Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ocean Village Club E34, Wifi in Unit, New 42" Hdtv, 3rd F...
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$95 - $250 per night
$449 - $936 per week
$1,268 - $3,530 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Ocean Village Club E34, Wifi in Unit, New 42" Hdtv, 3rd Floor view of Pool

While sipping on that morning cup of JAVA on your balcony survey the heated pool and tennis courts below - how will your start the day? Your great pool view is seriously convenient and inviting. Or, enjoy the new 42" HDTV and wifi inside the unit.

Walk into the white ceramic tile entry that continues to the open kitchen fully equipped and - after a quick visit to nearby stores - can be easily stocked as well. This condo is finished in a ?Pottery Barn? feel that is light, bright and airy. Quality furnishings with a modern twist have a comfortable ?resort feel? and a carefully-designed flow maintains a homogenous look. Its simple comfort says, ?Unpack and let the relaxation begin.?

Within your two large bedrooms, you?ll have plenty of room to do just that. A master suite with a queen bed has a large dresser and matching bedside tables - no need to pack lightly. Your private bathroom offers great convenience with a large counter top for all your toiletries and a standing shower. Twin beds in bedroom two and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room share the second bathroom and provide comfortable space for four more guests - up to six in total.

In-suite laundry facilities keep chores off your to-do list - while better options line full pages: such as enjoying the resort?s two pools, tennis courts, shuffleboard or book a sunset sail and dine out in historic St. Augustine, Florida. (There is also free wireless Internet service right inside this unit and also at the Club House)

Looking for value for your money? Ocean Village?s Unit E34 suggests you seriously consider their gorgeous condo. You?ll love the overall feeling of spaciousness, calm and well-being. You'll also love the brand new 42" HDTV. One visit and you will want to come back.

Located directly on St. Augustine Beach, this 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom condo is located on the 3rd floor in the Ocean Village Club Resort complex. Please note this condo does not have an elevator. This gated ocean side community features 2 pools (1 heated), 2 shuffle board courts, 2 brand new tennis courts, exercise facility at the club house, and a private and secured beach access path. In addition, both pools feature ample lounge chairs. The pool near the clubhouse is heated.

Just minutes away from Historic Saint Augustine Florida with the old Spanish Fort, living history museum, cobble stone streets thru old town loaded with shops and restaurants, deep sea fishing, boat and jet ski rentals with sunset sailing. Along with many attractions such as The Alligator Farm, Ripley Believe It Or Not museum, Flagler College, Ghost tours, The Fountain of Youth, Potters Wax Museum, Lightner Museum, and more... Nearby are outlet malls, World Golf Village, Marineland, and Kennedy Space Center.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $100 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless Internet at Club House, Television, VCR
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Shuffleboard, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Library
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, Ocean Village Club
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  95 to: $  250
Weekly Price Range: $  449 to: $  936
Monthly Price Range: $  1,268 to: $  3,530

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Needs a little upgrading but nice complex near beach
A guest from Goodlettsville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
I liked that it "looked" clean and was near beach but shower water had no pressure, no TV in bedroom and place smelled like a burst urostomy bag and unwashed feet/cheese. Bed mattress hard as rock and pull-out couch had springs that dig into you at night. Experience was redeemed by proximity to beach.I will definitely splurge on better hotel or apt. I liked the amenities like full kitchen, washer and dryer and having 2 bathrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paid Way To Much
Pamela R. from Steinhatchee, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The location of this property is great. Unfortunately the Unit E34 needs some attention. Sleeper sofa was horrible as was the bed in the master bedroom. The kitchen wasn't equipped with pots and pans for cooking.Booked this unit for 6 people and there wasn't sufficient wash clothes or towels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Near the beach
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This property come up as "beachfront", well the complex is "beachfront" but this condo is more "A1A Front". Furnishings are kind of shabby, drawers in 2nd BR fall out. DW sounds as if it may lift off its so loud. It was clean and Jeff from VacRentalPros is a huge asset to his company. He took care of a few issues immediately and cheerfuly. Good guy. For the price, its a good condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything perfect except when they water the lawn
A guest from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
The appertment was great you can even see the ocean (far but a nice surprise I did not expected). Just avoid to be out when the complex water the lawn since they do it with weld water and really stinks. Other than that we will be back to the property really nice and clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mario - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful visit !
Verona S. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We had a lovely time. I like that the beach was a short walk away & that the pool was right outside our balcony. Everything was clean & we had all we needed. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Verona - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a Happy Renter
A guest from London, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
I found this unit was the least equipped unit we have stayed in. We have been renting properties since 2000.The furniture was not in good shape and should be replaced. We did complain about dirty carpet and they did send someone to clean it. I will not rent from Steve Milo or vacation rental pros again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Isobel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Dirty
Dianna I. from Indian Harbor Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We arrived a little after 4, it was so filthy that we had to call for someone to clean as we did not have the proper equipment. She was also dismayed by the conditions of the bathrooms and floors. Even our nightstands had coffee stains all over them. The dishes were so dirty that our kids refused to drink out of any cups. we would have washed all of the dishes, but again no dish washing soap was provided. Our unit was very outdated, the couch was no use as an extra place to sleep, luckily we brought an air mattress. I am actually an easy person to please, this was my families first trip together. I was disappointed in where we stayed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dianna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Hernando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The perfect location for a family reunion. 3 generations. The amenities at Ocean Village Club and location to beach are grand. Perfect for any age group. This specific unit needed a bit of updating but overall was fine for a getaway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great family vacation
A guest from Mont Saint-Hilaire, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Overall, this has been a very good vacation, the location is great,much more convenient than staying at a hotel: washer and dryer, rooms for parents and kids ( 3 teenagers actually), supermaket nearby. But... Had trouble with on-line reservation ( V.R.P.'s mistake, condo we booked on-line and entirely payed for was already booked) so we finally settled for another rental by phone. The keys weren't available when we got to the office at 10 to 3 o'clock, seems we still had to sign some agreement, even though, weeks before, the nice reservation lady on the phone told us everything was cleared( lucky for us we got there on time before office closes considering we drove 22 hours from Canada to get there on time and could easily have been delayed because of road trip troubles!!! So how could we had gotten those keys then? And a friendly smile would have been welcome at this particular moment but it seems it was to much to wish for...) and on top of all, the cleaning lady was still in the condo, hurrying up to finish the cleaning when we finally got there at 3 o'clock, as stipulated in our rental agreement. Not sure the set of sheets were clean in the pull-out sofa, found a dryed-up Cheetos under the recliner and the smell of bleach was so strong everywhere we had to keep the windows open for a while so no a.c.-end of june in Florida! This condo should have been ready before our arrival. Still, this was our second time renting at Ocean Village Club and we had a great family vacation! Dealing with a management company instead of private owner is safer.My suggestions: a few bikes available for renting directly at the V.R.P.'s club house would be terrific! Florida is beautifull,in order to keep it that way, how about recycling?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marie-France - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my honesty
A guest from Waterloo, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I don't kniw I felt like it was a little dirty cause some of the dishes werr not very clean at all and the floor was not very well vaccumed. And the bed in the couch was also unsafe when we took it out and the sheets were a bit dirty. But the veiw thrre was very beautiful just not very clean inside.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Izet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My visit at OceanVillage
Bala Y. from Chantilly, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
House keeping is not good. Blankets in kids rooms were not washed. The pillow covers and bedsheets are stinking. The tissue paper in the guest bathroom is not a complete roll. There is no laundry detergent powder. In the past, at least there was a small quantity. The caulk in the bathroom has worn out and it is nasty looking. The TV is HDTV but none of the channels are HD enabled. Sheer laughable. Given all these, the price is very high.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bala - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Weekend Plus
Sanford T. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Our unit was convenient to the beach (short walk) and local amenities and restaurants. Check in and out was a breeze with the lock box coded waiting in lines!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sanford - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

E32 Condo
David G. from Leland, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
The location of the condo is not bad, but still a 5 plus minute walk from the beach. There is good dining near by and the pool was very close and well maintained, but small. The room itself is very dated and not clean. The bathrooms were borderline clean and had a very musty smell. The furniture left you feeling like you needed a shower and the carpet was very worn and dirty. The TV, internet, etc. worked as it should. The dishes etc were there, but not something that you really wanted to eat on. It was on par with a common Motel 6 at best. You are certainly paying for the location, but there are plenty of other places with locations just as good. Risk your money somewhere else. I would not stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great last minute get away
A guest from Sycamore, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied
Peter L. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Apart from the coffee maker that exploded coffee grounds everywhere, the condo was clean and comfortable. After checking with guests at neighboring condo we felt the price was quite high. Several friends had full ocean views and paid 20% less than we did. Other than that, we enjoyed out stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the coffee maker issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Village Club Stay
Greg R. from Lawrenceville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
This was our first trip to St Augustine Beach. Our normal beach trips are to Hilton Head or Amelia Island. However, we were looking for something new and some attractions and St Augustine fit the bill. Knowing very little, I researched a bit and then looked for condos on . I asked a good many questions of the rental agent, making it clear that I was unfamiliar with the area. The units I called about were not available though the calendar on the site said they were. The agent recommended E34 and Ocean Village Club as a 'popular vacation property.'Our experience was that OVC is more retirement property than vacation rental. Even though it was the week of Memorial Day, there were very few vacationers around and the property seemed more than half empty. The property is clean and pretty well maintained.We were a bit disappointed with the proximity to the ocean. The agent said that the third floor in this case would give us a good view. We had a very narrow view of the ocean about 1000 yards away. When going to the beach, we drove to a closer parking lot that was still quite a walk to the beach. Not really as oceanfront as expected.The E34 unit was quite clean. However, it was recommended as 'up to date.' All of the furniture and decor is quite old and worn. Decor is anything but up to date. The bed linens and towels seem to be the originals from whenever the property was constructed. Our worst problem was the air conditioning. On the first night, I noticed that the unit was running nearly 100% of the time, even at night, to maintain a conservative temperature. The humidity control was poor. It was clear to me (with expertise in the subject) that unit wasn't performing properly. I called early Monday morning and spoke with a gentleman about the problem. He took the information and my cell phone number and told me that I would be contacted and the unit checked. I was never called and the unit was never

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Greg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the AC maintenance issues. The AC unit has been updated and is fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bogart, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your comments were blank and I want to know more information. I will email you directly. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay, but should have been informed of the rentavations that were in progress.
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
The property was under rentavation and we were not advised. During the rental of the property we should have been informed that the unit would be under rentavation. One complete day we could not open our balcony due to sandblasting and the doors being blocked off. Also, the residents of the property were not friendly and obviously do not like having guest.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance construction occuring at Ocean Village Club that week. It will be competed soon and everything will look great once completed. This is not normal. So, I am sorry about the appearance. I will email you directly a discount. Again, I apologize. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: