Clean and Affordable Shipwatch Pointe I #h335 ? Myrtle Beach, Sc
One of the best values on the beach. Shipwatch Pointe features several pools and whirlpool - all surrounded by creative landscaping and wood work. A washer and dryer are included in your well equipped accommodation. And to make your stay that much more convenient, this Shore Drive community is just minutes to area shopping, a diverse range of restaurants and numerous championship golf courses.
Sorry, no motorcycles Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $695
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, BBQ Grill on site
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Decent Stay, Terrible Customer Service Meghan & Adam P. from Dublin, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Our stay was decent. When we left we were charged for damage to the comforter that was there WHEN WE GOT THERE. Very upset, we will not be staying there ever again and will tell our friends not to stay there either. First lady I spoke with on the phone about the issue was extremely rude and not helpful at all. Terrible customer service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc The comforters are checked after each guest departure, it was a large burn hole in the comforter after you checked out. Guest are ask to report any damage at arrival.
Shipwatch vacation Terri R. from Middletown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 The rental office was a little hard to find with our GPS but we were able to locate it after a little driving around. If you can't or don't want stairs this place is not for you. My husband and I didn't mind it. Over all it was a great place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thanks for the review and for future guests, please enter the Galleria Shopping Center on the corner of Lake Arrowhead Rd and 17 to find our office. Some GPS systems do spin our guests around a little bit.
1st time stay Reviewed by: Darrel B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 The condo was very pleasing but I first detected no Tv service,dirty utensils,then wash maschine didn't work prooerly,the outside atmosphere was a little loud in Saturday.Laurence never showed up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for your review, for future guests the cable issue has been resolved and a new washer was purchased and delivered the next day. As far as the utensils perhaps the previous guest did not clean them as well as they should have. We look forward to seeing you again.
The rental was a good value for the money. Reviewed by: Christine C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 The condo was in good condition and quite clean. I would recommend this unit with one drawback-the level was the third floor and the steps were tiresome. The overall vacation was awesome.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for your review, yes, the steps can be a little tiresome but it well worth it when you get to the condo. Nice balcony with views of the courtyard and pools, we look forward to your next visit.
Outdated A guest from SOUTH EAST CALHOUN, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 My husband has back problems. Noone advised there were no elevators. We assumed multiple floors meant elevators (this day & time). Unit was very outdated & smelled old/stunk. I would not stay here again and would not refer a friend. The only good thing was that it was you just walk across to the beach. Oh and not even a light in the shower. This place is in major need of updating. Parking is horrible as well. It was very noisy due to the restaurant/bar in front. &the neighbors next door sat outside til nearly 12 being loud & you can hear everything thru the windows.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for the review and please remember that we advertise this unit as not being updated with minor amenities. We price it accordingly.
Great property but management issues A guest from Hamilton, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 We love staying at Shipwatch pointe and the condo we had was great....clean inside and well appointed. We did however have serious issues with the management company. We arrived and picked up our keys and drove to our unit on Saturday. When we got there, we had no water in the unit! I tried to call the property company and nobody answered the phone (there was still 25 min until it was supposed to close). So, we drove back to the office and the girl had left the office early with no contact number (we were there 20 minutes before close)! We were very frustrated so we called the emergency number numerous times for 2 days and nobody ever called us back! We had NO water for 2 days! We marched in there Monday morning and spoke to the manager and he was very nice but gave a lame excuse that their "emergency line" was down for the weekend with technical problems! Was that just a "line" from there really an emergency line? They did come out right away and fix the problem as soon as we talked to the manager and we did have some financial compensation but we were extremely displeased that it took 2 days to get it fixed and that the management company allowed a worker to leave early (they claimed she was not allowed) without a proper contact number given. Also, they were supposed to inspect the unit before we arrived but I found at least a dozen rusty roof nails on the patio....obviously they have issues with their cleaning staff as well, in addition to their front desk staff! After a 20 hour drive, it was not a good way to start our vacation but it had nothing to do with our unit at Shipwatch. This was purely an issue with the management company!
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc We apologize for the bad start to your vacation. As explained, the phone system was having technical problems over that weekend. We had it repaired first thing Monday morning. Because there was construction at this time, replacing siding on the building, nails were found on the balcony. We compensated the guest for their inconvenience and they seemed satisfied with the resolution.
A little disapointed. William V. from russell spring, KT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Room advertized as E-335 but was H-335. No WiFi, bed was very uncomfortable, couch bed was hardly usable. No TV in bedroom, living room one small.Sink stopper unusable.Silverware lacking. Kitchen floor was sticky. Window shades were bad. Appliances were good.
Lovely! Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 My boyfriend and I stayed at shipwatch pointe I aug 26 - aug 31. It was very spacious & clean. And it wasnt too expensive! The only recommendations I would have would be to put a television in the bedroom. Also, the shower had these weird things coming off of it but they weren't really practical because nothing would stay on them. The property was right across from the beach; it was a short walk. The property was clean and it had everything we needed; silverware, plates, glasses, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for the great review. We'll bring your thoughts to the owners attention. We hope to see you next year!
Tout était parfait sur toute la ligne, nous y reviendrons Marielle L. from Terrebonne, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013 Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour, l'emplacement était parfait,propre,confortable, tranquille, tout près de la mer, exactement comme les photos sur internet. Excellent prix, bon service. Nous voulons retourner l'an prochain.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
review A guest from Parkersburg, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Overall, it was a descenf vacation. Check in needs to be more clear. You say check in is from 3-5 which one would assume to arrive between 3-5(not that the company has until 5). The property appeared to be clean until you noticed that the sweeper had never been emptied and the millions of dust bunnies in doors etc. The condo size was nice and had a food central location. It is in desparate need of new matresses. Both sleeper sofa and bed were the most uncomfortable matresses. Also, there is very poor lighting in the bathroom. The shower curtain is up way too high which basically lets you take a shower in the dark.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for the review and we will look into making the changes you suggest.
Great Condo, Great Price, Great Location!!! A guest from Bentleyville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Enjoyed a great week stay at this Shipwatch Pointe condo. The condo had newer appliances, a new A/C unit & was clean. It's in a great location thats only a short walk from the beach. Lots of parking, short drive to the grocery store, restaurants & a whole lot more. Would definitely come back again & recommend this condo to others.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc We can't wait to see you!
Hope to visit again next year! A guest from anderson, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 The location was only 1 block from the beach and just a straight down the road. Within a 1/2 mile of the pier and several stores were just off the front steps of our building! Beautiful area, well kept. Everyone very friendly. Our place was on the 3rd floor so if your not in shape you might want to ask for 1st or 2nd but was fine for us! Just a couple of the pans weren't clean but other than that EVERY thing else was GREAT!
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for the review.
Watch out for unnecessary fees! Reviewed by: MYLES B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 I enjoyed the property, I have a problem with Myrtle Beach Vacation management. When booking they don't disclose all fees to customers. Requested a call from a Manager never got a phone call. Nice property, I don't trust them to tell you the truth about pricing. They include all the "optional" extras within your reservation, key word being optional which means the customer should choose not automatically include them in the res and tell you if you read the terms of the agreement you'd know you have a right to cancel "optional" services you never asked for. And of course it's not their responsibility to disclose the fees that are mandatory and the fees that are optional because its in the fine print even though the fine print says the rep will go over them "in detail," key word again being in detail. Nice property just watch out for them charging you extra fees you may or may not want to pay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for the review. To future guests: We express that there are no hidden fees or fine print. All fees are explained in the rental agreement. Please be sure to read through it.
Fun Spring Weekend Reviewed by: Aaron F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 We had a great weekend trip to Myrtle Beach. The Rental agency was great to work with and so was the Condo. This would be a place we could see ourselves staying year after year. They were doing a lot of improvements to the stairs and decks of the condo, but this made us excited for what it will be in the future rather than being a negative. This condo is located within a mile or so from many restaurants and outlet shopping.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for the review and we sure do hope you come back year after year!
Wonderful Vacation/ Very sweet rental staff Gregory F. from Cross Junction, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 Had a wonderful vacation. The condo was very clean. I can't say I enjoyed climbing all those steps twice a day... :o) The rental staff was very sweet and professional. Would we stay again? Absolutely!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you so much for the rewarding comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Great location A guest from Farrell, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 It was very clean and reasonable and located in a good location. However the unit was rented to me but was scheduled for a new central air contioning unit. On the day of installing the weather wasn't the greatest so we were inside while 2 guys were there for many hours installing. They were very respectful but the fact remains it was a messy procedure and should have need done while not rented. I asked to be compensated and they said they would knock of 5%. I hope they did and it shows on my next bill.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for the review.
2012 vacation A guest from battleboro, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The rental office did not send directions to thier office to pick up keys, etc. and i had to call them 3x to get the RIGHT directions to their office....They sent us the wrong way when we were only about 2 miles from their office, so we had to turn around and drive another 8 miles to find them. I asked for directions when I made the reservation and they said the address was on the directions......I do not know the name of the black man who finally helped me when we FINALLY found their office - the blonde lady was not helpful at all.......he called housekeeping (4 PM) and got us keys to the unit. The 3rd floor with no elvator would be impossible for most people our age, but we walk and such and it was still a haul up and down 6 landings to the 3rd floor a few times a day.. the condo was nice but had a urine smell in the carpeting (which I told the rental people) and the large frying pan and a couple smaller pots were caked on the bottom with stuff that had boiled over and they were not stuff available at the stove was makred with grease type stains each time we used a pan. The large frying pan looks like something was burned into it as the inside bottom was black and almost unusable......one or 2 of the bar stools had the top of the back off the support rods so we had to keep pushing them back down on the top of the stool.....Furniture was nice and comfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc We will be sure to not only address these issues in-house but also bring them to the owners attention. Thank you for the comments.
335 is a nice condo, we like the white trim and updated kitchen! PHIL M. from WORINGTON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The staff at the office was very friendly, thanks!
Ship watch needs updates! The condo, though close to the ocean smelled of sewage and the carpet was horribly stained, so much t Pamela P. from North Canton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 The pool was lovely!
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc This unit has been updated and looks great. Thank you for your input.