Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Island House E 228 Ocean View Rentals new Hdtv
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$142 - $142 per night
$346 - $895 per week
$1,468 - $3,000 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



The sparkling ocean greets you when you step onto the balcony of our second-floor condo at Island House E228. Tastefully decorated and conveniently located in a oceanfront complex with all the amenities, it's the ideal Crescent Beach vacation retreat!

You'll be pleasantly surprised by just how roomy our two-bedroom, two-bath condo really is. A plush sofa, loveseat, and easy chair offer space for everyone around the large new HDTV in the living room, while the dining table folds out from space for 2 into a 4- or 6-top! (This comes in handy during those group games of Trivial Pursuit!) A handsome hanging lamp puts the spotlight right onto this table, just in case you need to study a map of the Magic Kingdom or open the laptop to say hello to everyone back home. Plus, there is free wifi Internet at the club house.

The light-and-open plan of the living space continues with the kitchen, located just beyond the dining area. A wide breakfast bar offers seating for 2, while full-size appliances easily hold all of your groceries. And groceries are absolutely the only thing you need add to this kitchen -- we have all the gadgets, cookware, dishes, and utensils you'll need, from the microwave and blender right down to the corkscrew and measuring spoons!

While we're on the topic, Island House E228 also has a utility area with a washer, dryer, and ironing board. When it's time to fluff up the towels or toss in a load of swimsuits, everything is right on hand.

The master bedroom is a oasis of calm that will prepare you for a terrific night's sleep. Our king-size bed offers space to spare, with a view right out onto the balcony and beyond. Go ahead, enjoy that sea breeze one last time before retiring -- it will inspire you to be at the beach all the sooner tomorrow!

A large TV, plenty of bureau space, and comfy seating make the master bedroom a place to spread out and feel right at home. And the master bathroom is en-suite, sparkling clean and equipped with both a shower and a tub.

The second bedroom also has balcony access, plus a pair of twin beds so soft and comfortable the kids just might sleep in late! And the second bathroom is well-appointed. Need to sleep one or two more folks? The big sofa in the living room converts to a sleeper!

After a good night's rest, you'll be ready to explore all the attractions of the area, and you might want to start with the Island House complex itself. There's something for everyone here -- a huge swimming pool with a gated surround and plenty of lounging and sunbathing space; tennis and shuffleboard courts; a ping pong table; and a private walkway to the beach. Beautifully landscaped with grassy stretches and native palms, our complex will feel like home in no time.

Take the walkway down to the beach and discover the best playground in the world -- the wide, soft sands, indescribable sunrises and sunsets, and rollicking waves. Crescent Beach is beautiful in any season, with something for everyone. Water enthusiasts can swim, surf, or boogie-board, in addition to renting just about any sort of watercraft nearby; beachcombers can collect shells and sharks' teeth; children can build sandcastles, fly kites, or play games in the sand; and everyone can enjoy the lovely coastline.

Just minutes away is the Intracoastal Waterway, another source of sailing, kayaking, or canoeing on water or hiking and nature-watching on foot. Historic St. Augustine is just 10 miles away, with fine dining, superb shopping, and more. And Orlando, with all of its attractions, is less than a 2-hour drive away. At Island House E228, you're convenient to so many irresistible vacation spots . . . yet you just might be staying at the best of them all! Come visit soon.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** One Week minimum stay per condo board. Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Parking Spot (reserved), Shuffleboard, Stairs inside Unit - Yes, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Shuffleboard
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  142 to: $  142
Weekly Price Range: $  346 to: $  895
Monthly Price Range: $  1,468 to: $  3,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Good location, easy walk to the beach, pls clean and update
A guest from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Nice location, next to beach access road, good access to the beach, easygoing, not many people around, close walk to some stores and short drive to rest of necessary shopping, condos are well positioned to let most people to enjoy some of the ocean view.Cons: Stairs, and steep ones, if you cant enjoy stairs, get lower level unit.Unit needs updating: If it would be my place, I would do new texture, paint, plumbing and lighting fixtures,flooring, and furniture. Its not too bad but just old.I hate to cast a shadow but me and my wife had some itching bug bite marks all over... Please check into that... Master mattress looks old... Closets and hard to reach areas are in desperate need of better cleaning.Wi-Fi would only work on oceanside balconies or very close to them...There are surplus of towels, kitchen utencils, chairs and little tables etc but I would replace old and worn out pieces. They really turn me out.Please put better chairs on upper balcony...I understand thats a lot of comments, but this would bring surplus of satisfied customers and better returns...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Olegi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

convenient to beach
Kim S. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The rental unit was convenient to beach and the complex was nice; the unit needs updating and a good cleaning with clearing out items that are no longer used such as broken beach chairs and rusty mop heads in the utility room. The towel rack in the master bedroom fell down after hanging a towel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kim - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice place on the beach
Daphne L. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Easy transaction, everything was clean and niceClose to St. Aug. And you have a little view of the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Daphne - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok, but have stayed at nicer complexes
A guest from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Condo was nice. Two areas for improvement (and reasons why we would not stay at this condo complex again): There was no WiFi & the boardwalk/walkway from the condo did not go all the way to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Helen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK But
James S. from Marquette, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
This is the second time we stayed here. Great location and affords most everything. This year for some reason the balcony chairs have been removed and two high type chairs were substituted which were a pain. The patio door in the master bedroom needs to be tweaked as it is difficult to open and the screen door comes off the track on opening and closing. The mop provided to renters for the ceramic tile past its prime decades ago.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok
Cheryl D. from Portland, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in February, 2014
We asked for a property that had no stairs. All there were were stairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with stairs. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice condo unit
A guest from Waterford, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
My family had a wonderful week at this condo. It was exactly as advertised and plenty spacious for a family of four (2 of which under age 6). The unit is well stocked with plenty of cookware, dishes, and linens. There is a nice view from both the main level and from the master bedroom of the ocean. This unit is on the end of the complex the furthest from the ocean. So while looking at the ocean from the balcony, you hear the road noise from A1A which runs right behind the complex. The road noise does drown out the sound of the ocean. Not a huge problem , just adjust your expectations. There is a path to the beach through the dunes. Very rustic but functional-just don't expect to pull a big wagon full of stuff. Good value overall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Heidi - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice condo,but did not have entrance to beach
edward j s. from tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
very good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ed - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxful and pleasant
Lourds D. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It was very relaxing and quite. Just what I needed this vacation to be. Everyone who Stay at this location was very friendly and kind. The only thing I did not like was the access to the beach. It was very uneven and poorly maintained, also a bit difficult to walk to & from carrying beach supplies with small children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lourds - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location.
Cherry S. from North Richland Hills, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
The location was perfect for our family vacation. We were able to have secluded path to the beach and be close enough to St. Augustine town to do dinners and tours.The Vacation Rental Pros transaction was great and getting in and out of unit was painless.I do have a suggestion for the owners. Please move your furniture from the walls and vacuum behind the furniture. I dropped a jewelry piece behind the dresser in Master bedroom and when i moved from the wall to retrieve jewelry I found filth, hair pins, prescription bottles. Funny, because you charge a cleaning fee for the place. The furniture and bedding could use some upgrade, clean but cheap and old looking. Nothing inviting about the place. It even smelled like mildew when we walked in. They need to leave instructions on how to operate DVD player when switching from TV to DVD, it took us a couple of days to figure it out. Overall, I would rent from Vacation Rentals Pros in the future but would ask for a more modern, inviting unit. Thank you for your time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cherry - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay
Tamika M. from Detroit, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The bed in the master bedroom was extremely hard and the furniture was a out dated. Overall the vacation was great and the location could not have been better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tamika - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best ever condo experience
A guest from Marquette, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2013
We stayed here for the month of March 2013. Can't say much for the weather but the condo was a delight to stay in. well maintained and everything worked. Beautiful view from living room and master bedroom. Ample cooking items and towels.We recommend this condo without reservation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay
A guest from Lilburn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Very nice unit. Well stocked and clean. Good location next to beach access road and public parking. Older complex. Wish we had known about the 18 steps leading up to the first floor of the unit (which also had that many steps inside since it was a townhome.) We wouldn't have rented that unit had we known of all the steps as my husband has bad knees. All in all a great trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I apologize for the stair issue. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House E228
A guest from Deland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Everything was as described in the website. The property was clean and well stocked with just about everything we needed. The grounds were well kept and quiet and peaceful. The kids loved the pool. The walk down to the beach was a little further than we thought it would be. All in all, we had a great time and would come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kay - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun at the beach in St. Augustine
A guest from Islip, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Overall, we had a wonderful time. The master bath could use an update and both showers had sand left in the tub. We had one beach chair and it would have been nice to have at least one more, most places we have stayed at have that. We flew in from NY so having no beach towels was very inconvenient...they weigh a ton in your luggage! Chairs & beach towels are silly things to skimp on at least for renters coming by air. Other than those things, we had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House Condo E228
Keith H. from Bersailles, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This Condo was great! Had everything that you could possibly need. My wife brought along a hair dryer then when we got there found out that she didn't even need that. The Condo is very roomy and it was nice being able to lay in bed and see the Ocean from the King Side bed out the balcony blinds. The Condo has three balconies. One off the Living Room downstairs with Ocean View also and one on the other side of the twin bedroom. I would like to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Keith - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation at the Island House!
Luray K. from Ringgold, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Overall, the unit was great! We found it very clean and comfortable as we have in the many previous years at the Island House. The only suggestion we would leave is that the unit could use a few more wash cloths with larger groups..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Luray - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suberb view
Julien B. from La Baye, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2012
The location is amazing. Close to the beach. Extraordinary beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Julien - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beth F. from Dayton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We were very happy with our stay at Island House and will stay in this complex again. The views were spectacular, and the complex was peaceful and relaxing. The unit could use with a bit of updating and some of the dishes had to be washed before using them. We will be coming back here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Ringgold, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
I have stayed at the Island House one week each year for the past 20 years. The location cannot be beat! I must sya that I was disappointed with the cleaning prior to our arrival. The cookware and dishes were not clean. There were lettuce leafs on the salad bowls, food on the silverware and the cooking utencils were dirty as well. It appears that all cookware, silverware dishes and glasses were put away dirty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Luray - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location in St. Augustine Beach
A guest from Gainsville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We enjoyed our stay in Island House. When we arrived check-in was easy and we found our unit very clean and we could tell much attention was given to the comfort during our stay. This unit had a good clear view of the ocean which was nice to wake to evey morning. The kitchen was well equipped with all sorts of cooking gear for the family who likes to save money and eat some meals in. The washer/dryer was very convenient to keep laundry clean during our stay. There was also chairs and toys found in a closet we could use for our days we chose the beach instead of the beautiful pool area. Upstairs had two bedrooms neatly decorated and clean with comfortable beds. I could recommend Island House E228 to anyone looking for an escape to the St. Augustine Beach area! Enjoy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chatin, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Since we relied on the online comments in picking our unit, I wanted to provided our feedback. The unit was nice, clean and well stocked with supplies. The beds were comfortable. Short walk to the beach. Beach area was great. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would recommend this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from College Station, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Neta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo,,, good view
A guest from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2011
Condo would be ideal. Newly redecorated kitchen is a big asset. Lots of kitchen equipment. Carpet needs cleaning in traffic areas, and walls need a fresh coat of paint.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Reginald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have asked the property manager to get these replaced. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getting Better but still some way to go
A guest from Toronto, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
The living room furniture and the new kitchen cabinets are a large improvement and are very nice. Coffee table needs to be replaced as legs are bent. Dining room chairs need to be refurbished. Kitchen stove needs attention, one front element does not work, contacts on most of the elements are corroded. Paint in most areas of the unit needs a great deal of touch-up (hand prints, suitcase scratches, building glue marks in downstairs bathroom). Carpetting needs a thorough steam cleaning (stairs and entrance to living room are particularly filthy). Towels and sheets are generally good, some are excellent. Dishes and utensils are very good and plentiful. A culling of old pots and pans would be beneficial.Paint touch up on all surfaces especially doors and downstairs bathroom, plus steam cleaning of carpeting would make this a very comfortable unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Reginald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: