NEWLY RENOVATED in 2012! A beautifully appointed unit in Greystone Lodge easily accessed from the Lobby area. The unit comes with a king split bed in the master(can be made as twins upon request), two twin beds (can be made into a king bed upon request) in the second bedroom, and a queen pull out in the living room. There is a great view of Rainbow Mountain and the swimming pool and hot tub from the balcony. This unit is one of very few to have a Washer/Dryer in the suite. Entertainment includes a wall-mounted 42 inch TV in the living room with DVD and stereo system as well as a 32 inch TV in each of th bedrooms with cable. Free wireless Internet is located throughout the building.
DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS - BOOK BY NOV 15TH AND KIDS 12 AND UNDER SKI AND RENT FREE WITH PAYING ADULT
Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.
ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE
Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Condos are bright and spacious, something unique to Greystone Lodge. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer?s by and great mountain views for guests that occupy them.
GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES
For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV?s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.
Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.
OTHER WHISTLER ACTIVITIES
Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicing, swimming and fly fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children?s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer?s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.
Room Description: A queen bed in the master, a king split in the second bedroom, and a queen pull out in the living room
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Ski Rentals, Snowboard Rentals, Bike Rentals * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Ski Rental, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Snowboard Rental, Nearby Ski Ticket Sales, Nearby Bike Rentals, Free Parking * Culture: Cultural Center, Museum, Library * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, iPod Dock, LCD TV * Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Slopeside * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heated Floors in Bathrooms, Fan * Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Indoor Hot Tub
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Excellent trip and accomodation
James B. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 We spent a week at Greystone Lodge and had a fantastic time. The unit was clean and well maintained, we were very impressed with both the quality of the unit and it's location. Very convenient to access the Village shops, bars and eating options. We will definitely be back, and highly recommend Greystone and Acer Vacations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
A guest from sydney, ZZ recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2016 Excellent location and unit. The unit was beautifully presented with a very well equipped kitchen. The layout of the unit worked well with the two bathrooms and bedrooms. The pool and spa an added bonus.The local shuttle bus was frequent and convenient if we want to travel into Whistler village. Definitely this would be a unit I would stay in again and recommend. The staff onsite were also extremely helpful for both advice about Whistler/Blackcomb and any problems that could arise.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Carlos F. from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 The apartment is beautiful, very good spaces, great view. Acer Vacation was very helpful, definetly when we go back to Whistler we will ask again Acer to acommodate us at Greystone Lodge
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd We are glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Excellent location, great amenities, newly remodeled lodge
Alejandro G. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 We stayed in 216 and the lodge is very modern and has all the amenities from home that you would need. The lift is a short walk from our door and is super convenient. I would highly recommend staying at Greystone and when I return, I'm definitely shooting for obtaining 216 again. Thanks again Greystone
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Christine E. from Vernon, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 We had a wonderful time in Whistler. The condo was beautiful, very clean and well appointed. The kitchen was one of the best equipped kitchens I've had when renting a condo, we wanted for nothing. Location was great as well, out of the bustle of the village but still an easy walk to stores and restaurants. Staff was pleasant and courteous. All in all a great time. Thanks very much.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd We are happy you had a great time and enjoyed all the amenities. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We were very happy with the condo. Clean, spacious, staff was amazing! Very convenient location, just couple min walking to the village.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd We are happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
A guest from Cranbury, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 My family had a wonderful time visiting whistler and staying at this location. The apartment was clean, staff at front desk was very helpful and location was nicely set apart from the busyness of central village. It's a 15-20 minute walk or I heard you can also take a bus. We walked. I'd recommend this place! Having washer and dryer in the apt was a great plus!
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Glad you liked it! Yes there is a free shuttle located on Spearhead Drive just across the street from Greystone Lodge. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
A guest from Schgen, NL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 The unit is very roomy and comfortable but.... it could surely use a list of things: new pillows, definately more pots and pans for cooking, there was not even a decent frying pan, laundry detergent, dishtowels etc.Overall unit was o.k. but a little run down.Hair, earcleaner on bathroom floor, just not clean enough. Could use a thourough freshing up!!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Upon review of the inventory in the kitchen we felt that 5 pots and 3 frying pans were adequate. We will review the amount of laundry detergent we leave in the unit as there is a vending machine in the laundry room on the 1st floor. Housekeeping was notified of the clean and will take better care in the future. Fresh dishtowels are provided to every check-in and are placed on the counter beside the sink with additional ones below the sink. The unit was entirely renovated in 2012 so we are unsure of what is in need of freshing up. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Anne S. from Abbotsford, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 There were a few things that didn't work well such as the LR and Master bedroom A/C's couldn't be on at the same time due to the breaker shutting off. The master bedroom dresser drawer rail was broken so the drawer had to be used on the floor. The mat in the kitchen, in front of the sink, was a slip hazard so we removed it. The kitchen tap was loose and the lights above the sink were burnt out making that area dark. The shower stall in the second bathroom didn't have anywhere to put shampoo or soap, it could have used a shower caddy. There were baking dishes and frying pans that needed to be washed before use. I know because I had to scrub the baked on food off of them. The beds were comfortable, dishes and utensils were great.In spite of the items listed, we had a very nice time. The grand kids loved the pool and hot tub. Thank you.
A guest from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Excellent directions, clean, well appointed, quiet location, could have used more fans as there was no air conditioning and quieter fans and the beds were quite soft.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Only a few rooms in Greystone Lodge are equipped with A/C as it is up to the owners of the units to supply this amenity. Please let us know if you would like a room with A/C in the future. All the best -Clint Goyette
Liana M. from Victoria, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Clean condo. Comfortable beds. Screen doors needed repairs.Location was slighly higher up hill than we thought based on description. If we were older, that would have been an issue. Suggestion: Since you don't have a consistant front desk staff, it would have been helpful to have had more info like: up to date bus shuttle info at main desk (nothing there). We stayed at the Coast Blackcomb last year and the only reason I understood the shuttle system is because i was on the mountain last year. The Coast has a convenient Bus shuttle schedule typed out and at the front desk for visitors--specifically telling people:Pick up time at their hotel (the Coast) and pick up from the Village. This was not evident at Greystone and hard to find this info out. Also, would have been nice to have a sign explaining 'exactly where' the shuttle pick up is. If its your first time there, please don't assume people know. Because they don't. there was a lady I found sitting in a back office---and I asked her. She was a woman of few words though--but gave me the location of the bus shuttle. Perhaps also explain to people when they rent what exact supplies are in the unit! i.e No dishwasher soap provided even though there was a dishwasher there (If I knew that i would have brought from home). Otherwise a nice place to stay. I liked the surrounding trees, shrubs. Very pretty. Just please have more information at your front desk for people to pick up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greystone Lodge. We will review the status of the screen doors based on your review. The front desk has very limited hours in the summer months at Greystone as it is not a full service hotel. We will take your advice and add additional information on the location of the village shuttle at the front desk. Best regards - Clint Goyette
A guest from Inkom, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014 Very nice place to stay. wished the ski locker was bigger kind of hard to get 4 pair of skies in it. But other than that things went well. And it was a nice room. With a great location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do have spare lockers available upon a first come first serve basis. We will be sure to mention this in our check-in information in the future. All the best -Clint Goyette
Krista S. from Vernon, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We were very pleased with the Greystone #216....the only thing that was missing was a couple of towel racks in the bathrooms. other than that, you couldnt really ask for more, great beds and bedding, large kitchen, cozy fireplace and easy access for everything! Would recommend this to anyone
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for your review. We will review the bathroom accessories. See you next time -All the best Clint Goyette
Dominic R. from New Westminster, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 We stayed there for the tough mudder race. It was close to the shuttles and rely close to everything. Loved it thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd We are glad you had fun! See you next time -All the best -Clint Goyette
A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 We felt like perhaps we were the first people to stay in unit 216 since the rennovation. The downside was that towel racks and toilet paper holders hadn't been installed in the bathroom yet, but there were plenty of plastic coathangers in the closet that we used for the towels. The decor was taseteful and the kichen appliances were high quality. Oddly the carpentry was not as consistently good. The main door of unit 215 (which is the master beedroom of unit 216) had an ill-fitting exterior door, so there was a gap between the door and the doorjam--not so big you could see into the unit, fortunately. The interior doors were very lightweight hollow construction, so sound moved around inside the unit pretty well. This was both a feature and a bug-- we could hear our 4-year-old's sleep disturbances (which is good) but it made sleeping in hard when others were awake. The path from the lodge to the slope felt about 100 meters, which was mostly snow covered when we arrived but mostly bare by the end of March. The location was ideal for kids-- Blackcomb is more kid-friendly than whistler we thought.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for taking the time to review the unit as it was just renovated. Most of the items you have mentioned have been remedied since your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best -Clint Goyette
A guest from North York, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 206 was fine but a bit tired. 216 was terrific and newly renovated. Staff was extremely responsive and helpful. Rooms a good size and well equipped. Hot tubs and pool were good and a hit with the kids. Noise policy of 10pm quiet time really reinforced which was excellent for us. Location quick walk to village
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for your feedback. 216 was just recently renovated so that you for noticing. We are happy you enjoyed the hot tubs and pool. See you next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette
Gordana S. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 We were very satisfied with everything (especially with the price) and definitelly come back again in Greystone!
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd We look forward to your return visit! -Clint Goyette
A guest from Duerten, Zurich recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 We enjoyed our first trip whith our 6 month daughter, and the Apartment was great. Perfect start in to our holliday.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thanks! We look forward to your return visit!Wishing you all the best with your new family. -Clint Goyette
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 We spent a long weekend in the unit, and had a fantastic time.parked the car and didn't need it again until we left. Tons of space for us, quiet, and so close to everything. Could use some updates and minor maintenance, but didn't really impact our stay in any real way. We'd come back in a flash (and will try in the winter)!
A guest from Richmond, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 We enjoyed our stay in 216/217. Very clean. We loved the radiant heating on the tiles. Decorations were very modern and comfortable. Enjoyed the wall mounted TV in all the rooms. One bedroom was noisy due to being very close to the pool area. We did find a giant carpenter ant under a pillow on the couch though! We also had problems with the key pad at the front entry which we had to try close to 10 times before entering the building. We would come again, great place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for your honest review of the property. Summer brings out many insects and the carpenter ant hatch is one of those natural things that happens in the mountains. The winged insects hatch and look for a new home and sometimes enter buildings and houses. Luckily this is a seasonal event and they do not stay. We hope you enjoyed the added security of the front door entry eventhough it does take some getting used to. We look forward to your return visit. All the best. Clint Goyette
A guest from Richmond, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Unit was generally great for our family of five. A few things needed repair (e.g. top drawer of dresser; 2 of the sliding screen door handles)and as these were things we used a lot, it was a bit annoying. Also the housekeeping that came in on day 5 of our 7 day stay only replaced a few towels & soap; did not wipe down sinks etc. or change linens. It may be that we asked for this reduced service - it did not really bother us - but others may expect a bit more. The only thing that marred our visit in a substantial way, was the very noisy partying in the pool immediately below us. Young people with loud music; foul language; late nights (in one case 4am to 5am noise) and marijuana smoke wafting upwards. Property managers tried to respond but it did happen more than once during our week. Whistler is a party town these days, more than ever.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for your review. Housekeeping has been informed of the quality of service so that improvements can be made. We endeavour to maintain the best possible atmosphere at Greystone Lodge and will take the appropriate actions to achieve this goal. As mentioned in your review Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd staff did take immediate action to quell the activities at the pool area during the day. Further to that effort, a new sign was made and has been posted at the pool deck to reiterate policies in effect. In an effort to prevent the late night partying that took place, a security company was hired to make rounds hourly from 8pm-8am to keep a quiet atmosphere throughout the night. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Greystone Lodge in the future. At your service ? Clint Goyette
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011 There was a large group of skiers and boarders that needed to leave early in the morning and unfortunately, they met just below our balcony and woke us up 3 mornings in a row. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Very sorry to hear about the early morning disturbance from the ski schools in house during your stay. We do post quiet times from 10pm-8am, however, sometimes guests overlook this policy. We will endeavour to remind the ski schools in the future of the policy. We look forward to your return visit. At your service - Clint Goyette
A guest from Delta, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 My wife & myself stayed with two small kids. The unit we stayed in was very nice and had great amenities. However, the back door to the building near the pool had been damaged and anyone could easily get into the property. Also, the pool was not locked to stop outsiders from using it. I noticed many people coming to use the pool from another building, which made the small pool a bit full some times. The hot tub was small. Also, we noticed alot of noise from the adjacent building late into the night.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for the review and pointing out some of your concerns. The back door to the building was damaged in May and has now been repaired. There is now an electronic lock that requires a code for access to the outdoor pool and hot tub area which now limits use to those with the appropriate authorization. There are two hot tubs, one outdoor and one indoor, to accommodate the guests at Greystone Lodge that combined can hold over 15 persons. Unfortunately we do not have control over the guests located in other buildings, however, there is a common "quite time" of 10pm amoungst the buildings in the area. If there are noise complaints, please ensure they are brought up to the appropriate manager and they will be dealt with swiftly. We do look forward to your next stay with us! All the best, Clint Goyette
A guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011 It was wonderful to be able to ski in and out so easily and quickly! Pool and hot tubs were nice and not crowded. Unit was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. Only complaint was noise from a toddler in hallway at 6 a.m. every morning. Evidently his dad was trying to let the other occupants of his unit sleep by entertaining the kid out in the hall and waking everyone else.
Lovely unit, we enjoyed our stay there. A short walk/push out the back to the ski slopes. A good location ifyou want to ski Blac
Jill A. from Menai, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2011 Whistler is a busy active ski area. Long runs, although the weather wasn't kind to us when we were there - cold, then fog, then rain. But great runs to be experienced. I will return one day.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for your kind words and ideas to improve the unit. The weather can often make conditions difficult but as you found out there is a lot of mountain to find the fresh snow and long runs. We look forward to your return! All the best from Whistler! -Clint Goyette
A guest from Etobicoke, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010 The unit was ideal for our family during our pre-Christmas vacation. Large, clean, cozy, and quiet. Clint at the front desk was very helpful and friendly during our stay (gave us an extra ski locker upon at check-in at no cost.) Greystone only has 40-50 units, so it allowed for a good night's sleep, but was still ski in/out, and an easy 10 min. walk to the village. The unit has been recently renovated with new flooring, flat screen TV's and a very useful ski coat/boot/helmet closet. If you are looking for clean and comfortable at a reasonable price, this unit fits the bill.
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd We're very glad you had a great ski holiday and hope to see you again next year!
A guest from Burnaby, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 We enjoyed our stay. The unit is quite well appointed and spacious. A few minor maintenance issues that could be attended to though (e.g. burnt out lightbulbs, dripping faucet, non-working outlets).
Property Manager Response: Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd Thank you for letting us know how to improve your stay! We have just upgraded the unit with new fixtures, flooring, a 42" flat screen TV in the living room, a 32" flat screen TV in both bedrooms, and new lighting. A new bench is also being installed at the entrance to make getting in and out of ski gear easier! Watch for a photo update in the next few weeks. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Carlea R. from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 We just returned from a trip to Whistler and Greystone Lodge. The unit exceeded our expectations. It was large and roomy for a family of 3. My husband and son made use of the pool and hot tub every day. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we needed and we enjoyed bbqing outside. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Cheryl H. from Orangeville, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2010 This was our second stay at Greystones and we had a great time. We love the location because it's witin walking to everything but off the beaten path so it's nice and quiet we'll be back for sure!
Reviewed by: Robert L. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 The place was fabulous, so much space. What we really liked was how well stocked it was, utensils, pots and pans, glasses. So much better than any other place. But like all the other places in Whistler, it's time to upgrade the TV. Thanks for making your place available, we'll visit again.