Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Island House C 108 Ground Floor Flat, Ocean Views, Hdtv, ...
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$125 - $125 per night
$300 - $895 per week
$1,268 - $2,735 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Island House C 108 Ground Floor Flat, Ocean Views, Hdtv, Pool, Tennis

A perfect beach pad for four, with an ocean-view pool just outside your door. Island House C108 boasts ideal proximity and Atlantic sunrise views all its own.

This is a bright and happy home, boasts a well-considered living space. An ocean-view balcony hosts big blue skies above, with contrasting white stucco walls - just the colours you want against a brand new tan. As a ground floor unit, C108 provides even faster access to the pool and beach, straight off your patio.

A cloud-like living room offers a billowy white couch and matching armchair with ottoman footstool. Get to know and love the joys of cooking in an open-plan, ocean-view kitchen. Family, eager to eat outside on their ocean-front balcony, will be far more likely to help and a fully stocked prep space is a chef?s delight. Everything is included - even a whistling kettle!

A handsome dining area has elegant carved wooden chairs, great for formal meals and family celebrations.

Two bedrooms and two baths provide all the space and privacy you could want - it?s a perfect home. The master bedroom has a king bed and linens in a tasteful floral motif. Better still, it has its own patio access and great natural light. Guests in the second bedroom have a comfortable queen.

Keep your beach towels fluffy and your favorite sundress ready thanks to totally convenient in-suite laundry.

While some people vacation to forget work - others can?t avoid it. If you need to check email while away, just enjoy the free Wi-Fi available in the clubhouse.

On-site, find tennis courts and an ocean-view pool, with beach access just a minute?s stroll down a charming wooden boardwalk. Fill your days with all three - before enjoying a well-earned evening cocktail.

A condo complex with only sixty units, Island House?s size means guest comfort is first and foremost. Another bonus of this small resort is its ready availability of guest parking.

Find quiet Crescent Beach just 10 miles south of St. Augustine, with perfect white sand - and miles of it.

Treat your littlest buccaneers to a real pirate?s adventure, with sight-seeing in historic St. Augustine. Founded in 1565, the city boasts more history and more legends than many states combined. For yourself, enjoy great shopping at local outlet malls as well as non-stop excitement in nearby Daytona, 50 miles away.

You?ll love Island House where tropical-themed décor is not only beautiful and comfortable but makes a triple statement: vacation, vacation, vacation. Located in St. Augustine Beach, Florida, Island House is an ocean side community that is only 10 miles to historic downtown St. Augustine.

Just as special, Island House features a large sparkling swimming pool and tennis court on site, shuffleboard, ping pong, private beach access, nearby world-class golf, and ample parking (one reserved just for you!) right outside.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Room Description: *** 1 week minimum per condo board rules. Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Internet at Club House, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Parking Spot (reserved), Shuffleboard, Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Shuffleboard
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  125
Weekly Price Range: $  300 to: $  895
Monthly Price Range: $  1,268 to: $  2,735

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Update your condo
A guest from Gainesville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
I rather sleep on the florr than the beds in this condo! The floor def feels better. the beds were about 30 yrs old & they were not nice when they brought them!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't come if you can find somewhere else
Bill N. from Longwood, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This unit looks better in the picture than in person. When we opened the door, there was a horrible smell. Floor had peanut hulls under table left over from previous tenants. A/C did not cool unit. Had to purchase fans for bedrooms. Cookie pieces and crumbs on the mattress pad in the master bedroom. Roaches were seen crawling all over kitchen when daughter would get up to make baby bottle. Rats could be seen running around patio due to over grown shrubs. Toaster broken. Hot water in master bath was sporadic. Mold was growing at top of shower in master

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House C108
janet k. from thomaston, ME does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
I would give the stay an overall of 3 stars. The furniture, beds, bed linens, dishes, etc. we're not up to standards. The pool was not accessible to us without approval from the association. Wifi was not in the unit . The location was great and the management was helpful. Unit on the whole needs a complete update for renters to be able to enjoy visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Vacation
A guest from Portsmouth, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2013
The internet could not be accessed from the condo. The location was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House C108 St. Augustine, FL
Robert S. from Grindstone, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
This condo was old, but comfortable. Upon arrival the master bedroom sliding door lock and handle were broken and within several hours, VacRentPro had it fixed. The master bath temperature control in the shower did not work properly and we had several cold showers during the stay. This needs to be checked out and fixed. The other bath shower wasn't much better. And finally, based on our other condo rentals in the past at this time of year, this one was more expensive for what you got - the beach is about a 1000 yard walk thru two sets of concrete steps leading to the deck walkway followed by a narrow path thru the dune. This was beach view, which if you stood on your tiptoes, you could see a piece of the ocean. Overall our vacation was good, but I would find a better place for the price next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Aug beach
A guest from Fleming Island, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Looked better in pics, HDTV yea right. Furniture was from the 60's, the tv in the master bedroom was like a 12".

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

island house c
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
If you plan a long stay, the amenities can become very uncomfortable, depending on the age of the guests. Sofa, beds, chairs. So close to the beach its a great location. Pool quiet, nice, small. Will stay again at the island house just another rental home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sophia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location was Great
A guest from Purcellville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Overall very satisfied. Furnishings are older style but did not distract from experience. Great location to beach and pool. Cooling was a bit off.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

C108
A guest from Lake City, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I have stayed at Island House before and I really enjoyed it, but this particular unit did not live up to expectations. The beds were horrible, the couch needs to be replaced, the lock on the door was broken, the hedged were so over grown that you could not grt through the back, the tv in the master was about a 12 in screen (like a portable one), the air did not cool very well, and the unit was not well equipped. Vacation Rental Pros tried to make things right, but we will not return to that unit. It is clear the owners need to invest some money into this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Veronica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dated
Todd F. from Wickliffe, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Was very dated and kind of run down the cleaning also could use a tune up have stayed in other vacation rental pros properties that were great was disappointed in this one

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Todd - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs updating
A guest from Reston, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Condo is very dated....wallpaper, furniture, etc. Kitchen needs new microwave. Bathrooms need updating. The price was right though! Beautiful sunrises from the beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Edie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week at the beach is still a week at the beach
Brittney M. from Lake City, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We were extremely unhappy with this rental property. Not only was the condo dirty it was also horrendously bare. There were not enough cups, bowls, utensils, etc for our whole family to even eat together. The trash can would not even hold a full garbage bags worth of trash. There was a slat missing in the blinds in my husband and I's room. And the list goes on. I will not rent this room again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brittney - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit C108 needs help
William S. from Orlando, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
shower had to be fixed, coffee machine did not work,furnishings are old and shabby, blinds in master bedroom damaged and missing. Location was good and condo was clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager as of July 2012 they have all been exterminated. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Review
Sharon Ripple a. from Prudenville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2012
Our stay started out as a nighmare. We were booked for oceanfront #207 When we arrived one of your property managers was there and informed us that the previous renters had totally trashed the condo. It was horrible, unfit to even stay in. He left us there, left us high and dry, only told us to contact your office. Whoever I talked to at VRP was helpful, put us into #108 for our two week stay. However, when we got to #108 it has not been cleaned yet. Your office had to oontact a person to come and clean it. She didn't arrive until 5:30 p.m. I actually helped her clean because as it was it was 7:30 p.m. before she was done and we could even get in to unpack. The condo was ok but there is a serious problem with both bath tubs. Both tubs have several cracks in the bottom and the bottom of the tubs actually flex when you take a shower. They are worn out and it is only a matter of time before someone's foot goes through. They are not leaking yet (only a matter of time) but as many cracks as there are I'm sure that mold is building up underneath the tubs. There is a stale musty smell to the condo that is always there unless the sliders are o;en or the air conditioning is on. We notified your local office on A1A of this on April 10 & was told they would send a property manager out but no one ever showed up the two weeks we were there. We notice from real estate flyers in the condo that it is for sale so I am sure the owner does not want to put money into fixing the problems. Fortunately we have reserved #111 for two seeks next April (that was originally the unit we wanted but was booked for 2011). At least after the initial fiasco everything turned out all right & we had a wonderful vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I sincerely apologize for the initial cleaning and service issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break 2012
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Condo needs updating in the bedrooms. Mattresses are old and need to be replaced. Condo was clean and air conditioner worked well. Overall had a good stay . I originally Booked for H 119 and was switched to C 108 because the owners decided they wanted their condo in H 119. I thought that was very unprofessional to changes my reservation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kelli - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues and the fact you had to be moved. This is not up to standards at all. I will be emailing directly and send you a refund back. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

N/A
A guest from Kingston, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
N/A

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Don - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great
A guest from Marlboro, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
location was fantastic! unit needs updating but overall nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amalia - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice quiet spot
Michael R. from Greenville, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
I've been going to this beach condo complex since I was little. It is still a great quiet spot for families with small children. The pool was never crowded and the beach was fairly empty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wichita, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Harold - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall very nice
William S. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We had only a three day stay and wished it could have been two weeks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: