Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Dog-friendly 1-Bd luxury beach home! Walk to the beach & ...
Westport 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Westport, Washington, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$140 - $195 per night
$798 - $1,128 per week
$3,204 - $4,590 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Dog-friendly 1-Bd luxury beach home! Walk to the beach & lighthouse!

This well decorated ground floor unit is nestled among the trees for your own private enjoyment. Recently upgraded with new carpeting, blinds, flat screen TV, this condo is perfect for relaxing at the beach. Southern exposure makes sitting on the patio and the beach is just a short walk away. Next to forested area, you are guaranteed a certain amount of privacy and quiet to enjoy your vacation. Wonderfully decorated in bright sunny colors, you truly feel ?at the beach?. The large picture windows are perfect for watching the kids play outside while you comfortably lounge. The large dining room table provides the perfect setting for family meals or games. The master bedroom has its own bathroom including jetted tub and separate vanity. Beach access is just a few steps away.

In addition to all the comforts of home in your beach vacation condo, your stay with us includes total access to all the amenities our property has to offer. This includes a large hot tub, heated seasonal swimming pool, barbeque grills, and well equipped exercise center at the clubhouse. There is also a large grassy play-field perfect for the kids, a basketball court, putting green, horseshoe pits, and playground for the little ones. Sports equipment is available for checkout at our Front Desk. Soak up the sunshine and relax on one of the many park benches and watch the activities. No worries, its time to have fun at the beach!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Shopping
* Culture: Grays Harbor Lighthouse, Westport Maritime Museum
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Elevator in Building, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach, Beachcombing, Biking Trail, Patio, Shared Hottub, Shared Pool, Surfing, Walking Trail, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Jacuzzi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  140 to: $  195
Weekly Price Range: $  798 to: $  1,128
Monthly Price Range: $  3,204 to: $  4,590

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Best vacation spot
A guest from North Bend, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Vacations by the sea. our large family rented 3 condos next to each other ( & 1315) All three condos were amazing. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few concerns
A guest from New Westminster, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
First of all let me say that I have stayed at VBTS at least 4 times now and enjoy it immensely! That being said, I was a little frustrated about the hot tub being closed for maintenance. The hot tub is one of the main reasons we book here. We got our suits on and all ran out in the cold only to find the gate locked and the sign on the fence. It was very disappointing. I understand that hot tubs often have to be closed for maintenance, but any sort of warning via email or at check-in would have been greatly appreciated. This is the second time I have had this happen to me at VBTS. My second concern was that we found 2 sewing needles in the carpet. One was found by my friend stepping on it, the other was found by getting stuck in our baby's onesie! I'm not sure how this could have been prevented but perhaps a more thorough vacuum?Like I said, I love VBTS and will gladly return, but please take my comments into consideration.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying and sorry to hear the hottub was not available during your stay. We try to let our guest know when there is a problem such as this but things doe happen beyond our control and sometimes the maintenance staff doesn't inform us in a timely manner so we can pass it on. We did provide a discount for this stay because it wasn't available for your use. Sewing needles aren't a problem we've encountered before as the carpets are thoroughly vacuumed between all guests and cleaned very well. Glad to have you stay with many times over the years and we hope to continue meeting your expectations on future stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunny Labor Day Vacation
Jennifer T. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The condo was perfect for our family. It had everything we needed for the three nights we were there. We are really looking forward to returning in the near future. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

westport
A guest from Seabeck, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
the apt was nice but lacked the "extra touches" we've had at other rentals through you (no "personality"). Also the carpets are filthy, not dirty, filthy... and that was a real turn off. A little effort at decorating and carpet cleaning would make this place a definite winner - but as it stands, not so much. Sorry - and I measured against other places we've stayed with you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disaster
A guest from Kenmore, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The matress on Hide-a Bed does not qualify as a place to sleep. The Condo is very stuffy and humid and lacks ventilation, one little widow in the living room. Very poor video system. For the money I expected something I could see. Don't drink or gamble so in evenings like watching movies. The system was old TV, Video, DVD Combo unit, 19" screen.Big Problem: People did not clean up after their animals. Seems Property Management company cannot control the problems with the animal waste. One Suggestion- if you are caught not picking up after your animal, you must vacate your condo with no refund at all. Money talks, People seem to hear better when dollars are involed. 50$ fine is not working. Window shades do not operate, cords were broken. Condo looks nice, decorated nicely, looks can be deceiving. Second time staying at Westport at the Sea. Both experiences not worth the money. Don't plan staying their again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Sorry to hear you won't be staying with us again, we addressed all your reasonable requests the day you notified us. Our one bedroom condos can sleep up to 4 but for adults we do recommend two bedroom condo so everyone gets a real bed. Sleeper sofas are really only comfortable for kids. Most pet owners are very responsible and when we can identify who is responsible for problems we do our best to follow up with them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet Getaway with Easy Access to Beach
A guest from Marrysville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The location within the complex was very quiet. The condo was in great condition. My wife an I were surprised that some basic needs required contact, hand soap, can opener, paper towels. The mattress is very dated and difficult to sleep on. Overall a great unit for pet lovers. The beach area was wonderful. Overall an excellent experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying and glad you found the property and condo in great condition. We stock the condos with ammenities which lasts the typical guests 2-3 days, but can always provide more if our guests run out of anything. See you again next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Little Get-away
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2013
Clean, comfortable, well stocked kitchen. No ocean view, but an quick walk to the beach or pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best trip ever!
Carrie A. from Rochester, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We hope to be regular guests. Hopefully in the near future. Had a blast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
You are welcome back anytime and thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice
Denise S. from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013
loved it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday stay
A guest from Montesano, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2012
This was a very comfortable and cute condo. Although we did not have an ocean view the view of the park was very beachy and pretty. The best part of our stay was the heated pool and hot tub that we used despite horrible weather. I have only a few minor complaints and that is the carpet was dirty. I love the light colored carpet but the length of the shag spells trouble. There were visible clumps of dog hair on the edges of the bedroom and I stepped on a sewing needle that had been dropped on the floor. Needless to say I wondered what else was on the floor that I couldn't see. The smell of the condo was a bit strange too. Overall though, I give this stay a thumbs up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying and we're glad you had an overall positive experience with us. I'm sorry we fell a little short regarding the cleanliness and we'll work harder next time. The pool and hottub are a wonderful attraction here on property and open from Memorial Day to the middle of October. See you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun for Fido
Laura R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
This is the best place on the coast for a dog friendly rental condo! There are lots of great places to explore from the beach to the dunes paved trail to woodzie walks. The winery was fun too and there even was a dog massage therapist with her CD and oils. Great kitchen, huge jetted tub, comfortable bed and a bright cheery decore need I say more?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying at Vacations by the Sea and we're glad everyone enjoyed themselves. The owners of this condo wanted their beach cottage to be bright and cheery and love their dogs so it had to be pet friendly. We're happy you discovered the paved dune trail and "secret" woodzie walk through the state park. It is a great mushroom picking trail in the fall. Hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Traditions
Kristie H. from Fife, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
This was not our first stay at this wonderful condo community. We are very hopeful this is a start of a long-standing tradition. I find I crave the peace and tranquility more and more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying with us and we are happy that staying at Vacations by the Sea is becoming one of your families traditions. For peace and quiet, building 13 is one of the best choices as it sits separate from all the other buildings and is usually quieter. See you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice stay in a condo at the back of the property
Joyce S. from Woodland, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
This is a nice one bedroom condo at the back of the property away from the beach. No view but also out of the traffic pattern.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying with us and we're glad you had a great time. Building 13 is one of our most secluded on property and perfect for those guests looking for peace and quiet 1st and closeness to the beach 2nd. See you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Surfrider's weekend
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Weather was not the best, but the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Had a great time with friends. We will visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we Love Westpot
A guest from Arlington, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We had a wonderful stay!!! We can,t wait to get back the only thing that could need help is the fold out couch should have a much more comfortable mattress . Otherwise had all the amenities &beautiful place!! Than you again see you soon!!! The Frenters

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for the kind words. We will pass along your comments on the fold out couch mattress - those are always a little tricky, but we have been research some options with the memory foam mattresses that are said to be much more comfortable. Thanks again for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A secluded, wonderful stay
A guest from Mt.Vernon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2012
We appreciated the location, the secluded nature of the scene from the living area. A short walk to the beach was all it took to admire the gorgeous view. We loved it, loved the pet friendly atmosphere, the clean and comfortable dwellings, and the welcoming restaurants nearby. A great place to stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

September Pleasure
Barbara L. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
This unit was clean, the decor is bright and cheery. The kitchen is nicely equiped including sharp knives for meal prep. The proximity to the beach and dune trail were ideal. We spent a very enjoyable weekend in Westport and plan to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
We're thrilled you had such a good time here in Westport. The owners of this condo have spent considerable effort decorating it with bright, cheery colors for the furnishings and walls to bring the beach inside! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy At The Beach
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2011
Loved the condo and location....easy walk to the beach. The condo was beautiful and very quite, other then the hard mattress on the bed we have nothing but wonderful memories and will definantly stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded my expectations
Andria S. from Borger, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2011
What a great place to come and stay for the weekend to enjoy the beach. The place was fully stocked with everything I needed and more. The furniture was nice and comforatble as well. I loved that I could come to a place that wasn't a complete dive just because I travel with my dogs. I have no complaints only praise!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WONDERFUL Get-Away and Beautiful Unit!!!
A guest from Orting, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
The bed was too firm and the plastic mattress cover was too HOT for our liking but we LOVE the decor and the feeling of this unit. We have stayed several times and loved it more and more everytime. Maybe next time we will bring a mattress topper to make it softer? It is really more a personal preference. Beautiful and well-equipped unit. Thank you!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks so much for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your time at Vacations by the Sea and hope to see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, well-appointed and comfortable condo.
Susan S. from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
This is the second time we stayed in this condo. We would reny it again, but next year we want to bring more family, so we need a larger unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Westport Vacation
Ruby W. from Port ORchard, recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2011
It was a short stay but overall everything was wonderful and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
We're glad we could provide you witih a peaceful stay, albeit a short one! Thank yoiu for staying with Vacations by the Sea. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice but...
A guest from Blaine, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
My family and I were really happy with the location, and all of the services offered, very clean and well taken care of. The downside was the televisions were very old and outdated, I believe the one in the bedroom was a 12" screen, not much to look at in the evening before bed. And the biggest complaint was the bed, seriously not large enough for 2 adults, when the pull out bed is the same size as the master bed...enough said. For the price it should be all high end, as was the rest of the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect spontaneous overnight!
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2011
Carol was so very helpful on Saturday afternoon and when we arrived in the early evening. We would love to come back for a longer stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adequate
A guest from Clinton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
Have stayed in several other condo's here at Westport Vac. by the Sea that we liked better. Didn't have a friendly feel to this one. No games, locked cupboards, dinky TV's, queen bed etc. Just kind of felt like interlopers instead of welcomed guests. If this had been our first condo here...probably would have given it a better score. But others have been way more inviting with better we got spoiled.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Emily M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
It seems very expensive, especially with the additional fee for a pet. Also, we couldn't find any cleaning supplies for the kitchen (like 409).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definitely the place to stay when visiting westport
A guest from COrvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 33 days in January, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thank you very much for your positive review! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting Westport.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacations by the Sea
A guest from santa cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Vacations by the Sea is by far the best place to stay in Westport. Clean, peaceful, it has everything, not to mention it is on a beautiful empty beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

CHARLES W. from TACOMA, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Out Vacation
Tom L. from Chattaroy, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
Had agreat time would definately recommend it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay and Wonderful People
Dave W. from Arlington, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay due to the accomadations, the staff, and the over all friendliness of everyone there. We will definately do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

this was a perfect family vacation and we are already planning on returning next year. I meant to thank the owners of the condo
Susan S. from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunny and Warm At the Beach
Angelina E. from snoqualmie, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
We loved staying here and had a great time. Clean place and perfect amount of space. Also nice to have the bottom floor for the dogs by the pet area. And still close enough I could hear the ocean with my window open :) Plus even on the day when it was 90degrees, this place was still cool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect family friendly escape
A guest from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
Absolutely perfect getaway for pet friendly families. Miles of paved walking trails, steps to the beach and a friendly staff make this an unparalleled relaxation spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandra B. from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ernest W. from Selah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
Would like to be able to see the ocean from the unit.The pet really had a good time.Thanks for allowing our pet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
We're very glad you and your pet had a wonderful stay at the beach. Many people with pets really enjoy this unit because it is so close to the dog area and the ground floor access makes those late night trips outside much easier. We do have several oceanfront and oceanview units available which are pet friendly, just give us a call before booking your next stay at Vacations by the Sea and we'll be happy to help you choose the perfect unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sarah P. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
Very friendly staff, very nice comfortable condo. A little far from town, but a lovely walk! We had a great time thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1314 Apt
A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
Apt is well appointed, clean and modern. Complex has everything a family needs. Only negatives is the units are not sound proof so you can hear your neighbours (no worse than a hotel), and the light thats on all night outside the bedroom window.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
A guest from Anamosa, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
We enjoyed the peace and quiet after our long drive. We were there for a wedding and it was wonderful to gather with family/friends at the club house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ganie I. from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
The property was everything it said on the website. Very relaxing place to be. We had a great last-minute spring getaway with two young children and the family dog!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacations by the Sea

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: