jan 4, 2015May 31, 20153
Jun 1, 2015Apr 30, 20161



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Excellent location and a really nice apartment
Isaac B. from Hallandale, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Was amazing!!! I would love to come back again!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition 8599
Charles S. from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Great mountain and a nice place to visit. Truthfully, #8599 is a ghetto. The mattress would not qualify to be used in Shawshank Prison and the couch wouldn't belong at a Fraternity house at C U. What a dump. At $500 + per night they should be ashamed. The toilet in the 2nd bathroom broke the first night and the hairballs in the master sink made it drain painfully slow. I had to drive into Dillon to buy a mattress foam pad and two pillows just to be able to sleep on it. The unit should be taken out of the rotation until it is cleaned and furniture replaced. As an Executive and owner of two companies I expect a **** of alot more when I pay $550 per night. I hope this does not fall on deaf ears.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kind of Disappointed
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Steam room broken, fitness room didn't open until 8am...should be available earlier...groupon rate we were charged was higher than the rate being charged per night regularly and water was shut off for a few hours one day with no notice or warning

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Groupon rate was the lowest rate at the time of purchase. You purchased an open ended deal that allowed you to pick anytime frame during several months, including ski season. You are correct that we do offer lower rates for last minute deals, but that is not what you purchased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summit County Weekend Getaway
Jennifer R. from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We had a great time. The management company was great. The steam room was down, but they got us keys to use another building's sauna. Outdoor hot tub when it is snowing was fun. We had the perfect room for us. Bunk beds for the kids and a king bed for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a
Julie K. from Highlands Ranch, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We asked for a 2 bedroom with a king and either 2 doubles and or 2 queens in the other room. We were given 4 bunk beds. I find it hard to believe that a condo like we requested wasn't available. It was very empty. Its disappointing when you are asking for something not to be heard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. Each bunk bed is a double. The configuration you requested (but not promised) is actually quite rare. We did consider your request and we provide an upgraded unit with the size beds requested. We are sorry that there were two more above the two you requested. To our knowledge there are no two bedrooms properties in Keystone that feature 2 queen beds in the second bedroom. Most bedrooms are too small for this configuration to work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo was dirty
Todd B. from Centennial, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
I'm not sure why they charge a $100 cleaning fee when the place was dirty when we checked in. The tile floors were sticky, there were food crumbs on the carpet and table, the shower liners are nasty, and there were food chunks and old dirty water pooled up in the dishwasher that left a gross smell. The location is great. It is close enough to walk to everything and quiet enough that our baby was able to sleep without hearing the late night crowd. Would not recommend this unit unless they do some major cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are very sorry the unit was not cleaned. It sounds like our staff did a partial clean and for some reason left without finishing. This of course is unacceptable. The only thing we can do when we make a mistake is to fix it. However, if our guests do not inform us that there is a problem, then there is nothing we can do. Again, we apologize.

I would like to answer your general question about the cleaning fee. You rented a 2 bedroom condo which is very different than a hotel. Basically an entire home has to be cleaned each time a guest leaves. Condo's have multiple bathrooms, full kitchens, balconies, and at least 1000 square feet more space than a hotel room. Additionally, hotels have all of their cleaning supplies and staff right down the hall from the rooms, we do not. We maintain properties throughout the resort which is over 5 square miles.

Again, I would like to apologize that your condo was not properly cleaned. We are very sorry for the error!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time with friends at keystone!
Nik R. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
This place is fantastic for entertaining people!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stuff
A guest from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Very nice and suited my purposes. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Girls Weekend!
Leah W. from Englewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2013
We had 8 women stay in the condo. and had an absolute blast! Made good use of the hot tub and the steam room. Others staying in the condos were great to chat with in the hot tub. Everyone had a great time. We made dinner in the kitchen after and had a great feast. No complaints what-so-ever. Easy to find and access. Would def. rent this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vacation spot!
A guest from Madison, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Condo was just what we needed for 8 people in Keystone! We cooked our own meals and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The access to a hot tub was awesome! And the walk to the gondola is completely manageable. Would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition Station #8599 in Keystone, CO
James C. from Lindsbourg, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Everything was just great!! T

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for young, kids, teens, and adults!
Laurie N. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We LOVED our stay at River Run, Expedition Station! The condo was BETTER than pictured and so CLEAN. It felt like someone's home rather than a hotel. Linens and dishes were top quality and there was attention to detail, like a place for your gear/boots at the door. Location was awesome,right near the slope and skating rink, w/free cocoa and cookies. Having 4 bunks was great for the kids. Loved getting discount ski equipment too. An all-around great place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Love to read such great reviews. Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everthing I needed!
A guest from Maryland Heights, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
My place came with everything I could possible think of from extra fans and humidifiers to blenders and a kitchen radio. The only problem I encountered was that the TV in the master bedroom had a sound issue. However, I did not have a problem lying on the comfy couch in the living room to watch TV. I could see one of the ski slopes from my back windows.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer stay
Ashley O. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
close, roomy and just what we needed for a weekend get-a-way
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bunk beds!
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
This is a great condo! Our kids loved the bunk beds and it was really close to everything. The kitchen was really well-stocked for a rental. It is pretty small for a family of 5 - and was hot inside in July (even at night with the windows open and fan blowing in air). But we had a great time and would stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#8599 Ex St
Bob D. from Eaton Rapids, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
Condo EXTREMELY DIRTY, sheets were clean. Did not stock typcial items, no kleenex, no lotion, no dish washer soap, TV's did not work, company fixed item and provided basic stocked materials but had to call and wait for them to get there. Next issue not companies issue, but in the 28 years and wide variety of condos we have stayed in they usually have saran wrap or aluminum foil some baseline sugar, most have even had ketchup or mustard. Very disappointed in the maintaince of this unit and having it ready for our arrival. Our cleaning fee was refunded but I did not come on vacation to have to clean the condo first. Lots of condos in the area though!! Obviously, you're not looking for repeat business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tight quarters for more than 4-6 people and a bit of a hike
A guest from Brighton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
It was a little bit of a "hike" to the gondola and although it says it sleeps 10 I would not have more than 1 family stay in here. It seemed very "tight" in all of the rooms. Stayed right in the main River Run village last year -- bigger condo and closer to the gondola.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THIS PLACE ROCKS!!
Rico R. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
This place is great!! Third time staying at Expedition Station. I highly recommend it to anyone playing on skiing Keystone. Cant beat the short walk to the gondola!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Ski Vacation Condo
Jeff A. from Buffalo Grove, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Our family found the condo to be very cozy and comfortable. It was a delight to warm up by the fireplace every night. The two bunk beds accommodated our four kids very well. It was nice cooking our meals in the fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and heated pool along with the steam room. The kids had fun playing billiards in the lobby. Having a parking space in the heated garage was wonderful. The location was ideal, walking distance to the gondola.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

EXCELLENT!
Maggie M. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
The condo was beautiful, clean and very homey. The location was PERFECT for the slopes and easy to get to. I was pleasantly surprised that there was everything needed in the condo - ie: kitchen and bathroom "things". Everything was perfect, thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property!
Kyle K. from Erie, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Very nice in all respects. We wished we could stay longer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo
A guest from Lenexa, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
This condo was perfect for our family of 6, just enough space that we weren't tripping over each other and everyone had a bed. It was very well maintained and clean. Beautiful view of the mountains. The only thing that disappointed us was when we wanted to use the gas grill on the property, by the pool, and the propane tank was empty. When we called the on-sight property management company they told us there was no one that could help with that because it was after 5pm.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to relax between skiing. Bunk beds were perfect for our 3 kids.
A guest from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Management team was very helpful with questions and replacing an video game console that was listed on the brochure but not available on arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Greg,Thanks for the kind words and we were happy to serve. We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition Station/River Run
Stan P. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
A nice comfortable place to stay for a family of 6-7. Only wish there was a washer and dryer in unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
The unit was as advertised. Easy check-in/check-out procedure. Overall very good experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo close to gondola
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We were very happy with the condo. I cooked most nights and there are plenty of dishes and other necessities. Great view of the mountain and night skiing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View and very cozy!
Debra B. from Chesterfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Grand Junction, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: