Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Breathtaking Mountain Home with Amazing Long Range Views ...
Blue Ridge 3 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Blue Ridge, Georgia, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$180 - $200 per night
$900 - $1,400 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Breathtaking Mountain Home with Amazing Long Range Views of the Cohutta Mtns

Three Blind Moose is a breathtaking mountain home with amazing long-range views of the Cohutta Mountains in North Georgia. 3 Blind Moose is conveniently located to all the exciting amenities of Blue Ridge Georgia and will accommodate as many as 8 people.
This newly constructed 3-bedroom cabin rental is perfect whether hanging out on the wrap-around porch, cozying up next to the outdoor fireplace, or enjoying the spacious floor plan and the dramatic long-range mountain views offer the perfect backdrop to your relaxing mountain weekend.
The main floor features an open great room with large windows highlighting the panoramic view. There are 2 fireplaces are on this level, with a wood-burning fireplace outside and a gas-log fireplace inside.
A satellite TV and stereo system wired for sound that can be played inside or outside offers entertainment for everyone so bring your DVDs, CDs and Mp3 players!
The dining room table seats 6-8 with 2 additional seats at the breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully-equipped and there is a gas grill on the deck.
A Master Suite offers a king-sized bed with adjoining bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub and stand-up tiled shower.
On the Upper Level, a second Master Suite has a King bed with adjoining spacious bathroom also with tiled shower and a Jacuzzi tub and large walk-in closet.
On the Lower Level, there is a third Bedroom with a Queen bed and adjoining bathroom. This level also features a 2nd living room with a gas-log fireplace and a second entertainment area with satellite TV, stereo system and pool table.
Just outside is a 6-person hot tub, perfect for watching the sunsets or stars! Like the Upper level, the sound system is setup so it can be played inside/outside. Laundry facilities on this floor include an iron and ironing board.
The spectacular view and cabin amenities make 3 Blind Moose the perfect spot for your next family vacation or romantic getaway in the mountains of Blue Ridge Georgia!
 

Click here to View a Virtual Tour of the Three Blind Moose
3 Bedroom Log Cabin for Rent
 

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2 Large King Master Suites with Jacuzzi Tubs

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Antique Shopping, Close to Lake Blue Ridge, Golf Course, Hiking and Biking, Horseback Riding, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Scenic Railway, Tubing On Toccoa, Whitewater Rafting
* Culture: Mountain Living
* Entertainment: Big Screen TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Pool Table, Satellite TV
* Geographic: Close to Town, Located in Cohutta Overlook, Near Amazing Grace, Near Cherokee Ridge, Near Sunset Lodge, Near Western Sky
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Gas Log Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Second Gas Log Fireplace, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Covered Porch, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Porch WIth Woodburning Fireplace
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  180 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  900 to: $  1,400
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 20, 20142
Dec 21, 2014Dec 30, 20144
Dec 31, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Jan 4, 20154
Jan 5, 2015Jan 14, 20152
Jan 15, 2015Jan 19, 20153
Jan 20, 2015Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 16, 20153
Feb 17, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 25, 20153
May 26, 2015Jul 1, 20152
Jul 2, 2015Jul 4, 20154
Jul 5, 2015Sep 2, 20152
Sep 3, 2015Sep 7, 20153
Sep 8, 2015Nov 22, 20152
Nov 23, 2015Nov 23, 20153
Nov 24, 2015Nov 29, 20154
Nov 30, 2015Dec 19, 20152
Dec 20, 2015Dec 27, 20154
Dec 28, 2015Dec 30, 20152
Dec 31, 2015Jan 3, 20163
Jan 4, 2016Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Couple retreat
melissa l. from college park, georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. The people there were warm and friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suwanee to Blue Ridge or Bust
A guest from Suwanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We spent three wonderful nights in Three Blind Moose.The house was enable to accommodate the four of us, giving us plenty of room to be together, and then be "alone" when we wanted to be.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 blind moose review
Brian H. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Overall, the property was very nice and we would recommend it. There were a few issues that should be addressed by owner or management co.; remote controls on bottom floor had no batteries and we could get no volume to watch a movie on bottom floor; the grill needs to be replaced-only 1 burner worked and it barely did; need new grill brush; the outdoor fireplace needs repairing; fire screen is almost broken off and grate has gaping hole in it. Would help if you labeled the light switches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Blind Mouse
Joan M. from Melbourne, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
the cabin was lovely, and the weather was just perfect, until the day we had to drive back to Florida.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Joan,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was perfect while you were here. Remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next booking.

Thank You,

Holly Nelson
Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin, beautiful views
Yvonne D. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
The cabin layout was great, and the view was amazing! We enjoyed our time there. The road to the cabin (one lane and narrow) made the trip even more of a fun adventure. The kitchen was very well stocked. That was nice! It would be nice to note to guests that they should bring their own hair dryer in addition to soaps and shampoos. The cleaning could have been better, as there was a lot of dust and cobwebs, and soiled pillows and bed linens/bedskirts. The old TVs could use updating, as could some of the throw pillows (that were leaking feathers) and the main living room rug (quite dirty). The main floor smoke detector was disabled and the main office did not seem concerned - but we were. Also, we had a water outage, and could not reach the management company on any number - even the emergency ones went to voicemail that wasn't setup. That was less than ideal. You should be able to reach someone in an emergency.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Hi Yvonne,
I will get the hair dryers noted on the websites. I apologize for your issues with the cleanliness of the cabin. We will definitely look into the items you listed. The owners are actually in the process of updating all the TV's in the cabin and the mail level rug. The smoke detector has been replaced and is now in working condition. I'm very sorry for that disturbance. The water outage was due to a bust in the main line of the well system in that particular subdivision and has been since repaired and working properly. I have no clue why the after hours numbers weren't working for you as this is my cell phone which I have on me at all times. I'm very sorry about that. I hope the issues you encountered didn't put a damper on your stay in our beautiful town!
Take Care.
Management.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could have been better, but relaxing
A guest from Ooltewah, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The a/c was not working the first night that we were there, the repair guy came out same day but it was frozen over and he could not fix it that night and he had to come back the next day. So we spent first 24 uncomfortable and waiting on repair people. Because most of the windows are fixed we could not open them for air flow. Also there were spider webs on the windows facing out and there was lots of dust on decorations on top of kitchen cabinets. It was a non smoking cabin but the towels smelled like cigarette smoke so we had to launder them before we could stand to have them next to our faces. It was private and restful other then those issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Glenda,

Thank you for your comment. We are so very sorry about the A/C issue. Some things are beyond our control but we keep our staff on their toes to try and get to problems like this as quickly as possible. However, we know it can be an inconvenience to guests and we are appreciative of your patience with the situation. All our cabins are non-smoking and should not smell of smoke at all! I will look into this. Thank you and I'm sorry for any inconveniences during your stay.

Thank you
Holly Nelson
Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing stay!
A guest from Clearwater, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Amazing cabin with an amazing view. We all had permanent smiles on our faces when we walked in to the cabin

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Aaron, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Remember as a return guest you will receive a 10% discount on your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring break trip
Melissa K. from Charleston, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Melissa,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you had a relaxing time. Remember that as a return guest you get 10% off your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Snuggle Cabin!!
Holley Y. from Stockbridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The cabin was beautiful, the reps at a blue ridge vacation were fantastic! (Valerie and Holly)... we had the best time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC
Holley,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time! Thank you for choosing A Blue Ridge Vacation and remember as a return guest you get 10% off your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great sunset view in a very nice cabin
A guest from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The cabin is set atop the mountain with a great long range view. Very nice cabin with good finishes. It is in a cabin community and not as remote as some cabins. The drive up is steep and windy. Partially gravel road. We made it up in our Honda Fit with no trouble.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful
Matt H. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
What a beautiful cabin, view, furniture... couldn't have been more pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa Floyd Review
Lisa F. from Bethlehem, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
We loved the 3 blind moose experience! We only wished the cabin was more private. The rooms, fireplaces and speaker system were great! The rental office was extremely helpful. We relaxed and enjoyed our week off. This was our 3rd time using Blue Ridge Vacation Rentals(formerly Kaylor Mountain Vacation Rentals). We plan on returning again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Heaven
Pam K. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
It was awesome. Waking up to snow on Wednesday was the best treat. How beautiful. Everything you need is there. It's like your home away from home. We are going to go back next year. A new family tradition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Back to Three Blind Moose
Gretchen M. from Bonaire, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
This was our second year in a row staying here. Amazing view, comfortable atmosphere. Only two complaints; the pull out bed down stairs, is in sad shape, uncomfortable and mattress falls through the frame. Had to fold it up and sleep on the couch. King bed frames were rickety but, very comfortable. Otherwise, we LOVE Three Blind Moose. Excellent staff, so helpful!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!!
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
I enjoyed staying in this cabin it looked just like it did on the internet photos, clean, beautifully decorated, cozy, and comfortable. The veiws were amazing! I plan to come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing !!
Paul S. from Suwanee, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Our Three Blind Moose experience was excellent. The house is located on top of beautiful mountain top with gorgeous views of the fall foliage. We were close to all of the attractions we wanted to visit, yet, while at the cabin we felt like we were miles apart from the daily hustle and bustle. A very relaxing experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 Blind Moose
Mary Ann C. from Cooper City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Beautiful view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin, awesome getaway!
A guest from Toccoa, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed every minute!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second stay not as good.
Rebecca G. from Harriman, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
I was very disappointed this time because as hard as the road is on a vehicle, we had to turn around and go back to town because there was no soap to even wash our hands! Last year soap was provided so we didn't bring our own. Imagine the inconvenience of this! The water smelled so bad that we had to purchase gallon jugs to use.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous view
Gina B. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Fabulous accomodations, location and view. I highly recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a blast
amanda b. from blue ridge, georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
It was great. I rented it for my sons birthday-he had a blast and it was a great retreat for me too. It was relaxing and the view was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME VACATION! We'll definitely be back!
Samantha H. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Totally relaxing, amazing view, and great floor plan. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I am excited about the next visit
Gayle B. from Richmond, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Exhilerating!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Getaway
Pia H. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We went to Three Blind Moose for my Husband's 32nd birthday just to do something different and we are happy we did! The drive was fairly easy until it was time to go up the mountain. Do not go when it is dark! The cabin was clean, well kept, and looked just like the pictures. The outdoor fireplace came in handy while we were outside on the gas grill and there was firewood provided. A big plus! We brought our own blender to make Margaritas and Pina coladas but everything else we needed was provided. I would suggest to bring your own ice even though there is an icemaker. The hottub was cool to hang out in late at night. We really did not want to leave this place. Check out was a breeze. we cleaned up and hung around for awhile then dropped the keys back to the office when we left. I will definitely be using A blue ridge vaction again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A place to relax...
Gerald L. from Crowley, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
I went up to the Blue Ridge Georgia area for nothing more than rest and relaxation and I acheaved that at 3 Blind Moose... The staff made the rental process very easy and they were friendly... The drive up to the cabin was just what I have expected from the area, scenic... The cabin was easy to find as the directions were easy to follow... The cabin offered what the photos on their website showed... The view was awesome, the hot tub was relaxying... The game room brought my friend and I lots of joy as we both enjoy playing pool... My stay was very good and would reconmend this cabin to any of my friends...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful family holiday
Romi E. from sandy springs, g recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
What an amazing cabin to spend quality time with family . Only complaint is access via car to driveway difficult as very steep and was raining so was slippery, but the cleaning service person saw us and recommended using the back driveway which was much easier! What a great place!! Weather was cold and raining and stayed in cabin for most of 5 days love the pool table hot tub etc!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Blind Moose Anniversary
Jorge C. from Lawrrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Loved it and the location. Great get away with the family. We will revisit and recommend to others. The office staff is very friendly and familiar with the town, two thumbs up for them. Everything was organized and in it's place, but the downfall, it was very dusty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unforgettable Trip
A guest from Bonaire, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
The pictures on the website were excellent..gave us great expectations and they were met when we arrived. Plan to return in the future. The only reason I gave four stars for the property management was b/c the cleaning service was not notified that we wouldn't be checking out until a later time. Otherwise, very professional. Only other complaint was the poor lighting in the master bedroom. The view was spectacular!! Didn't want to leave. We love Three Blind Moose!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

water smelled, sofa in basement nasty, and mattress collapsed, bu
Walt W. from Pineview, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
View goodScorpions mattress in hide a bed fell in floor, rug was too slippery, water had a terrible odor snd toilets looked nasty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
John L. from Boynton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Myself and my guests had a great time. The house and view were great. The staff at Blue Ridge were the best. Hats off to Holly who just was awesome in handling all. Awesome!!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay at three blind moose!
Rebecca G. from Harriman, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views and lovely cabin. The driveway was very hard to get out of. I spun when I tried to back out. It definitely needs some money invested there. I have stayed at a cabin in the area and although not as nice as this one, there wasn't the water problem that was apparent at three blind moose. The smell and the rust. Otherwise the upkeep was good. The ladies at the office were very kind.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental!
A guest from Ft. Payne, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Everything was perfect! We had a great time! You could not ask for anything more in a rental property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Place to Relax
A guest from Thibodaux, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Had a very relaxing stay,the road up to the rental was a little narrow but we got used to it.Scenery in the evening was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful sunsets!
ashlyn b. from melbourne, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We had two families in this house no problem, and 4 other families down the mountain. Cabin was gorgeous, clean. Plenty to do locally too. Went tubing, ziplining and white water rafting while visiting. Just wish we had been closer to our friends. Highly recommended!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Place with a view...
Sandra B. from Cumming, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
The views from the cabin were amazing and the outdoor fireplace was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Dream Vacation in the Blue Ridge Mountains
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
A wonderful time. This is the kind of cabin that you see in magazines. It's tough to even believe it exists until you set foot in the door and take a look around yourself. I've stayed in 3 or 4 cabins in the area and this was hands-down the best. Absolutely amazing; highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Blind Moose
A guest from Brunswick, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What an Awesome Experience
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
I love renting with the Kaylor Mountain Company. Their rates are incredible and the service is impeccable. I wouldn't trust my cabin experience to any other company.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th Time at 3 Blind Moose
Traci H. from Acworth, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
We love this cabin and this is our 4th visit to this particular cabin and 8th rental from Kaylor. This is one of our favorites and fits our family and friends perfectly. The only reason we could not provide 5 stars on every category was due to the hot tub being extremely dirty. I was disappointed we couldn't enjoy it was bad enough that I wouldn't have gone in that water. We had a bs experience with another rental agency in the past with a dirty hot tub that gave the kids a bad rash. Since then I bring my own test strips. The hot tub at 3 Blind Moose was not good at all. Bromine - 0; Alkaline - low; pH - low, etc.. We looked at the filter as well and I don't know that it's been changed in months. There was a lot of scary looking stuff floating around. I only mention it because that is not the norm when renting from Kaylor. I'd recommend the cabin to anyone and will stay again in the same cabin. We love Kaylor, love this cabin and can't wait for another trip to Blue Ridge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Husband's surprise 50th trip!
Anne G. from Phoenix City, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Just positively amazing! Thank you so much, my husband & I had a wonderful trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding!!!!!!
A guest from Smyrna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
We have visited a number of cabins over the past few years. We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this one! The view is outstanding and so is the cabin! We definitely would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing place to getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of 3 Blind Moose
Cathy S. from St Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
We had a great time at 3 Blind Moose. It is a beautiful cabin with comfortable furniture and beautifully decorated. The main thing that was missing was TV's in the bedrooms. We managed to live without them though..haha! We really enjoyed the outdoor fireplace and spent a lot of time in front of it. The hot tub was great with a wonderful view at night and in the daytime too. Loved the wrap around deck - even did some walking around it for exercise. The weather was not very good while we were there, so we really enjoyed the cabin and all of it's amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy New Year in Blue Ridge
James S. from Tallahassee, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
Beautiful cabin and view! Too bad the rental company failed to tell us the shower upstairs had no hot water. Also the sleeper sofa can't be used! There was no firewood (delivered the next day) Also the smoke alarm started chirping in the middle of the night waking us - there were no batteries so I had to unwire it to stop! Staff was responsive and Buddy - the maintenance guy was super - he fixed the shower but could do nothing with the sleeper sofa. Nice cabin, but too many things wrong!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing family time
A guest from Colfax, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Great getaway. Very peaceful. Great accomodations and many details well thought out. Very pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mountain splendor
Dana R. from Clearwater, Fl. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
I've been renting from Kaylor for years and must say it is the most relaxing,spectacular, and economic vacation I have found. I go there every year and am never disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall in Blue Ridge @ Three Blind Moose
Cliffie M. from Perry, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Amazing view!! Beautiful Cabin! Very nice stay hope to visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular
Kristie N. from Spring Hill, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
The view was spectacular! We enjoyed our stay at Three Blind Moose very much!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Toatally loved it. We are already planning our next trip.
Donna A. from Brooklet, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
First of all I booked online from seeing the cabin on . Miss Debbie was so sweet and informative. I had looked at so many cabins but kept going back to Three Blind Moose. It had everything we wanted and the pics online were awesome. Well FYI, the pics don't do it justice. The place is absolutely gorgeous. The only word I can think of is, WOW!! Its huge, beautiful, very clean, and the view is breathtaking. Not to mention, it has everything you need. Firewood is provided, all paper products, salt and pepper, trash bags, etc. There is even wax paper and plastic wrap. Not to mention the charging flashlight plugged into the wall. I would absolutely recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation. You will love the game room with fireplace and the hottub on the deck. There is a great view from every level of this cabin. Get up early to catch the sunrise over the mtns. The sun casts shadows over the mtns. that changes every few mins as the sun comes up. Absolutely gorgeous!! The cabin is located pretty much at the very top of the mtn. but the road leading up is paved until you get about half mile from it and it levels off, so it's not hard to get to at all. It only took us about 10 mins to get all the way down and back to town. Awesome location. There are other cabins there, but you can't really tell. It is very private but convenient. You will think you are the only one on the mtn. Had a great vacation. If the place was for sale, I would probably buy it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October Stay
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Upon arrival we were very impressed with the cabin. Unfortunately we had a few things happen that became a slight inconvenience. The shower upstairs broke and we were unable to use it. Every time we used the stove the smoke alarms would go off. The fireplace in the main living room would not stay on. The water pressure was horrible if more than one person was using it. If it wasn't for these things we would rate the cabin very well. We all loved the outdoor fireplace, the view was amazing, and the hot tub is one of the best we have ever used in a rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing! Unforgettable! I'll Be Back!!
Heather T. from Waresboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
The cabin was AMAZING! I could not have ask for a better place to stay. The decor was classy and beautiful but not so overdone that I was not comfortable having kidsin the house. The view was UNFORGETTABLE!!! WOW is all I can say on this. We cannot wait to return. Location was a bit tricky, I get nervous on narrow road so the trip up was a little more harrowing than I had expected. Overall, I cannot wait to go back and stay at Three Blind Moose again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Allison P. from Lakeland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Toysha S. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
This was our second stay with Kaylor. We have referred many friends to Kaylor and will continue to do so. We even scoped out the other side of the mountain to see which cabin we will stay at next.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

CAROL V. from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I love the cabin and the location. The town of Blue Ridge was very nice. Plenty of things to do. I definitely will be coming bac
Gregory G. from Abbeville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THREE Blind moose
A guest from Palos Hills, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Everything worked well in the cabin. The only thing that was annoying was the kitchen faucet. It did not shut off, and kept dripping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation!
Elizabeth O. from Bowie, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011
We had such a wonderful time! Beautiful cabin, beautiful weather, beautiful town! Definitely will do again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third Trip to 3 Blind Moose
Diane C. from Purry, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We love these accomodations for multiple families. It is so convenient to all local activities and attractions. We love this cabin most of all that we have stayed in. There just isn't enough time to enjoy everything it offers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Blind Moose
Tonya J. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
We had an amazing stay at Three Blind Moose. THe Cabin was Beautiful and had all the comforts of home. We enjoyed the views and relaxed in the hot tub every day! Thanks for an amazing vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

entertainment upgrade
Karbalto M. from Conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
HDTV's should be installed very small and old televisions in the property,Pool table should be reapolstered it was very old and extremely dusty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Getaway
Sidney B. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
I really enjoyed my stay at the Kaylor MT. Cabins. The amenities were excellent, The cabin was beautiful and the view was amazing. I will definitely be back. My guests and myself all enjoyed everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christopher C. from Riverview, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
We had a blast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ronald K. from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Carla M. from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
My only issue was our stay was too short!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We always come back.
Anthony C. from Boca Raton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010
Great place to stay with family and kids. Wrap around porch keeps the little ones busy. Our only complaint would be that the driveway to the main level is a bit tricky to back out of. Needs to be better leveling, or paved properly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable weekend
Mark S. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Beautifully decorated cabin with a fantastic view from the main gathering area. Overall, we found it very comfortable and spacious. There were negatives (dirty sheets on one bed, scorpions in the basement), but the positives overcame them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Titusville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Wonderful getaway place. I wasn't crazy about the up and down, winding road to and from the cabin. Overall... a great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Norcross, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SPECTACULAR!!
Tonya N. from Mathiston, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
We were looking for a nice cabin in the mountains and the Three Blind Moose went BEYOND anything we could have imagined. It was absolutely stunning. I have been telling all of my friends about this place and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND it to ANYONE! We LOVED it! =)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dawn f. from williamson, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
FANTASTIC ... Will stay again!! The only suggestion I would have is that guests are given a warning about the driveway and the last leg of the drive up to the property. The road in is quite narrow ..however IS PAVED and manageable. While the driveway is well maintained it is fairly steep and it is at a difficult angle; it took several attempts to get cars back out of driveway. On the last day and night it was raining so we chose to park alongside the road.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Mountain Get Away
John S. from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
The cabin was beautiful and just isolated enough. I was looking for land that did not slope too steeply ss we had three small children with us and I wanted the boys to be able to play outside without someone standing over them. I loved the bedrooms on three different levels, the kitchen was beautiful and I really chose this cabin because the table would seat 8, so many did not. We loved the drive up everyday as we drove back from our day's activities and one evening even walked the gravel road, it was so pleasant. I would definitely rent Three Blind Moose again and would reccomend it to my friends. Kathy Stone
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is a beautiful cabin, high end, no cost cutting in this cabin.Beautiful full deck around the cabin. Beautiful decorations a
David H. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
This is the second time I have stayed at this property and one of the leather recliners has not been repaired, the back is broken when you recline. I feel, this should have been repaired for the price of the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gator Fans 3-20-10
Diane C. from Purry, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
We loved the cabin and our vacation time in Blue Ridge. We have already reserved our next stay for November in this same location.Window blinds need dusting but all else was immaculate. A few light bulbs were out here and there. Water pressure was very low when in use in more than one room at a time.The view was wonderful and we saw sunsets and snow during the trip. We saw deer and wildlife when we got up early enough in the mornings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heidi H. from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2010
The pictures on the website are just as the cabin is so no surprises there. The view was awesome, the hot tub wonderful, the beds very comfortable, it was clean, plenty of room both out and in. The downsides during our stay from a property perspective was there was not enough water pressue and at times, no pressure in the showers; there were a couple lights out; and we couldn't get the indoor gas fireplaces to start. The home was clean but not well stocked with what I consider "essentials" - toilet paper (ran out), kleenex (none), paper towels (ran out), napkins (none), and dishwashing detergent (none - we used our shampoo). The cabin instruction booklet said there would be "fatwood" (I think that is what they called it) to help start the outdoor fire but we didn't find it... the website does say that firestarter would NOT be provided but since the cabin instruction book said it would be, we were looking for it. The cabin instruction booklet could be updated. We could have easily gone into town for some of the above items but when you go for a short two-night overnight, spending time on the road is not what you want to do once you have driven the curvy roads and settled in. If the above items were corrected -- I would have given all ratings a five star. The two biggest downfalls were the water pressure and lack of "essential supplies." Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Moose is loose!
Brian B. from conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
Nice place. Decent location (too close to the next door neighbor). All around a nice place for the money.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
A Blue Ridge Vacation LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: