Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Great 2 BR Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful...
Newport Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Newport Beach, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$257 - $270 per night
$1,847 - $1,847 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Great 2 BR Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)

Have fun at the beach at this oceanfront 2 bedroom upper unit beach cottage! Located between 38th and 39th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, grocery store and restaurants. It features an outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ and ocean views!

The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has tile floors, microwave, fridge and oven. The small outdoor deck has a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with a dresser and closet. The second bedroom also has a queen bed with a closet, great for storing shoes and hanging clothes. There is one full bathroom.

There is one parking spot on the right hand side of the garage.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: 1 Full Bath/2 Beds- Queen and Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Culture: Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: DVD, Garage, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans, Towels, Vacuum
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Deck (Upper Units), Surfing, Wildlife Viewing
* PROPERTY TYPE: Upper Floor
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Garage
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Surfing
  • Walking
Notes:

Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  257 to: $  270
Weekly Price Range: $  1,847 to: $  1,847
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Oh Goodness!
A guest from Butte, MT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Our experience with the vacation company was good, the house, however, was so much less than expected. It was a last minute rental and I suppose I did not ask the important questions. I knew the property would be old, I did not know it would be filthy (stains on walls, dirty bed coverings, stains on couch) and without window screens.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy cottage
A guest from Mesa, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Loved the location, just steps from the sand! The actual property was ok. Very small, but we were ok with that. The living room furniture is dated, only 1 sofa and 1 chair. 1 broken dining chair. Cookware should be replaced. The skillets were badly scratched. Windows need maintenance. We had to prop two bedroom windows open to enjoy the ocean breeze. The house was clean when we arrived, just wish the mattress pads, duvet, and pillow shams were laundered between guests. If you're planning on using the grill, you'll have to share the patio with the downstairs guests. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We love Newport Beach. We have been renting from Burr White for 4 years and have chosen different houses each time. Still looking for the perfect beach house that fits our needs. I would recommend the property to a friend because of the location, but I would mention all the above first.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with the property owner to address the issues noted above. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make any repairs. Looking forward to your 5th vacation with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3805 seashore
Stephan C. from Yucaipa, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Hey! It was a blast and great family fun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3805
Mike D. from Redding, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
I like the location, but wasn't too crazy about the actual property. When the picture was viewed on the website it gave the impression it was a different property. Had I of realized it was upstairs and stuck in the back I would have rented a different property. The advertised Wifi never worked, but I didn't call about it because it was no big deal.I also thought when I checked in I was told if I turned the keys in before a certain time I would get a gas card; but when I turned them in a day early was told I was mistaken.The only other thing that bothered me is not having a laundry facility, which is my fault for not checking. We were left a limited number of towels and have to go to wash them almost every day.Other than that I had a great time and I thought your company did a good job in managing and everyone (except the person I turned the keys into) was really great to deal with.I would rent again but just get a few more details ahead of time about the property I was interested in next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We have just under 200 units so I am sure we can find a better fit for your family. Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach stay very pleasant
Joyce F. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed the location so close to beach and boardwalk. The weather was perfect and the home was nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Wonderful. Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hummm.. OK
A guest from Corona del Mar, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Although we had a blast, we had to overlook or clean ourselves. the condition of the house.. to name a few..Broken dining chairs, dirty patio, sandy furniture, garage full of cig buttswindows so dirty could barely see out of them

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Gina, We're so glad you had a blast. I hope that you were able to get ahold of one of our staff in the office so they could send someone from the cleaning and maintenance staff over to address the issues you were having. We hope you'll come to stay with Burr White again in 2013; we will help you find you a property better suited for your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location. Fantastic vacation rental
Chris M. from Victoria, Australia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
I highly recommend this vacation rental. The apartment was exactly as described. Perfect location. Thank you for the stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Chris, Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate your 5-star review! We are glad you found the perfect location for your family to stay at this year, and hope you're able to come back in 2013 and stay with Burr White again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay but marred by unprofessional behavior
Andreas B. from Newport Beach, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
We got in touch with a very friendly and helpful employee named Bree Ogden when we initially made the reservation. Unfortunately, she was away the day we checked in and we had a very unpleasant encounter with the manager. He acted in a very unprofessional and borderline threatening manner in order to scare us out of being disruptive at the vacation house. When we are paying the amount we did to rent a house, this kind of service is unacceptable. Also when we arrived the sheets and towels from the previous residence was still lying around and had not been replaced with fresh ones. Lastly the place was advertised as beachfront with a patio on the sand. This is misleading advertising as this patio area was unavailable to us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for a beach trip
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We had a great time at this property. It is oceanfront, right on the sand. It was perfect for a beach vacation with a 10-month old. We could still enjoy the beach views while she was napping. The property itself was clean and well maintained, and was well stocked with all the kitchen equipment you would need. The rental staff were quick to respond to any needs, however we had the unfortunate luck of renting the upstairs unit when they started a maintenance project in the downstairs unit. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this property to any small families especially with young children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Amy & Luis! We're estatic that you and your family had a great time! We hope that you'll come back in 2013 and rent with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable beach cottage, gorgeous ocean view!
A guest from Hesperia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We stayed in the upstairs part of this duplex; a small 2 bedroom, adequate space, super great ocean views, wish the balcony was larger.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charles C. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
Thanks for all your help with our logging. Your service was very good.Jane found what we needed and provided help with all kinds of things from directions to restruants.Thanks Jane and Burr White
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day Birthday
A guest from Lacey, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Grew up in Newport, living in Washington State for 30 years. "Baby Brother" turned 50 and invited all his older sisters to join him. We rented this house as our "home base." (Brother rented a sail boat!) Rental was very clean and great location. Great value. Needed to downsize the rental car to (easily) fit in the garage :-). Only two complaints: 1. Garbage was overflowing when we arrived and fruit flies were everywhere. (Called Burr White who dispatched maintenance to spray but did not dispose of trash until regular pick up two days later. Bugs still around.2. No paper products,kitchen cleaning products, and no beach towels! We had to immediately go purchase some. Burr White said that was standard but not included in any documentation. Suggested it to them so we could have been better prepared.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved the place
Caroline J. from Willow Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in November, 2010
it could use a bigger vaccum being at the beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dad's Funeral Service at Sea
Jimmie D. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Would I be able to rent this unit or simular unit again over the 4th of July?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on this property. We are happy to hear you are interested in returning to Newport Beach. We will have one of our reservations specialists contact you. We hope to see you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donald M. from Upland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Needed some repairs garage door, shower door, windows do not open and close
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Burr White Realty

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Sep 2, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: