Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Clean and Affordable Shipwatch Pointe I ? 335 ? Myrtle Be...
Myrtle Beach 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$20 - $68 per night
$188 - $535 per week
$832 - $1,274 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Clean and Affordable Shipwatch Pointe I ? 335 ? Myrtle Beach, Sc

One of the best values on the beach. Shipwatch Pointe features several pools and whirlpool - all surrounded by creative landscaping and wood work. A washer and dryer are included in your well equipped accommodation. And to make your stay that much more convenient, this Shore Drive community is just minutes to area shopping, a diverse range of restaurants and numerous championship golf courses.

Sorry, no motorcycles
Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $695

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, BBQ Grill on site
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  20 to: $  68
Weekly Price Range: $  188 to: $  535
Monthly Price Range: $  832 to: $  1,274

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 22, 20142
Dec 23, 2014Feb 12, 20153
Feb 13, 2015Jun 12, 20152
Jun 13, 2015Aug 14, 20157
Aug 15, 2015Nov 6, 20152
Nov 7, 2015Jan 1, 20163
Jan 2, 2016Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
1st time stay
Reviewed by: Darrel B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
The condo was very pleasing but I first detected no Tv service,dirty utensils,then wash maschine didn't work prooerly,the outside atmosphere was a little loud in Saturday.Laurence never showed up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, for future guests the cable issue has been resolved and a new washer was purchased and delivered the next day. As far as the utensils perhaps the previous guest did not clean them as well as they should have. We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The rental was a good value for the money.
Reviewed by: Christine C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
The condo was in good condition and quite clean. I would recommend this unit with one drawback-the level was the third floor and the steps were tiresome. The overall vacation was awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, yes, the steps can be a little tiresome but it well worth it when you get to the condo. Nice balcony with views of the courtyard and pools, we look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
KATE A. from SEWELL, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Room was very clean. Has a nice view of the ocean and pool. Very comfy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed this condo and look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outdated
A guest from SOUTH EAST CALHOUN, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
My husband has back problems. Noone advised there were no elevators. We assumed multiple floors meant elevators (this day & time). Unit was very outdated & smelled old/stunk. I would not stay here again and would not refer a friend. The only good thing was that it was you just walk across to the beach. Oh and not even a light in the shower. This place is in major need of updating. Parking is horrible as well. It was very noisy due to the restaurant/bar in front. &the neighbors next door sat outside til nearly 12 being loud & you can hear everything thru the windows.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review and please remember that we advertise this unit as not being updated with minor amenities. We price it accordingly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Gerald C. from Taylorsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Great stay , easy access to the beach, not far from all the attractions, very cost effective

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thanks so much and please come see us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property but management issues
A guest from Hamilton, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We love staying at Shipwatch pointe and the condo we had was great....clean inside and well appointed. We did however have serious issues with the management company. We arrived and picked up our keys and drove to our unit on Saturday. When we got there, we had no water in the unit! I tried to call the property company and nobody answered the phone (there was still 25 min until it was supposed to close). So, we drove back to the office and the girl had left the office early with no contact number (we were there 20 minutes before close)! We were very frustrated so we called the emergency number numerous times for 2 days and nobody ever called us back! We had NO water for 2 days! We marched in there Monday morning and spoke to the manager and he was very nice but gave a lame excuse that their "emergency line" was down for the weekend with technical problems! Was that just a "line" from there really an emergency line? They did come out right away and fix the problem as soon as we talked to the manager and we did have some financial compensation but we were extremely displeased that it took 2 days to get it fixed and that the management company allowed a worker to leave early (they claimed she was not allowed) without a proper contact number given. Also, they were supposed to inspect the unit before we arrived but I found at least a dozen rusty roof nails on the patio....obviously they have issues with their cleaning staff as well, in addition to their front desk staff! After a 20 hour drive, it was not a good way to start our vacation but it had nothing to do with our unit at Shipwatch. This was purely an issue with the management company!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We apologize for the bad start to your vacation. As explained, the phone system was having technical problems over that weekend. We had it repaired first thing Monday morning. Because there was construction at this time, replacing siding on the building, nails were found on the balcony. We compensated the guest for their inconvenience and they seemed satisfied with the resolution.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little disapointed.
William V. from russell spring, KT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Room advertized as E-335 but was H-335. No WiFi, bed was very uncomfortable, couch bed was hardly usable. No TV in bedroom, living room one small.Sink stopper unusable.Silverware lacking. Kitchen floor was sticky. Window shades were bad. Appliances were good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at shipwatch pointe I aug 26 - aug 31. It was very spacious & clean. And it wasnt too expensive! The only recommendations I would have would be to put a television in the bedroom. Also, the shower had these weird things coming off of it but they weren't really practical because nothing would stay on them. The property was right across from the beach; it was a short walk. The property was clean and it had everything we needed; silverware, plates, glasses, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the great review. We'll bring your thoughts to the owners attention. We hope to see you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tout était parfait sur toute la ligne, nous y reviendrons
Marielle L. from Terrebonne, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour, l'emplacement était parfait,propre,confortable, tranquille, tout près de la mer, exactement comme les photos sur internet. Excellent prix, bon service. Nous voulons retourner l'an prochain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
A guest from Parkersburg, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Overall, it was a descenf vacation. Check in needs to be more clear. You say check in is from 3-5 which one would assume to arrive between 3-5(not that the company has until 5). The property appeared to be clean until you noticed that the sweeper had never been emptied and the millions of dust bunnies in doors etc. The condo size was nice and had a food central location. It is in desparate need of new matresses. Both sleeper sofa and bed were the most uncomfortable matresses. Also, there is very poor lighting in the bathroom. The shower curtain is up way too high which basically lets you take a shower in the dark.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review and we will look into making the changes you suggest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo, Great Price, Great Location!!!
A guest from Bentleyville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Enjoyed a great week stay at this Shipwatch Pointe condo. The condo had newer appliances, a new A/C unit & was clean. It's in a great location thats only a short walk from the beach. Lots of parking, short drive to the grocery store, restaurants & a whole lot more. Would definitely come back again & recommend this condo to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We can't wait to see you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hope to visit again next year!
A guest from anderson, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The location was only 1 block from the beach and just a straight down the road. Within a 1/2 mile of the pier and several stores were just off the front steps of our building! Beautiful area, well kept. Everyone very friendly. Our place was on the 3rd floor so if your not in shape you might want to ask for 1st or 2nd but was fine for us! Just a couple of the pans weren't clean but other than that EVERY thing else was GREAT!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Watch out for unnecessary fees!
Reviewed by: MYLES B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
I enjoyed the property, I have a problem with Myrtle Beach Vacation management. When booking they don't disclose all fees to customers. Requested a call from a Manager never got a phone call. Nice property, I don't trust them to tell you the truth about pricing. They include all the "optional" extras within your reservation, key word being optional which means the customer should choose not automatically include them in the res and tell you if you read the terms of the agreement you'd know you have a right to cancel "optional" services you never asked for. And of course it's not their responsibility to disclose the fees that are mandatory and the fees that are optional because its in the fine print even though the fine print says the rep will go over them "in detail," key word again being in detail. Nice property just watch out for them charging you extra fees you may or may not want to pay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review. To future guests: We express that there are no hidden fees or fine print. All fees are explained in the rental agreement. Please be sure to read through it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Spring Weekend
Reviewed by: Aaron F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We had a great weekend trip to Myrtle Beach. The Rental agency was great to work with and so was the Condo. This would be a place we could see ourselves staying year after year. They were doing a lot of improvements to the stairs and decks of the condo, but this made us excited for what it will be in the future rather than being a negative. This condo is located within a mile or so from many restaurants and outlet shopping.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review and we sure do hope you come back year after year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation/ Very sweet rental staff
Gregory F. from Cross Junction, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Had a wonderful vacation. The condo was very clean. I can't say I enjoyed climbing all those steps twice a day... :o) The rental staff was very sweet and professional. Would we stay again? Absolutely!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you so much for the rewarding comments. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Farrell, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
It was very clean and reasonable and located in a good location. However the unit was rented to me but was scheduled for a new central air contioning unit. On the day of installing the weather wasn't the greatest so we were inside while 2 guys were there for many hours installing. They were very respectful but the fact remains it was a messy procedure and should have need done while not rented. I asked to be compensated and they said they would knock of 5%. I hope they did and it shows on my next bill.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2012 vacation
A guest from battleboro, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The rental office did not send directions to thier office to pick up keys, etc. and i had to call them 3x to get the RIGHT directions to their office....They sent us the wrong way when we were only about 2 miles from their office, so we had to turn around and drive another 8 miles to find them. I asked for directions when I made the reservation and they said the address was on the directions......I do not know the name of the black man who finally helped me when we FINALLY found their office - the blonde lady was not helpful at all.......he called housekeeping (4 PM) and got us keys to the unit. The 3rd floor with no elvator would be impossible for most people our age, but we walk and such and it was still a haul up and down 6 landings to the 3rd floor a few times a day.. the condo was nice but had a urine smell in the carpeting (which I told the rental people) and the large frying pan and a couple smaller pots were caked on the bottom with stuff that had boiled over and they were not stuff available at the stove was makred with grease type stains each time we used a pan. The large frying pan looks like something was burned into it as the inside bottom was black and almost unusable......one or 2 of the bar stools had the top of the back off the support rods so we had to keep pushing them back down on the top of the stool.....Furniture was nice and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
We will be sure to not only address these issues in-house but also bring them to the owners attention. Thank you for the comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2011
Melissa W. from Charleston, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

335 is a nice condo, we like the white trim and updated kitchen!
PHIL M. from WORINGTON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The staff at the office was very friendly, thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Choice
Ron S. from LaPlata, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Very Nice, No Problems, Would Stay There Again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ship watch needs updates! The condo, though close to the ocean smelled of sewage and the carpet was horribly stained, so much t
Pamela P. from North Canton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
The pool was lovely!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
This unit has been updated and looks great. Thank you for your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: