Sealodge E6: oceanfront views all the way to the lighthouse, updated inside
Affordable rates and amazing oceanfront views, that?s what you?ll find at Sealodge. Rated a ?Solid Gold Value? in the Ultimate Kauai Guide Book, our guests agree that you won?t find a better value. On the grounds is a path leading through tropical jungle arriving at a quiet beach. All the amenities of home, dramatic views down the length of the Anini Reef, and a tranquil location at the end of the road, make Sealodge your budget-friendly Kauai destination.
Beautifully remodeled with cherry mahogany floors, tile and fresh paint. Incredible view up the Anini reef. From the living room you can watch the fishermen on Anini, whales, dolphins and an array of exotic birds. What a great place for a family holiday. Queen bed, two twin beds and a twin punee. Includes full kitchen, washer dryer, phone, cable tv with DVD player, free wifi. Just updated inside, very nice!!
Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR * Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Cooler/Ice Chest, Outdoor Shower, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool
Judith B. from Bradenton, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2016 The rental was comfortable, clean and in a great location. Didn't have any problems. It's important that bed is comfortable and place is clean so we were happy.
beautiful condo with gorgeous sunrise views from bed
A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in February, 2016 we had a wonderful time exploring the beauty of the island. Experienced different weather that changed by the minute from wind to sun to rain. Especially enjoyed Waimea Canyon, the hike along the bluff from Shipwreck Beach and the farmer's market in Hanalei
Pamela J. from Grand Haven, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 We enjoyed our accommodations very much. We did feel for the price we paid that we should not have had to drive to the managers house to pick up and return the keys. We loved the location, great views, clean lovely condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals Sorry but we are confused by the guest comment about the keys. They are located in a lockbox at the front door, no pick-up or drop-off is required. Perhaps the guest had a second rental where this was it is never a part of our check-in process.
Malcolm T. from Avoca Beach, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 This condo is conveniently situated on princeville headland with great views down towards the lighthouse. Close to Princeville shopping and Hanalei Bay. Very comfortable with great views from every room. Would definitely recommend staying at E6 sea lodge
Lucinda S. from Dana Point, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2015 Nice condo with great views---both sunrise and sunset. Close to pool so good for those with children. Nice having laundry facilities inside unit. Well maintained unit. Ahh-Aloha always available and very responsive.
Terrie P. from Auburn, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 It was perfect. Just as pictured. Fully equipped, could have used a couple extra fans, however it was unseasonably humid during our visit. Gorgeous views from every window. Very quiet setting. Would absolutely return.
Marsha M. from Davis, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 It was wonderful! We loved this place. It had all the amenities needed and the ocean view was hard to beat! Yes, the Ocean View was such a treasure. The condo was very clean, well maintained, and comfortable. We would return in a heartbeat next time we're on Kauai!!
Brandon U. from Gresham, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in April, 2015 Absolutely loved staying at Sealodge E6. This was our first time to Kauai, and I could not have chosen a better condo. I am definitely coming back to Kauai, and I will not hesitate to book this condo again. Beautiful views of the Anini reef & beach & Wyllie beach, just like the pic. Loved waking up to awesome sunrise views every morning. The unit itself was great, even had a washer & dryer (although the dryer was a little finicky). The concierge Jeanie R. was awesome, if you plan to stay here, definitely contact her! She can get good discounts on a lot of activities and is very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. Don't forget the gem of a beach just down the trail, Sealodge beach, one of the best, and we visted tons of beaches. Great condo!!!
Terry O. from Encinitas, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015 The condo is in a good location, but the condo association and condo owner would do well to invest in some maintenance. The exterior is in bad shape although the grounds are beautiful. The Unit needs a new stove, air conditioning and a more user friendly entry key set up. Wifi worked after calls.
Kathleen L. from Auburn, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 We stayed at E6 Feb 2015 and the view alone was a highlight for us. It changed constantly in different light, especially because we had a lot of weather. The main floor of the condo is rather small, but with all the windows and the second floor bed/bathroom we never felt cramped. The bed was very cozy with the additional foam padding. It is not a luxury condo, but it is clean and comfortable and the location and price make it a stand-out bargain. Curiously, there are about 4-5 corkscrews but no can opener! If you buy coffee beans, be sure the management has replaced the one in the condo since it is broken. Otherwise, our week there was completely wonderful.
Ana C. from Kihei, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015 We spent a long weekend at this charming condo. It was very clean, comfortable and cozy. All the kitchen basics were available. The view was amazing. We will be back and have recommended it to friends.
David H. from Picton, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014 Hadn't been to Kauai before and was considering the resort type alternative. Saw this property and felt that if the property was as good as the photos and reviews indicated it would be a nice place to stay.We were not disappointed
A guest from Frisco, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 I used to live in this complex back in the seventies and I still think this is the best place to stay.I have been traveling to Kauai for the last 35 years, and always make it a point to stay here. It's quiet, right on the cliff overlooking the ocean and the sound of the waves crashing below is perfect to fall asleep to and wake up to a beatiful sunrise right from your bed! E6, has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. I hate to complain, but there were a few minor issues, like the upstairs door to the bathroom locking you in once closed, but I understand the door has been replaced. A can opener that works is very much needed. Other than that I was quite satisfied and would recommend this property to others.
Mary A. from studio city, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Sealodge E6 was above and beyond everything that my boyfriend and I expected! The view is even more breathtaking that any photo can portray and the interior is so deliciously breezy yet cozy! I kept joking that we need to come back to Kauai and only stay in this exact condo! It was ready even earlier than the check in time and was perfectly spotless and abundant with accommodation! I truly couldn't recommend this place any more enthusiastically. If you're looking for romance, adventure or blissful peace and quiet, THIS is your place!!
Francois G. from Val-david, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014 the property was great. we were a family of five and the setting was almost perfect. we would have appreciated access to a propane BBQ. awesome views, lovely set up inside and pool is just by the property. Good location on kauai north shore which is amazing
A guest from Eagle River, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014 SeaLodge 6 was exactly what we had hoped for. The lodging was quaint and clean. We woke up to an extraordinary sunrise every day, enjoyed the beautifully maintained grounds and wonderful swimming pool, and hiked to Sea Lodge beach where we saw dozens of sea turtles. You get used to the crowing roosters quickly! There were a few items that needed repair, including a screen in the living room over the guest bed, and the sliding glass door which was extremely difficult to open which detracted only slightly from our experience. Sea Lodge is a true gem and we will definitely be returning.
Neil M. from Oregon City, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 As the title says. View fantastic but honestly feel its oversold vs the grounds and amenities of this unit. Unit very clean and functional, however many things stated and included in rental were not available. Beach chairs, beach mats, and cooler/ice chest clearly stated in ad on website however these items were not there, however some were visible in the loft though locked up. Definitely a detriment to our trips to the beaches. The pool and BBQ were disappointing as well, both being very dated and small, the BBQ being a small concrete structure with approximately 2 square feet of cooking surface, and requiring briquets not propane. Considering that there are 10 buildings with at least 80 total units this seemed inadequate. Also per the housekeeping notice 5 loads of laundry were included but only one packet of soap left for us. The unit itself clearly has been updated in recent years, was very clean, functional and adequately stocked kitchen, nice washer and dryer, plenty of towels and linens and the bed was very comfortable. We had already been on the island for 8 days prior to our arrival and were fully enveloped in the aloha spirit of kauai and while somewhat disappointed wih our choice we enjoyed our vacation immensely. However for the reasons previously stated I would not recommend this to a friend nor rent here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals Call us! If beach gear is listed but not present, we'll deliver it. We can't fix a problem if we don't know about it until we read a review after the guest has departed.
Carol L. from Wyalusing, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014 We were all three of us happy with our rental and liked the location well enough. It would have been nice if we had beach access that was not so treacherous but other than that love the placed.
MARK N. from AVON, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014 Very clean condo with a great view of the coastline. Perfect location for us to embark on our daily adventures. We could hear the soothing sounds of the ocean at night to sleep. Kauai is the best place I've traveled to!
Janet B. from Boxford, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 The prior guests had not checked out until after 12 pm, although check out was 11. The screen in the living room window was missing so could not leave the window open. The slider to the deck was broken and could not be opened at all, so we were never able to sit on the deck. If we had been able to get out there, only one of us would have been able to sit because one of the two patio chairs was broken. There was a sign on the washer machine to use only HE detergent, however, the detergent that was left was not HE so we had to buy some.The description says that the property was recently renovated. Other than the laminate flooring, the furniture was very worn, cushions with stains, rugs were stained, one of the dining room chairs was broken.The entire complex is old and dated, although with a pretty spectacular location. The pool was nice, and the grounds were well maintained.
Chris G. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in September, 2013 This was an incredible place to stay! We spent 10 days here for our honeymoon and loved every minute of it. It's a very quiet, relaxed setting away from a lot of the major tourist areas. The view from the bedroom is incredible. We laid in bed every morning and watched the sunrise over the ocean. Really a perfect place to start our marriage.
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013 E6 was great for the most part. It definitely seems like a full time vacation rental instead of someone's home. It needs a little TLC (some cabinet doors don't close all the way, window screens loose), but overall clean and completely served our needs during our stay. Plenty of towels and linens. Beds really need to be replaced with something a little more comfortable... they are too hard. View was amazing. We have stayed at Sealodge before and would recommend for views, location and value. The landscaping at Sealodge is absolutely beautiful.
Damon B. from Venice, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 Sealodge E6 is a dream rental with awesome ocean views, a beautiful patio, and a ton of space. Dealing with Ahh Aloha is a breeze, get out to the islands right now!
carolyn s. from eagle point, oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2013 perfect for our family. was great to see so many extras waiting for us. from books to beach chairs. this condo has it covered.
A guest from Rockland, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 This was just as advertised. It was a great place with great views. Just a note for the cleaning people: the fans needed to be cleaned and the washer (HE) needs to have the door left open. It was very smelly when we tried to use it because the door had been shut. HE washing machines need to have the door and gasket wiped out after you have used them and then leave the door open. The dryer only worked on the timed cycle. Other than that, it was wonderful.
Cyndi H. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 The unit was clean and comfortable although the bathrooms need some attention especially the tub/shower tiles. The outside of the entire complex is in need of maintenance. The old siding on the buildings needs replacing or staining or something to make it look new again. If you are looking for comfortable but not fancy this place will do. The views are fabulous.
Rachel C. from Kelowha, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 We are a family of four travelling with two adult sons first week of May of this year. I learned about this property through the Kauai travel handbook where it was listed as best value for money spent on the north shore. Sea Lodge is a somewhat dated property but it has without doubt one of the best locations on the north shore with fabulous unobstructed views of the ocean and coast. Being at the end of the road the property was very quiet and peaceful. We had a two bedroom , two full bath unit which was clean , well equipped and very adequate for our needs. ( It also had a washer and dryer which was very handy) The beautiful virtually deserted Sealodge beach accessed only by a trail was beautiful and a nice calm beach for snorkelling. A small pool was onsite , no tennis court. We had no contact with management when there , no problems arose. Booking was straightforward online and confirmation by phone. Lots of trails and sidewalks for walking and running in Princeville and just a few minutes by car to other north shore locations. We were very satisfied with this property and would definitely recommend it for couples or families - absolutely gorgeous location for very reasonable rates.
Jade A. from Mendocino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in April, 2013 For a family of four staying two weeks, they could have given us more than two rolls of toilet paper. Also, there were no coffee filters, barely any salt and pepper. Things like this are why I rent places with a kitchen. Amenities....
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals As our check-in instructions state, we provide a "starter kit" intended to tide you over until you can roll of toilet paper + a spare for each bathroom, bar of soap for each bathroom, roll of paper towels, small bottle of dishwashing liquid, dishwasher detergent, and Kleenex. No food items are stocked, and in fact for reasons of hygiene and liability, we remove food items between guests. We will leave cooking oil, salt, pepper and spices, if previous guests have purchased them, but nothing opened or perishable. This is for the guests' health and safety. We are happy to help tide you over until you can get to the grocery store, but food and other personal items are the guest's responsibility. We do recommend an independent provider of concierge services (also included in check-in information) who is happy to grocery shop for you prior to your arrival, if you would like to arrive to an already stocked kitchen.
John M. from Avon, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013 This was our fifth stay at Sealodge. Whenever we come back, Sealodge will be our first choice. Could we stay at a better place? Sure. Could we get the best view and value for our money elsewhere? I don't think so. We love the location (North Shore). We love the view. We love the dollar value.
Spectacular view, very windy, and small & cute condo.
A guest from Los Altos, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 Very nice but small condo (better than it looks in the pix). Good value. Amazing view.When we were there it was super-windy and the wind howled all night. It was co-old! Otherwise spectacular location.
A guest from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in January, 2013 Sealodge E6 is a very comfortable and well appointed unit. It has a wonderful view of the ocean and the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep each night. There was a nice breeze each day so it didn't matter that there was no AC as there's plenty of windows to catch the ocean breeze. Everything was very clean and in good condition. We appreciated the fact that travel size shampoo/conditioner and soap were left in the shower from the cleaning company. However, it would've been nice if there were already some basic supplies available in the unit, things like salt/pepper, sugar, ziploc bags, aluminium foil would've been helpful as we didn't want to buy any of those items for our brief stay. Overall, I would definitely consider returning to E6 in the future!
A guest from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 Wonderful vacation experience at Sealodge with great views and perfect weather. Loved watching the whales...
A guest from Fort Myers, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2012 Gorgeous views! We traveled throughout the island during our stay and we continued to say that we were really glad we stayed in princeville and at sealodge. It seriously is a great location, great view, and for a great price! We were very happy! The only downfall is the cleanliness. We pay a cleaning fee and yet the place could have used some dusting and sweeping and in the most obvious places too. (Lamp shades, base boards, etc.) But even with that I would still say this place is great and we had a wonderful stay.
A guest from Lacey, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 Fabulous view of lighthouse, sunrise, full moon, Anini reef. Close to Hanalei & all North Shore sites. Bright, light, and cheerful interior which was a surprise since the cedar shake exterior is so gloomy. Good supply of cooking tools but need more mugs & wine glasses. Lacking condiments. Nice to have washer & dryer and they provided beach chairs, a cooler & nice snorkel gear if needed. Two lanai chairs need to be replaced. Views from bedrooms, dining, window seat, and sunset over "Bali Hai in the kitchen. Grounds kept very nice and groundsman was very friendly. Only problem was self caused. There is only one key and we locked it in the condo with the info on who to call. The condo manager was missing and does not have a backup key anyway. He came back and gave us the contact number which no one answered. We were able to remove the kitchen screen & the blocking stick. A friendly condo owner loaned us a stepladder and my husband crawled through the window. Then the contact called back. How about giving the manager a backup key or leaving two in the lockbox for guests or both. However this was our fault. We also couldn't get down to the beaches by the condo because all the trails are steep and we have bad old knees. I would be a little nervous to bring small children because the lawn ends at a cliff. We loved this location and lucked out with no rain.
John C. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012 the floor in front of the lanai door is coming up and needs repair. some of the window blinds need replacing. the view is still AWESOME at Sea Lodge!
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 The views from teh condo were amazing - exactly what you see on the website. The place was clean and well equipped. The breezes kept the place cool. The pool was small but good for a dip. A couple of minor complaints: the main queen bed was a bit hard; there was no washing machine detergent - but a call to the housekeeper rectified this.
A guest from La Crescenta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 The management company staff are wonderful to work with and the check-in instructions were thorough. We really enjoyed the condo and its lovely little deck. Sitting in the living room is great, you can see ocean in both directions. The kitchen is well supplied so cooking meals was convenient. It would be nice to have a bigger bed downstairs. There were several light bulbs burned out when we arrived, we changed one of them to see in the bathroom. It was super windy during most of our stay so sleeping was more challenging.
Michael T. from Powder Springs, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 12 days in June, 2012 We love the Sealodge Complex and Location. However, E6 was a Disappointment. This was our 7th stay at a Sealodge Property and E6 rates at the bottom. We know private owners own all units; however, you need to have more space as a guest to put your stuff. We were there 10 days and had very limited storage space for 4 adults to unpack. Owners private belonging were everywhere. Closets and drawers were full of their items, which reduced renters use to bare minimum. Dishwasher did not work for 3 days until ?we? figured out that the breaker and the water had been turned off to it. Wireless was a hit and miss with sometimes it worked sometime it did not. Most of the appliances and kitchen tools were cheap or damaged. We will stay at Sealodge Complex again just not at E6 as there are many other quality units to choose from.
A guest from Sun Valley, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 This Sealodge condo, E6, has amazing views in all directions. We could watch sunrise from one window, and sunset from another! And, of course, see the ocean from nearly every window! This condo is very well equipped with everything you might need, including beach towels, mats and chairs, a cooler and plenty of kitchen wares. We did discover the dishwasher was broken, the first time we tried to use it, but I reported it to the repairman that evening, he came the next day, and had a new one being installed the day after that. Very prompt service! The unit is 2 bedroom, with 2 twin beds upstairs, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. However - the entire condo is small, the main bedroom is closed off from the living/dining room only by a sliding door, not a wall, and the upstairs is open to the living room below. So, for 6 adults, this was a little TOO cozy! If one member of your group snores - everyone's awake! This could work well for a family of 2 parents and multiple kids. The full size washer and dryer were installed in the upstairs bedroom, which seemed strange to us - a small stackable W/D would have fit much better against the wall up there, next to the bathroom, leaving more room for guests' belongings.The punai, next to the sleeper sofa in the LR, is a perfect place to relax or take a nap, and the lanai is great, of course!The rental agent is not on Kauai (in TX - ?!), but everything was accomplished quickly and professionally via phone, email and fax. We liked that this agent has lower fees, and lower cleaning fees, than the others we contacted about a Sealodge unit.Overall, we loved this Sealodge condo and will rent there again, if it's available.
A guest from Keyport, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 Along trip, but well worth the distance. Very nice place, clean and well kept. The best part was the morning sunrise. Nothing compairs to an Hawaiian sunrise. This unit had harwood floors and was really nice. I would sray here again.
Very nice ocean view, but outdated furniture, kitchen, bathrooms.
Kosta R. from Colorado Springs, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2012 Kauai is beautiful and for us it was not so important the place we had to sleep. But compare to our previous vacation rentals this one is so outdated. Furniture, kitchen and bathrooms needs renovation.Location has very nice ocean view. But I missed easy walking access to the beach. Sealodge beach is very tricky to reach - trail is not for everybody. Fortunately the best north shore beaches are in 10+ minutes drive.
Peter F. from Brush Prairie, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 E6 has great cliffside view, breezes and is a wonderful place to shelter from north shore rain showers. The beds are a bit firm but everything is first rate. We'd be happy to stay there anytime....
Jerry W. from Meadow Vista, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011 We've stayed at beautiful Sealodge in different units for over 30 years and it is without a doubt still a well kept sleepy little "secret" offering some of the most spectacular views on the North Shore. E-6 had views of the lighthouse and on the other side Bali Hai...stunning! Here's the bad part...the main bed felt like we were sleeping on a sheet of plywood with almost no padding or support. SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE. We slept awful and had backaches and sore necks. We have a firm bed at home but this was ridiculous. The owners really need to offer a decent comfortable bed for guests so beware of this issue.
Sealodge E6 was beautiful and lived up to my expectations in every way! The view is amazing and the grounds so well kept. I real
Annie L. from lake oswego, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in July, 2011 Sealodge E6 is a place I will return to. Our only problem was the hand held can opener was broken. A very small problem when living and sleeping in paradise. Thank you Sealodge E6 and the amazing Island of Kauai.
dave c. from Yakima, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2011 I have stayed in various sealodge units and this was the nicest so far. Very good view, nice layout, good furniture etc. Negatives where the Beds where VERY firm. Windows did not seal properly so wind made a whistling sound at night that was annoying. There was no fan in the unit so we bought a table top fan and left it there for the next people.Overall a winner.
Missy W. from Anacortes, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 Overall very good. Excellent price point. Fantastic view, very quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Parking very good. Grounds immaculate. Pool excellent. Beach cottage feel. Furnishings on the cheap side. At first smelled of being closed up for a long time. Needs more hooks and racks for drying towels. Low number of bathroom towels. Nice new washer and dryer was very helpful. Kitchen appliances underwhelming- refrigerator in poor shape but worked fine. Kitchen low on dish towels and some utensils, and had no hot pads. Coffee pot missing but manager quickly supplied one. Location excellent for north end activities but limited access to beach at property. Overall very good and we had a great stay. We'd come back.
John C. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 Sealodge provides a fantastic view of the ocean and is set in a peaceful area of princeville. By far this is one of the most favorite places I have stayed in when visiting Kauai, having visited the island many times.
A guest from Weehawken, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 Great updated unit with a spectacular view and an even more spectacular constant breeze. Coming home to Sea Lodge after a morning at Ke'e and Tunnels is a treat unto itself. Sea Lodge Beach is a short walk away as well with very few people. Snorkel gear, beach towels, beach chairs and a boogie board in the unit came in handy as well.
Jeanine J. from Oakwood, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010 We had a lovely time in this beautiful condo! It was thoughtfully equipped, beautifully decorated, and had amazing views! Also the trade winds kept it very cool!
Open design great for 2 people but lacks privacy if you have more. There are no bedroom doors, for example.
Marcus K. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2010 Unit had everything you need. Great views of sunrise and sunset. Private beach just down the hill. Kitchen was reasonably well equipped, two televisions and stereos also there. Wireless was not accessible because we could not get the password. Also, we were not given password for pool so could not get in.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals For two couples traveling together, we recommend Alii Kai, which has two completely private bedrooms, rather than Sealodge. At Sealodge, the second bedroom is a semi-private upstairs for families but insufficient privacy for couples. Beautiful views and budget-friendly prices make it a great choice for a family or a couple.Our apologies for lack of pool code, it was an oversight in your check-in instructions, which has been corrected for future guests. We do have a guest services manager, as well as a 24-hour emergency number, which guests can call for this type of problem.Wireless was not accessible because the condo does not have wireless have to physically connect your computer to the modem using an ethernet calbe.
Bob B. from Regina, Sask recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010 Every window in this nicely appointed condo offered a different view of the beautiful island of Kauai. Watching the ocean from the very private lanai was amazing. The grounds are very well maintained and E6 is only steps away from a lovely little swimming pool. The unit itself is spacious, clean and well equipped with many of the things you would need to fully enjoy your stay. This was our second trip to the Garden Island and I would definitely recommend Sealodge E6 to anyone looking for a place to stay on the north shore.