Many families find this ground floor home an ideal place for their beach vacation. A few steps outside the patio door you will find the Pacific Ocean and the Lighthouse Dune Trail to town. The large picture windows allow you to follow the antics of your children as they play on the lush grass just outside. Following a dip in the ocean or long stroll on the beach, warm up with a soak in the large jetted tub. The kitchen overlooks the living room letting you enjoy the company of friends and family. Even in mid-winter you can bundle up and dash out for a quick taste of the wind and waves without freezing. This unit is a wonderful vacation spot for families.
In addition to all the comforts of home in your beach vacation condo, your stay with us includes total access to all the amenities our property has to offer. This includes a large hot tub, heated seasonal swimming pool, barbeque grills, and well equipped exercise center at the clubhouse. There is also a large grassy play-field perfect for the kids, a basketball court, putting green, horseshoe pits, and playground for the little ones. Sports equipment is available for checkout at our Front Desk. Soak up the sunshine and relax on one of the many park benches and watch the activities. No worries, its time to have fun at the beach!
Dianna P. from Moses Lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016 Our family stays at Vacation By The Sea every summer, and every year it just gets better. This year was just awesome. Great condo, clean and beautiful view. We never have to worry about anything, well maybe whats for lunch or what flip flops we might where to the pool. Wonderful place for relax and fun.
A guest from Port Townsend, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 This unit met all of our needs, with 4 adults and 2 kids. Our only complaint at that the tub/shower in the master bath needs replacing. Not fixing...replacing. There is a huge crack in the tub basin, that had been puttied or something, and the bath mat was stuck over it, so I didn't notice it until the day we were leaving. However, with a jetted tub, someone is going to be pretty angry when they go to take a bath and the basin is completely wrecked, and hidden under the mat. Otherwise, this is a gem of a unit, and we loved everything else about it. :-) We stayed June 24-27, 2016.
A guest from Rathdrum, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We love coming to these condos and try to come at least once a year. We noticed this time though signs of wear and age. Sinks that don't drain well, bathtubs that are cracked,and window blind was broken,etc. The table wasn't cleaned well either. This along with so other things including dirty windows in our friends condo in the same building made me wonder how much was actually cleaned between stays. The exterior was well managed and beautiful.
Randy T. from Bonney Lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We actually rented two condo's for a family vacation with our 4 grandkids, two daughters and sons-in-law, 10 altogether. Really enjoyed the pool, the close, short walk to the beach and the great views of the ocean, fishing boats and even the North Jetty of Ocean Shores. I enjoyed the putting green, it was pretty fast. Westport is a nice little fishing village, lots of fishers and salmon being caught. Nice restaurants, Bennetts and Half Moon Bay were very good. Original Pizza is a great place for a family dinner of 10 plus, very good pizza. We had said a few years ago that if we came back to Wetport we would stay at Vacations By the Sea and we did and we will be back, what a wonderful place, the 2 minute walk to the beach was great, so was Agate Beach. See you again soon!
William B. from Kenmore, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 A most relaxing and enjoyable stay. Great access to the beach and all of the amenities of home. Most definitely will return in the fall to watch the storms come in.
A guest from Wenatchee, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 This was the greatest getaway our family has been on yet. We have already made plans for a future stay. With beach access right there, nice clean lawn area and beautiful interior works, our ca cation rental couldn't have been any better. Definitely our number one vacation stay.
As far as we saw this was the best of the best location
A guest from Highland, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Perfect location to the fishing dock and best beach in the area. The unit met every need. We found it very clean and it was comfortable in every way. The entire condo 'village' was attractive and well kept with a putting green, pool, hot tub, b-ball court, and club house. We would recommend without hesitation. Have fun.
A guest from Lacey, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in February, 2015 The unit is a great ground floor 2 bedroom. Love the proximity to the beach & bike trail. However, the 2nd bedroom had "evidence " of mice (droppings) so the cleanliness left a little to be desired (I took a picture). Also the master bath jacuzzi tub had a poorly repaired crack on the bottom of it so my granddaughter refused to use it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thank you for staying with us. We've never had any issue with pests in the past so I wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could investigate and ensure the rest of your stay was enjoyable. The tub is scheduled to be replaced shortly but is fully functional.
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Great place and well furnished. Bottom floor is good for children. The only criticism is that the appliances (clothes/dish) are low-end. The dishwasher is very loud. That is typical for a rental condo I suspect. Great stay though.
Colleen A. from Graham, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2014 The town grocer being closed cut our day short. We planned to get groceries when we got to town and had to leave early the next day because we did not have food. VBTS should send complimentary emails to guests to notify them that provisions in town are minimal so we can plan on bringing what we need. There was an infestation of centipedes in the unit. As soon as we would squish or flush one, another would appear. The kids cried and wanted to go home. They did not want to sleep there with the centipedes. The carpet was stained and worn and the master tub had a large crack in it that you could tell had attempts to glue or repair in the past, but it was beyond repair so we could not take a jacuzzi bath.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Hi, sorry you did not see the notice that we sent to all our guests with their paperwork that the grocery store is closed in town. It has been a challenge all summer long and we are hopeful for a quick resolution. We recommend guests shop in Aberdeen or elsewhere along the way before arriving in Westport and there are several local options for essential items. During the hot time of summer centipedes will sometimes find their way into the condos nearest the ocean and although harmless we do understand they can be annoying. It is unfortunately a price we pay for living so close to the beach but luckily is very short lived and varies year to year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had to leave earlier than planed due to the grocery situation here in Westport. It is a problem for us locals and we've let our guests know about the situation by including a special notice in the email with lock box instructions we send 7 days before guests arrive. The notice might have been overlooked in the emails we send. Unfortunately this time of the year centipedes come out of the dune grasses to mate and sometimes find their way into the ground floor condos in buildings 7 and 8 because they are closest to the ocean. The building perimeters are sprayed twice a month and although harmless, they are annoying. We find very few on the 2nd and 3rd floors and almost none in buildings 6 and 9. The tub is fully functional but is being replaced October 2014 due to the cosmetic crack, please give us a call next time if you have concerns and we'll do our best to address them.
A guest from Ballston Spa, NY - New York recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 We had a great time with our grandson at Westport. The unit 814 is located next to the dunes and beach with nice view. The apartment complex has a heated swimming pool and nice playground. There was only one small problem, the presence of millipeds in the apartment. They are harmless, but we did not like them near our 2.5 years boy. We will come back, but next time will take a 2nd floor unit.
Sara M. from Cle Elum, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 WE ALWAYS LOVE A STAY AT VACATIONS BYT THE SEA. THIS WAS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING WITH YOU. OUR CONDO WAS GREAT, FLOOR LEVEL OCEAN FRONT. ONLY DOWNFALL WERE THE CENTIPEDES. WE FOUND THEM ALL OVER!! ALSO LOOKS LIKE MAYBE THE CARPET HADN'T BEEN VACUUMED. THERE WAS GRATED CHEESE ON THE CARPET. ALSO THE MASTER BATHROOM BATHTUB DOESN'T DRAIN VERY WELL. YOUR SHOWER TURNED INTO A BATH BY THE END.
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Everything was perfectly wonderful, except for the millipedes who also found their way into this unit. We understand the weather affects their population, but they're a little unnerving inside the unit! Second floor next time!!
Karen S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We have rented several properties at Westport by the Sea. This was our favorite, by far! Very easy for kids to move in and out. Surprising long distance views through the dunes to the water. Overall a lovely stay.
Caryn O. from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 We stayed at VBTS last year in unit 1017 (see "Bothell" review and the kids were looking forward to another stay at the beach. This unit is a lower corner unit with excellent access to the beach and beautiful views of the sunset from just outside the door. The kids again had a wonderful time at the beach, the pool and the hot tub, as well as strolling the waterfront eating at Half Moon Bay restaurant and stopping for ice cream along the way. It's very convenient to have a fully-stocked kitchen and bringing your own food or stopping at the market down the street. We will of course be staying at VBTS again.
A guest from Graham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 I really liked the unit. It had all of the necessary items for a great stay. We did get cold, and there was only one extra blanket, but two bedrooms. It would have been nice to have an extra blanket for each bedroom. I also had to sweep all of the dead black centipedes off of the porch before we could go outside--there were dozens of them, and one dead one along the baseboard in the master bedroom.I could not get the dryer to completely dry clothes and I put it on every setting--there is possibly something wrong with the dryer. I think that most of the issues were management issues rather than unit issues. I could tell that the unit owners were detailed in making sure everything was supplied for the stay.The prices are amazingly high. I get that it is a desirable property for rental, but with the fees involved, there could be a bit more attention to cleaning: window sashes, patio, edges in bedrooms etc. Really all of this is minor though, I loved the unit and one cannot beat the location of the grounds for sure. It is a very nice place to stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're glad you had a great stand and are sorry we fell a little short this stay. There should have been at least 3 blankets in the condo but it is possible a couple of them were removed to be washed and did not get put back before your arrival. It is our goal as management to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we will follow up with your comments with housekeeping to improve our systems. Thanks for staying with us.
A guest from Port Angeles, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012 The condo was immaculate and comfortable. The view from the corner apt was unbealiveable. I had an oppertunity to purchase a unit several years ago and now I kick myself in the head for not doing so.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with us! Don't beat yourself up too much as condo's do come up for resale in the complex. Hope you can visit again soon.
Sacramento P. from Covington, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 Really enjoyed our stay over the MLK three day weekend. We experienced Wind, Rain, Snow, Sleet and Sun from the comfort of our ocean view condo. Nicely decorated and very comfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback and we're thrilled its all 5's! The weather on the coast in winter is always changing and we're glad you enjoyed it during your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Bellvue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 We really liked the unit, property location, and what was available on site ? pool and hot tub, playground, putting green, gym, movie rental, wi-fi. It was also very convenient to have the stroller and pack-and-play available for use. Perhaps they could add high chairs or booster seats? We were unhappy that management failed to mention that the exterior of the building we were staying in was going to be painted during our stay. For two of the three full days we were there, painters and their gear were everywhere around the building - three story ladders, paint sprayers, all unit windows covered in plastic, etc. It was very noisy and messy, and scared my child as we were in a ground floor unit. This was not mentioned on the web site, nor was it mentioned by staff when I phoned in the reservation and later extended our stay. I would have chosen a different unit, or a different week to stay, had I known that. And to charge full rate when that was going on is not acceptable. If you choose to stay there, be sure to specifically ask management if anything is going on during your stay that will impact your unit.
A guest from redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 We had a wonderful family vacation at Vacations by the Sea in West port. The property is clean and in great location. Only complaint is there are lots of black worms inside our room.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're glad you and your family had a great stay in Westport. The little centipedes vary from year to year but its just one of those tradeoffs we have to make for having great units so incredibly close to the ocean and dune grass. The Home Owners Association has the buildings professionally treated every month and frequently twice a month this time of year but there are still some of the critters around the building and they do make it inside when the weather is warm outside. They are not harmful in any way to pets or human, just pests. Luckily they don't live long and most guests are willing to put up with a few unwelcome guests as a tradeoff for the close proximity this condo offers to the beach and trails.
A guest from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 Northern beachside rental on Pacific ocean - too cold to swim and thick with marine layer fog.Condos located practically on beach but grassy area between sand and condo has little black worms that invade the condo on a regular basis. Westport and surrounding area effected by economic climate and appears depressed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're sorry the weather did not cooperate for you and your family during your visit to the beach this time. We do have many sunny days (such as now) but occasionally the marine layer does come in. The heated swimming pool and hottub are always the perfect temperature for a dip in the summer if the ocean is too cold. The little centipedes are sometimes a problem this time of year as they like to come inside out of the heat. We have the buildings professionally treated every month but August is their mating season so they are out and about looking for a good time! Luckily they are completely harmless and just a pesky annoyance. The good news is the season doesn't last long for them and everyone loves this unit for its proximity to the beach and trails.
A guest from Woodland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 814 has a lovely view and we greatly enjoyed staying there. Keep in mind that the beach trail goes right by the window so privacy is less than in other units.