Puupoa 309: 2br/2ba,oceanfront luxury, with Bali Hai views, huge lanais, pool
Check out our great fall discount! Only $285/night all remaining fall 2016 dates.
These luxury condos are spacious at with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, spacious oceanfront lanais and spectacular views, many of Bali Hai. Even the swimming pool boasts a glorious view! Pu?u Poa is the closest residential complex to the St Regis hotel. With its gourmet restaurants, spa, and shops, you?ll never be at a loss for activities, entertainment and fine dining choices. You?ll find a barbecue grill on your private lanai, perfect for a relaxing view of the sunset as you prepare your catch of the day.
Pu'u Poa 309 - 1800 Square feet of living space, two huge lanais, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths. All marble and glass-block master bath with dual shower heads and jacuzzi tub. Solid Teak Furniture, Beautiful Tile Floors throughout, Classic Plantation Shutters, King bed, two twin beds (which may be combined to form a second king bed upon guest request), Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 TV's, 2 VCR's, CD/Cassette sound system, Gourmet kitchen, Gas Barbeque Grill, Beach Gear. Brand new tempurpedic mattress.
Pu'u Poa has just completed a huge renovation project. 2 bedroom/2bath, with large rooms, huge lanais and spectacular views, many of Bali Hai. Pu'u Poa is the closest condo complex to the hotel, offering a feeling of privacy, but steps from the hotel with its gourmet restaurants and shops. The pool sets cliff- side. Spend the day on your huge lanai, sunbathing or watching the whales play. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-02
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System * Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front, Bali Hai View * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Beach, Beach Towels, Deck, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Tennis
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Spring Break in Kauai
A guest from Evanston, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 We had a wonderful time at Puu Poa #309 in March 2016. The unit suited our needs perfectly with a lovely master bedroom and twin beds for the kids in the second room. Separate beds can be difficult to find and our son and daughter insist on having their own sleeping space. We enjoyed waking to the sound of the ocean and spending mornings on the lanai watching the whales pass by. Hideaway Beach is a gorgeous spot, well worth the steep trek down the hill. The condo was well equipped for our stay with beach chairs and water toys. We would have like to have had more beach towels (there were only 3), but that was the only tiny issue we had with the supplies.Thanks for everything! We hope to return some day!
Heidi . from Riverton, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 I'm picky and I loved it. Perfect place to stay for two couples or a family. Place was very clean and the property was so nice. I love love to see a new set of dishwater and new bath towels but everything else was up to par:) Madter bed super comfy and they had beach chairs, boogey board, coolers, beach umbrella, ice packs for the cooler, beach hats all in the closet for your use...awesome!! I love the extras it includes. Thanks for the lovely stay:)
A guest from Longbow Lake, ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015 Puu Poa309 IssuesKitchen pots & pans need replacingOutdoor furniture terrible, needs replacing; rusty, sharp edges, table unevenUmbrellas do not workNo furniture on second lanai, therefore could not useGarborator plugs up when dishwasher runsWaher needs cleaning (ruined a brand new golf shirt when left brown marksVacuum was not useable (filed with contractor dust & sheet rock
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals The lanai furniture does need to be replaced, and new outdoor furniture is scheduled for June. As a temporary measure, we've sanded and painted the furniture that's there, so it should be acceptable for a few more months until the new stuff arrives. We replaced the pots and pans, because we agree they needed it. So sorry that these items were not up to standard for your visit.
Terri K. from Nisswa, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2014 We've rented this property the last 2 years and have booked again for 2015. I love the location and the owners are starting to put some money into updating and remodeling. Hopefully they'll put some money into new furniture as it's all starting to show wear . The kitchen was low on basic needs, the lanai furniture was unusable and rusted and the sheets and pillows past their prime. This being said we did still book for 2015 as I really love the Puu Poa property and I've been promised it'll be great once the remodel has been completed.
A guest from Millville, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 We really enjoyed our stay here, Kauai is such a beautiful island and the view from our lanais was spectacular. The condo is lovely and had a great location, was very clean and had all the amenities necessary and beyond. It was all about the ocean view by day and sound of the surf at night though. Loved it!
Michelle S. from St. Thomas, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 This was a very nice condo. Nicely furnished and decorated with amazing sunset views and a huge patio! Only negative was beds in second bedroom felt like they were made from cement. Would return in a second if I didn't have to sleep in the second bedroom.
Theresa K. from Nisswa, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013 This was our third stay at Pua Poa and first time in unit 309. We love the location and amenities of this property and really enjoyed the décor of unit 309. The unit was very comfortable. The cons are the kitchen could use a little more serving bowels and sharp knives, a very minor complaint. The only other negative were the provided "beach chairs" were broken and unusable. Both very minor complaints. We loved the overall unit so much we're rebooked for 2014!
A guest from St. Helena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 Unit 309 was nicely furnished. The kitchen was well equipped with all you need to cook meals. Washer and dryer in the unit was a pleasant surprise . The bed was comfortable.
Jacqueline W. from Suwanee, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 The ocean front view is to die for, better than pictures.The night sky was dizzying with more bright stars than I have ever seen.The kitchen had most everything you could ask for.Double ovens, microwave, toaster oven and 4 slice toaster.I have never seen all these in a condo, and all were in pristine condition.We used every appliance at least once. The pantry had salt, pepper, spices, foil, plastic wrap and dishwasher soap. The master bedroom with lanai is great, I don't know if I will ever forget that wonderful sound of the crashing waves lulling me to sleep.The king sized bed was truly like sleeping on a cloud.The condo was stuffy when we first arrived, so my daughter went searching for a wasn't so cool during the day. We were gone sight seeing and to the beach during that part of the day. Once we opened the windows and doors, it cooled off quite nicely. The second bedroom was nice with twin beds. The beds were very firm. The window screen has a gap in it which let bugs in, so we had to keep it closed. The condo had toilet paper, paper towels, travel size shampoo, conditioner, soap. Fans in all rooms, ceiling fans with remote.I love to travel and write reviews for all places I stay. I only have a few miniscule complaints about this condo. 1: The child above us started running around at 4:40 the first morning. You could also hear adults walking and moving chairs at dinner time. 2: The washing machine needs to be cleaned, it had a slight mildew odor to it. 3: The condo could use some fresh colorful paint inside, it was white all over. The baseboard paint is wearing off throughout and makes it look dirty, but it is not.None of these issues diminished our stay in any way, and all except for the noise above can be remedied. I will come back and paint for free, if I can stay there again!!! I fulfilled my goal to visit all 50 states by my 50th birthday. This was my 50th state. I definitely chose the best for last.
A guest from Visalia, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 The location was terrific. The accommodations were adequate. The patio when entering the property was not clean.Local management did not provide enough toilet paper 1 roll for 4 nights stay. Partial roll of paper towels, 2 pods of dishwasher soap. The lack of response from the local management was a bit frustrating. Apparently they offer only minimum products and we are expected to provide the rest. The local management said they would provide another roll of toilet paper and more dishwashing detergent. We requested 3 times without a response. I contacted the management team in Texas and was informed that the local management should have told us that they do not provide any more than one roll. We stayed in another unit in 2012 in Puo Poa. They were more than generous. We did not have to request anything. For a 4 night stay I believe we should not have to go out and purchase toilet paper. We stayed in Puo Poa in 2012. The owner's were were more than generous. They provided enough supplies so that we did not have to request anything. This unit did not provide shampoo, adequate detergent, paper towels etc. Our attitude toward our stay was somewhat tainted by the management attitude.
Kacee O. from Gilbert, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The guest bathroom smelled of mildew and there was moisture on the tile in the spare bedroom. There was a 3.5 foot large hole under the exterior of the spare bedroom unit, clearly some water damage. Called Property Manager didn't seem to concerned said didn't want to disrupt our stay and would check it out later. For as much as we paid I would have expected more detergent etc, recommend bringing your own. Master Bedroom leaves something to be desired. But the kitchen and patio we really enjoyed, and spent most of our time out there. Great views, great location!!!!!!!
Jeremy B. from Decatur, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013 The condo is very, very nice. The location is near the end of the turn off in Princeville by the St Regis. There is a terrific beach, albeit down a difficult rope guided cliff, for snorkeling and swimming. The condo was clean, the master bed is great, and just about everything worked well. Showers are walk in and very nice. Extra bedroom had 2 twins. Good laundry too. Small negatives. There is no air-conditioning. Surprise! But there are ceiling and high-end directional fans as well as large sliding door/windows with screens to cool down the place. On only one of the 4 days was this an issue. The doorbell does not work so you can get locked out and there is no way for anyone to hear. The key box needs to be replaced as some of the buttons stick. n Yes, we would rent it again. As far as restaurants go in the immediate area, we would recommend the Naenea at the Westin Hotel down the road.
Kathryn R. from S. Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013 Loved the location and the view! The property was generally well maintained, but the condo could have been cleaner. The twin beds are not suitable for adults. In addition, the linens did not fit and consequently were always off. The king mattress cover and linens were worn and came off too. There was little closet space in the 2nd bedroom as it was filled with supplies. The dishes were dirty, likely because not enough d/w soap is provided (e.g., only 3 cubes). The lanais needed to be cleaned. The condo we're in now in Poipu was welcoming, including a note on the door, a welcome starter package in a bag, and is spotlessly clean, giving it a more hotel-like feel. That said, the Pu'u Poa condo is a good value in an excellent location and the photos are accurate. With a few easy fixes, it would be better.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 We definitely loved this place and would rent again. The only complaint (but not a big deal) was not having enough basic amenities, i.e. toilet paper (we were only there 3 nites), but the things others left behind more than made up for it. We also left some basics behind that hopefully the next renters could use. Also, one set of keys for 4 adults was inconvenient. But the condo is gorgeous. Best spot on our favorite island. Thank you.
A guest from menomonee falls, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012 We were very pleased with the condo. Excellent location, breath taking views from lanai, very clean condo.Very quiet neighborhood.
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 The condoe's location was excellent, beautiful and convenient. We enjoyed the tennis courts, the beach access and the neiborhoods walking trails. The view is unbelievable, the condo very comfortable and having a place to hang and relax made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks!
William H. from Mason, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in May, 2012 Very pleased and very satisfied with my experience in Puu Poa 309. Only suggestion I would make is that they place blinds in the guest bedroom. There were no blinds so anyone could look in and see us changing etc. Other than that very pleased.
Meryl S. from Golden, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in April, 2012 This is our 3rd stay over 10 years at the PUU POA condos. Each condo is in the care and decisions of the individual owners. We love the location and beauty of the area and the property. We do understand that each condo has over the years gone through upgrades, remodels and repairs as the challenges of being a beach location can take its toll. Sometimes this is reflected, as it should be, in the price per night. Unit #309 is in need of many repairs and upgrades. We did find the unit to be clean. It was a disappointment to find so many needed repairs to everything from blinds, lamps, cabinets, door handles, screen doors,bath fixures to name a few. But overall and in consideration of guests, the unit needs so much TLC. Most furniture when new was marginal and now heavily scratched and dented, kitchen cabinets need to be replaced, guest beds very inappropriate sizes for adult guests, lamps rusted, lighting and light switches not working, patio table and chairs corroded, area rugs old, worn and not clean, bar stools unsafe to sit on,broken bath fixure, wicker faded and worn, painting needed. You get the picture. This is a wonderful condo unit and should be the responsibility of each owner to take pride in the unit and the quality of the quests experience.The staff at AHH Aloha was terrific in doing what they could when we were there are asked for some help and guidance on issues. But ultimately it is up to the owner to upgrade their investment to insure the quality and enjoyment of the guests.
Michele K. from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012 Disappointed and frustrated is how we felt after checking into this unit at Puu Poa. The complex is on a great location on the North Shore and the view is of Bali Hai....but the lanai is in poor condition, with badly rusted patio furniture, dirty stained floor tiles and an umbrella that was shredded so badly it could not be put up. It certainly did not invite you to stay and BBQ or have dinner there. The sliding doors were very difficult to open and the screen door fell off the rails repeatedly. Maintenance was called but could do nothing as these are all apparently owner issues.The small kitchen appliances were old and very used, the toaster oven looking like a fire hazard, and no regular toaster to be found. Kitchen faucet leaks as do the bathroom ones so the counters were often sprayed with water. The many of the master bedroom wooden shutters were broken as were the blinds. When we checked in there were a number of burnt out lights and when maintenance was called it took a few days to get a few of them changed. Then the maintenance man apparently walked off with the only set of keys( had to be left in the lock box for their entry) so we came home from our day trip to no way into the unit. Someone else was finally found with a single entrance key and the rest of the trip no one bothered to return them, despite numerous calls. So we had no access to the pool or tennis court for the remainder of the trip. The beds were fine; the washer/drier was good. All in all this unit has potential to be great if the owners but a little time, money and effort to repair and replace some basic items. We would stay at Puu Poa again, but not this unit!
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals Well it's hard to know what to say! First of all, if the guest had reported ANY of these problems to us during their stay, they would have been corrected quickly. Puu Poa 309 has a very responsive owner, who corrects maintenance problems and necessary updates immediately. In fact, the day that this review came to our notice, new patio furniture was purchased. Maintenance has been dispatched to repair blinds and shutters, sliding door screen, leaking faucets, and to provide new keys. The burnt out light bulbs have been changed and a supply of replacements stored in the condo. The lanai is the responsibility of the resident manager, and he has been informed that it requires power washing. None of the appliances are old. Some have been replaced as recently as 3 months ago, and the oldest is 4 years old. If a guest has a problem with a rental, my advice is - TELL US. We have a staff dedicated to keeping all of our properties nice for our guests. So rather than put up with problems and then complain about them, let us know what's going on and we will take care of it.
A guest from Truckee, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 Excellent location. Amazing view! Beach equiptment (towels, chairs, umbrella, cooler) were very convenient. The bbq was great for grilling fresh fish from the fish market. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. We recommend it!
Sandy A. from Waukesha, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012 After getting through the flooded front lanai, everything was fabulous. It felt like home away from home. There was a closet full of beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs etc. The beach below we found to be the best place on the Island for snorkeling and we tried several spots. We saw whales breaching every day from our lanai. The condo was in very good condition except for the flooding and the front screen door had some issues closing. All ameneties were provided. Would stay here again and recommend it highly!
A guest from Penticton, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2012 The property location is ideal. Pu'u Poa 309 is very spacious with stunning views, whale watching directly from the lenai. Very conveniently located half a blockI from Sr Regis hotel.I was disappointed in some of the furnishing, worn, and in need of replacing. The unit needs more attention to detail from the cleaning staff. Lots of beach supplies, which were greatly appreciated.
Tim M. from Napa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011 Great time at property. Stayed in two units. Had issues with 214 refrigerator that needs to be fixed and both lanai's need to be cleaned a bit better. Other than that it was a wonderful stay.
The best vacation rental condos on Kauai's North Shore.
A guest from Sherman, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011 Very nice condo with the best of views. The place was clean. It is somewhat outdated with regards to other properties in Puu Poa. The furniture as well as the small niceties were lacking. I would like for them to update this condo with may be new furniture and slight overall updating. Otherwise it was a wonderful experience.
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011 The big disappointment with this unit was the noise from neighbors. The sound travel from the upstairs unit was awful and we had a few poor sleeps because of it.
A guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011 A clean place with a great view.This is a good condo for a family. The beach below the condo is a nice place to hang out, with both sunny areas and shade under the trees, not bad snorkeling either.Some of the remodel work in the kitchen left a little to be desired but overall it looked nice.If your looking for some high end place with extremely nice furnishings then this particular unit probably isn't for you, but if you have a couple of kids and are looking for a nice place in a good location then this should definitely work. A couple of things we found lacking was no aluminum foil or plastic wrap in the kitchen. It would have been nice to have for those few occasions we needed it. Also, it would be helpful to have wireless internet in the unit.
A guest from South Lake, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2011 We had some positives and negatives in this condo. First the positives: Great location wilthin the condo complex. The view of Bali Hai and the water is great. You can see the waves breaking, unlike some of them on further down. Most of the basics were provided (cookware, etc.) There were basic condiments on the shelves, plenty of dishes, the tvs both worked. Now for the negatives. We had no phones. The cell reception in the whole complex is bad and we had to go outside to use our phones. The phones provided in the condo didn't work and it took 2 calls to the maintenance man to get him there. Turns out there were no batteries in the phones and he never did come back with any. Doorbell very weak and we finally had to prop the door open so friends could get in. The shower head in the second bath was a drizzle but he did replace that. Alot of the lights are mis labeled and the some of the lamps and furniture need replacing. Two lamps didn't work. The flashlight provided didn't work (we had a storm and lost power.) With just a little better maintenance this could be a top condo. But we saw 2 others that friends were staying in which were much better maintained.
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011 Every bit of the description and info provide was exact! The entire unit is updated, clean, and comfortable. The view amazing! For the price all available to you is a bargain! And the property management team was instant with answering questions, help, and setting you up. We WILL stay again. Hideaway Beach is a steep hike but accessible, not crowded to where you feel like you found the beach yourself, great snorkeling, and right below the condo. February had great whale watching from our balconey!
A guest from Chagrin Fall s, ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010 the location is great, wonderful views and easy access to northern part of island. the condo had some problems - every time we opened the dishwasher it fell out of the holding space. my kids were bitten up in their sleeping space even after we laundered sheets and blankets. none of the overhead lights had working light bulbs. on the plus, good square footage, nice washer/dryer, lots of pots/pans and utensils.
John L. from Wildwood, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010 Had a great visit in Kauai and a wonderful stay at Puu Poa 309 ? it had everything we were looking for in a condo. If you need a place to relax, this is the location - Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals were great to work with and delivered on what was promised. I have been in the hospitality industry for over 25 years and can say with some expertise, you will not be disappointed in Puu Poa 309, the towns of Princeville & Hanalei , the views from your Lanai and working with the associates at Ahh Aloha Kauai. Oh? did I forget to mention the incredible sunsets!
Tammy T. from Rocklin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2010 Our Stay at Puu Poa #309 was incredible. We sat every evening and watched the sun set over Bali Hai. I have been to this Island three times and this was by far the best place that I have stayed. It is close to everything that you want to do on the Island. We appreciated the extra touches such as beach accessories, the large double head shower and jacuzzi tub. We came to get married on the beach and enjoy a Honeymoon and it was fabulous. I would highly recommend this booking agency and this condo to anyone.Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Johann J. from Klostenburg, 0 recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 Watching dolphines from the terrass and the sunset is a wonderful experience!Please take care of cleaning the terrass right before new customers get in and let fresh air flow.Its a great place to stay!
Baron G. from Brandenton, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010 The unit is beginning to show signs of wear, some bulbs did not function and lighting controls are still confusing but we still love the place.
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010 Some problems, though it was a nice big space and the views were great: dust in the corners, grime on the kitchen surfaces, poor lighting, a low hanging overhead fan in the living room which hung so low that we got hit by it. Would be nice to have directions in the unit for visitors. No wi-fi or dvd player which was too bad. Unit needs to be painted as there is a lot of marks and discoloration on the walls.
Karina B. from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010 We been non that condo for 2 night. Condition of condo wonderfull, rooms, supplies, etc. Just everything what u need. But that was only one problem, condo stay on cliff, to rich the beach u have to walk down on dangerouse way. we try twice, but on half way we are was so consern about our safe, and we went back, so we never rich that beach, which belong to condo. My suggest do something for people comfi on they way to the beach, other way u have to go to fifferent beach, which was so beatifull, Im spesialy recomend "Secret Beach"