Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

St Augustine Atlantic View 4955, Ocean View Beach Home wi...
St. Augustine 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
12

Rates
$199 - $500 per night
$995 - $2,195 per week
$2,420 - $9,780 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



St Augustine Atlantic View 4955, Ocean View Beach Home with Private Pool

Stay in a "lighthouse" on your next vacation -- our light-filled, utterly unique, popular Atlantic View House! You'll fall in love with its sunlight-soaked rooms, private pool, spiral staircase, and just-for-fun "crow's nest" with unbelievable views!

The emphasis is on rising above the everyday (and getting a great view of the Atlantic Ocean from those two upper stories!) in our one-of-a-kind house, which sleeps 12 in 4 bedrooms and offers two separate living areas and 3 rollaway beds. Whether you're sharing with another family or simply want the privacy afforded by two fully equipped living areas provides, you'll appreciate this feature.

The first floor of our house is devoted to a huge living room (and sofa sleeper) and a smaller first bedroom with 2 single beds. Whether you want to watch TV from the comfort of our deep, soft couches, play a rousing game of Pictionary at the table for 4, or dip into a romance novel from our bookshelves, this sunlight-flooded room has breathing space for the whole family.

Wind your way up the spiral staircase (enjoying ocean views every step of the way!) and you arrive at the second floor, with a large family room offering everything from TV and DVD player to a fridge and microwave for quick refreshments during those movie marathons! Just beyond the family room is a spacious kitchen and dining area with a table for 6 below a wall-mounted LCD TV. (A laundry room with full-sized washer and dryer is also convenient.) Want a little entertainment as you whip up a tasty batch of treats? You can easily watch the TV from our state-of-the-art kitchen, which contains an island bar with 3 padded stools, smoothtop range, full-sized fridge, dishwasher, plenty of counter and cupboard space, and all the cookware, gadgets, and dishes you need to feed a crowd!

The second story master bedroom features a queen bed, private bathroom with a large walk-in shower, TV and DVD payer. The third bedroom is snug and cozy with a king bed, tv set and private bathroom.

But that's not all. Keep climbing those spiral stairs and you'll reach the crow's nest, the third storey of Atlantic View! Here, panoramic views of the ocean, beach, and neighborhood reward you for your climb. It's a lookout just for you, and it may become your favorite indoor spot for star-gazing. It also features the 4th bedroom with a single bed. Plus, the house has 3 roll-away beds to put anywhere you want.

We say "indoor" because the interior of our fantastic house is equaled by the exterior! A long, winding deck wraps the second storey in breathtaking views, with a casual table and chairs for al fresco dining, open-air games of Hearts, and front-row seating for the sunset. An outdoor staircase wreathed in lush tropical vines leads you down into the backyard, where the figure-eight shaped pool awaits you in our landscaped garden! Dine poolside every morning, then take a refreshing dip before beginning your fun-filled day at the beach, in historic St. Augustine, or at one of the many nearby attractions, from Disney World to the Kennedy Space Center!

Located on a quiet street with fabulous ocean views, Atlantic View is beautifully landscaped and offers a large driveway with a single-car garage, so you need never worry about parking (and the family car can stay out of the summer sun!). A public walkway just minutes away leads to the soft sands of our beach, which is wide and inviting, with sparkling waves, shells and shark's teeth, and plenty of space for lounging or playing. Want to get away from it all in a custom-designed home where the beach is just outside every beautiful window? Welcome to Atlantic View.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twin

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Bedroom #3 (King), Bedroom #4 (1 twin), Other (1 sofa sleeper), Other (3 rollaway beds)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Pool, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: StAug(N) - 904-385-3888, StAug-M 904-385-3888, Ocean Village Club
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more
* Trash Day: Monday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  199 to: $  500
Weekly Price Range: $  995 to: $  2,195
Monthly Price Range: $  2,420 to: $  9,780

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
relaxing vacation.
A guest from thormhill, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Generally nice, clean pool, a lot of space, there is a library, quite location, close to perfect beach.What I do not like-windows are very dirty and too many personal baubles in the bedroom. There is a flower arrangement in one of the bedroom and it completely in dust.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Oleg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"The ceiling fan nearly took my head off..."
A guest from Granite Falls, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The house was in a very good location in relation to the short walk to the beach, nearby restaurants, and short drive to Saint Augustine historical sites. However the house itself is in much need of some updating, maintenance, and overall housekeeping. The floor plan itself is quite odd and the third floor "lighthouse room" would have been much better if it had air conditioning. The cleaning crew needs to be more thorough and do a lot of dusting, and the owners need to either paint or redo the wallpaper which is peeling off the walls. And yes, the ceiling fan in the downstairs bedroom (former storage closet with no AC) fell from the ceiling and nearly took my sister-in-laws head off. Ironically the poor wiring is what kept it from hitting her and falling to the floor. Fortunately the maintenance man came out the next day and was able to repair it in a few hours. If we visit this area again we definitely won't stay at this house again, but overall we enjoyed our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marcus - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fantastic time
Stephanie W. from St Peter, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This house was perfect for us. We had 6 children and four adults. There was plenty of space for everyone. We woke up every morning to a wonderful veiw of the water. There were plenty of dishes and linens available for us. The pool in the back was perfect size for the kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
A guest from Willsboro, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Two families (8 total) found this house very spacious, well equipped kitchen, and bonus refrigerator on the lower level. Sliding doors and decking a bit dated and could use an upgrade. Some exposed nails and many splinters. Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach, nice to have the wagon to transport gear. Pool was great to come back to after a day at the beach. It seemed like the AC had a hard time keeping the house cool at times. Overall, we had a great week at this house, and would return in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pam - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, great pool
A guest from Hartwell, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Great location, great pool! House could have been cleaner and needs some TLC . The 3rd floor room was virtually unusable; no blinds on windows, it was way too hot to sleep up there. If there had been blinds on windows and 2 twin beds in an L shape it could work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach home
Rose S. from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Amazing views, lots of room,and great neighborhood . We really enjoyed our stay! That said. The grill was filthy and they did not come and clean it for the first three days. So, we had to go buy our own grill! The towels were very worn and some needed replacing. The bottom of the showers needed to be bleached badly!! There were no hassle with booking the rental or it being ready on time. The cleaning staff was very friendly. Pool was great!, overall, we were happy. They need to work on a few items mentioned above. I would definitely rent from this vacation group again they were very professional!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rose - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don"t call management if you have a problem
A guest from hendersonville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
After 2 days at property we had a problem with the clarity of the pool, it was green! Calld and they said someone would be out next day, 3 days later no one ever showed up. My young daughters were devastated they could not swim in the pool! That is why we chose a house over a condo the private pool. The pool is very small and the stairs are a hazard for small children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Atlantic view
elisse s. from springfield, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Amazing location! It's a bit outdated. Tvs need DVD players, not VCR and windows on top floor are ready to be replaced. A view like that should have newer windows to see out of. The spiral stairs are a pain to go up and down especially with luggage. Overall very happy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elisse - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house!
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Overall very good experience. Lovely home with great views of the ocean. The decks had nails sticking out of it so a little unsafe.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathleen - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Stay
Paul W. from Maplewood, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 33 days in January, 2014
Property was very nice. Location was excellent. The beach is fantastic!! Would do this again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paul - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4955 Atlantic View
Kristina D. from Deltona, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
I do not have any regrets with our weekend getaway. It was for my best friend bachorlette weekend & it was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kristina - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to vacation!
Sasha P. from Boca Raton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
I rented this vacation home with my family. It was a total of 10 of us and we all fit comfortably. I liked that the house had two living room areas because in case some people wanted to rest, some of us could still use the alternate living area to play games or hang out. The kitchen was very accommodating with all the needed supplies. We did go in a time where it was really cold in Florida otherwise we would have spent a lot more time in the pool or beach. The beach is only about 100feet away and the neighborhood is great for a bike ride. The house is only 30 minutes away from Old St. Augustine and the property management directions are great. Overall the house was very clean, although there were some dead roaches lying around on the first day but that's it. I would totally vacation here again and I strongly recommend it. It

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sasha - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

st augustine trip
Christine W. from Montgomery, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
My family and I were spending 10 days in St Augustine, Fl for the first time. We booked a condo which was sold out from under our contract about 7 days before our arrival date. The replacement condo was poorly kept and had leaks from ceiling.out of 3 more choices I found 1 acceptable property --at least from the outside--at 4955 Atlantic view. The first floor bedroom had bedbugs, which my son still had a rash on his legs from, the lower arm of the dishwasher was broken..The garbage disposal wasn't working properly.. a chair on the second floor was broken..THe washer ran very slow, 1 load of wash took all all, you are a large company with a lot of housing, but you do not seem to be able to keep up with the maintenance. The cleanliness of the house was questionable..There was hair hanging in the little bit of carpet on the circular staircase. THere was no warnings or notes that we were going to have any problems with the house, and I was not given much information since it wasn't the house I was suppose to have that week anyway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved every minute of it!
A guest from Davie, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
St. Augustine is a beautiful town and this house was a perfect way to enjoy it. The pool was so much fun and the beach was just across the way. A 2 minute walk! What more could you ask for? My friends and I had an amazing experience and we cannot wait to go back. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chris - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good House
A guest from Crumpler, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed our week there. The Rental Pro staff was courteous and helpful. The house was very nice and in a great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charles - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robertson Florida Beach Vacation
A guest from Verona, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This was my family's first real vacation, & our first time visiting Florida. I guess we were so excited about this vacation that we didn't let the negative things define our vacation. Positive first: although small, pool was excellent to have, we could have done without the snake one evening that joined us in the pool:( Location was very nice to beach, had ocean views, & only short walk to path that led to boardwalk. The beach itself was the most beautiful, clean, beach we have ever seen! Quiet, large, not crowded, & the sand was like powder! Lots of shelling opportunities! The house was fun at first sight, & even when we first arrived, (starting the negative)...the spiral stairs that offered the "lighthouse" effect quickly became a burden, first to us adults, & then quickly with the kids...having to go up those stairs daily, especially carrying luggage, groceries, got old & inconvenient. The house is large, better for more people than just our family of 5, as each kid wanted their own room, it left one kid downstairs alone, she ended up pulling roll out bed in upstairs sitting area. The TV in the sitting area/dining room did not work, I made two different phone calls, was told the order for someone to call & come out was sent immediately & that someone would call us on Monday...we never got that call or service...we had to do without a tv & that's where we spent 90% of our time! We killed approximately 10 to 15 cockroaches:( It was obvious basic, surface cleaning was done, but not any further, right many dishes we were afraid to use & didn't feel like putting in the work to clean these things up. We were pleased with the spacious walk-in closets & plenty of towels that were available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever!
Donna T. from Sugar Hill, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This house was fully equipped. The only thing it needed was a griddle. Best place we have ever stayed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Augustine Rocks
Lukas R. from Bartlett, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2013
St Augustine is a beatiful place .In my opinion house need updating .Dineing chairs falling apart , shower head missing, bedroom patio door wont open etc. all small things but it matters.Spent too much time on the phone with management to fix some thingsInstead enjoy my vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lukas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Below Average Condition
Dekoven A. from Lake City, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Trash from previous tenants under our beds. Children socks under bed upstairs. House really dated. Tile grout dirty. Switch plates dirty. Only one key to property. Location was good. Beds very uncomfortable. The cleaning price was really too high because of the trash found after previous tenants. Pool was great but could use some maintenance. Grill was not clean so we purchased one to use. Windows were fogged up because of age. We had a good week but found the stairs and the condition of the property below average.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dekoven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A home for the young with lots of potential - great location.
Patricia L. from Fairfax Station, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
I had a wonderful time in this quirky home - lots of space but be prepared for the spiral staircase. The only alternative is the back deck stairs and we all found those old and more intimidating because of their age & wear (beware splinters). Anytime we called for assistance VRP was very positive with a 'right away' response but there was no right away show - when the 'handyman' showed up we swamped him with to-do's which he did quickly and efficiently. The house is in a great location and the pool and yard are awesome. The vacuums need some help - the filters (not the bags) are older and dirtier than crow and stink. We placed a call on them (there are 3) but no one brought the fresh one promised. Great House just get the maintenance up to date on the small stuff - we left it a lot cleaner than we found it - and more organized. There were no sheets on our bed when we arrived and we couldn't tell what was clean so we washed and folded/sorted all of them. Wouldn't it be smart to color code your rooms or something simple instead of having a bunch of ****** mismatched sheets that your guests have to figure out?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoyed our stay--minor complaints
Nancy F. from Lancaster, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The only thing I was unhappy with was the response from the management. I called 3 times and left two messages requesting trash bags. Nobody returned my calls until Wed--we arrived Sat. When I did talk to somebody they assured me it would be handled immediately and that didn't happen. The glass tray was also missing from the microwave.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the lack of response on the trash bags. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Atlantic View Review
Sonia S. from Panama City, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
The house is in a great location and the view is beautiful, but not worth the money. The grass was not cut; house was dirty. The deck is falling apart; I stepped on a loose nail. The bathrooms need major renovations--I felt like I stepped back into the 80s. Refrigerator is all rusty and the furniture is dirty and uncomforatable. The mattresses also need to be replaced in the bedrooms--very uncomfortable. I would not stay in this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sonia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed with the owner of the house. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I really enjoy this place!!!
Nelsy P. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
My family really enjoy staying at this property... We definitely will be renting again from you guys!!! what a great service... Thank you!Just one quick thing, hopefully next time the grill will be clean so we can use it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nelsy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious!
A guest from Madison, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We had an amazing time! The house was spacious and had everything we needed! We wish the pool would have been bigger but overall we had a great stay and would def. come back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Virginia - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring break 2012
Lori C. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Love the location and setup of the house except the spiral staircase. The couch in the main living room was dirty, old and uncomfortable and a DVD player would be nice to have upstairs. The pool is great but there is not enough patio furniture around it. I would rent this house again it's a perfect setup for large families and kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lori - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Beach Getaway
Judy C. from Brandon, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We stayed in St. Augustine last year for a week's vacation. This year we tried to get away for a whole week but could not find the time so we settled for a long weekend in October. It was great. The entire family, 5 adults and 1 child, had a great time. The house is roomy, cheerful, has all the amenities one would want away from home, and is just a short walk to the beach. Our little grandson loved the spiral staircase. Last year we stayed at another property managed by this same company. The Egret House was excellent, too, but was booked up for the weekend we needed. We highly recommend either one and will definitely go again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation with COCKROACHES
A guest from Waitefield, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
If you are considering renting this house, DON'T RENT IT! Keep looking...this house was not clean at all. When we checked in we found one dead COCKROACHE on the floor and a few other bugs, floors and toilets disgusting also, so we called the management co and they sent the cleaners to clean the house. When we got back toilets were cleaned and bugs picked up, but floors were still disgusting, (hair and dust). We thought the problem was resolved, BUT,we were WRONG! COCKROACHES kept on showing up, ALIVE!We had to kill them and pick them up =( Every single room had them, including kitchen cabinets. We called the management co again and they offered to spray the house. Everyone knows that when you do that, they all come out, so obviously we said we didn't want that. Who wants to spend their vacation killing cockroaches and picking them up? Or much worse than that, seeing your toddler picking one up?? We asked for some reimbursed, but they said the property owner did not authorize any reimbursement bc they offered to spray the house and we said no. (Am I wrong or they are supposed to treat the house BEFORE guests arrive, not DURING guest stay) Oh, did I mentioned that the bed sheets smelled?? Yah, we had to wash everything before using. My little girl plays on the floor with her toys 90% of the time, but apparently, the owner didn't care about that. My family and I were REALLY disappointed with this house. They could do so much better with the place, it is a nice house, in a very good location, but poorly maintained. What a shame. We DO NOT recommend this house for anyone.Guest from Wakefield, MA

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bruna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

: )
A guest from Cincinnati, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
This property had alot of amenities! Very spacious.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nicole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok !!!
Andrija P. from New Freedom, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Was ok, it was not cleane and the house need a good update, very old deck,need a nice grill and just a update, invest a few more $ and get somthing better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andrija - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4955 Atlantic View July 30- August 6, 2011
A guest from North Augusta, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The location of the home is fabulous could not ask for anything better. Layout of the house is great. 3 complaints- 1. Bed mattresses were terrible (hard and you can feel the springs). 2. Towels/ Linens need to be replaced and updated very old. 3. Called about getting the pool vacuumed, property management said they would get it taken care of. No one ever showed up. Overall the stay was good, I would consider staying there again IF the mattresses and linens are replace.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Susan R. from Aylesbury, Bucks recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2011
Large house with lots of living space,2 very good ensuite bedrooms, the other 2 were a little small. Definitely fans of lighthouses own this house! Good holiday.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lancaster, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Misrepresented
Nina P. from High Point, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
This property was misrepresented in the literature online and I have already contacted the realtor about this. It said it was a 4-bedroom house that comfortably slept 6-8 adults. It had two real bedroom, one closet that had been converted into a bedroom with two youth beds, and then the crow's nest with a twin bed which was too hot to sleep in. The beds were misrepresented (queens instead of the full-size beds there, etc). There was no bathtub. The outside looked shabby. The pictures on the website must have been taken a long time ago. It was a small pool instead of the "huge" pool advertised. The cutlery in the kitchen looked like it had been bought at a yard sale. I would not recommend this property to anyone else and I would be very careful in renting a property from you in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the beddng issues. We do have this properly indicated on the web site and the photos were just taken in April 2011. I have already contacted my property manager to get the kitchenware issues fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4955 Atlantic View - May, 2011
A guest from Brookfield, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
The St. Augustine area is wonderful - great climate, excellent beaches with ready access, a wide variety of excellent restaurants and a great deal of historical sites. We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable!
Tonya H. from Independence, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
The house layout is great for 2 families. Location was awesome, the amenities were great for our use and very spacious. We did notice the house had a few critters and one would never expect to rent a home for vacation with critters, given that you don't have them at home, that was a MAJOR turnoff. The cleaning people failed to leave us a key when they departed, which left us no keys for the property for 2 days. ., that was very inconvenient. Other than that, all was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tonya - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing key and the critter issue. That is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the beach house very much except for the spiral staircase. We were and older crowd with a baby so toting the baby & lug
A guest from Archer, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: