Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Oceanfront views all the way to the lighthouse, tranquil ...
Princeville 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Princeville, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
3

Rates
$125 - $160 per night
$875 - $1,120 per week
$3,360 - $3,750 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Oceanfront views all the way to the lighthouse, tranquil ground floor setting

Really outstanding in every way. Beautiful comfortable furnishings, incredible view, great ground floor location gives you lots of room to set outside and enjoy the wonderful Kauai weather. What a nice, bright comfortable spot to enjoy your holiday. New kitchen appliances. Private end unit with unobstructed view all the way down the Anini reef to the Kilauea Lighthouse. Free high speed internet, queen size bed and punae. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, Boogie Boards, Cooler/Ice Chest, Outdoor Shower, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool, Snorkel Gear
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/14/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  160
Weekly Price Range: $  875 to: $  1,120
Monthly Price Range: $  3,360 to: $  3,750

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Dec 14, 20143
Dec 15, 2014Jan 6, 20155
Jan 7, 2015Sep 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Unbeatable view
A guest from Saratoga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in J2. View is unbeatable. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Great snorkeling at nearby Sealodge beach just a short hike down the bluff. Nice paved walking trail around Princeville development. Condo conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Unit well-maintained and well-stocked. Our only problems were loud footsteps from neighbors upstairs and DVD remote that didn't seem to work. Also one burner on stove did not heat up. Housekeeper was pleasant and came when we called for more TP. Concierge Jeannie was friendly and helpful, although we never ended up needing her assistance. Would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Time In Kauai
Pat S. from Port Townsend, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
Sealodge J2 was perfect! The location is very private and quiet and there is an amazing view. Bar Acuda restaurant is the best on the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice apartment on an imazing island
Jan M. from Hamburg, Hamburg recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed the stay very much. The apartment was clean and we had everything we needed. We would come here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back!!!
A guest from Champaign, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We absolutely loved SeaLodge!!! J2 was very clean and had a perfect location! Felt very private and had an amazing view to wake up to every morning. Enjoyed the pool while we were there too. We will definitely be back to Kauai and will stay at J2 again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love This Place!
Mary B. from Sebastopol, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014
We have stayed at Sealodge many times. This particular unit is very nice. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The view is amazing.The unit is well stocked especially the kitchen. Everything is well maintained. Bed is very comfortable. I felt the unit could have been cleaner but that is personal preference. Nicely decorated with quality furniture. The owners really seem to care about their guests and their comfort. We had a very relaxing time and enjoyed every minute at J-2.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. J2 does have a wonderful view! We're sorry to hear you were not happy with the cleaning, and wish we had known that while you were in the condo, as we would have been happy to send the housekeeper to take care of any problems. We hope you'll come back and visit if you have any problems, we urge you to contact us at once so that we can correct them for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a Vacation !!
Daryl D. from Rolling Meadows, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Loved everything (except the VCR which we would never had used if it hadn't been raining), especially the location and views!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai vacation
Chris B. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Wonderful time! Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Anchorage, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2014
This was a great trip condo was well stocked with immunities . Very comfortable. Only think bad I can say is keep kitchen window closed due to entry of ants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
You do always have to be vigilant against bugs in a tropical closing the window is probably not necessary. Store any opened foods in a sealed container, or in the refrigerator. After preparing a meal, wipe the counters and put the dirty dishes in the dishwasher. Take out the kitchen trash before you go to bed. These steps will help prevent ants from wanting to come in, so you won't have to share the condo with them!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Angela K. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
This view from this unit is spectacular. Walk out from the sliding door and you're right on top of the cliff. The downside is if you have small children you need to watch them very closely. The unit is equipped with necessities but is lacking of blankets if you have a party of four or more. We had our two adult sons with us. One slept on the couch, the other on the daybed. We only found one extra blanket and our other son covered himself with a beach towel. (The blanket we found had a yellow stain on it so I had to wash it.) On our last day while we were packing, the cleaning ladies showed up at 9:30 am. We told them we will leave on time. They stood outside the door while we packed which was quite annoying. Besides the above, our stay was pleasant and I think the issues I mentioned can be easily fixed. I'd definitely recommend for it's location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous Views
Michael C. from Naperville, IL Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
It was so incredible to wake up every morning with an unobstructed view of Kilauea lighthouse, the Pacific & passing whales from every vantage point in J2! Absoultely gorgeous!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this!
Jeff W. from Ukiah, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in November, 2013
Great experience. Would repeat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo
A guest from Egg Harbor Twp, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The condo was clean, comfortable, and provided everything we needed. There was no air conditioning, but we found the breeze kept things cool. Loved the view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge J2
Mark S. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
We had a great time. Good condo. Well kept and furnished. View is amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge J2
Judy W. from Chatsworth, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
The condo was perfect for us. It had everything we needed, and the location was great. Only thing we were wishing it had was a pair of binoculars for viewing the ocean and birds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place at a Great Price
Sumit S. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
My fiance and I were very pleased with the spacious, clean condo with a beautiful and relaxing view. It's proximity to a large grocery store also was helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value for money
A guest from La Jolla, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We loved this unit the view is amazing the the living room furniture comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed and the washer dryer very handy. There was adequate beach equipment too. We would have liked to see window coverings that actually provided privacy in the bedroom as you could see through them at night when the light was on. This was a problem with another rental at sea lodge too, but not a deal breaker. We would stay there again, but an upgrade with the tv and DVD player would be nice, but I'm sure that will happen soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea lodge j2
Jodi P. from Oxnard, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed in this unit. We love how quiet it is and the view and birds and just heavenly! Very clean unit. These are older units and not modern in any way. Small units but it is just perfect for our family of 4. Our 7 and 10 yr old love the place. Look forward to staying many times in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Overall Value and Experience
Nick F. from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013
I have visited Kauai many times and stayed in many different vacation rentals there. J2 at the SeaLodge was just as described and met our needs perfectly. It was very-well stocked and appointed and we had a delightful experience. If your plans include staying on Kauai's north shore, I would highly recommend J2 at the SeaLodge and using Ahh Kauai to book your vacation stay through.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View!
A guest from Frisco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
We loved our stay at Sealodge J2 in May 2013. The kitchen we very well stocked and the place had everything we could think of that one might need for the beach. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The highlight of the place is the view out every window. I loved just hanging out in the large window seat/bed and watching the ocean in the morning and evening. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the best views on the island.
A guest from Stephenville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2013
This was a great one bedroom condo with an amazing view up the coast towards the kilauea lighthouse. The upstairs neighbors were a little noisy, but overall a wonderful experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai 2013
Warren G. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The beautiful North Coast of Kauai was on splendid view from Sealodge J2. We enjoyed the sunrise and the evening views from this cozy perch above the coral bay. Even the lighthouse was a highlight. Our unit's kitchen is well appointed and the living space comfortable and enjoyable. We had friends with us for a few days and they chose to sleep in the window rather than the sofa bed to hear the ocean, the occasional rain and the morning roosters. Truly a great week's vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

J2 stay April 2-17 2013
A guest from Little Chute, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in April, 2013
overall we enjoyed our time at Sealodge J2. the furniture has seen better days and should be replaced. The lanai furniture either needs some good pads or replace (very uncomfortable) The unit was well stocked with dishes / cookware, etc. Would never rent a lower unit again because of excessive noise from above. We were very disappointed that the cleaning company you use never returned our calls when we requested a late checkout. We had an evening flight and had to checkout early. This was our 2nd time at SeaLodge and we may be back but we will look at other properties as well. The one thing about Sealodge that is quite attractive is that the property is small enough to be peaceful and not overcrowded. Aloha until next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
This is a wonderful, comfortable unit with everything you might need, down to the umbrellas (which we used all week!).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views, but issues with privacy and noise
A guest from Lafayette, Colorado does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Sealodge, and it is always our preferred location. This unit was nicely updated and clean, and we were initially impressed. And the view is the best anywhere! We had an overall great time. However, there was daily weekday and Saturday maintenance activity - early - and noise right outside our unit. The upstairs resident woke early every day, and was quite noisy - enough to wake us. We thought being all the way at the end (J building) and so close to the cliff would give us privacy, but it turns out people walk between the unit and the cliff often, so it was less than private. We even came home once to someone hanging out within 6 feet of our front door and lanai. The management company was really nice to deal with, and I would still use them, just not for this unit. A minor annoyance was that I asked for a late checkout, and the housekeeper agreed to check and call me back, but she never did. I would also suggest that the owners spring for a DVR with wireless receiver - basic channels are pretty useless. Overall I would not hesitate to rent from this property manager - and I actually preferred it to dealing with individual owners - but this unit would not be my first choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lovely
A guest from Vashan Island, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
What a wonderful, inviting place to stay...quiet and convenient. Very well equipped. Sealodge beach a treat. thank you1!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge J2
A guest from La Jolla, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
Sealodge J2 was just what I was looking for - great view, great location, at an affordable price. The amenities are basic but if you're not looking to stay at the complex you'll be okay. There is a trail that goes to a secluded beach that was enchanting. The windowseat in the unit was my very favorite, we took the best nap ever there with a nice cool breeze, listening to the sound of the waves. The BBQ area in the complex (no BBQ at the unit) was not the easiest to use as the breeze kept blowing out the fire. Overall great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Na
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Na
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay in Paradise
Jason B. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in October, 2012
Sealodge is not the 4 Seasons but it's a wonderful value with amazing views. I loved hearing the sound of the ocean from the unit and the proximity to Hanalei and other North Shore locations. I'll be returning to this unit -- and that says it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

****THE VIEW****
Cheryl B. from Felton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
I loved the view, watching the storms making their way across the bay. it was AMAZING!! The sunrises were a delight each morning as well!! The daily visit from our rooster was entertaining. the only draw back was the presenses of long brown hairs on the wall and on the daybed where I slept. We had a few roaches visit as well. Inspite of those two items, I will return. We LOVED the guest book. Because of that book we found KALYPSO'S which had outstanding Coconut Shrimp. We did forget to make an entry, will have to do it up our return!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We're so glad that you enjoyed Sealodge J2 and its beautiful views. It does sound like housekeeping let you down. We will address these issues with the housekeeper and the housekeeping inspector, to insure that if you return you will find the condo as clean as you would wish!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a lovely condo
XIAO Y. from Ningbo, Zhejiang recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Staying very comfortable an quiet...good sea view..i love it all...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location
Owen V. from Petaluma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2012
Great location great views but having upstairs neighbors was not fun or acceptable at 2 AM every day for 10 days! I would recommend to friends but I would warn anyone if you are heading to Kauai for 100% relaxation and banging above you at all hours doesn't bother you great. If not I would suggest another place. Make the most of it and have fun. We did
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Amy H. from Ft. Lauderdale, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Pleasant environment and comfortable accommodations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

J2
beth and Scott H. from Avon Lake, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Great location. Walk to beach from was very difficult and dangerous. Enjoyed stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we'll be back
Priscilla P. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Charming condo; perfect views, everything one would need--beach gear, coolers, kitchen supplies.We really appreciated the property mgt. they answered a lot of questions I had as I hadn't been on Kauai for 8 years. Then also extended a late check-out which was important as my partner was not feeling well and was able to nap in the afternoon before we flew out. It's the kind of attitude--the aloha spirit-- I had come to appreciate when I was spending time on the islands. Mucho Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful.
Jodi P. from Oxnard, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
my 6 and 9 yr old loved the view the the unit. Bottom floor but does not effect view. We would stay again. Very quiet spot. couch bed for kids and one room. if you are happy with the basics with best view then you will be as pleased as we were. older property but that is what we loved about it. Will stay again and again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely perfect condo in great condition
A guest from Providence, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
It was excellent. We did have an issue with Ah Ahola company, not the condo itself, when they were only supposed to charge my card for half the rental and then tried to charge it for the entire amount and couldn't, so they charged it in $100 increments until it was maxed out. However, as far as the condo is concerned, it was absolutely perfect. Clean and well kept and the location could not have been better!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good spot in princeville
Andrew C. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
This was a great spot with an amazing view. There's no easy beach access from the condo, but the condo was in excellent condition and the lanai had an amazing view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time!
A guest from KAILUA, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
The outside needed some paint or stain. But that's it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge J2
A guest from Carmel, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2012
A perfect little condo in a great location with amazing views down the north coast of Kauai to Kilauea. Beatiful sunrise views every morning! Really enjoyed the fact that its a ground floor unit with a lanai and a large grassy area off the lanai. The tradewinds blow directly into the windows of the unit, making air conditioning completely unnecessary and nights very enjoyable, listening to the sounds of the tradewinds! The unit has lots of amenities for the beach including a small cooler, beach chairs, boogie boards, towels and mats. Overall a very clean, well-stocked condo in a great location, close to Princeville shopping and grocery store, yet very private and secluded in a very clean and well-maintained complex. Great walking area, close to secluded beaches, golf, minutes from Hanalei Bay and easy access to all of the North Shore activities!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location on Kauai
Karen E. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012
This condo location was wonderful - views of the ocean from the bedroom and living room. It is possible to stroll along the grass to a path that takes you down to a small beautiful beach with volcanic rocks on either side and you can watch the sun set.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location!!!
A guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
This unit has such a great view, we watched the sunrise each morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will go back!
Vicki M. from Iowa City, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
I try to be very frugal with making vacation plans and this place was a great fit. Small, clean, comfy, a beautiful view and many activities close by. The girls went surfing in Hanelei, you could play golf at the Princeville course, had a yummy dinner at the St. Regis (expensive but worth it) zip lining and hiking. We could not have asked for better location and lodging.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

poor weather but still enjoyable
Barry S. from Yorkton, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2012
Very satisfied - thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Paradise
Denise J. from Kelona, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2012
It was a slice of heaven, perfect location, beautiful views. Peaceful and tranquil, was hard to leave to return home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cliffs of Kauai
A guest from Brisbane, Qld recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
A good base to explore the island from.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Sea Lodge.
A guest from Fairfax, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2011
We love Sea Lodge. The 2 bedroom ones are better, though this worked for 3. Needs a vegetable steamer, stainless steel collander. Could hear the snorer on the other side of our bedroom wall in the adjacent condo.Lots of great Kauai travel books and boogie boards. Windy location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful ocean views & sunrise from this cozy condo.
A guest from Sonora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in October, 2011
Wonderful! Ocean views, sunrise view, cozy, clean condo with large windows, patio, & window seat to enjoy it. Hear the waves from the bedroom & relax. A beautiful calm ocean beach is at the end of the trail; snorkeling is good there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll Be Back!!!
Clinton P. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
Upon arriving on Kauai and finding the location of the Sealodge we couldn't have been happier!! We immediately walked down to a secluded beach just down from the property to relax within minutes of arriving!! Thanks for everything and if you haven't been there you should!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful location and property
Lynn S. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2011
A pleasant and joyous experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic view
Frances W. from Ft Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sealodge J2. Great views of the ocean on a nice lanai on the ground level. Cool breezes at all times. Well stocked condo with everything to make a fun trip. Be forewarned, however, that the closest beach is a challenging 15-20 minute walk (it sure is beautiful!) down a steep hill and thus, a steep walk back up! A close drive to Queen's Bath (another challenging hike) and a short jaunt to the Princeville Center for supplies. All in all--a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Vacation
Severo O. from Wahiawa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Great views and a wonderful place to stay. The only problem was the construction noise of fixing up the other condo at 9 in the morning. But rather than that its a great place to stay in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge J2
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
I would highly recommend J2 to anyone looking for a amazing view and a clean and quite condo. We would love to stay there again on our next visit to Kauai!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our second stay. We really enjoy the location and peacefulness of this property. The sunrise outside on the lanai is
A guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ed M. from Livingston, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My wife and I could not wish for a better accommodation, the view , cleanliness , furnishings , all the little things like books
James P. from Toowoon Bay, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
It's located at one end of the complex in a very quiet spot , the complex is very low key perched on top of a bluff with fantastic views towards the light house. I highly recommend Sealodge J2 .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to vacation! Very clean and comfortable. Thank you!
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Zephyr Hills, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ed G. from Monte Rio, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2011
It may be time to take a look at all your kitchen items. You could use some wine glasses, there used to be a screen lid helpful to keep the spattering down.Also, some cushions on the patio furniture would be good. The TV is getting on in years and the sound when playing dvd's is very poor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little Things Mean a Lot
A guest from Manhattan Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in October, 2010
Over the years, we've stayed in J-2 many times and love it because the view is so amazing.This year we booked for a month and perhaps looked at things differently than if we were on a one-two week vacation. Overall the place is great. However, the furnishings seem to be getting bit tired and the kitchen needs to be restocked. I was unable to find a vegetable peeler, knife sharpener(the knives were dull), vegetable steamer, place mats/napkins, coffee filters, laundry drying rack, and a selection of pots and pans. I would have also appreciated it if the large assortment of cleaning products were removed from the unit as they produced a strong chemical smell. These comments may seem petty but for a long-term stay, they would have increased the enjoyment factor.Everything else was great. We love the Sea Lodge and the wonderful connection with nature it provides.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ann L. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

welcome to paradise
Marion B. from San Francisco, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
My husband and I had such an awesome time at Sealodge. I am a young mom of an almost 4 months old baby and I adored breastfeeding her laying on the couch next to the big window in the living room . The view was SPECTACULAR ! It was wonderful. This condo is just great, the bed amazingly comfortable. It was very quiet and it was really nice to be able to rest. We'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge J2
Laurel K. from Langhorne, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
I was very happy with this unit and the terrific location overlooking the ocean in Princeville. The price was very resonable and would recomend this unit to anyone interested in visiting Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Myrna Kline, Oregon, a member of the DeWald party.
A guest from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
The view was good night and day. At night the lighthouse light shone through the condo every three seconds. It was easy to block it out with the curtains.The vatiety of bitds on the lanai was very intertaining. Especially enjoyed being that close to Nene geese.Dave, the manager, was very helpful. We left/lost some things. He also happened by and helped us out with our luggage. Very nice guy. The grounds were lovely. We took several photos there.The unit was immaculate. Very nice to have spices, salt and pepper, etc.I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location in princeville
yvonne m. from charlottenlund, copenhagen recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
It would have been nice with aircondition in the apartment. The van`s were not that efficient, otherwise the condo was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The J-2 condo was not our reserved condo due to maintenance issues on J-3. We were at first quite disappointed in the change as
A guest from Sausalito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
ed, and it had a closet full of boogie boards, snorkel equipment, and beach chairs. The bed was quite comfortable as well. We also appreciated the wine and flowers that David left for us to ameliorate our disappoinment at being moved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We know Princeville and the Sealodgearea very well. It was fine
A guest from Altena, NRW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
We know Princeville and the Sealodge-Area very well. Have made there vacation before ! - It´s a really fine condominium on the northshore of Kauai. If visiting the Hawaiin´s perhaps again, we shall prefer Sealodge J2! (Greetings of a very content german couple ...thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation pillow view ever
A guest from South Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010
I loved sleeping next to the open window gazing out at the ocean. And the bed was very comfortable. The condo was clean and had everything we needed--beach stuff, dishes, even some good paper back books.It would be nice not to have to purchase additional toilet paper and garbage bags, but the condo only provides what they call "a starter kit."
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Mar 10, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: