Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ocean Village Club J14, Ground Floor Unit, 2 pools, tenni...
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$95 - $175 per night
$449 - $936 per week
$1,268 - $3,500 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Ocean Village Club J14, Ground Floor Unit, 2 pools, tennis & beach

Enjoy our island-themed condo on the ground floor of the fun, family-oriented beachside Ocean Village Club complex. With plenty of space for the whole family, an enviable location, and all the amenities of resort living, it's the best value at the beach!

Ocean Village Club J14 is located on the ground floor, so you just step inside -- no stairs, no dragging suitcases! Just pull up and hop in. Our light and breezy living area welcomes you with a cool breath of fresh air from the ceiling fan, an ultra-comfortable couch, and a TV. A wide window on one wall and the sliding glass doors on another give you the option of flooding the area with sunlight.

For family entertainment, cuddle up around our TV, and DVD player. Or, if cards and board games are more your style, our coffee table invites you to break out the Parcheesi. A cozy round table with two high ironwork chairs is the perfect place to set up the laptop and say hello to your friends back home; we've got free wireless for your convenience!

Stay involved in the action even while you cook up the catch of the day or blend frosty fruit drinks in the kitchen. Fully appointed and spotlessly clean, it offers a full-sized fridge, stove, and sink, plus a dishwasher and every convenient appliance you might wish, from a microwave to an icemaker. Plenty of counterspace makes preparing a feast easy and convenient. And our breakfast bar, with 3 padded stools, lets family or friends hang out and chat (or perhaps even chop the vegetables!).

The island theme continues in the master bedroom, where a palm-frond ceiling fan twirls lazily as you drift off to sleep in the queen-sized bed. Or perhaps you'd like to catch the late-late show on TV, or catch one more whiff of that ocean breeze. Sliding-glass doors lead to your private lanai!

The master bathroom is conveniently en-suite, offering both a bathtub and shower. There's a second bathroom for the kids or another couple, which makes it easy to spread out all your things and make yourself at home and also contains the laundry facilities (a stacked washer and dryer -- very handy!).

The second bedroom contains two twin beds. There is also a handy queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Ocean Village Club J14 is so nicely laid out, with plenty of room for up to 6 of you but no wasted space. You'll appreciate the coziness as you catch up on some much-needed family time.

The Ocean Village Club complex has all the amenities you'd expect of a much more expensive resort. At J14, you're very close to the tennis courts and heated pool, so consider getting up early one morning and working the old muscles. Your reward will be a dip in the second pool, with its lovely ocean view!

Our complex is built for family fun. You'll find picnic tables and charcoal grills scattered throughout the grassy lawns. And if you happen across our shuffleboard courts, give it a try -- you may be surprised at how much fun it is for the whole family.

When it's time to visit the beach, stroll over the dunes on our private walkway. It takes you right to the soft sands and panoramic views of the Atlantic. There is no better place to play all day long, whether your passion is boogie-boarding, watercraft, beachcombing, or just lounging with your toes in the surf! Our beach is family friendly, with indescribably beautiful views of the sunrise.

At Ocean Village Club J14, you're just minutes from historic St. Augustine, and less than 2 hours' drive from Disney World and all the other Orlando attractions. The Intracoastal Waterway is just a stone's throw away, with hiking trails through a nature preserve and plenty of opportunities for sailing, canoeing, and kayaking. And if you like shopping or fine dining, you've come to the right place.

Come and make yourself at home at Ocean Village Club J14. You'll find it beautifully appointed, perfectly maintained, and always comfortable.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $100 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, VCR, Free Wifi in Unit
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Ground Floor (yes), No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Shuffleboard, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  95 to: $  175
Weekly Price Range: $  449 to: $  936
Monthly Price Range: $  1,268 to: $  3,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
July vacation.
Helena M. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Over all our experience was wonderful. The condo complex was well maintained, pool area very nice and we loved the beach. The unit we rented could use some updating on basic things. Like the blinds on the patio door and the windows in the master bedroom and living room. The smoke alarm shorted out from a water leaking from somewhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Helena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Somewhat a dissapointment.
jelitta n. from obrian, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Lack of communication as far as having to travel 2 miles out of the way to pick up and drop off the keys. No one stated anything about the wi-fi additional call had to be made to get the log on and password. No mention for an additional charge for the pet on top of what was already paid. Some of the dishes and pans was not clean had to re-wash.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jelitta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Complex very nice, but unit needs some work.
Barbara N. from LAKE NEBAGAMON, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in March, 2014
The recliner was broken, my husband developed back pain from the mattress in the master bedroom, previous occupants had smoked in the master bathroom so bathroom smelled like smoke every time you turned on the light/fan, no beach chairs, two cans full of cigarette butts on the patio. Most disturbing was the condition of the carpeting in both bedrooms--filthy and full of pet stains. Also spent first week scrubbing tile floors and finally purchased a steam floor cleaner to clean the floors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Good Place to relax.
A guest from Sellerville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2014
I was very satisfied With everthing , there was a Toilette Problem it was taken care Off fast. Also a phone Problem wich was taken care Off right away. I Hope to come back again to j 14. thank you , it is snowing here in Sellersville, PaI Wish i World be in fla. Right now.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Theresa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

middle of the road
A guest from Gainsville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
needs new mattressesneeds a tall kitchen garbage can

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chris - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More than we expected
Jennifer D. from Newville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family wanted a nice relaxing stay at the beach. We got exactly what we asked for. The facilities were very nice and extremely quiet. I liked the fact the pool was right outside our patio doors and the beach was only a short walk away. We really enjoyed our stay and will definately stay again on our next trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennifer - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beauty of St. Augustine
Linda S. from Debary, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Ocean Village Club is an excellent condo location and is convient to everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice stay
Daniel T. from Bury, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013
It is hard to achieve cleaness when the rented condo is old and need some serious updating. Carpet are not welcome especially in florida where most people will likely walk barefoot at time. Carpet could not be cleaned properly. WIFI is a must will not rent without it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Daniel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time rental
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Experience of check in and check out was easy. The room I stayed in was convenient to the pool. A little bit of walk to the beach but not bad at all. Great value.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Philip - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break at Ocean Village
A guest from Melrose, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Upon arrival I was pleased to see that the condo had the necessary linens, towels, kitchen items, washer and dryer, TV and DVD that would be used during our vacation. The tile floors were not as clean as I would have preferred them to be. The location to the beach and pool were ideal. It would be nice if there had been more heated pools as the one available was extremely busy most days. Overall we had a nice experience and definitely hope to return next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Virginia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Rental Pros --an excellent rental company
A guest from Westerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
It was a pleasure to work with all Vacation Rental Pros services. Best of all was live phone service with prompt replies and prompt service. The broken blender in our unit at Ocean Village Club was replaced the same day we called for service. Another day when a blind was not working properly, they came the same day to repair it. I found the sofa the best I have ever experienced at OVC. Thank you!My only suggestion is that kitchen drawers be sorted and cleaned before arrival, and that all teflon (and scratched) cookware be thrown out..for health reasons, use only stainless cookware. We paid a nice sum for cleaning! The dishes and glass ware provided was impressive. Most of all I appreciated your detailed e-mails to help us get there safe and sound, rules et al. I will use Vacational Rental Pros again if you can get me into OVC!Thank you, Rita

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rita - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great and relaxing time
A guest from Clarence Creek, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Everything was great and what we are used to, we've stayed a few times in the same complex and the location of this property was great for the heated pool. Will be back soon

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sebastein - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the unit, the great location near the heated pool and the good access to the ocean. We were completely satisfied by the vacation experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carl - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Condo in St Augustine
A guest from Chester, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
At first glance, the condo appeared to be perfect. The refrigerator, tables, kitchen & living floor were clean as were the bathrooms--in other words the whole condo. But it was noted that the WINDOWS WERE much in new of a wash, the bathroom large bulbs were dusty, as was the sliding glass window track which was dirty. My main reason to pause in saying that I will rent again is that I (we)were surrounded by DOGS. Day and night, they were being walked by owners, usually they were WITHOUT the black plastic clean up bags you provided-----I began coughing the day i arrived at thecondo and I probably (erroneously) blamed the cough on pet dander---altho the only carpet area was the bedroom shag rug. I never thought to ask if you rented to pets---but for that reason I would not rent again if you accepted pets. Most of the dogs were small but there were some setter size ones which I think unless you scrubbed the rugs each time a renter left, the pet dander would remain on the bathroom rugs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pimp Status!!
Michael S. from St. Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012
Had A blast! Naked Women Everywhere!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village Club - Review of Condo Unit J14
A guest from Mariietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This unit was clean when we arrived, and everything seemed to work just fine (appliances, showers, etc.). The unit was pretty plain, however, with minimal decorations and furnishings. We were close to one of the pools, which was a plus, and we enjoyed being on the ground floor.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kerry - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back....
Lisa C. from statesville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We have stayed in other units at this property and love the complex, but this particular unit is quite outdated. The furnishings are ok, but electronics, appliances, bathrooms etc are in need of some updating. The unit was dirty when we arrived so we had to clean before unpacking, but the management bent backwards to try and make it right...they called to check on us a few times and offered to send someone immediately to clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good family time.
Joe D. from Cartersville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
Nice property, close proximity to beach, pool for grandkids by our condo, quiet....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joe - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village J14
A guest from Nort Andover, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
This unit has great location for pool lovers. Interior is a little dated, and eliminating the shag carpet would be a huge improvement. It just makes the place feel dirty. Kitchen is just adequately stocked with utensils. Master bath shower does not work at all. No radio or CD player, so no music. TV is small and dated. Ocean Village is a very clean, conveniently located and well kept property. I would stay here again if they make a few improvements to the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ken - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the bathroom drain issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed blessings
Susan L. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
When we arrived to pick up the keys to the condo, there were none in the box as the instructions had said. After a lady inside looked through numerous shoeboxes she found only one key (the second key was delivered to us within 2 hrs) When we got to the condo, the housekeeper stated we would have to wait another 30 min. until she finished (we arrived after 3:00p.m. as per instructions) When we finally got in the cable was not hooked up to any of the TV's and the shower in the master bath was miserable, absolutely no water pressure. I called maintenance that day (Saturday) and did not get seen until Monday. Granted it was Easter, but after every call I was assured someone would be there within 2 hrs.Other than this, the condo was fine, beach access was great and the kitchen was well stocked with cookware.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If its broken they don't fix it!
Julie C. from Merrill, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
The rental company associate we dealt with never welcomed us of even made eye contact. It reminded me of an old Saturday Night Live skit about airlines. We called because the master bathroom has NO water pressure at all and we never got a call back or anyone coming to look at it! The master bed was worse than the pull out couch bed (I didn't think that was possible!!!) The floor was a welcome sleeping site vs. the bed. I didn't rent it for the electronics, but Best Buy has TV's on sale for $200 that would be a major upgrade!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Julie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my property manager to discuss with the owner of the property. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Review
John S. from Camden, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in March, 2012
We had a great stay. The only negative was that the kitchen cooking pots, pans and knives need updating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village
Alan T. from Marshfield, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Village Club. The week was great. We were close to St. Augustine; we were close to a variety of resturants; and, of course, we were right on the beach. We look to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alan - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo Needs Updating!!!!
Joseph G. from Tonawanda, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 33 days in January, 2012
For the most part we had a wonderful vacation, although the condo needs some updating especially some comfortable furniture. The sofa was very narrow and hard as a rock. The green chairs were OK but date back to the 80's. One of the outside chairs were cracked so the two of us could not sit outside together. Washer and dryer were extremely noisy so we had to do laundry when we were out of the condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joseph - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

January Stay
Thomas G. from Plymouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in January, 2012
Vacation Pros was exceptional. DVD did not work, hopefully called it in and got a fine repalcescemenmt cherrfullyn and promptly installed. My unit was a little tired, veryclea, and we loved the beach. Will try tp rent from you again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Thomas - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good location for the price....not clean
A guest from Franklin, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The condo we stayed in was in a great location and had a great price. My complaint is for the actual condo. The carpet in the main room was stained, almost as though a huge dog had lived there for years. I know that this was limited to my condo because the other 2 condos being used by my family were great. If you are looking at condos at this location I would suggest looking for ones that are all tile and wood.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place for vacation! :)
Damir B. from Kentwood, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
just add internet service at resort

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Damir - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village Club
A guest from Vienna, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
My husband and I have stayed at OVC for several years now. In transitioning the property management from 5 star realty to vacation rental pros, I feel we lost a little in the customer service end due to the lack of familiarity of the staff with the property and area. Many details were unclear such as the location of key pick-up/drop-off and the check in and out procedures. I now understand that we can pick up our keys ANY time on our day of arrival as long as it is after 3PM, instead of a specific window of opportunity (3-6PM) as previously arrainged. Knowing this would have saved us a night's hotel lodging, as we calculated our trip to drive to a certain point the first day, get a hotel, and continue into St. Aug the next day, timing our arrival between 3-6PM. We would have preferred to make the entire trip in one day, not stop at a hotel, and simply arrive in St. Aug late that night, but the fact that we could do so wasn't made clear to us. Plus, when asking the exact local of the new key pick-up location, the agent's lack of familiarity with the St. Aug area had them direct me to a location several miles from the site, when if fact, it was the exact same location that had been used by 5 star realty. Knowing such details would have made our arrival significantly less stressful and more cost effective. It's unfortunate that I had to learn such details during the trip, but am glad to know them for future vacations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Theresa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the confusion with the pick up of your key. We are improving our instructions to make this clearer. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5th year at OVC.
Jane K. from Dacula, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Common areas are well maintained. J14 unit was unacceptable to us. We ended up cleaning the tile floor on our hands and knees b/c it was so dirty. All of the faucets, furniture (except the couch), appliances, beds were very outdated. This property has not been kept up, kitchen was not properly stocked, pots and pans were older than the ones I gave my kids to take to college. I would recommend OVC for it's location and b/c the outside is pretty maintained. Painting started on exteriors several years ago and still not finished. Also, we had booked one unit and a couple of weeks before we were to arrive, the owner decided to take the unit back, this is the 3rd year we've had this happen and we had to scramble at the end to pick another unit. We were not happy with J14 and would not stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I am refunding back your cleaning fee. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this rental. It was well stocked and very comfortable. We liked the proximity to
Staci J. from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Staci - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage properties closer to the beach. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay place...might want to keep looking..
Jean H. from Tampa, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
We thought the place was ok. It would have been nice to have full rolls of toilet paper and some dish soap so we didn't have to run to the store right away. The 10am check out on Sunday was a shock and not at all convenient. The beach is beautiful, about a 10 minute walk.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issues with the low supplies. I will talk to house keeping about this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: