Great 2 BR Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
Have fun at the beach at this oceanfront 2 bedroom upper unit beach cottage! Located between 38th and 39th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, grocery store and restaurants. It features an outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ and ocean views!
The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has tile floors, microwave, fridge and oven. The small outdoor deck has a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has a queen bed with a dresser and closet. The second bedroom also has a queen bed with a closet, great for storing shoes and hanging clothes. There is one full bathroom.
There is one parking spot on the right hand side of the garage.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen
Room Description: 1 Full Bath/2 Beds- Queen and Queen
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Fitness Center, Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Bath Towels, Vacuum * Outdoor: BBQ Grill * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Newport Beach Family Vacation
Dana M. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 My family and I drove from Phoenix, AZ to Newport Beach for our summer vacation. We booked this vacation rental through Burr White Realty. Jane as well as all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly! I couldn't have asked for a smoother experience especially after driving 6 hours in the car. One thing that is important to mention. This property was at a perfect location on the beach!! Not only do you have ocean views from the living room and kitchen but the public walkway isn't in front of the property so there wasn't people on their bikes or people constantly walking by. It was a little bit more private in that sense. I loved that we could swim in the ocean and run in side the house to grab a drink if we wanted too. I would definitely rent this property again. My whole family had an amazing time.
A guest from Corona del Mar, California (CA) recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Windows filthy, be nice to be able to see sea viewBeds so uncomfortableSeems like cleaning is minimalGas BBQ would be best
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. Again, thank you for your input so that we may improve our services.
A guest from Butte, MT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Our experience with the vacation company was good, the house, however, was so much less than expected. It was a last minute rental and I suppose I did not ask the important questions. I knew the property would be old, I did not know it would be filthy (stains on walls, dirty bed coverings, stains on couch) and without window screens.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. Next time, please call us upon arrival and we can send the cleaners and inspectors to the property. Hope to see you again next year.
A guest from Mesa, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Loved the location, just steps from the sand! The actual property was ok. Very small, but we were ok with that. The living room furniture is dated, only 1 sofa and 1 chair. 1 broken dining chair. Cookware should be replaced. The skillets were badly scratched. Windows need maintenance. We had to prop two bedroom windows open to enjoy the ocean breeze. The house was clean when we arrived, just wish the mattress pads, duvet, and pillow shams were laundered between guests. If you're planning on using the grill, you'll have to share the patio with the downstairs guests. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We love Newport Beach. We have been renting from Burr White for 4 years and have chosen different houses each time. Still looking for the perfect beach house that fits our needs. I would recommend the property to a friend because of the location, but I would mention all the above first.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with the property owner to address the issues noted above. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make any repairs. Looking forward to your 5th vacation with us.
Mike D. from Redding, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 I like the location, but wasn't too crazy about the actual property. When the picture was viewed on the website it gave the impression it was a different property. Had I of realized it was upstairs and stuck in the back I would have rented a different property. The advertised Wifi never worked, but I didn't call about it because it was no big deal.I also thought when I checked in I was told if I turned the keys in before a certain time I would get a gas card; but when I turned them in a day early was told I was mistaken.The only other thing that bothered me is not having a laundry facility, which is my fault for not checking. We were left a limited number of towels and have to go to wash them almost every day.Other than that I had a great time and I thought your company did a good job in managing and everyone (except the person I turned the keys into) was really great to deal with.I would rent again but just get a few more details ahead of time about the property I was interested in next time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We have just under 200 units so I am sure we can find a better fit for your family. Thank you for your review.
A guest from Corona del Mar, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 Although we had a blast, we had to overlook or clean ourselves. the condition of the house.. to name a few..Broken dining chairs, dirty patio, sandy furniture, garage full of cig buttswindows so dirty could barely see out of them
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Gina, We're so glad you had a blast. I hope that you were able to get ahold of one of our staff in the office so they could send someone from the cleaning and maintenance staff over to address the issues you were having. We hope you'll come to stay with Burr White again in 2013; we will help you find you a property better suited for your family.
Chris M. from Victoria, Australia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 I highly recommend this vacation rental. The apartment was exactly as described. Perfect location. Thank you for the stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Chris, Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate your 5-star review! We are glad you found the perfect location for your family to stay at this year, and hope you're able to come back in 2013 and stay with Burr White again!
Andreas B. from Newport Beach, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 We got in touch with a very friendly and helpful employee named Bree Ogden when we initially made the reservation. Unfortunately, she was away the day we checked in and we had a very unpleasant encounter with the manager. He acted in a very unprofessional and borderline threatening manner in order to scare us out of being disruptive at the vacation house. When we are paying the amount we did to rent a house, this kind of service is unacceptable. Also when we arrived the sheets and towels from the previous residence was still lying around and had not been replaced with fresh ones. Lastly the place was advertised as beachfront with a patio on the sand. This is misleading advertising as this patio area was unavailable to us.
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We had a great time at this property. It is oceanfront, right on the sand. It was perfect for a beach vacation with a 10-month old. We could still enjoy the beach views while she was napping. The property itself was clean and well maintained, and was well stocked with all the kitchen equipment you would need. The rental staff were quick to respond to any needs, however we had the unfortunate luck of renting the upstairs unit when they started a maintenance project in the downstairs unit. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this property to any small families especially with young children.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Amy & Luis! We're estatic that you and your family had a great time! We hope that you'll come back in 2013 and rent with us again.
A guest from Hesperia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We stayed in the upstairs part of this duplex; a small 2 bedroom, adequate space, super great ocean views, wish the balcony was larger.
Charles C. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 Thanks for all your help with our logging. Your service was very good.Jane found what we needed and provided help with all kinds of things from directions to restruants.Thanks Jane and Burr White
A guest from Lacey, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 Grew up in Newport, living in Washington State for 30 years. "Baby Brother" turned 50 and invited all his older sisters to join him. We rented this house as our "home base." (Brother rented a sail boat!) Rental was very clean and great location. Great value. Needed to downsize the rental car to (easily) fit in the garage :-). Only two complaints: 1. Garbage was overflowing when we arrived and fruit flies were everywhere. (Called Burr White who dispatched maintenance to spray but did not dispose of trash until regular pick up two days later. Bugs still around.2. No paper products,kitchen cleaning products, and no beach towels! We had to immediately go purchase some. Burr White said that was standard but not included in any documentation. Suggested it to them so we could have been better prepared.
Jimmie D. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 Would I be able to rent this unit or simular unit again over the 4th of July?
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on this property. We are happy to hear you are interested in returning to Newport Beach. We will have one of our reservations specialists contact you. We hope to see you soon.