Unit 824 View from Guest Bedroom - Vacations by the Sea
824 Vacations by the Sea
Unit 824 Dining Room
Unit 824 Kitchen
824 Vacations by the Sea
824 Vacations by the Sea
Unit 824 Master Bedroom
Unit 824 Bathroom
Unit 824 Guest Bedroom
824 Vacations by the Sea
824 Vacations by the Sea
Your first step into this vacation home lets you know you are in for a great time at the beach. Decorated with care by the owner, this home offers spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean in a very comfortable setting. With no other buildings between you and the Pacific, the large deck is a perfect place to enjoy the glorious sunsets and listen to the crashing waves. Or stay inside and enjoy storm watching at its best from the comfort of a cozy chair. The oversized picture windows provide a wonderful view of the beach, rain, shine, calm, or stormy. The well equipped kitchen overlooks the living and dining areas and is perfectly suited for multiple chefs. Following a long walk on the beach, warm up with a soak in the large jetted tub. This unit is a wonderful vacation spot for families or couples.
In addition to all the comforts of home in your beach vacation condo, your stay with us includes total access to all the amenities our property has to offer. This includes a large hot tub, heated seasonal swimming pool, barbeque grills, and well equipped exercise center at the clubhouse. There is also a large grassy play-field perfect for the kids, a basketball court, putting green, horseshoe pits, and playground for the little ones. Sports equipment is available for checkout at our Front Desk. Soak up the sunshine and relax on one of the many park benches and watch the activities. No worries, its time to have fun at the beach!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
OUR FAVORITE CONDO
Julie L. from Aberdeen, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Of the multiple times we have stayed at Vacation by the Sea, I believe this was the best yet. PERFECT NW views! We had a great time staying her during Pirate Daze.
Marla L. from Rochester, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in May, 2016 ahhhhh.....the Pacific Ocean is everywhere you turn in this gorgeous, relaxing condo. Since it's on the end of the end condo, there's an unbeatable view of the ocean both west and north. LOVED our time here...spacious and beautifully decorated, it was the perfect getaway!
A guest from Steilacoom, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015 We spent New Years Eve and New Years Day nights in condo #824. It was immaculate and nicely decorated. The beds were great and we all slept well. Loved having robes to use after showering. Even sat outside on sunny (but cold) New Years Day as the see through sides of the deck made that possible. We'll be back to this unit again. And, my wheelchair was very maneuverable in this condo.
Terri S. from Marysville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 My fellow quilters and I have visited unit 824 several times. This was another great visit with a birds eye view of the water, ample room for the three of us to set up our sewing machines and quilt the weekend away! Everything you need is right in the unit for preparing your own meals. But remember to plan on eating out at the new Aloha Alabama BBQ restaurant near the docks. We each ordered something different, and everyone thought their meal was great. Tinderbox is a nice coffee spot and, while their drinks are very good, the service during two different visits was pretty slow - so don't be in a hurry. Your drink will be worth the wait. Westport now has a full service grocery store again, which is very convenient.
Richard P. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We stayed 4 days in a 1 bedroom and 3 days in a 2 bedroom. 2nd floor, wonderful accommodations and views. We will be back.
Terri S. from Marysville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Unit 824 was a great choice for our family's recent vacation. It has two ample bedrooms, two baths, a full kitchen and large living/dining room area. Having the washer/dryer in the unit was very helpful! We enjoyed sunny days at the beach, trips into the little downtown area to enjoy meals and watching the fish brought in on the charter boats. Highly recommend a Westport vacation in the clean, comfortable, quiet VBTS units!
Pacific S. from Clackamas, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in July, 2015 Thank you Trish and team for your friendliness, flexibility and commitment to providing excellent customer service. Our team thoroughly enjoys every experience staying here. Highly recommend
Michael O. from Indio, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in June, 2015 Excellent two bedroom condo with beautiful views and nice floor plan. Furnishing were attractive and well cared for. If you are interested in staying near Westport, use VBTS and you won't be disappointed.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 A perfect place for a stay while attending my son's retirement celebration for his 21 years of service in the United States Coast Guard. Unit 824 has the grandest views.
Terri S. from Marysville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We had a large, roomy condo right on the beach and walking path. We've stayed there several times and always return for its great location, the quiet and the view of the water. We appreciate the rental specials that are available at certain times, and were able to take advantage of the second night half off special for this visit. All of the personnel we had contact with bend over backwards to be sure you are happy!
A guest from Tumwater, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 Ocean front condo with a fantastic view. Condo was clean, comfortable, and spacious, with all the amenities. We had a perfect girls weekend at the coast!
A guest from Edgewood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We were very pleased with this condo. The views were amazing and the home was clean and comfy. We will be back to enjoy this property again. We didn't have much luck in finding a good place to eat, however, the kitchen was great and we saved money by eating in! WIFI was a bit touchy, but the views and the beautiful weather made up for that issue!
A guest from Enumclaw, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 We had a great time the condo was clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was the pool towels and we only had bathroom towels for 4 when their was 5 of us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying. The extra pool towel and bath towels would have been in the master bathroom but if you find anything missing during a stay just give us a call and we'll bring it by your condo.
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 The Management Company is no longer on the property and we believe that is a negative. Bike rentals are not on property and no towels in the pool area. You are expected to use your bath towel yet no extra towels are provided in your room. Main building closes early so no access to library, games, coffee etc. I miss the Priests being on-site. There is a noticeable difference and the welcome feeling is gone. For what you pay you should at least provide towels for the hot tub and pool. Also, missed having coffee filters for the coffee pot.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with us again and I understand your disappointment regarding the new management of the clubhouse. We enjoyed our time there helping all the owners and guests, but the Home Owners Associated for the condos decided they needed the office space. We have a new office location near the Marina and would love for you, and all our guests, to stop in to say hello. We plan to have colored bath towels in each of our condos for our guests when the pool opens. For coffee, a filter is not needed since the coffee comes in a filter, just drop it in the top. Also I wanted to clarify that our check-in time is 4pm and while we do our best to get folks in early if possible, the condo was not ready at 11am when you arrived which might have started things off on the wrong foot for this stay. See you again next time!
A guest from Kent, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Loved the view. Great place to watch the ocean.Condo #824 best one on the property...HOWEVER...*Blinds do not close properly in living room and dining area. 8-10" of space open for others to look in at you. Plus the living room window blinds fell down on the right side and stayed hanging. Yikes.*The "View" windows very, very dirty.*Fireplace would not work. Had to call management to reset. *Phones in condo were off line. Did not work. *Beds were very soft, you'd roll to the middle. Not good for the back.*Oven pads in drawer were very dirty. Ick.*Beds only had a bedspread on over the sheets. You had to hunt down where the blankets were in the Condo then, MAKE YOUR OWN BED.I thought that's what I paid for. *We stayed here before, but now, looks like things are going down hill.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Sorry to hear you were dissatified, we did address all of your issues as soon as we were notified. In regard to the bed, they are fully made and the situation was the extra blankets were stored in a closet which you didn't happen to look in. When I pointed this out, you seemed fine with that. We will plan to put the blankets in each room to make it easier for guests in the future. There were no issues with the blinds I could find so I believe you might not have lowered the string enough but the owner has opted to replace the blinds with stringless models this winter. The fireplace was in working order after I showed you how to use the remote to turn it on.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 We have walked by the property for years thinking (hoping) we would stay there some day. Some day was in October 2013 and it was fabulous. The unit was clean, well appointed, the kitchen was well equipped, the baths were clean and there was an in-unit washing machine and dryer. We had a corner unit with views along the beach both north and south and directly west out to the Pacific. The sun set directly out our living room window. We had a blast watching the pelicans; we also saw a tanker and a car carrier pull in...we could see the top of the West Light out of our bathroom was fabulous; it could not have been better.
Bradley Y. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 We loved the VBTS location. We had a corner unit that faced the beach...WOW what a view. The condo was spacious and perfect for our group of 5. The hiking trails and the light house were conveniently located near the property. We loved the area and will be back soon.
A guest from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Condo on the beach, just steps from the ocean. Beautiful dunes with deer visiting. The beach is spotless. We had a great view of the water and the room was spacious and comfortable in all ways. The little fishing town of Westport is within a few minutes; many charters available if that's what you are looking for. Not too many places to eat, but the condo has everything for you to fix your own meals, anyway. Highly recommend Vacations by the Sea!
A guest from Monroe, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 The condo was wonderful! Very comfortable. Just like being at home only a much better view. The view of the ocean was fabulous. Just remember, when you can see into my condo, I can see into yours!!! Only complaint is having to wait until 4:00pm to check in. I could understand if the condo had just been vacated, but our condo was vacant for a day and a half before we got there. Still couldn't get in until 4:00. That's pretty lame.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and we're glad you found the condo wonderful and comfortable. In regards to our check in time, please keep in mind this was just after Memorial Day which with every condo sold out. We prioritize all our rooms with arrivals and were able to get you in a little after 3:00pm, but it does take time to ensure the rooms are cleaned to our standards and our guests expectations, especially after a long holiday weekend. Washington's tallest lighthouse is a short walk away and a great place to visit to pass the time or we are happy to offer other suggestions for attractions if you arrive before the check-in time of 4pm. Hope to see you again in the future.
Susan W. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 Great location right on the beach. Many sandollars. Super fun!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Shhhhhh! Don't tell everyone! Just kidding, our kids love picking them up on our daily walks on the beach with more and more washing up every tide. Some of the best sand dollar hunting anywhere we've been. You can easiliy collect 50 intact ones in just a short walk so bring a bucket! See you again soon.
Cynthia F. from Stanwood, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 We stayed for 3 nights over Spring Break with our two boys (12 and 14). The location and view is excellent and the condo was very nice. The only complaint I have is about the kitchen. The only frying pan burnt everything - oil did nothing to help. The toaster looked like it came from Goodwill, and there weren't a lot of cooking utensils. The complimentary coffee for the 12 cup coffee maker is like the 2 cup packets you get in a hotel. We bought our own coffee, so it wasn't a big deal - but it seemed kind of odd. We ended up missing a pair of our sons jeans when we left and they called us and said they would send them. That was very nice, but I was a little surprised to get the email saying they charged my credit card since I wasn't asked or told they were doing that. It was a small amount, but I still think they should have stated they were charging our card.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with us over Spring Break and I'm glad to hear the boys loved the place. Sorry to hear you had some difficulties in the kitchen, all of our condos are funished independently by the owners but if you find you are lacking something we ask you let us know during your stay so we can try to correct the situation. The owners recently put in new kitchen cookware for this condo so it is surprising you had difficulty. We are happy to mail items back to guests and only charge actual postal costs for this service. See you next time.
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 Beautiful home with space to share meals, and card games inside. Outside we clammed,crabbed, whale watched and walked beaches collecting shells. Thank you for sharing your home. It's a true ocean treasure.
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in December, 2012 Plenty of space for a larger-than-average family. Everything in nearly impeccable condition. Counting the days until we can return.
David K. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 Condo # 824 is great. Beautiful views, great balcony, nice place. We would stay there again. The only thing you could do is put a little paint at the bottom of the front door. Thanks we had a great time!!!!
Cary W. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 We love Vacations by the Sea! We make it an annual trip and our most recent 2 bedroom unit 824 has been our favorite. Great for our 3 small kids - lots of space, clean and fun for all! I would recommend it to anybody!
A guest from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 We loved our short stay at "Vacations by the Sea": from the ocean views, a minute walk to the beach to a very nice and cozy condo. Our next trip will definitely be at least for a week :).
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thank you for such high marks and we're happy you were so pleased with the condo. We do offer weekly discounts so see you next time when you can stay longer!
A guest from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 Loved our vacation. It's our 3rd time staying with VBTS and we plan on making this an annual event. We have stayed in a different building each time to see what we like and have never been disappointed.
Tim C. from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in July, 2012 we loved it! and so did our family! the setting is beautiful! the beach is fabulous! the pool was perfect for our grandchildren!
Rebecca F. from Lake Forest Park, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 It was relaxing in every way. I wanted to buy this condo! I will definitely be returning, and I am recommending this site to my friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're glad you had such a nice time at Vacations by the Sea and will recommend you to your friends. See you next time.
Lora F. from Duvall, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in April, 2012 The unit we stayed in was fabulous. The view was simply breathtaking and completely unexpected which made it a fun treat. We were there with our 3 kids (16y, 14y, 4y) and they all had a great time. We will surely stay again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and we're glad you enjoyed the wonderful view from this condo, see you again soon!
Terri S. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 A group of us stay in unit 824 at least once a year. It's right on the water and right next to the walking path through the dunes, the lighthouse, etc. We hit a perfect weather weekend and spent much time quilting in the room! Very comfortable accommodations. If I had one criticism, it would be the kitchen supplies a little lacking. But we know to bring our own good knives, baking dishes, etc. All in all, a great weekend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with us again and I'm happy the weather was perfect for your visit. Since each condo is furnished by the owner, kitchen supplies and equipment can vary but we always ensure there are enough pots, pans, plates, and other accessories to cook and enjoy meals in the condo's. Some of our owners like to equip their condo with spices and specialty equipment like waffle irons and espresso makers for their use which our guests also can enjoy. Hope to see you again soon.
Kenneth J. from Warden, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 We have stayed many times at theVacations by the Sea, always enjoy any time of year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with us again and we hoped you loved the view out of this condo. Being a corner unit it has one of the best views on property. See you again soon.
Shari M. from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 Wonderful view from this unit. Close to the walking path and the shore! We loved out stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for the great review and we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. This condo being a corner unit offers more space than others and with the larger floorplan lets people spread out in the place and not feel cramped even with 6 people. The Westport Lighthouse walking trail along the coast throught the dunes is a wonderful attraction and we're glad you found it. It allows people of all age and ability the chance to explore the coast. We hope to see you again soon.
The rent is way too high and a cleaning fee on top?
A guest from Federal Way, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011 There were several maintenance problems. In 824 the toilets kept running. Every time the toilet was flushed in #824, the bulb in the back of the toilet had to be manipulated.There is a chair in the dining room of #824 that is frayed and needs repair.The front door in unit #824 needs painting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're sorry you had mixed feelings regarding your stay with us. The condo you chose to stay in is one of our premium oceanfront corner units with 270 degree views of the ocean and dunes and thus priced higher than some of our other condos. We appreciate you bringing the maintenance issue to our attention and they have now been taken care of. We always encourage guests to let us know right away if there is any problem with their condo so we can address it quickly and hopefully resolve it during their stay. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we appreciate the good and the bad so we can improve our property for all our future guests.
A guest from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 The views were amazing and it's just a short walk to the beach. You can get amazing fresh seafood not too far from this location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with Vacations by the Sea. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy the fresh local seafood; our favorite place to eat out is Half Moon Bay Bar & Grill and we love picking up fresh fish off the docks and cooking at home too! Hope to see you again soon!
Cassie P. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 The guests before us had stained the carpet. Management cleaned the carpets but it made the unit moist. No clean kitchen towels. A damp one was left. Found food remnants on the area rug in living room- crab shells and popcorn. Overall it just didn't feel very clean.
Peter G. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 We rented two condos (824 and 821) for a long weekend extended family getaway and couldn't have been happier. 824 was nicely decorated, laid out, had great views of the ocean and had everything we needed right from the start. Will definitely stay here again.
edmond S. from DES MOINES, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 WE STAYED IN A WELL STOCKED ROOM LAST SUMMER, SO WE WERE SURPRISED THAT 824 DIDN'T HAVE ENOUGH POTS, PLATES TO PREPARE A NORMAL MEAL. WE WOULD HAVE BROUGHT MORE SUPPLIES HAD WE KNOWN. SO, WE WOULD APPRECIATE IF THAT WAS INCLUDED ON THE WEBSITE, OR RAISING YOUR RENTAL OWNER MINIMUM PROVISIONS.
Terri S. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 A group of us rented #824 for the second time for a quilting retreat. Comfortable, easy to travel to from the Seattle area, quiet and a great view right on the beach. Plenty of room for all 4 of us and all of our equipment!
Denise B. from Marysville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 Unit was very sparse, not even salt and pepper, just the bare minimum furniture. Great view, lovely layout of condo, great location.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 I highly recommend the Vacations by the Sea condos in Westport. They were very clean, nicely decorated, other guests were very nice, the staff did a good job of answering our questions, and we had a very enjoyable time overall.
Kimberly T. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in May, 2010 This was a great little spot. We loved the layout and the overall feel of the rental. We played board games in the dining room and then got up early in the morning and went clamming! The property manager was excellent...we called last minute and at the end of the day, and she called me back after close to help me book the room. I would reccomend this to everyone looking for an enjoyable and relaxing vacation on the coast!
Terri S. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 Stayed in a second floor unit in building 8. Beautiful, as close to the water as you can get! Two large bedrooms and bathrooms. Enough room in the dining/living area for 4 busy quilters with sewing machines, fabric, etc. etc. One small downside - no baking dishes in the kitchen, but it had everything else. Needs larger garbage can in the kitchen, too. Stayed 3 nights, enjoyed the beach/paved pathway walking. Had great weather for March, really lucked out! An eagle flew right in front of our window! Cooked our own meals, can't tell you anything about local restaurants since we didn't use any.