Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ocean Village Club F16, Ground Floor, new Hdtv, 2 pools, ...
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$95 - $175 per night
$449 - $936 per week
$1,268 - $3,500 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Ocean Village Club F16, Ground Floor, new Hdtv, 2 pools, tennis & beach

Come for the location and stay for the comfort! Our ground-floor condo at Ocean Village Club F16 is just yards away from a heated swimming pool, in a gated resort with all the amenities. You'll feel right at home, and will love your relaxing, fun vacation!

Our condo is designed to put you in the beach mood, with wicker furniture and lots of open space. The couch converts into a sleeper for 2, but during the day it's the perfect place to sprawl out and enjoy downtime, either looking through the sliding glass door to our patio and the grounds beyond, watching TV, or listening to music on the DVD player. There's room for the whole family in this room, so make yourself at home!

The living space of our condo is open-plan, creating an airy, light feel. The dining table is just past the TV area, with 4 chairs, and beyond that is our kitchen. This layout is great for keeping everyone together without feeling crowded. The TV crowd can gravitate to the living room, while the game players or laptop users can talk over the table and the cooks fix snacks and drinks in the kitchen, all within easy earshot of one another.

You'll love the kitchen at Ocean Village Club F16. Compact yet fully stocked with every major and minor appliance you could ask for, it's a gourmet chef's dream. We have all the cookware, dishes, and utensils needed to prepare and serve a feast, but even if you only use the blender, microwave, and coffee maker, you'll appreciate the convenience and sparkling cleanliness of this kitchen! And if you've ever been stranded in a rental without a can opener or corkscrew, you'll know just how important all those drawersfuls of gadgets really are!

Tucked away in a closet off to one side of the kitchen is our washer and dryer, conveniently stacked to save space, and just waiting for those emergency loads of clothes when you can put off doing the laundry no longer.

All this living space may be very open and united, but the sleeping space at Ocean Village Club F16 is just the opposite: private, quiet, and calm. The master suite pampers you with a comfy queen-sized bed with new memory foam mattress, and an en-suite bathroom, which contains a shower with a sliding glass door. Very spacious, this area is your retreat after a busy day in the sun.

The second bedroom is cozy and snug, with two twin beds and memory foam mattresses. The second bathroom is very convenient to this room, and of course here at Ocean Village Club F16, all the linens, pillows, blankets, and towels are provided, so you have everything you need to settle down for a wonderful night's sleep.

And when you wake, go straight to our patio, right outside the living room and master bedroom. Adjacent to the heated swimming pool, it's a fantastic place to sip your first cup of coffee, sniff the salty ocean breeze, and realize that the Atlantic is just yards away! If you get up early enough, you'll still see traces of the sunrise.

There are countless activities and sights in the Ocean Village Club complex, but the one you'll probably want to start with is our private walkway to the beach. This path takes you over the beautiful sand dunes and right onto the sugary white sands of St. Augustine Beach. A family-friendly beach, it's the perfect place for sports and games of all kinds, sunbathing, fishing, beachcombing, and sandcastle building. It's also your front-row seat for the sunrise!

Inside the Ocean Village Club complex, there are plenty of things for the whole family to enjoy. In addition to the pool just outside your door, there is a large oceanview pool and plenty of lounging space; two tennis courts; a fitness center at the clubhouse; picnic tables and charcoal barbeques; a lending library; and even shuffleboard courts! (There is also free wireless Internet service at the Club House).

This beachfront resort is just minutes from the Intracoastal Waterway, St. Augustine, and many golf courses. You're right at the heart of everything at Ocean Village Club.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $100 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, VCR, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Ground Floor (yes), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Shuffleboard, Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  95 to: $  175
Weekly Price Range: $  449 to: $  936
Monthly Price Range: $  1,268 to: $  3,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
pleasant stay
Margaret M. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Very clean older unit. Definitely could use updating and acoustic sound insulation. We booked a unit right by one of the pools, but on the second day of our stay, the pool was closed for maintenance and did not reopen during our week stay. Best selling point, very dog friendly. Grounds are well maintained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VACATION RENTAL REVIEW
A guest from hickory, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
VACATION WAS GREAT THE CONDO WAS GOOD IT WAS CLEAN JUST BIG ENOUGH THE ONLY ISSUE WAS THE LIGHTING IS BAD JUST HAD LAMPS NO OVER HEAD LIGHTING AND LIVING ROOM FURNITURE WAS OK BUT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TO SIT IN BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE OVER ALL I WOULD STAY WITH VACATIONPROS AGAIN EVEN IN SAME CONDO COMPLEX JUST MAYBE A DIFFERENT UNIT DUE TO LIGHTING AND LIVING ROOM FURNITURE LOOK FORWARD TO VACATION IN DECEMBER

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tammy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ovc f16 could be bleached
Dan M. from Geneseo, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014
The location was great. Close to the larger pool. But as for cleaniness...found dirty dishes in cupboard, lots of mildow in masterbedroom bathroom. Sink in master bedroom clogged. Ground fault relay tripped out with no reason leaving me in a dark bathroom and a 6 yr old in the second. No hairdryers involved. Matress pad in master bedroom was a ugly surprise when I changed the bed halfway thru our stay. Refrigerator bottom shelf a disaster soon to break. Bleach should be a necessity. street noise...easy walk to the beach.great to have wifi with 5 ipads in use. tv system great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some cleanliness issues.
A guest from St. Peter, St. Peter does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We rented this unit from 26th July - 2nd August, 2014. The unit was not our first choice but met our expectations. Our only concern was with its cleanliness. On first inspection all was fine. It was on closer inspection that we noted the following:-- hair on towels- hair and small stain on duvet cover in master bedroom- both bathroom rugs need replaced - hair on sofa- dishes and cutlery not washed properly- crumbs in cutlery tray- some utensils not cleaned properly- the coffee maker was stained- slow draining sink in ensuite bathroomMy wife and I attended to these issues. I had hoped to verbally mention them to the property manager, VRP, on departure but did not have time to do so.Overall, we enjoyed our stay and, other than the above issues, the unit was exactly what we expected.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review for Unit F-16
Donna C. from Newberry, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
We really like staying at OCV--pet friendly and a great location. We have been staying there for 20 years and the upgrades to the exterior are amazing! The landscaping, the new roofs, the exterior colors--one of the nicest lookingmcondo proerties on the beach. The interior of the units are usually not great and this one was no exception. Cracked tiles, shower door hanging by a thread, absolutely not one comfortable place to sit in the whole unit except in bed, refrigerator shelf broken--needs a paint job desperately(sent recommendations to the office). Good location right by the ppol and fairly clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Affordable Beach Vacation Ever
Cheryl J. from Locust Grove, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Our 7 night stay was very pleasant. The condo was clean and up to date with comfortable matresses. Both pool areas were clean and well kept. The beach access from the condo was convenient and nice. Everyone around was helpful and nice. We enjoyed the gazebo because the chairs were comfortable enough for me to get out of my wheel chair to sit at the table. The 2 hose for the car was was also nice.This is the first rental out of many which supplied laundry detergent and bleach. I could go on and on. We will book again from Vacation Rental Pros in August and December because the rates are better than our Vacation Club which we pay for monthly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cheryl - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent condo
A guest from Mt. Airy, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Clean, well furnished, convenient location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved the condo, loved the location, nice people
Judith G. from Boca Raton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Just great. Weather cooperated which was perfect. The beach was beautiful and heated pool was a nice touch. CONDO was immaculate and we'll equipped. Felt safe.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judith - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maintance
Barbara R. from Carol Stream, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
we had a number of issues with maintenance ,toilet didnt flush, toilet seat broken, shower door broken, no screen on patio door,all the T.V.s stopped working, light over table in dinning area burned out, BUT THE SERVICE TECH YOU SENT TO TAKE CARE OF ALL OUR ISSUES WAS AMASSING .HE WENT REALLY OUT OF HIS WAY TO TAKE CARE OF EVERYTHING,,AND ESPECIALLY THE T.V. PROBLEM.HE CHANGED FOUR NOT HAPPY VACATIONERS ,INTO HAPPY .... 5 STARS TO CHRISTEN JAMES !!!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager and house keeper to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in fl
Bob & Barbara D. from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
Please put some patting in the couch & livening room chairs that was the only thing we did not like everything else was great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob and Barbara - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

furniture
A guest from Jeffersonville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
The bed and couch were very uncomfortable. They need to be updated and a better quality.Seems like the furniture would be more comfortable and not as dated. I like the location of the condo and the ease of entry to property. I think the pick up and drop off of the keys should me closer to the condo and not several miles away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida can get COLD!
A guest from Canonsburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
The bathroom floors both had long black hairs on them. The two chairs in the living room NEED new cushions on them....very uncomfortable. Part of our disappointment had nothing to do with the condo...Mother Nature made it terribly cold outside!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a bit more updating would go a long way
George R. from Fitzgerald, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
when we checked in we found that neither the ice maker nor the washer were in working condition. called VRPros who put us on the list for their appliance repair man. he came by on monday and both issues were fixed the next day. during the delay VRPro staff brought extra towels since we could not wash the ones we were using, and offered to bring by chests of ice, which we declined as unnecessary. condo was in reasonable condition except for living room seating, which was worn out and for curling wallpaper and very dusty baseboards in he baths. beds, linens, and carpet were in good shape. this is a pet friendly unit, but had no unpleasant odors or apparent damage. overall, we were comfortable and had a good stay. we were staying two weeks, so waiting for the appliance repairs was not annoying as it would have been with only a single week stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Hernando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Wonderful experience with the whole process. We could only stay 3 nights but wish it could have been longer. We were thrilled to be able to bring our pet and having a ground floor unit made it much more enjoyable. This unit was the gathering place for whole family for evening meals. Would hope to be able to return again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Decent budget vacation
A guest from Fletcher, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We have been coming to st Augustine for the past 30 years every other year or so. Have stayed in many condo/townhome units Over the years. Our unit in particular was fine, updated furniture and tv, well equipped for cooking for a family and entertaining some friends. Ground level was perfect. Small carpeted tv Area was nice We enjoyed our stay in our unit. That said- the mgmt staff has little to do with check in and when you ask the girl at the counter any questions, she just sort of looks at you (while chomping her gum) with a blank stare and doesn't make really any effort to answer any questions. Just idk... We were staying at this property w some friends and our unit was Superior in EVERY way to their units ( one of the other units was ranked higher than ours too) their rooms were dirty and smelled of wet dog (one friends family had to be moved to another unit bc theirs was just gross ) and the other just dealt w the smell bc they had pets too.Summary- The property is making updates and looks to be well take Care of The units are hit or miss for sure-READ REVIEWS!!!!! That's the best way to gauge cleanliness. I would come here again and make sure I had this exact unit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lori - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not-so pet friendly Ocean Village Club
Lindsay H. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We had originally booked in a different unit, but after it had some kind of maintenance issues, VRP called and asked if we wanted to move our reservation or cancel altogether and be refunded. We opted to move our reservation to another unit. Upon arrival, we found that unit to be 100% filthy and just unacceptable to assume anyone would be okay with staying in it. VRP cames through for us again and moved us to a much nicer unit without charging us extra. F16 was a nice and clean unit, could use a little updating, as it has basically the same furniture and furnishings as what I remember seeing when we visited St. Augustine during my childhood. So, an update on the furniture and furnishings would be nice. Only issue we really had was that there was a complaint from one of the residents that we had a German Shepherd Dog. SINCE we made the reservation back in february 2012, the residents at Ocean Village Club all agreed not to allow "vicious" breeds such as the GSD onto the property. VRP called a few days into our stay to tell us that the residents had complained, even though we only brought him out of the unit to go potty and to walk down to the "dog friendly" beach, posing absolutely no threat to anyone, unless you feel threatened by dog kisses. So since we had booked our reservation BEFORE they came to this agreement, they said we didn't have ot move but asked that we walked him off the premises. VRP, please be more aware of rules and regulations set by reisdents in places like this, I'm not siding with them AT ALL on this because my dog is the least threatening GSD you've ever met, but we felt very unwanted at the resort because of this and I would much rather have been informed of this and have moved to a different location where we wouldn't have been frowned upon just because you guys didn't fill us in on these new rules. Kind of disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lindsay - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

O.K.
A guest from Deland, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
I know it's the industry norm...but I disagree with a pet fee for a non-destructive animal. I can agree with a refundable deposit...if we leave the property clean. Another issue we would be nice to have an on-site manager to report any problems with the rental...like a non-functioning door closure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Victor - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Rudranath B. from Weaverville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The company was easy to del with. Just reserve your apartment and check in. The location is great. Essentilly right on the beach. All amenities close by. Pet friendly. I will definitely use tem again and stay in the same complex.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rudranath - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!!
Donna C. from Rex, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
I enjoyed staying in the condo. It was very close to the pool, which was spotless. The walk to be beach wasnt far. The complex was very clean and well maintained. The only problem that I ran into was I didnt know where to pick up my keys, and asked the maintanance man, and he would not give me any information, only stating that I should have received an email. But, I called the phone number from my emails, and the gentleman that helped me was fantastic( I wish I could remember his name)! After that, everything was wonderful and I will definately be staying with you again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we made the best of it
Carol H. from Shepherdsville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
we had to have cleaning come in and clean frig, change sheets, clean floors & glass door-never experienced this before. We were told close to beach and had "direct, straight shot to the beach- absolute untruth. Long walk to the beach. over priced for what you got.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst ever
Ian G. from Lanark, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 91 days in January, 2012
The carpets, all of them, including the ones in kitchen and front door were filthy. The unit was for 6 people, hard to do with 5 chairs, 3 forks only a few glasses. 2 Sink kitchen faucet frozen in place, old badly worn and stained towels, clothes dryer filter looked like it was rarely cleaned, certainly before we arrived. Support staff were awesome getting things done to help, thanks to them stay was bareable.We have booked another unit on this property from Dec 2011 through March 31, 2012 ( we were able to see it and it looks great). We love the location, but F16 was a total dissapointment, after staying in unit E11 for 3 months last year. Wonder why we have to pay cleaning fees if it's not being done properly.We sent an email documenting the issues to VRP and hope they do something about the issues.By the way, I met Scott, the unit manager for VRP, and he was very help full about ensuring our stay for 4 months next will be ready and everything we expect will be done before we arrive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ian - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida/Georgia Weekend
A guest from Palm Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
The bed in the Master Bedroom had no top sheet - had to look for one in the linen closet, but could not find a queen size - only a twin. It did not even cover the bed. Also - the master bath only had one towel, no washcloths, for 2 adults - again had to go get some from the linen closet. Not a huge deal, but still it was an inconvenience & something I wouldn't expect when paying such a high cleaning fee.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the linen issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but needed some work
Linda P. from Hawkinsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
This rental needs some work - the door facing on the door coming in is very loose - someone could easily break down the door! The handle on the sliding glass door going on the patio was broke as well - only had 2 little pieces left to try to open and close with. Having never been there before, I didn't know we would be so far away from the beach. Had we been in bldg P or near that we would have been much closer. Would like to have a TV in all bedrooms but there only was one in MBdroom and LVRm. the tile in the baths had some cracked places in them but that didn't impede the shower taking, just wanted to point that out. A little cauking might help. Overall tho, we were pleased with the rental. It was outdated but OK. The wicker chairs were very uncomfortable. Will look for a rental closer to the beach next time. The price was good. Loved the St Augustine town and beach. Linda Phagan

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David H. from Corbin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
living room furniture was nice but not the most comfortable, but we would definitley come back!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the beach and downtown St. Augustine!
A guest from Hamilton, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tile kitchen floor was half swept and not mopped and very dirty. Several Sliding door curtain slats off window and thrown in clo
James H. from Newnan, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anamaris G. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anamaris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty and Not Safe
A guest from Cheektowaga, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Outlets torn out of wall and outlets did not workLight bulbs not working Bathrooms very dirty( stuff left from last guest and poor condition ? corroded /rust - broken items/ - general dirt)Living room was not vacuumed by staff as we arrived to popcorn on the floorArrived to dead flowers on the table with dead petals all over the table/floorKitchen fairly clean ? not the bestPoor wi fi reception Patio area I don?t think was ever clean (washed down)This property was once of a smoker as you can see it and smell it - dirtyInside was very dated down to its torn wallpaper and Pool was nice!!People and staff on grounds are kind!VR pro did not return phone calls For us the bottom line it was not safe (outlets) and DIRTY!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all and I will be emailing you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kyle S. from Adrian, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kyle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: