Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Island House C 219 Ocean View Rentals, Hdtv, Wifi, St Aug...
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$149 - $149 per night
$347 - $1,195 per week
$1,471 - $4,480 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Island House C 219 Ocean View Rentals, Hdtv, Wifi, St Augustine Beach Fl

An ocean-view unit for six with the most convenient location in the resort condominium complex! Less than a minute?s walk to the clubhouse and private beach access, and one of the closest units to the pool! Parking is just outside your door and it?s no distance at all to the gorgeous white sand beach. Island House C219 is the ideal condo for those wanting to make the most out of time at gorgeous Crescent Beach.

Maximize your precious vacation time on St. Augustine Beach and do your kids the biggest favor of all: Island House C219 is amongst the closest units to the pool! Better still, this condo comes with private beach access and its own ocean views. The very private resort pool is surrounded with beautiful, natural landscaping. It feels a remote retreat. From C219, it?s also less than a minute?s walk to the clubhouse.

Wide sliding doors light up the living, dining and kitchen areas with sunshine. Neutral walls suit all tastes, while soft carpeting is perfect for beach life - just kick off your flip flops at the door. A full kitchen is open to the rest of the living area with a long breakfast bar between. Within this very well laid out space find everything you need to fully self-cater: there?s a dishwasher and disposal, a self-cleaning oven and countertop range, plus a large fridge.

A spacious condo-style home for six guests, you?ll love the comfort found top to bottom in the living, dining and kitchen areas - not to mention in both of the bedrooms. Soft carpeting and brand new furniture are amongst the many delightful extras.

Ready to reward yourself? Try out either of the two big cushioned couches or sink into the corner La-Z-Boy armchair. The living room has a new HDTV and ample reading lamps and side tables for lower-tech entertainment.

The full kitchen is open to the bright dining and living areas, with a long breakfast bar between. Never miss home for a minute - everything is provided! Appliances include a dishwasher and garbage disposal, a self-cleaning oven and countertop range, as well as a spacious fridge.

With two bedrooms, a sleeper couch and two full bathrooms, it?s easy to spread out and enjoy some privacy. The master bedroom has its own private patio access, plus a king bed, en suite bath and roomy storage. Twin beds in the second bedroom and a full-sized sofa bed are just as comfy.

When ready to roam, your parking spot is just outside your door. It?s only 10 miles to historic downtown St. Augustine and nearby golf abounds. Please ask us for information on local golf courses.

Included during your stay are all towels and linens, plus free wireless Internet and local phone calls. In-suite laundry means your favorite bathing suit and beach clothes are always ready by morning.

It?s easy to spend an entire vacation at Island House without ever leaving the resort complex. On site are a lovely ocean-front pool, tennis court, beach access and nearby club house. The lovely pool area has a large sun deck surrounding, with plenty of palm trees for extra beach ambiance. The resort prides itself on providing a vacation that?s as fun as it is relaxing.

You?ll love Island House C219 - where tropical-themed décor is not only beautiful and comfortable but makes a triple statement: vacation, vacation, vacation. Located in St. Augustine Beach, Florida, Island House is an ocean side community that is only 10 miles to historic downtown St. Augustine. Just as special, Island House features a large sparkling swimming pool and tennis court on site, shuffleboard, ping pong, private beach access, nearby world-class golf, and ample parking (one reserved just for you!) right outside.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Discounts: 30% off - Sept 13-Dec 21 only
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Internet at Club House, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  149 to: $  149
Weekly Price Range: $  347 to: $  1,195
Monthly Price Range: $  1,471 to: $  4,480

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
St Augustine Vacation
A guest from Appleton, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2014
Great rental for the dollar spent. Location is excellent as the beach is nearby. Living room ocean view is obstructed. Pool is not heated (something to keep in mind). Vacation Rentals was very professional and easy to use. Lots of sights to see in St. Augustine.. boat charters, alligator zoo, lighthouse, forts... awesome dining. We enjoyed our stay here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mike - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but Unit needs plumbing work
A guest from Burke, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The property was very clean and furnished nicely. Location was great. However, there were a number of issues with the unit. We could only get hot water in the hall bath. When you took a shower, the drains were not working properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good stay
A guest from Lynchburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a great stay in the condo. It was as pictured. though some of the items were broken. like a couple of the long blinds. and the screen in the master bedroom. the location was perfect. the beach was quiet and clean. ideal for a family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brenda - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

island house c219
Reviewed by: Joni L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The Condo was very nice. The only problem was he air didn't work the first: day,Binds started falling off when I tried to open them in the master bedroom, the only fan on property was broken. Loved the time we had in St Augustine regardless of the condo flaws..Management had issues taken care of timely all but the screen in the master it was never fixed just laid up against the door..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joni - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Discouraging.
A guest from Dayton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This was our first time staying in this unit, but have been to Island House many times. Not sure we will stay here again or not. The dryer did not work and someone did eventually come out to fix it, but the owner wanted a new dryer instead. So that was delivered on the Friday, we left on Saturday. So the whole week without a dryer which was very inconvenient. This is the only place where there were no coffee filters. There is a store across the road and we picked some up that we ended up leaving there for the next guest. I realize it is self sufficient, but there should be filters. The bed was extremely comfortable, never slept better. The view was just ok, but a much better view out of the second bedroom. Very convenient to St. Augustine and very peaceful. The beach is spectacular, we actually come here every year for the beach. We will try to make it back in the fall, but schedules may not permit. If we do, we don't think we will stay in this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice unit.
Mark C. from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Janet was great. We will return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unit c219 island house
A guest from Sanford, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
Positives: unit very clean, comfortable beds , furniture and well stocked. Nicer then pictures reveal. Negatives: no elevator, is not near pool as stated in description. Poor ocean view unless you stand. Vacation Pro was great to work with and recommend them.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Constance - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved St. Augustine
Jeanne S. from Kewaskum, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in January, 2014
Loved the area and condo, we may move down permanently. Lots of fun things to do with a family. Golf courses are in good shape an reasonably priced. All in all great trip away from the snow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeanne - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Kitchen and wi-fi
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This condo had a great kitchen, compared to many of the other properties I have stayed at in Island House, and having Wi-Fi was great in the condo, so I could keep up with work, since the community public lounge room signal is too weak to rely on at the condos. I will definitely consider returning to the same unit next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location needed a few more supplies!
A guest from Parma Heights, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
THe unit was clean and in good condition, however, it needed to have a few beach towels in my opinion. After all, you don't want us to bring bath towels to the beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 2013 vacation
Shelly Z. from Mountain Home, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We love staying at Island House Condos. We have stayed in different Island House condos and 219 was a very nice one. My only main complaint would be not a very good view of ocean, had to go all the way to side of patio to see ocean. Plus, the dishes (glasses) that were in the cabinet had a film on them. We tried washing several times and still dirty looking. Other than that the condo was very nice and we look forward to staying at the Island House again next year.... Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shelly - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A bit dated
A guest from Dover, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I was satisfied with the updated appliances and furniture, but the actual condo was very dated (popcorn ceilings and stucco walls) made me feel like I had gone back in time. The clubhouse was very dated. However, the room was clean and pest free. I had a nice stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

quiet peaceful property
A guest from Troy, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
I was pleased with just about everything except that the unit description was that it was "one of the closest units to the pool", the fact was that it was one of the furthest. Other than that this is my second time at this location and have had a wonderful time during both stays

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Questionable with kids!
Richelle M. from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
If you have children this might not be the place for you. It was rainy and cool on a few of the days during our stay. There was a beautiful court yard by the pool. My kids and I went out to the court yard to throw a football and fly a non-powered airplane (the foam type you put together). We were very respectful of the property...We were not loud, nor did we go on anyone's deck or porch. However, we were told we were not allowed on the grass because they didn't like the grass getting "trampled." This was done in a very rude...we don't want you here manner. This was one example of 3 different ways the permenent residents made us feel unwelcomed in their community. However, if it was only adults for the stay I'm sure I would not have run into this treatment at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richelle - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice break from winter
Guy B. from Oakville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2013
Condo was very nice. The only drawbacks were location, nothing within walking distance and pool was not heated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bhumi - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
A guest from Bayfield, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
Beautiful condo with all of the comforts of home provided! Comfortable beds, quality linens, and ocean breezes made for a good nights sleep each night after a day of sightseeing and walking beautiful Crescent Beach just minutes from our door. The kitchen is well equipped but does not have a disposal as the description says. Not a huge problem just an FYI. We most definitely will recommend this condo to family and friends and St. Augustine is a must see.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathryn - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay at Island House
A guest from Grove City, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2013
I only have a few negative things to say. The first being no lights in half bathroom,I guess maybe an electrical issue. Also toilet in master bath. You had to hold the handle down to flush.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very satisfied customer!
A guest from Rolla, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
It was easy and hassle free. The keys were left in a lockbox, so we didn't have to worry about checking in by an appointed time. Especially since we drove from Missouri with a 4 and 2 year old! The condo was a really nice size, lots of room! It needs a little remodeling, but was very clean, which is more important to us! My only complaint was having to buy toilet paper and paper towels. You can buy a 4 pack for a couple of bucks,so I don't know why it couldnt be supplied. They give you a24 hour supply,but it's very thin,so you use it up faster. The beach is beautiful, very clean. It wasn't crowded. We had the pool to ourselves most of the time. I would recommend and rent this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennifer - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you
Jeff B. from Mableton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We liked the new kitchen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jerry - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remodeling
A guest from Frostburg, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
Stove, refrigerator, and microwave were recently replaced. They still need attention. For example, the microwave was placed much to near to the stove top. The refrigerator door would not open fully because of the door frame. We were very careful, but some individuals may not be so concerned. We liked the unit which is spacious and near to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend
Susan R. from St. Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Great little place. It needs to take care of some cosmetic items (shower faucet) and update some utensils in the kitchen. The Remote did not work on the downstairs TV. These were minor, just giving you feedback. The place was located in a perfect location and the weather was awesome. it was very easy to pick up and drop off the keys. Very nice system you all have. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Not As Nice as Described
A guest from Topeka, Kansas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011
The inside of the property was nice, but the entire property needed a new coat of paint inside and out. The property had a very old feel and it didn't look as if it had been kept up very well. Also, our unit was supposed to have an ocean view, but we could only see the ocean in a small corner of the window in the guest room. It would have been nice if the walkway to the beach had extended to the beach instead of ending and forcing guests to walk through the dunes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chad - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I will email you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
A guest from Micanoby, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Condo was roomy and comfortable with great beach access and close to many nice attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Glenn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for your tips! You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2011
Betth Ann F. from Flat Rock, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The patio doors were in terrible shape. The patio door off of the living actually came apart and had to be left open all night and half the next day. The outlets in the master bathroom didnt work and the outlets in the master bedroom worked but nothing would stayed plugged in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beth Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David B. from Richboro, Pennsylvania recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We have been coming to St Augustine for at least 18 years now, and 17 of them, we have stayed at Island House. I think that says it all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip
Heidi H. from Vienna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Had a great time. Perfect Property

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Heidi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Murphycincinnati
A guest from Cinti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Gainesville, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Beautiful condo. Lovely furnishings. Comfortable beds. Flat screen TVs. Cleaning was completed 3 hours past the check in time. Except for the minor details listed below, the condo was immaculate:Musty smell noted in utility room (probably washer). Sand noted in dryer. Broken glass fragments on area rug in living room.Front screen door did not close properly.We look forward to staying in 219 again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ST August
Hank G. from Dunwoody, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Sliding door to deck off living room would not open and close properly. Screen shade in guest room in-operable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Hank - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Keystone Heights, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
This was an awesome place to stay! It was comfortable, clean and made us feel right at home. The decor added that tropical feel and helped us relax and enjoy! I will definitely use this rental company for my next vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eva - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

General update needed
A guest from St.Petersburg, Florida does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Beds were comfy and new furniture was very nice. Clean pool with but rugged beach access through sanddunes. Location is great! We had issues with the wifi service and one of the TVs did not work. A tech person did come out and was supposed to come back but didn't.The bathrooms and kitchen could seriously use an update -fixtures and appliances are old and dirty. The condo had a lingering damp smell. The blinds in the 2nd bed were broken.Washer and dryer need maintenance. Overall, we enjoyed our stay BUT we feel that the description of the condo online did not fit the reality when we walked in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Teresa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island house. C219 Sf Augustine vacation
A guest from Chicago, Illinois does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2011
The overall experience was good. I really liked having a washer and dryer inside the house. Having 2 small children usually means a lot of dirty cloths. Very close to the beach but the view was not the best. I was olso not happy with the fact that the pool was not heated and the kids couldn't stay in the water as much as I wanted. If you need a quiet place to spend a few days, is the perfect place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ioana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool not being heated. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marylou H. from Depew, Buffalo, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Wrote a lengthy review on a previous request for a review. Listed all the positives and negatives. Hope my narrative review wasnt lost

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary Lou - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Craig O. from Germantown, Wisconsin recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
I had never rented a condo before for a vacation so I didn't know what to expect. I was a little apprehensive but it was simple and easy to book online. I look forward to doing it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Craig- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Wake Forest, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
Yes, this condo is located in a great spot on the island. It is very convenient to stores, food and downtown. The home was beautifully decorated and was very clean. I spoke only to Marilyn but she was very helpful and a lovely lady. I would certainly recommend this condo to someone else.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harley O. from White Bear Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Harley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The good & the bad
Christina S. from Columbia, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Upon arriving at the condo, we were dismayed to discover that it had not been cleaned since the previous renters had vacated. There were no sheets on the beds, dirty laundry piled in the laundry room, a wet load in the washer that had soured, trash in the waste paper baskets, etc. We immediately called the maintenance/cleaning phone number, and a housekeeper was swiftly dispatched to clean our unit. So, we were at least pleased with how quickly the problem was remedied. The condo itself was pretty nice, though we noted a weird issue with the water that it spurted/gurgled quite a bit both in the sinks and toilets. That led into problem #2. On day 2 of our stay, we discovered that the water had been turned off altogether. We again called the maintenance line, and after a 30 minute delay we were told that it was due to maintenance being done at the condo and that the water would be restored soon. It was turned on by the time we returned to the condo a few hours later, so again, the problem was remedied fairly quickly. Our only other complaint was that there was not actually a view of the ocean from our condo as advertised. The beach access was acceptably close to the building though, so it was ok. The beach was lovely! Beautiful white sand and there really were not too many people. So, I guess my overall impression is that St. Augustine & its beach are a very nice place to vacation, but I think that there is some mismanagement going on with this particular outfit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Christina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues at condo for your arrival date. I have agreed to a full refund of your cleaning costs as the condo was not ready anywhere close to your arrival time. This is not up to standards as all. I apologize for the water issue, but this was a condo complex wide problem and they were doing testing. I will follow up directly with you as well by email. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eastanonllee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
We had a wonderful time. This was the first time I booked without someone I knew giving their reccomendation first. We were very pleased with everything: maintenance, furniture, amenities, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Libby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicole S. from Waverly, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nicole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: