You will feel instantly at ease in this premium beach home. Just steps to the beach and walking trails, this home combines all the best of coastal living. The spacious living room provides a wonder spot for entertaining, reading, or watching television. In the kitchen you?ll find it well stocked for your cooking needs and able to accommodate many helpers! The master bedroom has a Temperpedic king bed and private bathroom while the guest bedroom has two twin bunk beds perfect for kids and young adults. Many families choose this 1st floor vacation home year after year because getting the kids and all the associated gear in and out is such a breeze. The large jetted tub is great for a long soak after a brisk walk on the beach or dip in the ocean. Throw some beachtowels on the soft grass outside and watch the children play in your own personal green space.
In addition to all the comforts of home in your beach vacation condo, your stay with us includes total access to all the amenities our property has to offer. This includes a large hot tub, heated seasonal swimming pool, barbeque grills, and well equipped exercise center at the clubhouse. There is also a large grassy play-field perfect for the kids, a basketball court, putting green, horseshoe pits, and playground for the little ones. Sports equipment is available for checkout at our Front Desk. Soak up the sunshine and relax on one of the many park benches and watch the activities. No worries, its time to have fun at the beach!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Too hot indoors, and bugs
A guest from Bellevue, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016 Pros: close to beach, nice accommodations, condo decorated pretty, ample room for 6 guests.Cons: millipedes all over carpet and condo, poop on the carpet when we arrived! It looked like maybe the condo had been cleaned after last guest and then left vacant for weeks/months? Needed dusting and vacuuming. The dishes in the cupboards were grimey. Although it sleeps 6, there were only enough matching plates etc for 4-5 people, and the cooking pots only held enough to cook for 2 (thank god we packed our own large skillet!). Despite having the thermostat set to off in November, the condo was exceedingly warm +73 degrees) there is no AC and no screens in windows and when we tried to open for ventilation, moths and mosquitoes flew in. Beds are mushy foam mattresses, there is no good ventilation for cooking (microwave fan vents back into kitchen), the dvd player was broken and (although management was very friendly) it took them 5+ hours to replace it (on a rainy Nov weekend-- it was our only source of entertainment other than board games). The only bedding was one thin blanket per bed-- which ended up not being a huge issue because the condo was so uncomfortably hot all night, but, still, not very comfy.Finally, on the last night, we were exhausted from hours of long walks on the beach in the cold Nov wind, so we crashed early and were out cold, when... at 10:30 some drunk idiots started an illegal fireworks show on the beach and parking lot-- loud shot-gun bangs went on for half hour and we were worried for the safety of our cars and the buildings being hit by stray fireworks. We love the ocean, but no matter where you go in WA there are tradeoffs: the beach, weather, dining options, condo condition, amenities, price etc. We've stayed at other VBTS condos but this visit was just a perfect storm of bad experiences. To top it off, our favorite, only, reliable restaurant in town changed ownership and the cooking/menu was terrible. We won't be back
Micheal S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 The place was clean and ready to go, but smelt bad and musty. The place didn't air out until almost the last day of our 4 day stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and sorry to hear you felt there was an issue. We haven't had any other complaints from guests regarding any odors in this condo. Being at the beach there can sometimes be ocean smells from time to time, perhaps this was the cause?
Jen W. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 Always a great time in Wesport at Vacations By the Sea! This condo was perfect for us, the kids loved the bunks and it was super convenient. My only complaint is that it had no blinds on the back door or back window, this was strange with the public beach trail so close near by...we felt like everyone was staring at us! Maybe these were just being replaced?! Either way, blinds/drape would have been a great addition!!
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 The condo is in great shape! Nice and tidy and beautiful! Had everything we needed. We loved the quick walk to the beach, maybe 2 min away. Nice and peaceful and quiet. We would definitely recommend this to anyone! We will be back.
Amy L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 We love this unit - it's the perfect size for our family of four and our four-legged friend. Being on the ground floor with access to a back yard and the trail to the beach is a great feature. There are beach toys and pails for the kids to play in the sand. The kitchen is stocked with just the basics but not much else. The unit was a little less clean than I would expect when we arrived - some dog hair from previous guests on the furniture and jelly beans on the living room floor. Otherwise the space was cozy and presentable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and wonderful to hear you enjoyed the features of this ground floor condo. We try to keep the condos very clean but occasionally things can get missed but we appreciate you letting us know so we can improve! See you again soon.
Levenee E. from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in February, 2016 My family plus my daughter's friends stayed in this condo during the president's week break. We had a wonderful time at the beach even during this winter time. It wasn't cold at all although it was kinda gloomy. We enjoyed our stay at condo 915, it was very, very clean and equipped with all the things we needed. The property has lots of amenities and very well maintained. The girls enjoyed the hot tub! This was actually our second time to be in this condominium. Westport is our family get away, doesn't feel very crowded. We also come here for chartered fishing. We will stay here again, looking forward to summer time!!!We recommend this property to all.
Stacy H. from Merdian, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 This was the best furnished condo we've ever stayed in. It was nice not to have to purchase salt and pepper to do some cooking! Very clean and spacious.
Amy S. from Puyallup, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 We've stayed in this condo a couple of times, I advise bringing your own box fan if you like white noise. It's a great place to take the kids!
Micheal S. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The condo we stayed in smelt musty upon entering. It smelt as if it had water intrusion that was never fully remedied.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We haven't had any other complaints concerning this unit so perhaps it was something outside? I know from personal experience the ocean can have a strong, but not unpleasant odor depending on the way the wind blows and can be unexpected if you aren't used to it.
Rebecca S. from Reedsburg, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 The condo was very clean and well kept. We booked two condos and used this one as the base for all our meeting/cooking needs. It was perfect. We used the roof top grill for a few meals and we also used the grill/tables at the club house, breakfast here in the mornings for 15 people worked perfectly. The beach and walkway path were right outside our door. It was a great play area for the children we had in our group. I will definately be going back.
A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 This was the first time that I vacationed here with grandchildren and their dog.The ground floor condo was perfect. Bunk beds were a treat for the children.The staff was helpful.
Sheryl B. from Toledo, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We brought our grandchildren to the beach for the 4th of July weekend. The condo, (although not cheap) was perfect. The ground floor location allowed the 4 & 6 yr olds to step out the back door & play while we cooked in the fully outfitted kitchen. I brought certain kitchen items (electric fry pan, sharp knives, salad spinner) but didn't have to take them out of the truck because the kitchen already had all the items I needed - even sippy cups for the kids. The staff and facility were great - couldn't have asked for a better stay.
Amy L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Our family loved this condo! Our 2 kids loved the bunk beds. The master bed was very comfortable. And the location was superb; such a short walk to the beach, and we could literally see the surf from the living room. Only downsides: the internet connection was weak & inconsistent, and the unit next door was being renovated during our stay - just wish we would have known before arriving to a huge construction project.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 This is not our first time staying at Vacations by the Sea and will not be the last. The accommodations are always very clean and the kitchen is very complete. They are spacious enough for the children to play inside in inclement weather. Additionally, the staff is very helpful and courteous. We love this place!
A guest from Spokane, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Ghetto bunk beds. Fireplace was not functioning (missing light bulb). Back patio light was not functioning. Front door is missing smoke seal strip. Kitchen was decently supplied. Good location in complex close to beach trail and washing station. We have stayed in several units here and this one had the worst decor and most disrepair issues.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Sorry to hear you had a few problems with the condo but next time please let us know during your stay so we can take care of them right away. We do our best to keep all the condos in our care in top conditions but lightbulbs and such do burn out and swapping them out is a 5 minute fix. As far as the bunk beds we haven't had any previous complaints but they are really meant for kids and not full grown men which perhaps was the issue this time if comfort was the problem. Thanks for staying.
Patty D. from San Angelo, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Great place to relax, unwind, celebrate, play, smell the ocean & make lasting memories with my family! Plenty of room for everyone, there was 6 plus a furry baby. We wanted for nothing (well a large stock pot), enjoyed the unexpected like the beach toys & board games. We made use of the warm swimming pool when the beach got to cold & the rooftop deck had breathtaking views but make surs you wear a jacket to watch the sun set. Overall it's just a great, safe place to stay. Would be ideal for multi family gatherings, especially if you could get Condos in the same section. Happy with choosing this location.
Reviewed by: Noah W. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Great place! Very clean and perfect location. The complex was also very nice. The rooftop grill and tables were amazing. One thing to note is that the bunk beds have a maximum weight of 150 pounds. Shouldn't be a problem for most, but something to keep in mind.
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 This is our second visit to Vacations By the Sea. We love the location and the facilities. We were a group of 3 adults and 3 children. Master king bed was very comfy. There was a weight limit on the top bunks of 150 lbs. We put a 60 lb child on top and it was SO wobbly that we were afraid it would fall on the 3 year old below. So the adult that was going to share this room pulled out the sleeper sofa and could see that it was very lumpy, tried sleeping on the cushions on the floor - that didn't work, then finally pulled the mattress off the top bunk and put it on the floor in the living room. So the guest room does not sleep 4. Other than that, the condo was well appointed with everything we needed for our stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with us again and letting us know there was an issue with one of the top bunks. The bolts can loosen up a little if the weight limit is exceeded but we have tightened them up and the beds are tight and solid. Next time please let us know during your stay and we'll be happy to come and resolve the problem right away. See you next time!
Kirk N. from Tatealdo, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Condo had a very nice layout, and was well kept. Memory foam mattresses were firmer than we like, but to each his own. Proximity to the beach and access was great. Can barely see the ocean from the unit, but it's so close and easy to walk to, it didn't matter. Only issue was some renovation work started a little early in the mornings. Didn't like waking to the sound of hammers. Again, can't control it. Project got done in 3 days. Quiet little town. Go to relax and read a book.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and having such a great attitude. The renovation work was unexpected but necessary and scheduled to be from 9am - 5pm to minimize disturbing guests and owners in the building. It wrapped up early so I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Reviewed by: Rick S. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Our original condo had flea's that we noticed withing 5 minutes of being in the place. The management was very quick to fix the problem and get us a new, larger condo. The only difference was that we didn't have the ocean view that the first place had and we had no need for an extra room. Overall we were very happy and impressed with the place and the service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying. Unfortunately it does happen occasionally in our pet friendly rooms that a few unexpected guests can tag along with our 4 legged guests no matter how well we clean or spray the condo. It was especially bad at the beach this year due to the warm temperatures for July, August, and September. The problem is resolved in the other condo and we appreciate you notifying us of the issue right away so we could take care of things and ensure your family vacation got off to the right start. See you again in the future.
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Wonderful stay in a pet friendly unit! We enjoyed it all from the beach to the pool to the playground to the surrounding paths, parks and quaint town of Westport. Would go again in a minute! Thanks to all!
A guest from Eatonville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 The condo was lovely, and also very comfortable for our entire family. The beach was so close, we could go there and back easily 4 or5 times a day! Our dog loved it,too! The pool was a nice evening activity which was special for the kids. All in all, an A vacation.
A guest from Vashon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We were really happy with condo #915, it was perfect, nice decor and the tempurpedic bed was fabulous. We look forward to renting the same unit again.
Holly T. from Everett, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We love Vacation By the Seas in Westport WA! We have rented the same condo for the last 5 years! Its a great family vacation getaway!!
Reviewed by: Selah P. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 It was a very relaxing time for our family. Our kids had a great time exploring the beach and little town on bikes. Our oldest son got a chance to do a charter fishing trip for salmon. Where my husband caught 2 salmon which we were able to cook and eat in the condo. Over all a very fun time.
Megan T. from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 I just got married on the beach outside of the condos on July 13, 2013. I could not have been more happy with the beautiful condo that we stayed in. Everything we needed was provided for us. The only thing we had to bring was the food. I will definitely be going back. The only thing I would have to say needs improvement is the staff that answered the phone at the front desk. My experience was that they were not very polite or friendly over the phone. Other than that, couldn't have asked for more.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Congratulations on your wedding and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach. I'm sorry you didn't find our staff to be friendly, we do our best to accommodate our guests as much as possible; however, when the special requests are outside of our control (ie, we are not allowed to reserve the community room for private events as you requested, nor can we control family issues), sometimes our staff is at a loss, and hopefully you did not misconstrue that as being impolite or unfriendly, simply struggling with an appropriate response. Thanks again for visiting.
Reviewed by: Jennifer O. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 We really needed this vacation as a family. We have all been working hard and needed some fun. This was perfect. My only regret is that we were not able to stay longer!
Heike F. from Olympia, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Our vacation condo was more than perfect! For a family with a dog and a kid, we had more than enough space - everything was super clean and very nicely decorated. This was our first rental in the US where we felt pampered like in a hotel but had the privacy and comfort of a real home. It was super convenient to the beach and bike path, very quiet, and also spacious enough for nice evenings and board games.
A guest from Wenatchee, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 We came to escape the smoke in Eastern Washington. Our trip was a breath of fresh air both literally and figuratively!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 With two teenagers and a dog, it is hard to find a vacation to satisfy everyone. This hit the mark! We're already thinking about next year!
A guest from North Bend, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 We had a very nice time, the property was very clean and well equiped. Only thing we needed when cooking was a cheese grater. We would definetly come here again. Only negative was the walls were a bit thin, could hear others talking.
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 My family had a great time while staying in Westport. This unit was well furnished, clean, and updated. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 A great place for a get away with kids and dog! Condo. had everything we needed and super location. Only complaint was the hot tub was not working...
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're happy to hear all the kids (including the dog) had a great stay. I hope everyone enjoyed the bunk beds, it is a favorite feature for families staying with us. I'm sorry about the mechanical issue which caused the hottub to be down, it was repaired the Monday after you left and has been working great since. We hope you can come out for another visit soon.
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 We brought a bunch of stuff for our toddler but left it packed. The unit has kid friendly utensils, sand toys, movies, etc. We did need a booster seat for the table. Very comfortable
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with us and we're glad to see everything was to your liking in the condo. The owners of this vacation home have tried to think of everything our small guests may need and will be happy to know you approve. Hope to see you again soon.
John T. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in April, 2012 not very private as it looks on to a path to the beach
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and giving us such high marks. The path to the beach is close to this condo which most guests find very convenient for a quick stroll down to the beach. There is a privacy fence and the grassy area next to the condo is ideal for letting the little ones play outside while still watching them from the large picture window.
Terri D. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 We needed some time away without electronics and the internet. This was ideal! The condo was well appointed, which meant we could just relax. The beach was SO CLOSE, so the kids could just go on their own, when they felt like, and because of the proximity...the group eager to take a walk down to the beach was always large! We found plenty of shells and stones and really enjoyed the simple fun. We visited the maritime museum in Westport, which was another relaxing, low stress adventure. Just what we needed!
Holly T. from Everett, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 We had the best time at VBTS! This condo is five stars! It had EVERYTHING we needed for our stay... even pool and beach toys for the kids.. this will be the place we come year after year!!!
Lynne C. from Kennmore, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 My parents and I took my two kids (3 and 4), and two dogs to this beautiful spot in Westport for a few days mid-week in July. It was spectacular! The condo was tastefully decorated and fit perfectly into the natural decor of living at the beach. The trails were right outside our door, and you can see the beach just enough to confirm that is indeed what is making all that beautiful ruckus outside. ;) We are excited to come back and bring my husband and our bikes next time. I love getting away to tropical paradises, especially when we have downer weather, but the beaches at Westport and the comfortable temperatures (not too hot, not too cold), provided the perfect blend of revitalization that we all needed. That and the ever so humbling ocean just made the stresses of everyday living roll right off our shoulders.Thank you Vacations By The Sea, and a special kudos to the owner of condo 915...well done and thank you for welcoming us into your home!
A guest from Lacey, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 We have stayed at these condos on many occasions. This unit was clean and well furnished. Being on the ground level, there isn't much of a view but we did discover how handy it is to just walk out the back door to walk to the beach or take the dogs out. The bunk beds are great for kids, our kids thought those were great since they usually get the floor. It wasn't too far from the pool and our kids will spend hours out there. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed by: Sally N. recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in April, 2011 I don't want to say how nice this property was because then everyone will want it! We had a terrific time, great spot, terrific staff, would come again any time.
A guest from Westport, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 20 days in January, 2011 This condo had everything we needed to our beach getaway, kids loved the bunk beds, we recommend it for families. Loved being able to hit the beach path right outside the back door. So close the beach, I don't think the description online really does that justice.
Beautiful beach, just outside the door - lighthouse nice surprise
A guest from Westport, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in December, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thank you very much for your positive words and repeat business over the past few months. We're really glad you enjoyed this unit and the kids had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Bunk beds/ground floor/great family unit on the beach
A guest from Westport, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in November, 2010 Easy walk to beach, great value, kids loved it! Even had a neat bingo game in the cabinet, which for some reason the kids were obsessed with at night.
A guest from Westport, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in October, 2010 This condo was a little less than the ones that were labeled "oceanfront", but the path to the beach was literally outside the door. Loved being able to grab the kids and walk right down to the beach. Unseasonable warmth added to a great experience, was not expecting all that sunshine for our October visit. It was really nice to get away.
A guest from Port Moody, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 The condo was nice and very spacious. The staff was very helpful. Our car would not start and they went out of their way to get us jumper cables and made sure we got our car started.
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 We spent our annual girls weekend at VBTS (our 3rd time)There's 5 of us, 1 grandma, 2 moms and 2 teens. Room 915 worked perfect with the 2 bunks in 1 room, king bed and fold out couch. Beautiful kitchen and perfect beach/boardwalk access. We all agree the couch and loveseat look abit more comfy than they actually are. Staff is great; upon leaving I forgot 2 full drawers of clothes but they were returned to me within a couple of days.
A guest from Surrey, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 One problem was the terrrible taste of the tap water.Next time I would come prepared with bottled water!Unit was convenient & satisfactory, could use more dishes so we would not have to use the dishwasher everyday!Our bicycle rental was not logged therefore they had to scramble to get some ready for us! Overall, we enjoyed the location and would come again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're glad you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your comments and use them to improve the experience for our guests. The bikes are very popular year round but especially in the summer, so to ensure they are available and ready please make a note in your online reservation, or tell the staff if booking your stay by phone, how many bikes you'd like to rent and for how long. Bikes are not always available if not reserved in advance. Hope to see you again soon.
Jennifer B. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010 Options in town for adults, options in the complex for the kids, our unit was clean and completely furnished, we had a great time, even in the rain. We can't wait to come back for a sunny weekend!