Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Enjoy ski slope and pool views, recent upgrades include 4...
Keystone 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Keystone, Colorado, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$75 - $499 per night
$490 - $3,493 per week
$1,944 - $9,841 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Enjoy ski slope and pool views, recent upgrades include 40 inch flatscreen Tv

NEW: New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

This condo is located on the 4th floor and has beautiful views of the ski slopes and the pool below. In the living room, you will find a new sleeper sofa, 40 inch flat screen TV, and DVD player for your enjoyment. After a long day, you can enjoy the gas fireplace and a great movie. The master bedroom features a KING SIZED bed with luxurious bedding, cable TV with DVD player, beautiful ski slope views, and a private bathroom with double sinks. The second bedroom features a queen sized bed, cable TV, and ski slope views. The second bathroom is a full bathroom with a shower/tub combination. The full sized kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook a meal away from home. The owner has purchased little extras in the kitchen to make sure you have everything you need.

You will enjoy spectacular ski slope and mountain views from both bedrooms and the living room. The cozy balcony also has ski views and views of the pool below.

Dakota Lodge was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. This means there is less congestion in the building during busy times and all units are a short walk from the elevator. There is one high speed elevator that services only 67 units. Some other buildings have one elevator for over 100 units. There is an access controlled underground heated garage. Laundry facilities are located on both the second and fourth floor. This building also features the largest heated pool in the resort and the two largest hot tubs in the resort. The pool and hot tubs have views of Dercum Mountain and the ski slopes. There is also a sauna on the first floor. The sister building to Dakota Lodge is next door and guests in Dakota have access to the game room and gathering areas in Buffalo Lodge. The game room features several pool tables and tables to play games such as chess and checkers. The gathering areas are beautifully decorated and have ample seating on couches and living room style chairs for large groups.

This condo is approximately 100 feet from the River Run village which features many excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals and great people watching. It is also approximately 150 meters to the new high speed, eight passenger gondola. In your ski boots and carrying your skis, it will take about three minutes to get to the gondola.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE!

All of our discounts are listed on our website at . All discounts and services are provided by local independent businesses. No huge corporate markups!

1. 25% discount on all ski rentals and 1 FREE kids ski rental with an adult rental!

2. 20% discount on Door to Door VIP ski rentals

3. 35% discount on ground transportation from the airport

4. 10% discount on bike rentals and bike trips, white water rafting, zip lining, horseback riding, spa services and sleigh rides.

5. $10 off snowmobiling

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: 3-4 Minute Walk to Gondola, River Run Village
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, No Phone, Fireplace, Wireless Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, Washer and Dryer in Building
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared year-round heated pool, Two Hot Tubs, Shared Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Horseback Riding
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  75 to: $  499
Weekly Price Range: $  490 to: $  3,493
Monthly Price Range: $  1,944 to: $  9,841

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Jun 12, 20141
Jun 13, 2014Jun 30, 20142
Jul 1, 2014Jul 6, 20143
Jul 7, 2014Sep 3, 20142
Sep 4, 2014Sep 6, 20143
Sep 7, 2014Nov 20, 20141
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 24, 20142
Dec 25, 2014Jan 3, 20155
Jan 4, 2015May 31, 20153
Jun 1, 2015Apr 30, 20161



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great location, not a great condo
Lisa B. from Lakeland, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
I would not recommend this unit. Walking in, I was not impressed. I was just hoping for good beds. The beds were bad. Mattress was bad and the mattress cover was waterproof and made noise when you moved. Blanklets were terrible. Pillows were feather so it felt like needles prinking me. The bathroom floor was not clean and had black hair on it...we are all blonde! Yuck! In addition to that, you could not control temp and got very warm even though we had the thermostat at the lowest it would let us go. My friends stayed in another unit and it was beautiful with great beds. The view was nice and location was fine. We really loved the river run village, but would never stay in this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great condo, parking situation questionable
Cassandra B. from Greeley, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Everything with the condo was great. The view is great. It says on the management company's paperwork to ask for an extra parking pass if you need one. We called to ask for an extra one and we were told "we do give out extra passes but it will be at your own risk since keystone only allows one per condo and you could be towed". Ummmm then it's not really a parking pass then is it?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, great views
David H. from Elgin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2014
We stayed in unit 8514 at Dakota Lodge from 2/26/14-3/6/14. It is a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo on the 4th floor facing the slopes. Overall the condition was good and everything was in working order. The price was good and everything went off without a hitch. Keystone is a great place for families. We visited a gold mine in Breck, did the tubing hill (highly recommend), the snow fort, did the fondue at Der Fondue Chessel (expensive but fun), and visited the Rec center in Silverthorne. You can also snowmobile or do a dog sled trek both of which are expensive although snowmobiling can be good fun depending on the tour. We have found the dog sled treks to be lame. And of course we skied which is always a blast and this condo is within 1000 ft from the lifts. I would love ski in and ski out but there are few of these in Keystone and they are much more expensive. While Keystone generally gets less snow than Breck we have found it less crowded and I hate crowds. We had no lift lines of significance during our 2 week stay. Overall this condo was good, but I have to say that I stayed in the corner unit next to this one for the last three years (unavailable this year) and it was in better condition and had a larger floor plan at about the same price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!!
Susan P. from Helotes, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
My husband, 5 yr old son, and I had a great time at Dakota Lodge!! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every night and were blessed with snow 4 of the 5 nights :-). It was a very short walk to River Run and only a little over 15 min walk to Moubtain House when I didn't feel like waiting on the bus!! Maintenance came when one of the toilets had issues even with the snow storm. I definitely would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Something stood out to me...
Leon K. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
The condo was great - a view of the slope, overlooking the pool/hot tub area. Parking is convenient. Rentals only a few feet from the building. Groceries available within a block. I was most impressed with Keystone in general. We bought three day tickets for everyone but two members of our group chose not to ski after the first day. With no fuss we were refunded the two unused days on the lift tickets and the two unused days for the ski rentals. So many places would not have refunded unused lift and rental fees and I am eager to return to Keystone.Great condo, great community and a great experience for me and my family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Very Happy Thanksgiving 2013.
Jeffrey B. from Trenton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
This was the first time that my wife and 2 daughters (ages 12 & 14)had ever been out West. We are from Florida and use to vacationing at the beaches and mountains in the Southeast. We were pleasantly surprised to find the driving conditions to be mild with no ice and less steep roads than we have found in the Smokey Mountains. Everything at River Run was first class; the rooms were very nice and clean, the village was perfect (with shops & restaurants), and we couldn't stop talking about how nice everyone was on our vacation. We are very protective of our teenage daughters, but felt comfortable allowing them to go out into the village by themselves to shop and explore. My wife and I enjoyed the skiing. It was much different than what had experienced close to home. The slopes were much longer and the lift lines were much shorter. Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation that our family will remember always.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall positive
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
This unit was comfortable and had the items we needed for our stay, although the carpet needs to be cleaned. We had some difficulty using the remote controls for the tv in the living room, but finally figured it out. We never got the tv in the second bedroom to work. Although we didn't use them, the pool and hot tubs looked very well maintained and inviting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. The carpet is being cleaned now. We are sorry it was dirty. We will send maintenance to look at the TV. We provide 24/7 maintenance services for your convenience while staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Place
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Beautiful location that can't be beat! Close to amenities and fun activities. Really the only less than satisfying aspect of our lodging was the keycards used to get everywhere--they were very sensitive to how you swiped them, so it often took us several tries to get into any door.Other than that, a great place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay
A guest from Eagle River, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The condo we were in was very nice, however, it was in need of some up-dates. The screen door would not open without much effort. The carpet looked as if it needed a good cleaning and we discovered part of a condom wrapper on the floor near the bed upon check-in. The only other issue was that the shower curtains were so low that you had to point the shower head towards the wall to keep water off the floor while showering. We have stayed in other units in the Dakota Lodge and they have been in much better condition and much cleaner. Beds were hard too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone summer rental
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Good location. Nice outdoor pool and hot tubs.Sofa bed not comfortable for an adult, probably ok fora child.Master bed was quite firm.Did not cook, so can't comment on kitchen amenites.Overall enjoyed our stay at a reasonable price for the season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back!
Chris J. from Glen Carbon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
This was our first experience with this management company and with . We were a little concerned having never used either. I don't think we could have had a better experience. This unit offers a great River Run location just seconds from the shops, restaurants, and activities. The view of the slopes from both bedrooms, the living room, and the balcony was terrific. Everything was as advertised. We strongly recommend this management company and in particular this unit for your next stay in the Keystone area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for your glowing recommendation. We really appreciate amazing guests like you. It makes us feel like we are able to make the world just a little better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota Property
A guest from Fort Collins, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The unit was very cramped for two families. All of the rooms just seemed to be a couple feet too narrow. Very difficult to just move around. It was nice and clean, but the chairs seemed a bit "wobbly" as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mountain view
Kim S. from Olatha, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Our stay was great. We had a great view of the slopes and the heated pool and hot tub were right outside ou windows. This condo will sleep 6 but it is small which makes having a place for 6 people's luggage a challenge. Our only complaint was that there was cable tv only on the tv in the living room. The 2 bedrooms had tv's but only had 6-7 channels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota Lodge
A guest from Centennial, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The location of the Dakota Lodge is excellent and convenient and we enjoyed 2 wonderful days on the slopes. I was surprised and disappointed that there were no basics in the kitchen as we are not used to having to bring salt, pepper, oil, sugar to the other condos where we have stayed in Keystone. It made it inconvenient and expensive to shop at the little grocery in town. The kitchen storage for food items was extremely limited. The bedrooms, beds, and bathrooms were just fine. We also noticed a lack of luggage carts to transport luggage to and from our room via the SLOW elevator.The office personnel were very friendly, helpful and accomodating!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
There are more luggage carts for this building than any other in Keystone. 10 for 70 units. We do not provide salt, pepper, spicesor staples. The rental agreement clearly states this. If you have stayed else where either previous guests left these items or owners provided them. No management company in Keystone provides these items as it is a liability.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota Condo
Harold H. from Willowpark, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The condo was very clean. One of the blinds in the living room was broke. The hotub was very nice and big. The discount for the ski equipment was very helpful to cut cost. The mattress on the fold out couch was not comfortable.I would recommen this condo for a couple.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota,
Teresa S. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at keystone. The 2 bedroom unit was too small for our liking. We were unable to go read or even stretch. The hot tub and pool was crowded at times . I would prefer less units . The walk to gondola was easy, especially with wagons. We will come back but will stay in a larger place

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We have condos of many sizes and price ranges to choose from. Please call us for you next stay and we will be happy to help you find the most suitable property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great getaway
Mark S. from Omro, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Thanks William, your staff is awesome. Have been in this unit before, and will book it again for our spring trip. Still had to do a few small maintaince things, but still enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend these units.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thanks for staying with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo in great location
A guest from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Great condo, perfect location--can walk to ski lift, pool and hot tub right outside the door
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Easy walk to the gondola. Condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski vacation
Karen M. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Excellent view of slope, which really helped since I wasn't able to ski. We did have to leave a day early, so hated paying for an extra day that we didn't get to use, but that was our fault due to flight schedule. Had my two nephews with us who had never been to Colorado and they had the time of their lives!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family weekend in Keystone
Dana H. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
We had a wonderful time and as always the accommodations were as we expected - continue to use and recommend this group
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Satisfied
A guest from Larksburgh, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Dakota Lodge
Michael C. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Overall, this was a great deal on a property in the middle of Keystone Village River Run. the property has an excellent view of the mountains and overlooks the pool area. The unit is showing some wear and needs to have the carpet replaced and the refrigerator selving repaired, but these were minor inconveniences.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family vacation 2011
Sarah B. from Prairie Village, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great service, love Keystone!
Karri B. from Safety Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last minute, late season trip
Mark S. from Omro, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
As an owner of a chalet in Northern Michigan, this unit would not stand up to our quality requirements. Althouth I love the location, price, and skiing at Keystone, I spent time changing lightbulbs, tightening up locksets, tightening hinges in the kitchen, and fixing a toilet that was nor properly working. I didn't mind doing these, I know a guest at my place would have called maintaince eash time, charging me a service call. Didn't want to do this to you, I know that you are trying to keep costs down. Most would view these as negitives to the unit. I will return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Mark,Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will stay again. We appreciate your desire to keep costs down for the owner. We know that most management companies make a lot of money off of service calls for minor items. FYI: we do business differently. Our clients pay a flat monthly fee and they get as many service calls as are needed. Sometimes we do not have to come out to a condo for a long time and other times we have to come out multiple times in a week. Your comments are insightful to me. If there are more folks out there like you, it could explain why we don't get called about things we think we should be called on. We provide 7 day a week service and our maintenance phone number is on every keycard and the rental agreement asks our guests to call us upon arrival, if they find anything wrong in the condo. Given your perspective, we may want to rethink how we state things to our guests so that guests will not hesitate to call.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Reeds Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Susan,Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poos shape
Stuart H. from Burnsville, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
6 burnt out light bulbs, poor matresses, poor furniture selection, shower was bad, humidifer did not work, etc...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota Lodge
Reviewed by: Susan S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
THe property was small. In fact the living room was too small to be a strong recommendation. The bathrooms were however a great size.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - could use some updating.
Margaret K. from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paul D. from Nedina, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thanks for staying with us Paul. We hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: