Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Specatcular ocean front and Bali Hai views, premium inter...
Princeville 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Princeville, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$135 - $215 per night
$945 - $1,505 per week
$4,050 - $5,016 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Pali Ke Kua, the cliffs of the gods, the most famous view in Kauai. Every evening visitors come from all over the world to witness the spectacular sunsets across the ocean, over Bali Hai. Rolls and rolls of film have been shot, capturing the awe and glory as the blue ocean begins to reflect the sky as it changes to yellow, then orange and finally bright red before the sun slips into the horizon. In Pali Ke Kua 202, you will have your own private front row seat to observe this famous wonder. Later, as the moon rises, the water reflects the night-light. The sunset and moon over Hanalei Bay is such a special, special sight that once observed, it is never forgotten. This two bedroom two bath condo has been totally remodeled with designer furniture. Affordable luxury and. unforgettable memories begin in Pali Ke Kua 202. There is a king bed in the master bedroom and a queen and double bed in the totally private (not a loft) upstairs bedroom. Beach chairs, beach mats, cooler, boogie boards, snorkel sets and beach toys. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front, Bali Hai View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, WiFi
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella, Boogie Boards, Cooler/Ice Chest, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  135 to: $  215
Weekly Price Range: $  945 to: $  1,505
Monthly Price Range: $  4,050 to: $  5,016

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Dec 14, 20143
Dec 15, 2014Jan 6, 20155
Jan 7, 2015Apr 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great location on North Shore
Greg R. from Caledonia, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Great views and quiet location in Princeville.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

paradise
A guest from Borne, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
negatives were in minority but i do not think the property was checked between rents?broken window & smashed closet door & faulty toaster & broken lanai chair, sticky pots and pans, could not find a cutting board & a few kitchen assessors, trouble getting wifi until last day when was taken off secure server and beds were a little too soft for our liking and not enough chairs for 4 to sit on the lanai. everything else was fantastic!!!views, location, appliances, management, towels, etc!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great Visit to Pali Ke Kua!
Victoria H. from Hanover, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
An outstanding visit to Princeville. This condo is in a perfect location and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Every time we walked through the front door we were so happy to be "home". The view, as everyone else has remarked, is majestic, rain or shine. Can't wait to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Ku 202
Brenda B. from Nevada, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2014
bathrooms were dirty, took 3 days to get it cleaned. Dirty clothes and objects under bed. Bed mattress top was filthy with hair and urine stains. Clothes smelled bad after being in closets. Fan in upstairs bedroom was so dirty and old didnt go over very slow and light was very dim. Washer would only use hot water as hoses were backwards took one week to get fixed and were not told truth as other guests had complained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We regret that the guest did not enjoy this lovely and popular rental with its amazing views and convenient beach access. However, their description of events does not match at all with our experience of those same events and some is simply not true.

On the first morning of this guest's stay, she called to report that the bathroom floor was dirty. I asked if there was anything else she needed done and she replied no, it was only the bathroom floor. The cleaner went back in and re-cleaned the bathroom floor. Again she called and said the tile on the bathroom floor was still dirty and again the cleaner, who is excellent, went back in and cleaned the floor for a third time. The bathroom tiles have within the pattern slight differences in color and the cleaner thought the guest was interpreting this color variation as dirt.

Upon reading this review, the cleaner and our housekeeping inspector inspected all the bed pads and found them totally clean without any discoloration or hair. They checked the upstairs fan and found it totally operational.

Addressing the problem with the washer washing only hot, we immediately attempted repair and the guest was notified daily of the problems and progress. The day following her complaint we had Sears repairman checking out the problem. He confirmed that the hot and cold water lines were NOT switched. He suggested simply turning off the hot which we did, but then got no water. The next day our maintenance man moved out the washer/dryer and switched the hoses with the hot water off. This successfully solved the problem for this guest who did not want hot. Permanent repair is scheduled.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

November 2013
Laurie B. from Solana Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Awesome location and the incredible view! Would for sure stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Place
A guest from Cape Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
e enjoyed this location very much. The view was breath taking and everything in excellent condition. We will return. Aloha
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Second Stay in This Unit
Mary T. from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in October, 2013
Excellent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular View
Cathy W. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The view is the best thing about the unit. We had everything we needed except air conditioning. I thought this would be ok being on the north shore but it did get very warm some days. Also, could use some more pillows for the bedrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

absolutely fantastic
Margaret "Peggy" T. from Kirtland, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
rental wonderful. views out of this world. condo fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua 202
Wayne L. from Delaware, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
There were several maintenance issues we called about upon our arrival. The primary maintenance issue we called about was not fixed. The fans were fixed at a very low speed which made it impossible to cool the premises.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

management could be better
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
Problems that existed when we arrived should have been addressed, but were not. Attention to detail is needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will stay again...
A guest from new york, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Amazing views and updated kitchen. Will stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice spot, unit needs work.
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
PROS - Beautiful view, and a great location from which to visit Kauai. CONS - Had to call 3 times to get any maintenance work done. Of the 4 items identified, only one was properly fixed. "Concierge" arrived to introduce us to the property on the LAST full day of our stay. Unit very poorly designed and built (had to open the oven door to get a drawer open, couldn't open the fridge all the way, because the door hit the kitchen counter). Large, cumbersome furniture that took up far too much space without providing any storage functionality (esp. in main floor bedroom). Patio furniture is a joke - the cheapest plastic Walmart garbage available. The table was so flimsy as to be unusable.Main bedroom fan noisy at any speed above low - makes getting a good night's sleep a bit difficult.Unit needs a complete renovation to be worthy of the price that was charged.Recommendation: Stay at Pali Ke Kua, just in a different unit, assuming one can be found in much better condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING
A guest from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
What a great condo with a stunning view. We could not have been more pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua 202
A guest from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
The condo at 202 Pali Ke Kua is in a delightful location with an incredible view of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai. The condo itself was in a very clean state with all petinent amenities with the exception of the main television in the living area not working. That was not a big concern considering that we did not rent the condo to watch television. The local support staff offered to change the television out with the one in the upstairs bedroom which was commendable. Our overall stay was a pleasant one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at Pali Ke Kua 202
A guest from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
We had a great time once again staying at Pali KE Kua. We were upgraded to unit 202. The unit kitchen seemed to had been recently updated with new appliances and new counters and larger washer and dryer. We enjoyed staying at Pali Ke Kua once again. The unit 202 has one of the great views of Bali from the lanai. Thanks for a great time in paradise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Other Side of Heaven
Carroll C. from Hayden Lake, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Our family of (6) six adults had the privilege of staying in this beautiful condo from April 23 to April 28. This condo was on the first leg of our trip to explore the Islands. By the time we finished we all knew that our stay at Pali Ke Kua 202) located in Princeville, HI was absolutely the highlight of our entire trip. The condo is decorate absolutely beautiful. It was furnished with everything we could possibly need to make our stay comfortable. We live a beautiful area of the country, but we all agreed after experiencing this wonderful area that we had indeed found the other side of Heaven. If you are looking for a wonderful, carefree, relaxing vacation, I would definitely recommend going through Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals. We can?t wait to return.C. Carey & family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Pali Ke Kua 202
Jayne F. from Rochester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
I was a little apprehensive about booking this condo because it's the 2nd closest condo to the road in building 1, but it was never an issue. The view is outstanding and the condo has been updated overall. It was very clean and all the appliances were in good working order. We were very comfortable without a/c in mid April. Our only complaint about this peaceful, quiet condo was when the family next door slammed their front door. It was so loud and unexpected, we would jump every time. We never saw any adults, just two little kids unaware of their slamming. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Simply wonderful
Gordon S. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
My family really enjoyed our stay at Pali Ke Kua 202. We enjoyed the nice airy layout of the condo with its upgrades, the location in the corner of the property near the Rec Centre and path to the hidden beach, and especially the priceless view from the front room, kitchen and lanai! The only thing we missed was the sound of the surf in the bedroom. My wife moved her bed to the sofa in the living room so that she could fall asleep to that incredible sound. The kitchen faucett was not bolted down properly but I called the number for the maintenance company and two courteous gentleman came and had it fixed by the next day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

holidays in paradis
Fabrizia T. from Fischenthal, recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2013
the only bad things in this condo were the very very soft queen bed mattresses and the groggy table on the balcony. we slept very badly.apart from that, the condo is fantastic. we loved the view, we could see the whales from the balcony! and the size of the condo was for us swiss guys just imazing!we would recommend this conod on kauai to our very good friends with the question: are the mattresses new?fabrizia, sonja, isabel
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suggestions to make the facility better
David B. from Divide, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
I have some suggestions to improve the facility:1. The faucet in the kitchen has no retaining nut. Spend a couple of bucks and fire the person cleaning the condo that should have known.2. Replace the TV in the upper bedroom. 1/3 of the screen is not viewable.3. Install a wall mounted LCD TV in the lower bedroom.4. Have maintenence adjust the bi-fold doors so they stay in the tracks.5. Get the junk out of the closets.6. Provide a list of recommended resturants, shops, etc. on the north shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
A guest from Farmington, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Location was great, views were awesome - whale watching from our balcony, beautiful sunsets. All around, we really enjoyed staying here. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again if we return to the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua 202
Richard H. from Anacortes, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in January, 2013
The location is great. The bedding and linens are in sore need of updating. Bad beds.The TV in the Bedroom did not work and we called property management and got no response over our 11 day stay. also in PKK 203 their seemed to be permanent residence who came home very late at night and were noisey usually until 4:00 a.m.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
Couldn't be better. Such a peaceful place and a worldclass view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay
Michael S. from Bigfork, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Was happy with everything except Internet access which was basically non existent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost Perfect!
Mary T. from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in October, 2012
Our 12th trip to the Hawaiian Islands . 2nd to Kauai. On our last visit to Kauai we rented in Poipu and spent most of our time on the North Shore so we decided to stay in Princeville.....excellent choice. Our accommodations were excellent....kitchen could have had a few more gadgets as I love to cook and the Farmer's Markets and the Hanalei Fish Market were a real treat ... we come from the coast. Our son joined us. He lives on Oahu. We had a great 15 days . He had his own retreat upstairs, but had to join us for breakfast and the lanai...close enough, but far enough also. Unit had most everything...WiFi access was quite slow and the password was on the box..told you don't need a password. Washer/dryer only wash w/hot water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view: Run Down Condo
Larry S. from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 21 days in August, 2012
Arrived to find condo Not ready. Screens filthy and not cleaned. Bugs in window wells. Tile broken & dangerous. The tile fix caused lot of dirt that was not cleaned. We cleaned. Furniture very hodgepodge & ancient. Patio furniture broken & unstable. Several centipedes invaded property. Drapes filthy & torn. Towels stained & tattered. Requests for window cleaning ignored. Only partially fixed lighting issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Peaceful Paradise!
Gerald W. from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
We absolutely love this condo. Of all of the travel locations we have stayed, this one rates highest on our list for total beauty, tranquility, and relaxation. The view is beyond spectacular! We spend many hours just looking down upon the amazing colors of ocean and its reef. It constantly calls to us to walk down our private path to snorkel. We make sure that we are back on our lanai every night for the sunset...amazingly beautiful! The Pali Ke Kua grounds are lush and perfectly groomed; it is calming to just walk around on the interesting curving paths, taking in the beauty of the flowers, trees, birds, sounds, an even the wonderful fragrances that abound.Unit 202 is well equipped and has a great, homey feel that we all find so comfortable. Gentle, cooling trade winds flow through the many glass louvers, adding to pure feeling of paradise. Accompanying tropical sounds and smells remind us that we are truly in a special, exotic place far from home.Our setting is perfect as well. It sits atop a lush cliff overlooking the ocean, Hanalei Bay, and the famed Bali Hai Mountain. We're sure that there could not be a better view on the whole island. The quiet, semi-private beach is perfect for snorkeling, with a wide variety of sea life, including the ever-present turtles in the adjacent "turtle cove."Finally, the north shore, including Hanalei, is so quaint, beautiful, and fun to explore. Thank you so much for the chance to stay at your property. I am sure we will be returning sometime soon! Did I mention that we love it there? lol
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

jaw-dropping view
Elise W. from Cooper City, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
We are a family of 6. This is our second stay in pali ke kau 202. The view is unbeatable, gorgeous sunsets right from the spacious unit. Perfect location in Princeville. Walk to the St Regis Hotel. Walk to Hideaways beach, and the beach below the unit. Lovely grounds. We needed a late-checkout, and there was no one coming in the day we were leaving, so it was no problem, and they were very nice about it. We will definitely stay there again; it's perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
Donna M. from Raymore, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Incredible sunsets every night! We were very happy with the condo. The king bed downstairs is too firm for our preference. One of the two beach chairs was unusable (broken) and none of the snorkeling equipment was usable which was dissapointing. There were no beach towels so we bought one at Costco and left it there. It would have been nice to have had some laundry detergent as you were instructed to do all sheets and towels before you left. Also would have been nice to have some aluminum foil or a few other staples but overall we were quite pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua 202
A guest from Bozeman, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The condo was roomy, well appointed, and the property was very well maintained. Our views were outstanding! We saw many humpback whales breach from our lanai. We spent many evenings out on the lanai, watching the sunset. Trade winds kept the condo cool. There were plenty of dishes, towels, etc. I would like to see nicer furniture on the lanai, since the plastic leaves a bit to be desired, and be warned that the king bed is very FIRM. Very quiet facility, and worth every penny. We rented this place specifically for the two bedrooms and the view, and it does not disappoint!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yes and No for Recomendation
Richard T. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Sandy Greenburg, Although we had over 39 inches of rain on S - M - and Tues. not expected when we left, we made the best of it. For most of those days we were land locked in Princeville with road out and road floods. Called David and he could not come because of the maintenance people were on the other side of the flooded Hanalei bridge. We had a leak in the dining area. Kept the water pretty well contained. Some things that were less than acceptable for our expectation from the advertisement and our discussions. Leak over the table in the dining area. Dining chair had a spring or staple that came through the cushion and I got stuck. Put a pillow on it. Upstairs toilet running. Another chair in the dining room had a staple exposed in the arm, I got stuck, and removed it. Upstairs bed, matress and box springs, by the window is in very poor condition and needs to be replaced. Light in the lower bathroon has a ballast going out and will not get up to full light. Only three wine glasses. Only one hand towel in lower bathroom. Only one wash cloth in the bathrooms. Lower bathroon has 4 towels, however two have long lost their useful life. The people in unit 201 would go outside on either the balcony or the entrance porch and smoke. Depending on the prevailing winds, This would blow over into our unit. NOT very pleasant. Sandy, In our discussions, you had strongly emphasized that the cleaning people were very good. However, many of the above items should have been caught by them. The unit has a great view and was less than tops. I would appreciate it if you would personnaly follow-up on this and respond to me on each item. Richard Taylor
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View
A guest from Incline Village, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Highly Recommend
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice view
A guest from Mandan, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
I thought the condo was an OK place to stay. I was a little surprised that the guest is asked to start laundry and take out the trash, even though we pay a cleaning fee. Also the charge for extra loads, I felt was not neccesary. The internet quit working too. The light in the master bath does not work right unless you turn it on and off a few times and get it just right. The traffic from the road is loud at times too. The management company was easy to get a hold of and responded quickly to questions. The directions were clear and easy to understand. Nice view of the ocean, and we could watch whales from the lanai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali ke kua 202
Brenda R. from Port Moody, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
We loved our view from the suite and it was very clean except for the dirty carpet in the bedroom and the chair and cushion in the living room was filthy.The bed in the master bedroom was one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in. It is very worn out and I was surprised that a condo of this calibur would not have a better bed.Our real disappointment was going over to the pool and finding out that it was closed for our entire did not help that most of the beaches were also closed due to high surf so we were really looking forward to a swim at the end of the day.I contacted the rental agency and they did tell me I could have a refund for the rest of my stay if I wanted to move to an acommodation with a pool but of course at the last minute I could not find anything else available so we stayed.The pool was going to be closed for 2 weeks for a complete renovation so I think it would have been fair to be given this imformation when I booked the month before and I do feel that I should get a partial refund.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PKK 202
Lynn B. from Burns, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
We had an unfortunate situation while there. There was some delay in making the owner aware of it but when she knew the circumstances she was very helpful, more than I would have expected and it was very much appreciated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
A guest from hendersonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
Enjoy the view on the lani, great location with oceanfront. The unit needs more updating especially on cooking ware, broken screen doors and measuring cup, etc. I saw reviews months ago about this and still not fixed or improved on our last stay during mid-January,2012. Also community pool was not open for some reason. Compared with other vacation rental we had, there is a lot of room for improvement.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday Paradise
Jordan A. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2011
Great time in Kauai for the holidays! Our family enjoyed the amenities of the condo and the amazing views!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PKK Paradise
A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2011
Wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular setting
Trevor T. from Port Macquarie, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
this was a truly spectacular setting and an excellent condo. We had a great holiday
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pali kekua #202
Lisa Ann P. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011
this was a beautiful home right on the edge of the sea, I would stay here again in a heartbeat, I want to live there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10/11/11
Lloyd A. from Roy, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
A few lightbulbs were burned out and we couldn't get the dishwasher to work but we loved the location and condo. Had a great time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful stay!
A guest from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Rooms and view were very nice! Upstairs toilet couldnt flush with handle. Some mosquitos and roaches didnt feel it was cleaned so professionally. No cooking ingredients were disappointing. Had to buy many supplies and just throw it away later. Recorded dvds made from home in Honolulu couldnt play on player. Enjoyed the spaciousness and nice furnishings. Enjoyed a very relaxing time on the beautiful beach below. Perhaps a walking map of Pale Ke kua(pool?) or Princeville would be nice. Thank you very much for letting us stay there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 202 Pali Ke Kua
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2011
We loved being there, good location and close to a good restaurant. Took advantage of the private beach everyday and the washer and dryer. We were very comfortable.From the wife?s point of view: I like to cook, when I reached for a measuring cup, it was cracked and it leaked. There wasn?t a coffee scoop or measurer or tablespoon, or scissors, for cutting open the coffee, etc. The dishwasher didn?t work. We did call about it and it was not fixed.What would have made it perfect, a good mattress and comfortable pillows.One other small detail, the main bathroom did not have a stopper. We understand the insect problem in Kauai, but we were both bitten badly in the rental. The unit was sprayed the day we left.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view!!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Such amazing views of the mountains and ocean and the crystal clear blue water below the complex. We enjoyed the condo tremendously and highly recommend this to other travelers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
A guest from Chagrin Falls, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
Beautiful view from the balcony @ sunset and throughout the day. The table on the balcony needs to be replaced w/ something more substantial that the legs don't fall off when it is moved. Having 3 beds was great for us was w/ the age of our kids and pretty hard to find. Most times the 3rd bed is a sleeper sofa. We'd happily stay @ this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay at Pali KeKua. The view was spectacular. The location was perfect to get to beach areas, shopping and restaura
A guest from Ft. Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Clean comfortable two bdrm condo with an unbeatable view of the North Shore. Nene geese fly in and browse on the lawn in front of the lanai each morning. Paved, but steep, trail down to a more private section of Hideaways Beach just outside the condo. My wife and I will not stay anywhere else on our next trip to the North Shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view outside, nice condo inside...too bad about the noise!!
A guest from Oakland, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
This is exactly the kind of thing no photo can tell. This flat is VERY noisy!! it is in the Pali Ke Kua bldg that is next to the end of the busy main road through Princeville. Every car that drives by on its way--on its way to the St Regis, or Puu Poa, etc-- can be heard. If you want to stay at PKK, make sure your unit is NOT in this bldgThe furnishings are very nice,tropical style but not tacky... except for a low end seat with an ugly stained "white"pad on it. but it looks terrible . Why it is not re-covered, or just thrown away?We loved the inside plan of the condo and the huge bathrooms, and the location of PKK...just not the location of THIS unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not bad,but not great
Jackie M. from Abbotsford, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in April, 2011
Condo pics obviously taken a few years ago. View was gorgeous, but condo was more "worn out" looking than we anticipated. Had a rough start with a fridge leak the first night...had it fixed the next day but our complaints were met with a very defensive response from the owner,who handles things from her office in Texas ! Overall, the view did not make up for the deficits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Erik N. from Sequim, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The view was fantastic! But I found the condo small and it was just not equipped as well as it could have been.
A guest from Oregon City, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steve D. from Summersville, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
I liked it well enough to rent another condo in Pali Ke Kua for 5 weeks next year. This will be my 4th year there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
old and thread-bare bedsheets, old stained sofas, dirty towels, dated interior that was not well maintain or even properly cleaned
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our first trip to Hawaii and staying here was a great way to discover the islands!
A guest from Edmonds, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
We loved the view ~ what a treat for our first vacation to Hawaii, let alone Kauai! The condo was comfortable, clean and perfect for us. We cooked in every night and used the BBQ area below us one night too. This north end location was a great starting point for discovering the northshore. We enjoyed the hiking and beaches,the Limahuli Garden, watching the surfers and the humpback whales from the balcony....we even got so caught up in whale watching one morning that we nearly missed the rainbow on the mountains! The hot tub was nice to relax in after hiking.Listening to the waves every night was wonderful.Thanks for a great condo in a great location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a view!
A guest from Steilacoom, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
The boogie boards, snorkel equipment and beach towels were a nice addition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Kauai lodging!
A guest from Hilo, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
Beautiful location. Clean. Quiet, except for surf which was fantastic! Very nicely furnished. We loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it. would return in a heartbeat.
Eric S. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joan B. from Loomis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2010
The amazing Bali Hai view helps to compensate for a few shortcomings. We found the king bed to be very hard on our backs, and thetypical straw/wicker furniture was very uncomfortable. We experienced an ongoing ant problem which was somewhat manageable once we realized we couldn't leave out ANYTHING, so all food items went into refrigerator. The noise from cars along the street and the parking lot could be heard from the bedrooms, however, the sound of crashing waves coming in from the open screen door on the lanai was wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Improvements needed
Anson L. from Saratoga, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in September, 2010
When i signed the rental agreement iwas expecting everthing would have been in pristine condition because it indicated it would be the way it was written.There were so many things that if i listed them i probably would be charged for all of it. There was no one to point out the problems to. When my wife and i went to the property mgrs office we were told he only handled the outside not the inside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon in Princeville
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2010
This place is all about the view of Bali Hai from the lanai. While I had been warned about the bug spraying, I was distressed to see so many dying bugs in the kitchen & front door. I got headaches in the condo that I blamed on the chemicals. Also the moldy couches had a bad smell. The beds were comfy and we loved being so close to hideaway beach - great snorkeling. It would also be nice if the condo had a map of the property and amenities. Overall it was a good stay and we had a great honeymoon. Ahh Aloha was great to work with. Thanks, Cathy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kelly V. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular views, great value
A guest from La Center, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Spectacular views, property mangers helpful and prompt with all questions beforehand, two separate bedrooms both with walk-in showers and complete privacy.Wished unit had some basic cooking items (salt/pepper, cooking oil, etc.) Toilet paper was a little cheap.Would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We (family of four) stayed at this property July 2010 and were delighted with the property as well as the location. The unit ha
A guest from Hinton, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
The condo has snorkeling gear, a cooler, beach chairs floats and beachtowels which were all very useful The view is extraordinary. We had a wonderful time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rankin June 16-23 2010
Lon R. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We never interacted with the property manager so I can't give it a score. The only issues were with a towel bar in the upstairs bathroom on which the bracket was loose and a burned out bulb over the kitchen counter; otherwise, the stay was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ron H. from San Marco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
This condo probably has the best view on Kauai; it hangs over the cliff with Hanalei Bay and a coral reef below. Fortunately that made up for the kind of old and dingy feel of the place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in paradise!
A guest from Flower Mount, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2010
The view blew us away when we first walked into the condo! Pali Ke Kua is in an ideal location within easy driving distance to any hot spot on the northern side of the island. Grocery store & gas nearby, Hanalei Bay less than a 10 minute drive away, golf down the street, and two great beaches within walking distance.Two concerns: If you're on a second floor, walk gently. Fortunately, our downstairs neighbor kindly informed us of this problem when we arrived. Secondly, the check-out time is inconvenient.If we ever travel again to Kauai, Pali Ke Kua is our first choice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View
A guest from Centereach, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
The place was very nicely kept and the view was AMAZING. That is the best feature. Nice new appliances. We had tiny little red ants that lived near the sink but they were not a big deal. Wicker living room couches were uncomfy, but otherwise no complaints. Beds were quite comfy. The place gets pretty hot when the sun is on the way down because it shines right on the condo, so be sure to use the fans and open up the windows for vents! I'd definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting a relaxing stay with awesome views and beach within walking distance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rob B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua 202 - Great View & Snorkeling Beach Below
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
Condo was clean and ready for our occupancy. Best thing about this unit is the great view of Bali Hai and the ocean plus the view of the sunsets at night. Condos have a private walk down to a great snorkeling beach - no crowds at this beach. Kitchen is small but has new appliances. Well stocked with coffee maker, utensils, plates etc. 1 bdrm & bath are downstairs and the 2nd bdrm & bath is upstairs. Master bed was good but pillows and bedding a bit worn. Nice master shower but towels were also a bit worn. Washer and Dryer in unit were both in good working order. Living room is comfortable with small TV with cable. Bdrm upstairs has 2 beds and a full bathroom. Beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie boards etc were in upstairs bedroom closet. No air conditioning. Unit has ceiling fans in both bedrooms and living room. Can get warm in afternoon but cools off well at night. Condo unit was quiet we were not disturbed at night by any traffic noise. We would stay in this unit again. Ahh Aloha Kauai was good to work with - no problems at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unbelievable Location
A guest from Windsor, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
The Pali Ke Kua units are so comfortable and well located, we just had to return after only 4 months. We've stayed in units 119 and 202. Both have amazing views and are well equiped. The beach out front has what we consider the best snorkeling in Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frank K. from Plymouth, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
The condo was very comfortable. We loved the location and would stay there again the next time we are on Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, but needs a few updates
A guest from RR6 Smith's Falls, Ont recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010
Overall the place was nice, but I don't think a single closet door worked correctly, and the upstairs bathroom light switch couldn't be found. (The main bathroom light switch wasn't near the door, so it looks like some poorly thought-out rennovations were done in the past.) The view was spectacular and the location convenient for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ron B. from Elmira, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
Wonderful experience - hope to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Mar 10, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: