Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Island House G 118 ground floor, ocean view, Pool Tennis,...
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$142 - $142 per night
$338 - $1,095 per week
$1,447 - $4,280 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Island House G 118 ground floor, ocean view, Pool Tennis, St Augustine

Grab this silver-rated property before anyone else! Book this brand new rental home certain that you?ll enjoy a pristine experience that you had first. A superb spot for a weekend at the beach, or your best summer vacation yet. For even longer visits, why not escape winter entirely at Island House G118?

Unit G118 is a great vacation home for a group of six, though with a king- and queen-sized bed available in two bedrooms it?s just as perfect for two couples. A great find for health-minded guests, Island House has many sports and leisure facilities and unit G118 is smoke-free.

Cheerful shades of blue with subtle, sunny yellows sit prettily against the white walls and furniture of G118. Living room seating is comfortable and generous, no matter how you prefer to enjoy your down-time. The room?s best feature is its view, with a pair of sliding doors that meet in a point. This dual-aspect offers twice as much sparkling sunshine, though you can easily adjust the vertical blinds if you want to take a nap or watch a movie.

More sunshine in the master bedroom, where full wall of sliding doors leads to your own patio. The guest room has lovely natural light, too, and each have their own full bathroom.

Enjoy dozens of brand new additions to the kitchen, including the extreme convenience of color-coded chopping boards. New towels and a cheerful, singing yellow kettle sit in a tidy L-shape, with a double-sink in the middle.

Toss the car keys on the counter and spend your days barefoot at Island House, both at the pool and along the miles of white sand beach. Tend to your email as much or as little as you like, with free WiFi available at the clubhouse and an on-site office printer available if you need it.

While the beach is on your doorstep, in the other direction it?s just a few minutes? walk to the Intracoastal where all manner of boating, fishing and sunset experiences await. Ask us for our local travel guide to start planning your perfect vacation at Island House G118!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Internet at Club House, Television, Wireless Internet, Free Wifi in Unit
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Parking Spot (reserved), Stairs inside Unit - Yes, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Shuffleboard
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/22/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  142 to: $  142
Weekly Price Range: $  338 to: $  1,095
Monthly Price Range: $  1,447 to: $  4,280

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Sun & San w/ Family
Ralph M. from jacksonville, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
For the last 10 or so years we look for a summer vacation, we like the South part of St. Augustine Beach, nice wide beach not too much of a crowd. This is the second year we used Vacation Rental Pro, good value, unit is well kept.very clean unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ralph - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House 118
A guest from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Love the Island House! Our family has been staying every year for at least 30 years. Love the location. Last year there were several housekeeping and maintenance concerns with this unit. Happy to say there were all taken care of before we arrived this year. The hide a bed sofa seriously needs to be replaced. The cushions are coming apart and the bed part is broken and could not be used. Also, a new mattress in the master bedroom would be nice and a better toaster.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rufus - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long time visitors to Island House
A guest from Dahlonega, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We had a good time as usual at Island House. Our children and granddaughters were in two other I H condos. We have been coming to Island House since it opened in 1974. My parents who owned H 237 and we came often then. Now we rent and have had pretty good experiences with units there. One complaint is that no one from Vacation Rental Pros seems to check units for things that need attention. It has to come from vacationers. I called about two items and one was taken care of immediately, but never had someone come about the other. Additionally, the DVD player did not work properly, but stopped every few minutes. With granddaughters waiting to watch a movie, this was frustrating to say the least. We loved the fact that the vertical blinds had been replaced with room darkening drapes and the master tub was a nicely tiled shower. Master bath toilet seat was cushioned but had a quarter sized tear. The kitchen was well equipped. Extra clean towels did not arrive until Wednesday.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Letty - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
April C. from Nashville, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
The condo was nice and met all of our needs! We were close to the beach and had close access to the pool. Love this particular condo because it was close to public access which did make it easier to carry out beach thing with us to the beach. The access that is connected to the facility has a set of stairs and a walk through the dunes which made access hard that way. Overall very pleased and looking forward to returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi April - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to the pool
Rose R. from Ravenna, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Here for wedding great location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rose - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely vacation
A guest from Mount Juliet, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2015
Nice, comfortable unit in a quiet, well-maintained complex. It was wonderful to be so close to the beach. The unit was well-stocked and clean; furniture and decorating were dated. Other owners are vocal about parking only in assigned spots.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mrs. A. Wells
Annette W. from Jamestown, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
It didn't have a toaster or many dish clothes or Dish towels. Would much rather be on the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Annette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St. Aug. Vac.
Gary S. from Medina, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
Everything was very nice except the master bedroom bed mattress was very soft and uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Columbia City, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015
This was exactly as it was written up except the nice ocean view is from a higher floor than the ground floor. Instructions were excellent since we arrived at midnight due to delayed flights, the unit was clean, large and comfortable with everything you would need. A 2 minute walk to the beach was nice, a 5 minute drive to Publix but you can walk to General Dollar for just about anything but fresh meat and produce. Lots of things to do within a short drive, we went to Daytona Beach, the lighthouse, Fort Matanzas and Blue Springs to see the manatees.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Margaret - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Beach
A guest from Cedar Falls, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2015
We loved the location of our Island House rental and the beach along the rental property. The layout of our rental and the view from our living room and bedroom were better than advertised. We did have an issue with the cleanliness of the unit. We had to clean the floors and some of the kitchen (ceiling and walls). The beach chairs provided were all broken and we could not use. There was one chair in the master bedroom that had been broken and part of the chair back had been removed and slid neatly under a table. We laundered the second bedroom bedding and made the bed before checking out and dropping the keys off at the office. But no one was at the office for nearly half an hour during their posted open hours on Saturday, so we had to just leave the keys w/o letting them know the second bedrrom didn't need laundering. We likely will stay there again, but will bring our own beach chairs and confirm with the managing team that the unit is clean and the furniture is in good shape. This rental is still a good value especially considering location, condo layout, and access to the beachfront.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alfred - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation and beautiful condo!
Tracey E. from Byron, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
I was impressed with the entire rental property. The location was perfect for me! I would definitely recommend to others looking for a beach rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tracey - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

much needed vacation
A guest from Palatka, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Our rental had to be changed two hours before we were to leave for vacation due to a water leak. We were placed in an alternate location. The location was good, the condo was alright as well. great location to the beach and pool. downside, master bed was awful. We left a day early due to backaches and needing tobe in our own bed. blinds were falling down. I repaired them to keep folks from looking in. no lights in the bathrooms. Had to wait until the second day for repair. Other than that the experience was o.k.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marsha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best vacation ever !!!!
MARTHA J. from DALLAS, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
For the week stayed at Island House , G118 , i loved the place , and also believed my stay at the place was affordable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment
Cynthia W. from Lakeville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Was very disappointed in the cleanliness. Bed springs in king size bed needs replaced. Rugs were flipped over to look clean. Bird **** on the king size bed spread and bed looked slept in with soiled sheets. Condo very cute but was charged for cleaning and it's obvious the money charged isn't used. Broken chair in master bedroom also. Broken law chairs left for use. Sand left in laundry room under beach toys obviously wasn't swept up. But we were left a list of what we were to clean. Wouldn't recommend to others. We have vacationed in Florida for the last twenty years and this was the worst. I will go back to A1A rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager and house keeper to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House G 118
Rufus O. from Lake City, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
First, let me say that we have been staying at Island House for <25 years. This is the first year that we have been extremely disappointed with our unit and the rental agency. There were 6 slats missing on the blinds in the living room, lights were out in the master bath making it almost impossible to see, toilet paper holder in guest bath was broken off the wall, dust balls as big as your hand were under all the furniture, freezer compartment in refrigerator looked as though a drink had exploded in it, kitchen rug was filthy(I washed it), candy wrappers behind the tv, dirty sock left in closet, sheets and towels were thrown haphazardly into the closet and the living room rug needs to be cleaned. I called Vacation Rental Pros on Saturday and Sunday about the lights and blinds. When we checked out the following Saturday NO ONE had come to fix anything. The missing blinds was the most concern because anyone walking by could see directly into the condo. This created a safety as well as a privacy issue. When we checked out, I was told someone would call me about my concerns. NO ONE has called.Also, the grounds and buildings need some attention. The landscaping is dying and overgrown with weeds and the outside of the buildings need cleaning. There is mildew and mold on the walls. SO disappointed this year!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rufus - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Vacation!!
A guest from Topmost, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The rental was really clean and nice. There was anything that you needed for cooking, cleaning, linens, towels etc. The ocean view is not very good and a long walk to the beach but the pool is very close.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joni - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great escape
A guest from Englewood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The condo was very clean and extremely well stocked. The beds were so comfortable. We all slept like babies. The front and back porches had enough room for us all to congregate. Great fun and a wonderful experience. I recommend it highly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St. Augustine
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We had a great spending the week in St. Augustine. The property was comfortable, clean and roomy stocked with every thing we needed and then some. The condo was just over the dunes from the beach and close to downtown St. Aug.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jacque - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

H118
Kim W. from Pendleton, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
The condo was perfectly situated between the ocean, which we visited each day and St. Augustine, which we visited frequently. My husband and I enjoyed this facility immensely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kim - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay
James T. from Bracebridge, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. Great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs more comfortable chairs,sofa in living room only negative
A guest from Whiting, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
excellent in every respect

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kevin - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our time at the condo
Tamara S. from Port Orange, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Definitely relaxing, awesome ocean views and a great price to have so much room. Will do this again instead of a hotel. My only issue is it really really needs some updating (ie bedrooms- bedspreads, linens and pictures on the wall). And, when the condo is booked it would be nice to have someone turn on the refrigerator a day a head of time as it took almost 2 days to get it cool... therefore we had to buy coolers and ice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tamara - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House G-236
A guest from Frederick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Overall, very nice but some minor repairs needed. TV/cable in master bedroom doesn't work. Like the fresh breeze from the ocean but screens need to be fixed to keep bugs out. Sliding door in living room doesn't lock and lamps in master bedroom missing on/off switches.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deanna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

island house
Cory J. from Fleming Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
It was a great escape. I loved the location. Supplied everything I needed as far as the kitchen goes. One thing I would like to add though, 125.00 is a lot of money for a cleaning of your residence. For the amount of money, the quality of work wasn't there as far as coming to a spotless house. Just giving you the notice that the cleaning crew should be inspected and critiqued in the future. I would problem rent the residence out again in the future but would expect it to be a little cleaner. The dish washer leaked, also the toilet paper holder in the master bedroom was off the door before I came. Next time it would be nice to be supplied paper towels toilet paper and garbage bags.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cory - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Get-a-Way
Clarice M. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Great location! Our weekend was great. I would definitely stay again. I would however encourage a much needed new comforters for the beds.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Clarice - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet Vacation Spot
A guest from Jacksonville, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Nice place with fun things to do. Ping Pong, Shuffle Board & pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic vacation rental!! :)
Lisa B. from Comstock Park, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Love, love, love this condo! We had a great week and enjoyed Island House Condos. Would stay in this unit again! :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit is showing wear
Reginald L. from Toronto, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 121 days in December, 2011
G236 needs some sprucing up. Stove and fridge are ancient. Cookware is almost non-existent and all of it should be scrapped. Fortunately I had brought my own frying pan. Living room furniture is serviceable, but is over 15 years old. Dining room furniture is attractive but needs painting and chairs could use new upholstery.Linen supply is generally good. One box spring in guest bedroom is badly stained (blood stain?) and should be replaced. Screen door to laundry room is a disgrace (totally rusted out). Screen door on main entry needs to be replaced (torn and rusty). Although supposedly steam cleaned during December 2011, broadloom is extremely dirty and somewhat disgusting in hallway from kitchen to area. Stairs are also dirty.G236 is very nicely located with excellent view of the ocean. With some "sprucing up" it could be an excellent unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Reginald - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House G 236
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
After I had booked the rental, I had agreed to a 300 nonrefundable fee and my credit card had been charged, I was emailed a contract to sign. This contract included a very obnoxious clause regarding my authorizing my credit card to be charged for a number of possible abuses to the rental property, including turning up the thermostat on the pool.I have a couple of problems with this. When the booking was arranged and my card was charged, the transaction was complete and a contract made. If there is a contract it should be presented and signed before money changes hands. I would never sign anything with a clause as described above (would I and my family be the only ones who might turn up the pool thermostat?)The condo was old and every metal part was corroded and marginally functional: faucets, door locks (especially sliding screens and doors); screen of back screen door had a big hole in it, ceiling light fixtures were noticeably grubby, a table lamp was missing the switch, stove heating coils were not flat so pans were sliding off.The site was beautiful and the common areas well maintained. I would shop around carefully before booking this unit again. The cars on the beach were a definite negative which surprised me very much, something to know about florida.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laura - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joni P. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We really had a wonderful time and the view of the beach and pool was great! The condo is older but it was clean. It would have been nice to have WIFI access in the unit (instead of having to go down to the clubhouse) and a table with chairs for the balcony. Overall we had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael C. from Sylvester, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lawrenceville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
The property interior was "dated". Appliances were not in good shape, especially the dishwasher. The bathrooms were outdated. The owner told the property management company that WIFI was available in the condo, and it was not.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paula - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issues and maintenance. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contracted my property manager to work with the owner to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

island house G236
Richard K. from Noblesville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
The property had a beautiful view, was a nice size, etc... It is really in need of some updating. Not one porch had enough chairs to accomodate 4 people--so if you wanted two on a bedroom balcony you had to steal from main balcony--there may have been 4 total..and i am talking inexpensivce plastic chairs. The kitchen towels had holes in them, the potholders the same and looked dirty. It would cost about 10.00 to fix that. and that same theme carried all through the condo. Nothing was what I would call..attractive or well kept from towels to carpet to the walls needing painted....take a look at the ironing board cover...that is priceless. We have stayed in many vacation rental homes and condos...and if this is representative of your company then I will not be retuning to any unit you manage. We were steered away from another unit and in hindsight it may have been better. Your agent, while nice, knew nothing about any units..I believe she was new. The view from the balconies was very nice, and we would have preferred to enjoy it without having to buy our own chairs and having to drag them from porch to porch. The other issue was while the unit had been "cleaned" the garbage disposal would not work nor would the master tub drain. The 1/2 bath sink would not drain. We contacted the agency on Sunday and they had to cal a plummer--he made it there on Tuesday. I did not expect him to come Sunday-- but as it was he wasn't even able to finish until Wednesday. These things did not happen over night...and cleaning personel had to notice the tub would not drain---it would have been impossible to miss... So all in all the view was nice, but in my opinion does not make up for all the negatives.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I will email you directly a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: