Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Village at Breck Shavano 2401 Ski-in/Ski-out Condo Downto...
Breckenridge 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$245 - $1,141 per night
$1,415 - $7,897 per week
$5,531 - $6,313 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Village at Breck Shavano 2401 Ski-in/Ski-out Condo Downtown Breckenridge

This is it: The best slope access location in Breckenridge! The Peak 9 base area is where it?s at: The ski school, ski shops, restaurants, night life, the Quicksilver Super6 lift and more are just outside your door. You?ll also have access to the hot tubs, pool, and workout facilities in the Village ? and, Breck?s Main Street is only steps away!

This spacious (1,500 square feet) condo is sunny, perfectly located, and just downright cool. The views are amazing ? you?re right above the ski school looking out over Maggie Pond, the Quicksilver lift and the slopes. You?ll love the huge patio overlooking the runs on Peak 9 ? perfect for an afternoon beverage and exchanging stories about your on-slope heroics. Or, curl up by the wood fireplace and watch the snow fall on the mountains through huge picture windows. Of course, there?s also an LCD TV for catching a movie or the early morning snow report.

The vibe inside is definitely ?70s/80s retro? with lovingly maintained vintage furniture, decorations and appointments. There?s a large, fully equipped kitchen with a dining table that seats six, as well as room for four more at the counter. Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-unit washer/dryer.

What are you waiting for? You owe yourself ? and your family or group ? the perfect vacation at the perfectly located condo: Village at Breckenridge Shavano 2401!

SLEEPS 8:

MAIN LEVEL

- Master suite: queen bed, private bathroom with tub/shower, great views, private door to patio.

- Bedroom 2: double bed.

- Bedroom 3: Two twin beds.

- Living room: Queen sleeper sofa.

- Bathroom: Tub/shower.

Check out all the other great amenities you?ll enjoy during your stay at The Village at Breckenridge:

- 24-hour guest service

- Concierge and activities desk

- Shuttle service

- Heated, underground parking

- Skier services and Breckenridge Ski & Ride School (winter)

- Village Childcare Center (winter)

- Sports shop with equipment rental and storage

- Breckenridge Medical Center

- Park Avenue Pub

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Culture: Village at Breckenridge
* Entertainment: Alarm Clock, DVD Player, HD Television, LCD TV, Media Center, Stereo System, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Close to Town, Less than 50 Yards to slopes, On Shuttle Route, Ski in/out, Views of Ski Slopes, Walk to Town, Max. Parking Spots: 1
* Kitchen: Blender/Smoothie Maker, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Tea Kettle, Toaster
* Living: Coin Laundry, Humidifier, Linens, Sofa Sleeper, Vacuum Cleaner, Wall mounted hair dryer, Wood Fireplace
* Outdoor: Balcony, Garage, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Garage
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/09/2016

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  245 to: $  1,141
Weekly Price Range: $  1,415 to: $  7,897
Monthly Price Range: $  5,531 to: $  6,313

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Ski buddies get away
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
Great trip, great location, everything you need in the condo, never needed a car as everything is within walking distance, two minutes walk to the lift. Plenty of room in the condo so you don't feel cramped.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback John!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location - Needs an Update
Kenzie J. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015
Great weekend, the condo is very spacious and I love that the master is set apart from the other two bedrooms. The view is incredible of the ski hill, you could literally jump from the patio onto the slopes. Also across the street from all the shops and bars. Nothing has been updated in at least 20 years, but all functioned okay. Our only issue was that the card keys are like hotel keys and would work here or there, you'd have to try several times to get them to scan. When you ask the front desk they don't manage the unit so they couldn't help. Also, parking is a nightmare. Valet won't take your car because this building is privately owned verse the others which are part of the hotel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Kenzie. The card keys are a little touchy as if they get near a cell phone or credit card they can easily deactivate. Please give us a call should you ever need anything. We are always here to help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location at the base of Peak 9
James C. from Georgetown, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015
Shavano 2401 is an older 3 bedroom condo at the base of peak 9. The unit was perfect for our family of 8. Every necessary amenity was in the unit including a washer and dryer. There were even a few board games to pass the time in the evening. The furnishings are very dated and the beds are a little hard, but the location and price were excellent. We were able to set on the balcony outside the master and enjoy the beautiful mountain view while watching our youngest daughter in the ski school literally right outside our back door. The only other issues we noticed about the unit or management that we were a little inconvenienced by were the fact the master bedroom had no lock on the door, and you must return the keys for the unit to the rental office which is about a 10-15 minute walk away before you leave. They would not allow the keys to be left in the unit. This may seem like a small issue, but we had a 940am flight and CME transport picked us up at 445am, which meant we had to make the 20-30 minute round trip walk in the cold to drop off the keys at 330am. On a brighter note, there is a nice trail that runs along the stream where you can walk to return the keys.With the snow and Christmas lights and crisp mountain air it is actually quite an enjoyable walk. Overall, we'd recommend the property for families looking for an excellent family condo with a wonderful location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback James! CME actually will take your keys when they pick you up and drop them off at our office later in the day. I apologize about the confusion around this, we do state that we need the keys back in our office for check-out but they are altered for guests coming via shuttle. Thank you again for your feedback James.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2401 Shavano
Jeffrey J. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Good experiance with management company and we loved Breckenridge. The unit itself was in a great location but is in need of updates. The beds and couches seem extremely old. Also, there are several items plugged into old extension cords which seemed like a fire hazard. The elevator did not work for 2 of the days of our travel which was very inconvenient with three small children but we managed. Lastly the house key card seemed to have difficulty being recognized at the garage and lobby doors and would often take several minutes of time to finally get it to work to get inside.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Jeffrey. I just got back from looking at your concerns at Village 2401 and have made a few recommendations to the owner. The extension cords did seem a little odd to me as well but was reassured that they are not a fire hazard. I am also looking into the key card mechanisms as well. Thank you again for your feedback Jeffrey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The beds are not comfy but the location rocks
Vali H. from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
The location was prime to walking the shops of downtown, fishing the stocked pond, Sunday farmer's market, hiking up the slopes and walking to the pool/hot tub complex. We rented the condo due to the affordable price and location. We understand you get what you pay for and that rang true for this unit. The common areas are very spacious and comfortable for eight ppl to lounge and dine. The unit could use some TLC as many things weren't in great shape - drain stoppers in baths not working, bathroom doors that are coming unglued at sticking (cause a loud noise while closing/opening) and pillows/sheets that have been used past their useful life. The kitchen is stocked w all basics needed for cooking and the closet is stocked w a few board games which are nice touches. Overall we didn't find comfort in the beds so it's the primary reason we wouldn't stay again. The property does have a fantastic location and killer view so it may be worth giving up for the night comfort.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Vali. This property is definitely in a great location! We have fixed the drain stoppers and the bathroom doors. Thank you for letting us know about these. For future reference, if you ever find anything out of sorts when you're in the property, please give us a call. We would be happy to fix them during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breck vaction
pedro l. from FLORIANOPOLIS, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015
our overall experience was fantastic. We never rented a property before and we found out that renting a condo is even better than a hotel. The apartment was excelent, comfortable, clean and well located.We shared if with a couple of friends with their kids and the 3 bedroom apartment was perfect for all of us ((total lf 8). I've already recommended it to my friends in Brazil.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you very much for this feedback Pedro! Please let us know when you will be back and we can reserve this same property for you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas 2014
Rodney T. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014
Rental was just as described! Great location & perfect for a group of 6-8.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Base for Ski-ing Holiday
A guest from Ilkeston, Derbyshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2014
The apartment was located next to the slopes. It was extremely well furnished, with adequate space for ski storage and the view was fantastic. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had a fantastic holiday.One minor point - the elevator key card was quite sensitive and it could take several attempts to call the elevator, but this is no way affected our enjoyment of the holiday. There was no problem using the card for the external door or the Apartment door, just the elevator.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. The Village itself has been having some problems with the elevators not operating properly and they are working to get this fixed. Hope to see you next year.
-Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location Excellent Value
DAVID H. from SANTA BARBARA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Shavano 2401 is one of the best locations possible. Steps from the Maggie Peak 9 Base and the lift. Balcony overlooks the entire base area; great mountain views from peak 10 to peak 6. Very easy to run up to unit for lunch. Still so very close to downtown too (two minute walk). Highly recommended unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Lincoln, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great location. Next to town and slopes. Nice pool and hot tubs out side.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Spring Break 2013
A guest from Rockford, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
Location could not be beat. Very comfortable for 6 people-4 adults and 2 kids (12 & 14). Large kitchen, family room and eating area. Spectacular view of the mountain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I had a great trip
Mark C. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
Everything was exactly as billed. The quality of the condo, the helpfulness of the Summit staff, and the location were great. My only minor negative is that the wireless internet connection was inconsistent. During our stay, the system was "being worked on", and in fact was great our last day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Mark,
Thanks for your feedback. Internet here can be a tough issue with it being provided by the HOA and constant use of the many people in town. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully got some great mountain time in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Village Breckenridge
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at The Village. Fantastic location and building, although the unit was itself tired, needs updating, and need some annoying things fixed. Great experience with Summit Mountain Rentals, with the exeption of some minor miscommunication at checkout.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thanks for staying with us as well as providing constructive feedback regarding your stay. I agree that this is a great location and offers great convenience as well as a wonderful place to stay. I am sorry there was any miscommunication regarding checkout and would love to address any items in the unit that you felt were sub-par.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
Harold Y. from Monticello, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
I have a family with 2 children, ages 5 years and 5 months. We used the village ski school and nursery, and the location couldn't be more ideal, in addition to getting on the ski lift. I loved the amenities such as garage parking, elevator, and fitness center with hot tub. The only complaint I have is the wifi internet access. Our unit is in the corner of the building; that's the only reason I can think of that the signal would be weak. We actually brought our own internet source, which was good because we had to use it pretty much all the time. Otherwise it was a great experience and we will try to rent it again when we return to Breckenridge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay but poor beds
A guest from Austin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
The location is fantastic and the size of the unit was good for 8 people. Furniture is worn, beds need to be replaced, carpet is stained. Once updated it will be better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are evaluting the condo's furnshing needs and have cleaned the carpet stains. We agree that this condo has great potential due to its fantastic slopeside location, we'll make it better! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overpriced Condo Rental
A guest from Fort Worth, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
Outdated furnishings especially beds. Sleeper sofa contained distasteful odor that required morning shower to rid odor from body. All of this may be an owner non issue because of condo's great location and Village complex amenities. Summit Mountain Rental people were great hosts.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
We strive to ensure every visitor experience is the best. When it is not , particularily if its due to unit condition, it gives us leverage with the owner to make necessary improvements. Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Location!
Becky R. from lake charles, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
Great place to stay! Easy access to lifts, buses, and town!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Brighton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Excellent location and layout of condo. Definitely needs to be updated!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
We strive to ensure every visitor experience is the best. When it is not , particularily if its due to unit condition, it gives us leverage with the owner to make necessary improvements. Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Locatiof for a bigger group condo.
Dustin H. from Fayetteville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
The condo is great size for your party of 8, it is an amazing location. The condo decor is a little dated, but other than that everything about the condo was great! The people at Summit Rentals are very friendly and helpful too. We will rent from them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael B. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
Excellent location! Beautiful view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Summit Mountain Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: