Relax to the sound of crashing waves and take in stunning panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean from this spacious, one-bedroom unit charmingly decorated by its owners. You?ll love the super comfortable king-size bed, HDTV, DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer.
Add in all the amenities the complex has to offer: Easy access to 12 miles of beach ? a treasure trove for agate and shell collectors ? a mile-long concrete pathway along the waterfront to the finest surfing beach on the Washington coast, a seasonal swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room, barbeque grills, putting green, basketball court, children?s playground, high-speed internet access and a clubhouse with a library and you will soon discover that it?s the ideal way to escape from the daily round of a busy life, to enjoy a romantic getaway, or to take in a fun vacation with the kids.
You?ll wonder why it took you so long to discover the best vacation spot on the Washington coast.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Shopping * Culture: Grays Harbor Lighthouse, Westport Maritime Museum * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System * Geographic: On Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Television Master Bedroom * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beachcombing, Biking Trail, Shared Hottub, Shared Pool, Surfing, Walking Trail, Wildlife Viewing
Cindy C. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2016 Good things -I appreciated the last minute reservation. I should have asked more questions about which building we were staying. Facility was clean. They honored a late check out. Opportunity for improvement - no table on the balcony, we ate from our laps to enjoy the outside and the view. Would welcome a means to brush sand off shoes, would appreciate flashlights in condo for dusk walks. The mattress was very soft.As at least an annual visitor, this was my least favorite condo I have stayed in. The bedroom was set next to the outside walkway, we had heavy footed and loud neighbors above us) shame on me for not confirming top floor), and this unit seemed set back further from the ocean than others I've stayed in, and you could see your balcony neighbors who were smoking. I don't recommend this unit.
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 Wonderful complex and beach. Well equipped. Please note though the fold out bed was broken and we had to pull the mattress off and sleep on living room floor. I did report it so hopeful it is fixed. Would like to stay again sometime.
Tom J. from Lewiston, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 Because of a schedule conflict we had to rethink our vacation this summer. We called Vacations by the Sea and were able to secure a very nice vacation rental in Westport, WA. We were even given a discount for a "last minute" rental. It was "as advertised" in every way. Closer to the beach than expected... and close to grocery shopping, a great coffee house and plenty of places to eat out. We will definitely be back!
A guest from lk stevens, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 We had a great time. The view from this condo is excellent. ..it nice to be able to open the windows and door and be able to hear the waves crashing. The condo had everything you need and was very clean.
A guest from Warren, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 Multiple friend milestone Birthday celebration vacation at the Washington Coast. The condo we stayed at was 323. It was a one bedroom with a view across the sand dunes towards the ocean. Our friends stayed in Building 8 which was very close to the ocean. They had 2 bedroom condos. All of our condos were well equipped and clean and in good repair for the most part. We liked the pool and clubhouse amenities and appreciated being able to reserve the barbecue area to celebrate the birthdays and grill our dinner. There is an asphalt trail from Vacation By the Sea that goes all the way into Westport. The only thing I would have wished for is beach chairs and pool towels, neither were provided.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and sorry to hear you didn't find the pool towels provided in each of our condos, they are located in the cabinet in the bathroom. If you ever find you need something please let us know and we'll be happy to help.
James J. from Emmett, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Spectacular view. Enjoyed the easy access to the beach. Looking forward to our next visit to Westport and Vacations by the Sea.
A guest from Custer, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 I was very impressed with this unit. The décor was perfect. It had everything we needed. It was a wonderful stay and we will return again. Thank you!
A guest from Renton, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 I went to relax. i didn't bring a computer so i can't say much about that part of the experience. what you see in the pictures is what you get. The room was bigger than i though it would be. the beach proximity was why i rented this room. My wife and i walked to the beach 3 or 4 times a day on our stay. the 2 restaurants we ate at in Westport were what you would expect from a beach community. Good food and good people. We ate at the recommended BBQ place and the fish shack down the street. both had more food than we could eat. we did drive down to Grayland also. they had a fun little arts/crafts festival going on it was at a gallery i can not remember the name. for a long weekend to decompress from the work grind I would highly recommend the condo and Vacations by the Sea in Westport
A guest from Gold Bar, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in June, 2016 We had such an amazing weekend in the condos! Everything was there that we would have found in a high end hotel-- and more! Definitely staying again!!!
Jana H. from Sedro Woolley, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 I love the condos. It's a little noisey being on the 2nd floor with dogs above you but overall it was great.
Kevin F. from Preston, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2016 We stayed in unit 323. It had a nice ocean view. However th eunit had exptremenly poor water pressure, shower was sbarely a dribble coming out. Also microwave in unit shoudl be ina museum somewhere. Tried to use the elctric range but the control buttons were so worn through that we were unable to determine how to start oven. Also TV needs upgade to didgital flat creen. Too many old school appliances in tis unit. Fo rth eproce we paid to stay there the uinit fell way short on modern amenities.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Sorry to hear you felt the condo wasn't up to standards, we haven't had any other complaints about these issues from other guests but will pass your comments along to the owner.
A guest from Lakewood, WASHINGTON recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2016 We had a wonderful stay in the condo, it was clean, well equipped and we would highly recommend this place to everyone!
Dorothy P. from Lacey, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 The entire process from reservation to check out was very smooth. The condo was very comfortable and well outfitted. The view could not have been better. We loved watching and listening to the surf as the wind blew the rain sideways the entire weekend. We slept in, read, ate, watched TV and took naps. It was perfect!
A guest from Auburn, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in January, 2016 Check in at 4 saturday, checkout at 11 Sunday. For this short stay the price was a bit steep but it was nice to have a comfortable and tidy room. The view is stunning but we only got to enjoy it for 20 minutes on Saturday night due to the late check in. Sunday management said for $50 more we could have 2 more hours and check out at 1. We chose to leave early and get a $5 credit on bill. I am happy to pay a reasonable rates but felt the check in and check out during the off season could have been adjusted so you can enjoy what you pay for with a ocean front unit. The view. Other than that this unit really deliveref and was larger than expected. The kitchen had what we needed to cook breakfast, enough towels for 3 people, there was a missing a hair dryer but the bathrooms were very clean. You take out your own garbage so we planned ahead. There was no walking access to the beach due to a winter storm but it was only a short drive to another beach. The recommendation for Aloha Alabama for dinner was so great we went there for lunch too.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the condo. Our check-in time of 4pm is a guaranteed check-in but we do our best to get the condo ready earlier for guests. Please give us a call on the morning of your arrival and we can give you a better idea of when the condo will be ready. A late checkout of noon is available if no other guests are arriving if you call us the morning of your departure to check. Beach access can be challenging during the winter but the sand slopes back for easier access in the spring and summer months. Hope to see you again in the future.
Kenneth D. from McCleary, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 We had an amazing experience and hope to return in the next couple of months. The weather was stormy and wet, but we were snug and comfy in our waterfront haven. Thank you so much.
A guest from Littleton, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 The view of the beach was lovely. The condition of the condo was very disappointing. Could hear every sound coming from the people in the bedroom above us all night. Bathroom towel bars with paint peeled off down to bare wood. Water pressure so low it was difficult to rinse shampoo out of hair. Glue running down the doors where repairs had been made. Carpeting coming apart at the seams in bedroom and living area. Grease running down the wall over the stove when vent fan was turned on. Did not use again, afraid of a grease fire in vent. Vent fan area so greasy, it was sticky to turn on light and fan. Pictures available.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Sorry to hear you felt this condo wasn't up to your expectations but we haven't had any complaints from past guests concerning the issues you mentioned. We will certainly look into the matter to ensure everything is to the high standards we maintain for all our condos. Thanks for staying.
Paul L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Our overall experience was excellent. Clean unit, great location, no pets, non-smoking, well-equipped kitchen, etc. However, the owner's extremely soft bed, for us, was very uncomfortable. It would be very helpful if the beds in the various units could be rated: firm, medium, or soft, for prospective renters before they choose a unit.
Greg W. from Marysville, Wash recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We had kind of a freak weather condition. Knocked out power all day Saturday.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and the power outage was most of out of the ordinary for August. We haven't actually lost power for more than a few minutes since 2007, but we hope you made the most of it and enjoyed watching the storm from the condo.
Sheri S. from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Always happy with the accommodations and how easy it is to book. Even in the middle of summer it's peaceful and quiet.
William & Linda P. from Leavenworth, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Loved our stay for our 38th wedding anniversary. Great view and quiet. We will certainly book at this resort again now that we know it's there. Thanks so much.
A guest from Ketchikan, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in August, 2015 What a gem! Stayed along the Oregon Coast before we found this place. This was by far our favorite beach rental and we can't wait to come back!
Shelby W. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 I was very happy with the condo. It was exceptionally clean and was well-stocked with everything we needed. While this was my first stay in this unit, I've been to Vacations by the Sea several times. The facilities are perfect for my family - the little ones love the playset and we always use the basketball court and large patio with BBQ grills. And of course, the pool is a big plus!
A guest from Camano Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in June, 2015 We arrived at our room between activities, and we're delighted with the location, view, and appearance of the condo.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 I stayed there for two nights, the room was clean and comfortable. The view from the living room was ok, my family and I spent a great time. Also there were some DVDs, and games, so my child was always happy. The beach was very close but access is not so easy due to steep slope between the dune and the beach. By the way,I found some minor maintenance issues. The first one is minor drain clogging in the shower room, I would recommend Zip-It to unclog. The second one is a minor damage on the sofa bed, some coils are missing at bottom left corner, need fixing for the safety. The last one is frame of electric fire place, that is not secured well, recommend new screws or magnets to secure it.Overall, I satisfied, would like to stay again and recommend to my friends.Thank you.
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 This is our second trip to Vacations by the Sea. What a lovely place to visit. Both times, our condo has been incredibly clean and fully stocked. We had excellent views of the ocean, and even better sunsets to gaze upon from the deck. Great books, movies, and games were available in the lodge. However, the town needs a grocery store!
A guest from Blaine, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 A very nice 2nd floor and comfortable unit with a great view. A few steps from the beach. Everything was in top shape and well supplied for cooking. Note if you have difficulty walking the stairs that the building has no elevator.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Wonderful to hear you had a great stay with us. Condos in buildings 1,2,3, & 4 do not have an elevator to the upper floors, but there is an elevator in all other buildings on property. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Kingston, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2014 Nice Beach and good amenities are available at the resort. Nothing special about Westport town. Bring your supplies and groceries before coming.
David L. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2014 Suggest new pillows an comforter be purchased. They were flat, lumpy and thin...didn't sleep well with them.Otherwise, it was beautiful and very clean!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and we'll pass on your suggestion to the owners about the pillows. See you again soon.
Kristian A. from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 Unit 323 had a great view of the ocean. You can't see the beach from it because if the grassy hills protecting the beach from erosion, but you see the surf. It's right by the beach so doesn't take more than a minute to get out to walk in the sand looking for pretty rocks and shells. We bought seafood in the marina (5min drive away) and cooked at the condo, which has all the kitchen amenities necessary.This was a great place to go with a 1year old for a few days.
Micheal B. from Westport, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 We are bush pilots from Alaska and live in a beautiful breath taking state, however our stay at the ocean was very much breath taking we had a gorgeous sunset and enjoyed our walk to the beach. We will be back for sure
A guest from Marysville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 We stayed 3 nights, giving us 2 full days to climb the lighthouse, visit the winery, walk the beach and enjoy town. Our unit was clean, and all basics available. However only the front and bedroom windows had a shade, for privacy would have been nice for the other windows to have that option. The fridge stopped working within an hour of arriving, management responded promptly, to get it started again, said the owners had been told, but had not replaced it yet. We had to keep bowl inside to catch leaks. View is great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and we're glad you had a wonderful time. It seemed when we check the problem the fridge wasn't getting cold because there was a large box of juice blocking the vent but after it was moved everything worked fine. The dish is in the back to catch the occasional drip but it doesn't affect the performance. The owner is planng to replace the fridge soon. Hope to see you again.
A guest from Randle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 My wife and I spent two nights. Condo 323 was very nicely appointed and was furnished with everything we needed to make our stay a relaxing one. The view of the ocean from this second-floor room was great; it was the icing on the cake. The king size bed was very comfortable and the condo was spotless. One of the remotes was missing one of its AAA batteries, but I was able to work around that problem. I do feel that the $50 cleaning fee, especially for such a short stay with only two people, was a bit excessive....especially when you require that we gather up and haul the garbage out to the dumpster before we leave.
Margret S. from North Bend, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in February, 2013 everything was great, will stay there again but next time I would love to stay in a building closer to the beach, so I can hear the ocean !!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Glad you had a wonderful time here at the beach. This condo has a wonderful view of the ocean all the time but in every condo the sound of the ocean can change for day to day depending on which direction the surf is coming from or the wind is blowing. Hope you made use of the super easy beach access this condo offers and we'll see you again soon.
A guest from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 Our family rented several units and we were delighted at the total choice. We'd do it again. We immediately felt right at home in our unit. It was well furnished, well supplied, warm and cozy with a magnificant view. Access to the ocean and beach were convenient. The total complex was neat and clean.
Michele K. from Corvallis, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 What a wonderful place! We will be back next year for sure. Clean, comfortable, amazing view, beach and pool close by, very friendly staff. We loved it!
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 Perfect location, the condo was nice and comfortable, didn't have quite as many decorative touches as others I've stayed in, a little less personal. It was also matching a bath mat, which would have been nice, but overall fine.
Stephanie P. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was just what we needed to get away from our very busy schedule. We'll be back soon!
Rose S. from Mineral, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Very Clean, quiet, great views, easy beach access for walking, condos have most everything you need. We stay 2 -3 times a year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thank you for being a loyal customer and telling all your friends about Vacations by the Sea! See you next time.
Pete G. from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 We really enjoyed our stay in condo 232. Great location, great view and lovely clean and cozy condo. Our only complaint might be that we had some very rambunctious young children/kids above us that had us up early (7:30am) on Sunday and kept us from napping on Saturday afternoon with their stomping around above us. Hard to control I understand we were just suprised to hear how loud the people above us were. All in all a great time though and I am sure we will return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're glad you had a great stay in condo 323 overall and wish you had been able to sleep in on Sunday. Hopefully you can understand the beach is a pretty exciting place for young children and although the condos are very well built, sometimes sound does travel through the walls and floors. We're happy you made the best of it and look forward to your return.
A guest from Lacey, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 We came to the beach to get way from it all. The Vacations by the Sea is just the place to do it. Out condo had everything we needed to just hang out and watch the ocean. We even walked to Westport on the Trail to eat dinner at the Half Moon Bay.
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 Overall our stay was wonderful. We have stayed at this condo before and will return again. Just two items were not up to standard. Light bulbs are missing from fixtures or were not replaced. Also with the wind the construction area on the stairs was very noisy making it hard to sleep.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thank you for spending Thanksgiving weekend at Vacations by the Sea. If our inspection staff missed some lightbulbs, please call us next time, we'd want to make sure your stay is enjoyable and would come and replace them right away. We did have 2 unusual back-to-back windstorms, and we're sorry they disrupted your sleep. The building maintenance is unfortunately necessary to keep the property in the top conditiion our owners and guests expect and should by done by the end of December in this building.
Linda H. from Lyden, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 We loved the location and the condo. We extended our stay by one night cuz we felt so at home. However, the people that stayed in the condo above us on Saturday night were VERY noisey. I understand that condo is not in your rental program, so not much you can do. Just an FYI.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're thrilled you had such a great time you ended up staying another night, that is the kind of guest feedback we love. Most everyone who comes to the beach is here to have a good time and might not realize they are disturbing others. Usually a friendly request to keep the noise down is all it takes for everyone to enjoy their stay here. Quite hours are between 10pm and 8am and if there is a disturbance during tha time please let us know and we'll do our best to resolve it. Hope to see you again soon!
Very nice condo, but noisy neighbors above detracted
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011 Everything about this condo is nice EXCEPT extrememly noisy neighbors above us. Unfortunately, this really took away from a positive experience in a very nice condo. When I talked to management about this, I was told they can't control who rents above us, so you just take a chance when you don't rent the top unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying and we're sorry you felt things could have been better during your stay. With all vacation destinations and condominiums, noise can be an issue. Some people are here for the peace and quiet, some people are here to have a good time with friends and family. it is unfortunate when folks looking for different things end up near each other but it does happen. Usually most of these misunderstandings can be corrected with a neighborly chat between guests because most guests don't realize they are being too loud or are disturbing others. We do have a quiet period on property from 10pm to 8am and we are happy to speak to guests being loud when we are notified by other guests. It is my experience that they quiet down with no further problems after being told they are being too loud. Hope you have a nice visit next time.
Scott W. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2011 The place was very clean and in great condition. Was a lot bigger unit than I expected, with a great view off the balcony and easy access to the beach. Would defintiely come back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're really happy the condo exceeded your expectations and you plan to return. Surfing has always been a big draw for the area and there is nothing like surfing all day and coming back to a nice condo such as 323 to relax afterwards. Sure beats hopping in your car and driving back to Seattle all damp! See you again soon.
Betty W. from Marysville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 could not get wifi in our unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea I'm glad you had such a great stay and gave Vacations by the Sea such high marks. Please let us know next time you have a problem with the WIFI which is available in all our units and we would be happy to help you troubleshoot the issue. Hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Delta, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 location of condo was very relaxing however waves were a little big for the kids to play in the ocean the are calmer beacher down the road a little way
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're glad you had a great time at the condo and found it relaxing. The Ocean here in Westport can be very dynamic and changes so much depending on the weather. Many days I've walked on the beach to have the ocean be almost as flat as a lake while other times it rages with huge swells breaking on the shore. I'm glad you found a nice calm beach to enjoy the summer fun. Next time check out Half Moon Bay at the Westhaven State Park near the Marina. The water is usually very calm this time of year and parking is close by near the Coast Guard observation tower.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 We were a bit put off by the massive amoount of bird **** on the deck - in all fairness it was a new unit to the rentaql market and the desk person told me they had not been able to rectify the problem as of our rental time - birds nesting in the soffits
A guest from Ockero, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 No complaints what so ever. We found that everything was beyond our expectations! What a great alternative to a hotel.
Kristol J. from Everett, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 We booked the unit to celebrate the seventh birthday of our twins. We typically camp at Grayland, but due to a recent back injury, we needed more 'homey' accomodations. Having seen the complex while visiting the lighthouse, we thought it could be a good option. Our unit was fantastic in location, cleanliness, decor. We baked the kids birthday cakes while basking in the sun on the deck and watching the waves break. We enjoyed the hot tub. Loved the access to the bike trail leading into town. It's a great section of beach as the only vehicle traffic to worry about is the ranger and he's on the look out for people. All in all, an awesome weekend experience in a home away from home. Thank you!
Jessica C. from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in April, 2011 This property is located right on the ocean, within walking distance. It was a quiet and clean complex with lots of family friendly ammenities. Will be back soon!
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011 This is the second time we have stayed at this unit and find it most comfortable and convenient. The bed is the best! We were a little dismayed that construction was being done on the outside as it was noisy and distracting but we applaud the commitment to excellent upkeep of the property.
Kenneth J. from Warden, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 Even though it rained we had a very relaxing time. We have stayed before and will again.......
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thank you for choosing Vacations by the Sea as your repeat vacation destination. I hope the sun comes out more often for your next stay with us! Don't forget, we have a honor library and movies to rent at the clubhouse in case you spend more time indoors than you would like.
Jeffrey C. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2011 Property was clean and well equipped - good view and great location. We will be back (when it warms up a little).
Robert and Jessica M. from port orchard, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 The unit was VERY large and had a lovely view. We had everything that we needed. I noticed the the unit was on the old side; also the heating system did not work quite right and overall the finishes were not modern, fancy, or up-to-date, but it met our needs for a fun place to stay for the weekend!
Rebecca H. from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in December, 2010 Although the weather did not cooperate, we enjoyed our stay. We watched the storm move in from the quiet comfort of our condo. The balcony gave us a means to enjoy the sound of the surf without having to go out in the storm. Overall, it was a great getaway from the city.
John M. from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in October, 2010 Unfortunately I could not make it and am out $230.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea We're sorry you had to cancel your reservation but we had moved it once before and waived the change fee at that time to accomodate a family emergency. Unfortunately you called to cancel the second reservation the day before your arrival. We did however only charged you $50 instead of the one night deposit which is our policy. You were not charged $230.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 We would definitely stay in this condo again. It is very well equipped, very clean, very spacious, with a beautiful view.
A guest from Victorai, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010 Vacations by the Sea is a beautiful resort and is very clean and well taken care of. The clubhouse is a great place to hang out and the pool and hot tub too. We would have liked to have wifi in the condo itself and not have to go to the clubhouse for that. Too bad it was cloudy and cold when we were there in July because it felt like October! Not much in Westport; come for the resort!
If you have a family, this is the best place to stay in Westport
A guest from Steilacoom, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 Most lodging options in Westport are limited to motels and RV parks. We tried this place and were not disappointed. It was right on the shore next to a state park with paths through the dunes to the beach. It's also adjacent to a paved walking/biking path that runs a couple miles the length of the shoreline and drops you right into town. That was great for an afternoon walk - safe, scenic, and no traffic to contend with. The condo was designed for convenience; it was clean and well-stocked with linens and other items. Having the washer and dryer right there in the unit was a definite plus. The kitchen was very nicely stocked with full size appliances and enabled us to prepare meals right there every night. Management was very responsive. There was also a heated pool, basketball court, and putting green, and you can borrow equipment for no charge. We didn't take advantage of that since we spent most of our time at the beach, but these amenities looked like they were in good shape.Overall, this place beat the pants off staying in a small motel room with a tiny fridge and microwave, far from the beach. It's pricier than motel rooms, but it wasn't extravagant and it was worth every single penny.We'll definitely be back for our next trip to Westport.
A guest from Olympia, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2010 The unit is very nice and the location is great. However, the bedroom is situated off the back walkway and the outdoor lighting shines through the shades to the point that it's like have a light on all night. I did not sleep and would not stay in this unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacations by the Sea Thanks for staying with us and we're happy you like the location. The owner has added blackout curtains in addition to the shades so light coming through the window at night should no longer be an issue. Hope to see you again soon.
Belinda C. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2010 we could not be happier-we stayed there in 2008 and were looking forward to coming back and we were not disappointed.