Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ocean Village Club I21, 2nd Floor unit, Elevator, 2 pools...
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$95 - $175 per night
$450 - $1,000 per week
$1,253 - $3,500 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Ocean Village Club I21, 2nd Floor unit, Elevator, 2 pools, tennis

What shall it be today -- the beach, the pool, a picnic BBQ, or perhaps a spot of tennis? At our condo at Ocean Village Club I21, there's a new adventure waiting for you every day, either at our beachside complex or in the surrounding vacation paradise.

Located on the second floor of a family-oriented condo complex with a private balcony overlooking the courtyard and swimming pool, Ocean Village Club I21 is just steps from a private walkway to the beach. The fresh sea breeze and low roar of the ocean remind you how close the Atlantic is, while our comfortable, roomy condo lets you enjoy every moment of your vacation in style.

Make yourself at home in the living room, where two oversized recliners and a nap-inducing couch await you. Pop your favorite movie or music into the DVD player, kick off your shoes, and settle into the breezy comfort of Ocean Village Club I21. You're on vacation now, and your time is your own!

Just beyond the living room is our dining area, with a cozy table for 3 and a breakfast bar that serves 2 more. When you're ready for some family time, turn this table into your game center and knock 'em dead in Jenga. It also doubles as a computer station. You have free wireless Internet at the Ocean Village Club House, so bring your laptop and keep all your friends back home up to date on your vacation adventures.

The kitchen is part of the action too, with full-size appliances, time-saving gadgets, and the complete complement of cookware, utensils, and dishes. If fishing is on your agenda, you can fry up the catch of the day here. If eating out is more your style for this holiday, you'll appreciate the microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven, and blender that keep the quick snacks and drinks coming with a minimum of effort from you!

One corner of the kitchen conceals a stacked washer and dryer, just in case you need to run a load of towels or dry the swimsuits for a late-afternoon dip in the pool. Again, you may never use these appliances, but it's great to know they're here for you, just in case.

All of your linens, blankets, pillows, and towel sets are provided at Ocean Village Club I21 as well. Pack light for this trip, and don't worry about needing anything for the house. It's all covered!

If you think the living space is convenient and well appointed at Ocean Village Club I21, you'll really love the bedrooms. Both are decorated in tones of white, offer cooling ceiling fans, and boast a restful, calm décor. You're going to get a great night's sleep here every night, and wake late in the morning. What else is a vacation for?

The master suite offers a queen-size bed, TV, walk-in closet, private access to the balcony, and en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. There's room to stretch out in this suite, and lingering long past wake-up time is encouraged.

The second bedroom features comfy twin beds, plenty of closet and dresser space, and easy access to the second full bathroom right next door. This bathroom contains both a shower and a tub option, so everyone is happy. And if you need to sleep a couple more people, the couch in the living room unfolds into a sleeper sofa.

The Ocean Village Club complex has something for everyone. Two swimming pools (one is ocean view, the other heated in winter), tennis and shuffleboard courts, a fitness center, picnic tables with BBQ grills, a lending library, and a guest computer are all yours to use here. Most importantly, there is a private walkway over the dunes and down to the sugary sands of St. Augustine Beach. You'll love it here!

At Ocean Village Club I21, you're just minutes from historic St. Augustine, with world-class golf, shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Major attractions await you nearby. When you stay at our condo, you find yourself in the midst of the very best that the east coast of Florida has to offer. Come enjoy it all soon!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $100 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee. Pet fee = $100

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Internet at Club House, Television
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Shuffleboard, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Library
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: StAug(N) - 904-385-3888, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  95 to: $  175
Weekly Price Range: $  450 to: $  1,000
Monthly Price Range: $  1,253 to: $  3,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great property, great location, a couple small issues....
A guest from Dublin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
This was our first experience renting from VRP. We dealt with Enrique at their office and he was an absolute pleasure during the rental experience. We arrived at the property to find it in great condition and in a great location. Overall, we were very pleased with the property, and we would rent there through VRP again.However, we had a couple small issues. First of all, we arrived late at night and were only provided one parking pass, causing issues with parking our second car. This could have been standard procedure, but I made it clear we would have two cars.Secondly, VRP cleaners arrived at our unit around 9:00 AM and asked us to leave so that they could clean the unit. I understand they are working on a timeline, but that is very rude to us as guests when the checkout time is 10:00 AM. We were waiting around for a while so that we could have lunch in St Aug.As I mentioned above, we enjoyed the unit and we will definitely rent through VRP again, but I think the issues should be mentioned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, facilities a little rough
Bianca H. from Mt. Laurel, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The unit's location was ideal; near the beach, shopping, etc.; however, the unit itself was a little less than what we expected. A lot of the items in the condo were either cracked, broken or dirty - there were several rust stains on the towels, blankets and sheets - a lot of the utensils were broken; and during our stay, the shower head broke and collapsed on my son's head while he was showering. Fortunately, the maintenance guy did his best to assist us; but overall, not quite what we expected.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bianca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Here are our comments about our stay at Ocean Village Club
Jacques R. from Drummondville, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in March, 2014
We just loved and enjoyed our vacation a lot.The site was beautiful,very pleasant.But we think that the Condo would need à new coat of paint to hide the mildew we saw on the walls in the master bedroom.New furniture would be great also.Nevertheless we Thank you so much ....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jacques - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mold
Christine S. from Gardiner, ME does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 56 days in January, 2014
While the property wasn't bad and we had a good stay ( we are coming back) The fact there was no coffee or end tables and not enough light in the living room was hard. We stayed for two months and want to stay longer but the owner didn't upgrade the tv, it was very small. Also too many knick knacks, A Christmas tree taking up room in the closet for one thing. We needed the room to store things for the two months. The biggest thing was the walls in the master bedroom had mold all over it. we cleaned as best we could with bleach, but couldn't get high up in corner. Shower also had a lot of mold. Recliner were nice however.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chrisitine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
James C. from Midlothian, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Excellent amenities

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Overall the property was fine. There were plenty of linens and the quality was fine. However, the kitchen was definitely lacking. There were not enough dishes and glassware or cookware. Some large casserole dishes would be helpful. The condo was fine for what we paid and the beach was beautiful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer break
A guest from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
WE had a great time however this unit needs throw rugs for the kitchen and the entry way. Also, more storage containers for left over foods.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephanie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not worth the $$$
A guest from Hilton Head, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
For $370 I would have rather stayed in a hotel. The floors were so dirty that we had to wash our feet before we went to bed. I had to confine my 8month old to a pack and play otherwise his hands would have been filthy. Sandpaper sheets and uncomfortable beds. Fortunately we were only there 2 nights and we tried to spend as little time as possible in the condo. Overall it was a good location w/ beach access and very friendly neighbors. I would choose to stay there again.(

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Whitney - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit I21
Steve G. from Wolfe Island, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2013
Good time. Grounds and location very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steve - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Nichole D. from Richmond Hill, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013
I was very impressed with the unit we rented, it was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay there again. The beach is beautiful and it was a short drive to downtown. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nichole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay
Arthur H. from Manasquan, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
Ocean Village Club is a very nice place to stay. The other guest are very nice and friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Arthur - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place to relax and enjoy.
A guest from Dix Hills, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
The kitchen could use more items such as silverware, utensils bowls. There were so few hangers that we purchased more. We asked for more towels because we had guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Emil - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good
Trish U. from Coral City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
nice

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Trish - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Place
A guest from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Good place to stay with family which don't want cook was clean except the windows.We loved the comfy rockingchairs, near distance to everything.Staff and booking was excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This unit was dirty!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tricia B. from Apopka, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
The place was dirty. There was sand on the furniture. There was stains all over the furniture. The sheets were old and stained. The towels were old and dirty looking. I noticed they use dollar store laundry detergent so that does not even get the sheets and towels sanitized!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Spot!!!
Bob F. from Lutz, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Really enjoyed Ocean Village! Had everything for our family. Short walk to beach!! Great pools! Short Drive to town!! Great restuarants close by! Condo was very nice and had all the ammenities to make stay comfortable. Kids loved it. As an adult the following would enhance the experience a bit more..... Larger TV's(Especially in bedroom) and a slightly more comfortable bed.Vacation Rental was absolutley pleasent to deal with. Overall would highly recommend and hope to be back ourselves!!!Thanks from our Family!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pros and Cons
Donald W. from Valdosta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
I was satisfied with the overall experience. The furniture was a little dated, but not bad. We had to wash all the dishes we used before we used them for the first time. The worst part was the beds. All four guest agreed that we might as well be sleeping on rocks. The location is great though (not the view). The pools were very nice, and the boardwalk is a nice treat too. I like the security of the condos from both the main road and from the beach access. I was pleased with the management company. They made a very last min booking for our family, and were very timely in sending me the information to complete the process.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to work with the owners on this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable vacation
Reviewed by: Richard G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in May, 2012
Recently we stayed at Ocean Village Club. Our first night we had been booked into building D, first floor. The condo was not what we had been expecting. The apartment had to be 20 years old without an update. Wallpaper was dated and peeling off the walls. Furnishings in this condo were equally as old and in poor condition. Shag carpeting covered the living floor and there was a dirty area rug covering that. Bed linens were thread bare. We called Vacation Rental Pros after one night to notify management. Patty, not sure of her surname, came over and immediately changed our condo reservation. The second condo was more than adequate. Spacious and updated. My only concern with this new space was that the bed and pillows were a little uncomfortable. Again, I cannot understate Patty's friendliness and her need to see that we were satisfied. I would definitely return to Ocean Village Club but would be more selective about the accommodations. Finally, in my initial contact with your company I did request a modern condo and was assured that the apt in bldg D would fit the bill. As stated above this first apt was woefully inadequate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything is good
A guest from Cape Coral, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
This apartment is very nice, good location and quiet, The company is very friendly too, The only thing that make me can't say perfect is the sheets is not that clean when this charged $100 cleaning fee. But every other things are very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jing - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my house keeping manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down & Dirty
Jerry L. from Huntley, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
The whole place was very dirty, the whole place needs to br dusted, and there where allot of items broken, the Furniture needs to be updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could use some updating
Gary W. from Tucker, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Over the years we have stayed at many different units at the Ocean Village Club. This unit was by no means the worst, but it was a long way from the top. One of things that appealed to us in booking this unit were the tile floors throughout, because some years we've stayed in units where the carpeting wasn't very nice. The tile floors were nice, but the rest of the furnishings were pretty run down. The couch had stains on it. There were a number of throw pillows around that all looked like they should be "thrown" away, due to staining. The living room rug was also stained in several places. There was a very old and worn vinyl table cloth on the kitchen table. Some of the side tables appeared to be on their last legs. The windows in the master bedroom had to be propped up with sticks if you wanted them to remain open. The microwave in the kitchen while in like new condition was set with a dial, so you couldn't get accurate time on it. There were light bulbs out in the bathroom and no spares to replace them, etc. It just seemed like with a little more care and repair the stay at this unit could be made to be a lot nicer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the furnishing issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DISAPPONTEDI
J. Roger S. from Loudon, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 90 days in January, 2012
THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT. WE HAE BEEN COMING TO THE OCEAN VILLAGE CLUB FOR 7 YRS. ALWAYS HAD A NICE CLEAN CONDO. THIS TIME CONDO VERY DIRTY WITH DUST BALLS AND BUG DROPPINGS.SEVERAL OF THE POTS WERE OLD AND SHOT!!!NOTE: WE, LIKE OTHERS, DO NOT LIKE THE FINANCIAL ARRANGEMENTS REQUIRED. WE HAVE BEEN TO OTHER RENTAL AGENTIES, AND ARE ASKED FOR ONLY @300 TO $500 DOWN. THEN UPON ARRIVAL,THE BALANCE OF THE FIRST MONTH IS PAID IN FULL.THEN THE NEXT MONTH THE BALANCE AND SO FORTH.WE WOULD LIKE TO COME BACK AND BOOK WITH YOUR COMPANY, BUT,NOT UNDER THESE CIRCUMSTANCES. THANKS FOR THE INQUIRY.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roger - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. In terms of next year, I asked my head of customer service to contact you directly to work out an arranagement. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks...giving!
Ana M. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
This was a family Thanksgiving vacation that was just what we all needed! Had a great time and the accommodations couldn't have been better. Clean and very spacious.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean village club review
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
The place was very nice in a great location. My only complaints is that there were some whiskers left over in the shower soap dish from a previous guest. One of the blankets was used for a beach outing and was full of sand and seaweed. And the beds aren't that comfortable could use some memory foam or something so as not to feel the springs in the mattress. Overall the place is nicely decorated and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Caroline - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from St Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in October, 2011
My family and I loved the Ocean Village Club. The area was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Farrah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very satisfied.
Jeanette D. from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
I was most pleased with the unit, and with the complex in general. Will stay with the unit and vacation rentals next time. thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeanette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lake Butler, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tawayna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bob C. from Winterville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kelly F. from Summerfield, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, great, great! See you next year.
Tim C. from Dilborne, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in St. Augustine
Amber W. from Suwanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
This condo was great for our family of three. It's within walking distance to the beach and a 10 minute drive from historic St. Augustine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amber - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There are nicer places in St. Augustine
A guest from Orlando, Florida does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We stayed for one week and we loved the Ocean Village Club but we were not so excited about the apartement itself. We had some clean issues and the bedsheet was stained too. Although the vacation rental office sent somebody to fix a couple of things and brought us a new sheed set, we were not satisfied with the condition. Another shocking fact was, that there was not an untouched all natural beach like the pictures suggest. Instead it was a car crowded beach. Regardless of all above we enjoyed the stay because we could take our dog with us including the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Iris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and carpet issues. I am glad we were able to get these fixed, but the initial presentation was not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

George B. from West Seneca, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Valerie S. from Etobicoke, ON, Canade recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Valerie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OCEAN VILLAGE CLUB CONDO I21
Paul F. from Clayton, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 51 days in December, 2010
WE FOUND THE CONDO MET ALL OF OUR EXPECTATIONS AND THAT WE DID NOT HAVETO "MAKE-DO" FOR ANTYING. WHILE THE VIEWWAS NOT THE BEST, THE PRICE AND THE PROXIMITY OF THE VIEWS MADE UP FOR THAT.WE WERE ALSO VERY HAPPY TO BE ABLE TO BRING OUR DOG. JUST A COUPLE MINOR NEGATIVES - THE SINK IN THE MASTER BEDROOM DRAINED VERY SLOWLY, THE BEATER BAR ON THE VACUUM MADETHAT DEVICE ALMOST USELESS AND OPERATIONOF THE PATIO DOOR AND SCREEN WAS VERY DIFFICULT. ON THE OTHER HAND, GETTIN THEWIFI WITHIN THE CONDO ITSELF WAS JUST MARVELOUS. YES, WE'D GO AGAIN.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a wonderful stay in St. Augustine Ocean Village Club
A guest from Brookhaven, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
Everything was great. Wi-Fi is available at clubhouse, so it was not a problem, but having it in condo would make it more convenient. Overall, we had a wonderful time, and would recommend condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Howard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: