Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Beautiful 4 BR private resort-style pool with built-in ja...
Merritt Island 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
12

Rates
$172 - $225 per night
$1,200 - $1,575 per week
$2,800 - $4,942 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Beautiful 4 BR private resort-style pool with built-in jacuzzi.

Beautiful 4 bedroom 2 bath private resort-style vacation home, situated on the Canal with access to the Banana River. Includes a covered heated swimming pool, a big yard and a small boat dock perfect for fishing, boating or kayaking. This fine canal-side unit is only 4 miles from world famous Cocoa Beach and 45 minutes from Disney and all related Orlando attractions. You can also take advantage of the fine dining and rich nightlife of Port Canaveral-- Only 3 miles down the road. This place truely has it all.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Canal
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Beach, Dock, Heated Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/10/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  172 to: $  225
Weekly Price Range: $  1,200 to: $  1,575
Monthly Price Range: $  2,800 to: $  4,942

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Dec 7, 20146
Dec 8, 2014Dec 14, 201428
Dec 15, 2014Dec 20, 201421
Dec 21, 2014Jul 31, 20166



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fishing Trip
Eric O. from Lutz, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We had a group of six guys staying at the house for a week of fishing. The house was plenty big enough. Great time all around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Read past reviews !!!!
Donna M. from Charlottesville, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
After reading reviews I was concerned about the hot tub and pool. Realtor assured me it had been taken care of. We were disappointed to find them cold; however, the realtor did come and say in 15 minutes it would be 99 degrees and that he should have charged me a heating water tax. Well on the 4th day it was warmer (95) and I think his comments bordered on bullying! There is no tax for heating water. The manatees were entertaining and beds comfortable if you just want to sleep. No information on TVs or hot tub and the ice maker in the new refrigerator wasn't hooked up. Living room rug is still stained and window treatments so scary we didn't touch. Realtor said he would compensate us, but words are free. Require the terms of renting before you make your last payment and read their disclaimer. According to realtor my contract was different from any other -- this should have been my clue. Too bad, this place has potential. If I get compensation I'll let you know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida Vacation
Mike T. from Stoney Creek, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
The property lived up to our expectations. We were close to Cocoa Beach, Kennedy Space Centre, shopping, etc. The yard was great: our 2 boys and 2 Standard Poodles spent most of the day outside enjoying the Florida sun. The pool was great, however the hot tub was only marginally warmer than the rest of the pool. The property is situated in a quiet residential neighbourhood. I would highly recommend to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Brookshire, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The property is in a great location and minutes from the beach. The house was perfect for our group. We stayed a week and were well accommodated. The property management was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FAMILY TIME
A guest from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
HAD A GOOD TIME THE HOUSE MET OUR EXPECTATIONS A FEW THINGS NEED TO BE TAKEN CARS OF BUT FOR THE MOST PART WE HAD NO COMPLAINTS. THE MANAGEMENT WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AS ONE OF THE KIDS LEFT A NECKLACE BEHIND AND THEY RECOVERED IT FOR US RIGHT AWAY AND ARE MAILING IT TO US
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautyful not to clean place
A guest from Stokke, Vestfold recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
Nice place to stay but unfortunatily not clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the price is to high for the general condition of the house.
Eric M. from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David M. from Abington, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 88 days in January, 2011
living room rug needs to be cleaned. no boat dock but on canal. always need to use garage with 3 month stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No heated pool
Dana T. from Dover, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
We chose this house over others because of the heated pool. We complained from the 1st day and was told it was because it was cold outside we would not notice the increase in water temp. By the end of the week it was 75 degress, but the pool was still cold and the heater was not working. We just kept being told it was fine. We finally gave up. Also the shower in the master bath does not drain. Overall, the place was clean and plenty of room to sit and a nice house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The location was perfect. It was a great house for a large group of people. Cable internet and pool were great. That we saw Mana
Pia L. from Paris, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girard Home Merritt Island near Space Center
Dana P. from Summerland, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2010
Good and Bad about the property:Bad- the pool was out of commission for more than half the stay, hot tub never got going properly, the oven was filthy and we had to prewash some kitchen stuff before using. We asked for a blender and extra pillows that never showed up. There are no extras such as enough beach towels, beach chairs,sand toys, a cooler etc like we've had in other rentals.Can't use the garage. Good- Great location 15 mins from Space Center, 5 mins to Cocoa Beach, 45 mins to Disney World. Lots of space, big master is on opposite side of house to other rooms so lots of privacy. Nice big enclosed lanai area by pool so lots of room for us and visitors. Manatees swim by in mornings,kinda cool. If you're looking mainly at Disney World stay closer to Orlando but if you want this area I would definitely consider staying here again. ( Just budget some money for extras- pillows, beach chairs, etc cheap at Wal-mart). We cooked most of our own food (Publix and wal-mart nearby for supplies) but our favourite casual place was the Cape Codder New England Seafood Restaurant in Cocoa Beach. This a very small and casual but the hot overstuffed lobster rolls and the onion rings are amazing. Two other recommended places are Fishlips and The Fat Snook. Have a great visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda H. from Upper Marlboro, Maryland does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Oven was broke, dryer broke, no can opener

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pytha Vacation Rentals
All items have been fixed. Any problem while staying at one of our properties just requires a telephone call and we will resolve them immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Paducah, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The house was very spacious, clean, and conveniently located. We did have a few issues regarding a broken garbage disposal, dryer, and screen over the pool. The realty group was very timely in having a gentleman come look at these issues, but they were not ever really fixed. My biggest pick would be that we had no instructions on anything... what to do with the pool or hot tub, trash pickup day (trash was overflowing)... I would have liked a little guidance. Overall our stay was nice...the kids loved swimming and seeing the wildlife. I would recommend this house to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Pytha Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010