Elk Horn Lodge is a 3-bedroom cabin for rent in the North Georgia nestled among huge mountain laurels with breathtaking mountain views. Up to 12 people will be able to enjoy it as a private getaway with end of the road privacy and everyone will like it's beautiful Mountain décor that will take your breath away. There are 3 bedrooms in the cabin: 1 king and 3 Queens along with 3-1/2 baths so it can comfortably accommodate up to 12 people. The main floor has a gas-log stone fireplace, great room with queen size sleeper sofa, dining area that seats 8 and a breakfast bar that seats 2, a fully equipped kitchen, bedroom with queen size bed equipped with flat screen TV, full bathroom and laundry facilities. Walk outside to the open deck and enjoy the gorgeous Mountain View or onto the 16’ x 32’ screened porch with a 6-person hot tub. There is also a sitting area with beautiful river rock wood burning fireplace and eating area with gas grill. The loft area houses a beautiful master suite with a king size bed and Flat Screen TV, walk-in closet and a bathroom with double vanity and tile shower. There is a sizeable area outside the master suite with a desk and wireless internet. Next, you will find a second family room on the lower level, home theater with huge Flat Screen TV with surround sound, regulation size pool table, foosball table, card table and multiple game arcade. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in this second living room. The 3rd bedroom with 2 Queen beds and Flat Screen TV is on this level and it has a private 1/2 bath. Close by on this floor is the 3rd full bath. You'll want to make Elk Horn Lodge your yearly stop for a great vacation in the North Georgia mountains!
Click here to View a Virtual Tour of the Elk Horn Lodge 3 Bedroom Log Cabin for Rent
Additional Features: * Convenience: Antique Shopping, Close to Lake Blue Ridge, Golf Course, Hiking and Biking, Horseback Riding, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Scenic Railway, Tubing On Toccoa, Whitewater Rafting * Culture: Mountain Living * Entertainment: Arcade Games, Big Screen TV, Books, DVD Player, Games, Pool Table, Satellite TV * Geographic: Close to Big Bens Lodge, Close to Paradise, Close to The View, Located on SunRock Mountain, Secluded * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Second Gas Log Fireplace, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Covered Porch, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Screened Porch w/ Fireplace
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Elk Horn Lodge
A guest from Ruskin, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Cabin was beautiful!! Family loved every inch of it!! We had 6 of us, including two children. Defining planning to go back. The only opportunities were maybe more of an updated kitchen tools. A lot of stuff was missing, out dated or not enough of. (3 forks total) Also, we did ask for starter fire logs, as the instructions said the cabin should have them, however, they were never delivered. Everything else was great!!
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 A group of college friends and I had a fantastic week stay at Elk Horn Lodge. The cabin is in a great location, just minutes from the highway and downtown Blue Ridge. When we arrived, the cabin was clean and well-prepared. It slept everyone in our group comfortably. The kitchen was very functional, and had more than amble kitchenware for us to cook full meals multiple times per day. We loved the deck and view, and despite the comfortable indoor furnishings, we found ourselves spending most of the week outside, appreciating the view.The management at A Blue Ridge Vacation was very helpful and accommodating. We were able to check in after business hours, and they made it possible for us to check out before business hours so that we could all catch our early flights.If you're looking for a comfortable, cozy, convenient stay in the Blue Ridge area, Elk Horn Lodge is for you. No doubt, my group would love another stay.
A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 What a great place for our family of 11 - enough room for everyone but the views, hot tub, fireplace and bonus game room were the best! It was a little not kid friendly for our 3 year old grandson (stairs, etc) but we did make do. The kids would have loved a swing set or something in the yard to play with but we really couldn't complain - we hope to return if all of us get together again.
Reviewed by: Cameron C. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 Vacation rental was exactly as described. Everything was neat, clean and very accommodating. I would recommend getting there before dark due to the very narrow road and steep shoulder drop off. House had ample bedding and space. We had a group of 10 and had a great weekend away.
Reviewed by: Angela M. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 We rented this cabin for the weekend to celebrate my daughters 16th Birthday with a few of her friends. They loved having their own space and had a blast. They went on a hike, got in the hot tub, spent hours in the game room and watched movies on the huge screen! Meanwhile, my husband, son and I enjoyed playing board games on the screened in porch by the fire. This cabin has amazing views and is pretty private. We will definitely stay here again.
A guest from tifton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 We loved staying here! Had everything we needed. We had a party of 12 and there was plenty of room for had a beautiful view, very close to town. Staff was great! Will definitely try to come back!
john d. from acworth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 My family and friends stayed at Elk Horn Lodge over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. The cabin was wonderfully appointed and spotless when we arrived. It had a great view and we were treated to watching a yellow-orange moon rise out of the mountains one night, quite spectacular contrasted against a deep purple mountain. We also enjoyed the game room and large TV downstairs during the football games. The managers were very friendly at check in and helped us get connected to the Wifi and get the fire wood restocked. We would love to visit again in the future.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2015 - Property just as described- Incredible long range views- Convenient and easily accessible location just outside of Blue Ridge- Comfortably accommodated 2 families and a nanny- Limit time in Hot Tub as strong chemicals are used to keep water clean- Booked through trip advisor portal, poor to non-existent communication. Direct communication with property management was great however.
A guest from Douglasville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 As we approached the Cabin it was amazing in fill and look. And rated a 10. The view was wonderful and the layout of the house was comfortable.As the first hour at the Cabin rolled around we begin discovering problems. Sink fixtures leaking,the large TV's cables not connected down stair, problems with the down stairs bedroom TV to work through, the beds were very uncomfortable, like a board, Refrigerator door was hard to close sometime was left crack open, pipes in main level bedroom rattled when toilets flushed, and the porch fireplace had rusted out holes around the opening. And finally the leafs on the ashfought driveway right at the cabin when wet caused problems leaving the cabin, had to find blooms to swept a path for wheels. All these problems were small but had an effect toward the whole experience. Would we go back? Only if we could not find another cabin available.
Sharon M. from Lee, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 This was a beautiful cabin located at the end of the road up the mountain. It is very wooded in that area. It has a nice little yard that is sloped in the back. The game room in the basement was fun to have for kids and adults. Our family really enjoyed our stay in this home.
Maureen B. from Roswell, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We love coming to Blue Ridge and have been renting from this company for years. Everyone is very pleasant and professional. The cabins are always spotless and the views are great.
William S. from St. Petersburg, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in July, 2015 The house was perfect for all of my family! We were so comfortable and the children enjoyed the many amenities offered downstairs and we all loved the hot tub in the evening. We had a wonderful time together and plan to come back. Loved how close we were to town but how private the house was from others. Felt like we were in the trees!
Jan S. from Peoria, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Wonderful cabin,beautiful scenery. Cabin was neat,clean ans ready to enjoy on arrival. The office personnel very helpful with directions and suggestions. Can't wait to return.
Yolanda R. from Augusta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 It was a very relaxing weekend. The views were breath taking. The house was very clean, comfortable, we enjoyed making use of all the features.
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 We rented Elk Horn Lodge for the weekend with 4 other couples in April. We loved the clean appearance and fresh smell when we first came into the lodge. The fabulously stocked kitchen made it fun to cook our meals for the weekend. At night we relaxed by the fire and enjoyed each others company. During the day we enjoyed the hot tub after a long walk down the road and playing darts, fuse ball and pool. Also the ladies took a trip to downtown for a little shopping while the guys watched the golf tournament on the big screen tv. The only compliant that we had was about the mattresses on the sleeper sofas. The springs were felt at every move and you rolled into the middle constantly. The mattresses need to be replaced or a thick mattress pad offered. Other then that the cabin was perfect. thanks you
A guest from Johnsboro, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 Money well spent, had plenty of room and privacy. Great view and always something to do. Will definitely visit again
Kevin T. from Odessa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 it was relaxing like we were looking for ...we got to enjoy the cabin more than we wouldve had we not been snowed in
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Kevin,
Thank you for choosing A Blue Ridge Vacation! We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time being snowed in! We hope you can visit again and remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next booking!
Bad business practices and an unsatisfying location.
A guest from Waverly, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 My wife and I booked another one of A Blue Ridge Vacation's cabins for a 4 night getaway to relax and hike the mountain trails. The cabin was booked about 2 months in advance of our trip, the Friday before we are to leave the agency manager calls me (she happens to be loudly screaming at someone in the background as I answer the call) to inform us the property we booked had been sold and she would have to transfer us to another cabin but would offer us a discount (her "discount" turned out to be the difference in price as the cabin we were moved to was cheaper).I specifically explained we choose the cabin we did because it was close to the Aska trails and was in a remote location. I was reassured several times this cabin was close to hiking and secluded, neither turned out to be true. The nearest hiking trails were a good 40 minute drive, and seclusion is not being a stones throw from 3 other cabins and a single wide trailer. The peace and serenity of the mountain is kind of shattered when you're awoken at 6 AM by the shrill backing horn of the school bus next door. The cabin we booked was being rented right up to the day it was supposed to be closed on. I explained to management what we wanted in a cabin and location and those concerns were completely ignored. Then they have the audacity to insult my intelligence of trying to call the lower price a discount when the one I'm moved to is cheaper to start with. Go ahead and book with A Blue Ridge Vacation, just don't count on staying in the cabin you book.A very unprofessional company.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC I'm honestly shocked by this review. No one was "screaming". However, when I called I was extremely apologetic over and over and over. And the "discount" was much lower than the cabin cost. This was beyond my control and as much of a shock to myself as it was to you as a renter. Elk Horn Lodge is an extremely beautiful cabin and is Just as nice if not nicer than the one you originally booked and might I say quite a bit cheaper!!!!! You don't stay in business by being "unprofessional" as you call it. Sometimes people just can't be satisfied or understanding of someone else's situation! I'm sorry you had such a terrible vacation in a private $400,000 cabin on 2 acres.
Carol W. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 This is my second time staying at Elk Horn...the first time I brought a group of friends for a girls' trip and this time I brought my immediate and extended family for a "Thanksmas" - our Thanksgiving and Christmas gathering all rolled into one. My husband fell in love with this cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Carol,
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Elk Horn Lodge and appreciate your business! Remember as a return guest you will receive a 10% off your next booking. Hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Buford, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014 For our needs this cabin was fantastic. Cabin itself was beautiful inside, LR/DR windows & deck afforded great view from inside and outside. Great provisions for cooler temps/inclement weather - large covered deck area w/fireplace, seating and dining -and- gameroom with nice-quality pool & foosball tables, arcade games, great TV and sound system. Property felt more secluded than it was once you got there. Parcels are large and there are a few other cabins in sight, but was OK if you can tolerate a little local/neighborly noise, compensated some by being 5 min. from town/conveniences. Everything was perfectly clean and set-up for us when we got there. Cabin = 10, location = 7.
Kimberly M. from Marietta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 Amazing!!! We can't wait to go back!!!Beautiful home, spacious, gorgeous view and stocked with everything you need for a family vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Kimberly,
Thank you for staying at Elk Horn Lodge. We are always glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed quality time at one of our great cabins! Remember when your ready to come visit again, as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next booking.
William A. from Grayson, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 This cabin was perfect for our fall getaway. The view was spectacular and so was the cabin. The huge screened porch was great for morning and evening fires with firewood provided. The furnishings were attractive and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and everything was super clean. The large tv and sound system downstairs was perfect for movies. Everyone enjoyed their trip and would definitely recommend.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC William,
Thank you for staying with A Blue Ridge Vacation. We are so glad that your group had such a lovely time. Remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next booking.
Jimmy C. from Silver Creek, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 LOADS OF REST RELAXATION!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Jimmy,
Thank you for being such a loyal return guest! We are glad that you and your family were again able to enjoy your stay with us in the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains! Do not forget your 10% off return guest discount on your next booking.
A guest from Newport, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 AMAZING but hot inside. The thermometer was at a set temperature so it was very hot inside until about 1:00am. We should be able to set our on temperature if we are paying
Patti Z. from Fishers, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 Cabin was very clean. Impressed with all the kitchen supplies, spices, dishes, pans. Didn't have to bring anything extra. Only thing missing was dish detergent for sink washing. Plenty of towels and bedding. Beds very comfortable. Great decor and views. Even fire for fireplace. Will definitely recommend to others or come again. Thanks to Owners of Elk Horn Lodge for providing a great cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Patti,
Thank you for staying at Elk Horn Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do provide liquid dish soap and dishwasher detergent packets for the kitchen. I am sorry that this was overlooked during your stay and have passed along a reminder to our housekeepers to double check this prior to check ins. We hope you are able visit us again. Remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next booking.
leandra j. from montgomery, alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Elk Horn Lodge was absolutely beautiful. The view was amazing and the actual cabin itself was as well. My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the cabin despite the downstairs sofa bed being broken which was an inconvenience. Staying in the mountains was a new experience and I cannot wait to do it again!
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Leandra,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the problems with the sofa bed. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you. While we made every attempt to have someone come out to repair it for you during your stay, were unsuccessful due to it being a holiday weekend. We hope you will stay with us again and remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next booking.
A guest from Decatur, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 The group had a satisfactory experience. The appliances (refrigerator) and hot tub were not working properly the first day. Also, we got lost because an address was not provided to us. However, when we called and got an address after an hour of being lost we were able to GPS the address and get there.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Kyla, I'm glad you had a satisfactory stay. As for the working refrigerator and hot tub, when our maintenance personnel was called out after hours on the first day and checked the thermostat the fridge was 41 degrees and getting colder. When a fridge is empty and then filled with groceries all at once, the groceries heat it up and it takes it a little while to start cooling down which was the case here. Also, maintenance found the hot tub working in perfect order upon his arrival however the heater was making its usual sounds of cycle and your party wanted us to cut the power off but wanted the hot tub to stay heated which of course isn't possible. Hot Tubs do make a cycle sound to filter properly and heat. I'm very sorry you got lost, however proper directions were given to you at check in that day. These directions are clocked mileage and we discourage GPS usage here as they are usually wrong in the mountain area of our town. All in all it looks as if you had a good stay.
Jaime G. from Estero, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 This place was amazing.The views were two girls loved playing all the games downstairs.I would definatly return to this cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Jaime,
Thank you for choosing A Blue Ridge Vacation. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Remember as a return guest you will receive a 10% discount off your next visit.
A guest from Dallas, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 Our family had a great time at Elk Horn Lodge this summer. We had family from Las Vegas, Chicago, and Durham joining us, many cabin newbies who loved it. The cabin has new owners who are making some needed updates. We had a few things go awry, main level toilet broke, smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night, a few scorpions, some internet issues, and a broken hide a bed, but everything was taken care of fairly quickly, so no complaints there. The cabin is quite nice with a great large hot tub, screened porch and out door fireplace.
Sharon H. from East Windsor, New Jersey recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 I've been coming to the North Georgia Cabins for over 10 yrs and each one I've stayed in is even more exquisite than the last. Although I no longer reside in Georgia, I still come once or twice a year and it is the best bang for your buck especially for a group.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Thank You for your business and nice comments. We look forward to your return! As a return guest you will receive a 10% discount. Don't forget to find us on Facebook for Specials throughout the year!
Jennifer C. from Mableton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 A perfect getaway. Very private property at the end of a winding driveway. Close to a great zip line place on Old Cashes Valley Road. Cabin had everything we needed to cook/grill. Loved the rec room and the decks! The arcade has 9 classic video games: Dig Dug, Frogger, Mr & Mrs PAC Man, Galaga, Donkey Kong, Space Invaders, Centipede (oops! forgot one). Would stay there again!
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Jennifer,
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed Elk Horn Lodge! Remember as a return guest you will receive a 10% discount on your next visit. Also remember to find us on Facebook to keep up with events and deals throughout the year.
A guest from Bloomington, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Stayed at Elk Horn Cabin for one week in early June with three families (6 adults and 3 kids). The cabin was great. Google maps doesn't take you to the exact location but gets you close. Once you make it to the cabin you have an outstanding view of the mountains without another cabin in sight. Our family loved the downstairs with arcade, pool table, fooseball table, and giant HDTV. Cabin was nicely located 10 mins from town and 15 mins to the lake. Only downside of the location was it was 30 mins from the Aska trail system. Our family is already talking about visiting next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Marc
We are happy to hear that your family had such a great time.We do have some cabins closer to the Aska Adventure area so when you plan your next visit let us know, we will help you choose one and remember as a return guest you will receive a 10% discount on your future visit. Find us on Facebook to keep up with events and special discounts throughout the year.
Reviewed by: Greg J. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 It was my first time to area and was 5 stars all th way. The Elk Horn Lodge was a great place to stay and only minutes from Blue Ridge. Plenty of room, open floor plan, and large game room. The property was tucked away at end of road so great privacy and views. Also Holly Nelson property manager/broker is great to work with for the rental. I am currently looking at a home in the area and highly recommend her. She offers great local knowledge along with a great sense of what is in the market. So if buying or renting use her far as Elk Horn stay there since a great property!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Greg,
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendations. Remember as a return guest you will receive 10% off your next stay with us!
DODIE W. from GILBERT, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 Great cabin. We especially liked the fireplace outside. Hot tub was awesome. Just wished there were a few more rocking chairs. But that's just a little thing.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Hi Dodie,
Thank you for staying with A Blue Ridge Vacation. I will definitely suggest to the owners of Elk Horn Lodge to purchase more rocking chairs outside. In a month, new owners will be taking over this property and there will be many changes to the decor. Lots of new flat screen tv's and outdoor fun!!! Pictures will be on the web by the end of May
Rachel W. from cullman, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 I was disappointed that the fireplace in the livingroom didn't work or the arcade. Overall it was nice we had a good time.
Property Manager Response: Response from A Blue Ridge Vacation, LLC Rachel, So sorry about the fireplace. Thank you for letting us know that these things were inoperable. We have fixed the fireplace and put an automatic starter on it since your stay and also had the arcade fixed so it is also in proper working condition. We look forward to your return visit. And, remember all return clients receive a 10% discount!!!
A guest from Darien, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013 Elk Horn Lodge is a beautiful, well appointed cabin with a fantastic layout! I loved staying there. We did have two problems, one was a cleanliness issue that was rectified by the staff and the other was that the security alarm went off periodically throughout the day and night, even after we had disarmed it. A very nice man came to disconnect it, but did not disconnect the upstairs system, so we were awakened at least twice, every single night of our stay. Not very restful. I think had it not been over a holiday week, this problem may have been solved more easily. Other than that, it was a beautiful cabin in a lovely setting and the town is super cute!
Jennifer W. from Fort Myers, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 We had an amazing week at the Elk Horn Lodge! The location felt remote but was close to downtown. We can't wait to stay here again!
Aniseya H. from Riverdale, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 My husband and I really enjoyed our vacation. Everything was clean neat and nice. We also loved the view. We will be back
John L. from Boynton Beach, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 The home was really bad. From the dishwasher baskets and dishwasher itself falling out of its shell to the house being dirty, to the alarm needing batteries to work, and to the out side lights that did not work. I could go on and on with the problems that this house has. Was over 30 concerns. Rental Company, I will have to give one star as they should check the home before renting. I DO NOT RECCOMMEND THIS RENTAL HOME TO ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A guest from Kennesaw, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 The cabin was perfect.... Clean and cozy! Loved the porches, swings, rockers and fireplace! Would love to visit again!
Dierdre W. from Ellenwood, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 July 24, 2013We enjoyed our stay at the Elk Horn Cabin in Blue Ridge Georgia, July 13-July 15, 2013. I took my mother who just turned 78 in May. This is her 11th year breast cancer free. I wanted to take my mother on a short vacation while she was in good health and had very good mobility. My older brother went with us fishing. My younger brother who is thirty went just to tag along. The cabin was as beautiful as the pictures on line. My mother was truly ecstatic. The décor was awesome. The view was spectacular. We enjoyed reading about other guests stay. If I could change one thing it would be to add another book so others could tell their story. We had a squirrel that just lay out on the deck watching us. I remember reading about another guest who wrote a similar story. If the Elk Horn lodge is available in the future I would love to rent again. It has always been a desire of mine to rent a cabin for my family to share. Thank you for making that possible. The pies at the Mercier Orchard were delightful.
Chris O. from Orlando, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 Very great experience. The cabin was beautiful. I plan on booking another trip very soon with this company. Only downfall was the TV was out for the whole trip due to the weather.
Jennifer C. from Decatur, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Overall it is a great cabin and I hope to return. My only complaint is that both bath tubs backed up terribly. They are probably clogged and need to be cleared. I was afraid to pur anything down the drains because the owners/management company seem very particular about things, rightfully so. Also, could use more toilet paper, some paper towels and a sponge to wash dishes.
Matthew O. from Marietta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 Always enjoy a trip to blueridge. Really liked the cabin having the hottub and outdoor fireplace right next to each other. Did not like the dog barking every time someone spoke for hours at a time.
Lisa B. from Chepachet, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013 My family (4 adults and 3 boys ages 4, 5 and 6)spent April vacation at the cabin. The kids loved having so much space to play and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the deck by the fire every night. We had a great time!
Marilyn S. from Frostproof, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 My children & I enjoyed every minute in Blue Ridge! The cabin was great! What a view!! We got to see & play in snow...a nice surprise! Overall, I would rent another cabin with this company....cabin very clean & everything you need to enjoy your time away from home!!
A guest from McDonough, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 We choose this property for or annual family Thanksgiving trip to the North Georgia mountains. The property was very well maintained and spacious and the rental company was very responsive and accomodating. We had an awesome time hanging out at the cabin and exploring the downtown Blue Ridge and McCaysville areas. The mountain views and sunrises were beautiful. We made many wonderful mememories with our two grandsons (2 and 4 years) and their parents and hope to return again soon. The four year old said he never wanted to leave!
A guest from Conyers, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 This place was fantastic. The view was beautiful and the cabin and amenities were top notch. It was close enough to town(10minutes) that you could easily go back for supplies. This is my only complaint and depending on your party size its worth thinking about. We stayed for a guys weekend. There were a total of 9 of us. Everything about it was great as far as the cabin and location. We were complained on for noise both nights by neighbors. The first night we got a call from the rental agents telling us that three neighbors had complained and threatened to call the police because of how loud we were. The second night they actually did call the police because of our noise. The encounter with the police was friendly and they just asked us to keep it down. Look, we were not being that loud but we were outside and as the officers said voices and noise carry quite a bit in those parts. We were very careful about our noise the second night because who wants the cops called on them? Just be weary if you are going with more than a few people. It was great but the neighbors around there seem to have a big problem with outsiders making noise at night. I should explain that we were gathered by the outdoor fire place and on the deck with music playing at a moderate level on both evenings. In my opinion we werent being that loud, and I think of myself as a pretty respectful and responsible person, so please keep this in mind before renting.
Carla G. from Norman Park, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 We had the most wonderful time. The moon was full both nights we were there, and thanks to the weather we got to experience both nights. The lodge was warn, cozy and inviting. I would recommend this lodge to every one I know.
Maureen P. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 We had a great time at Elk Horn lodge. The kids loved the pool table and video games on the lower level, the view from the deck is beautiful, and the hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking or biking. The cabin had everything we needed and was very clean.
A guest from Smyrna, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 The cabin was so perfect. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We build a fire and had dinner outside on the screened porch. The view was great. Disappointed we did see a lot of wildlife but the rabbit surpised us on the last day. We plan to come back soon and we would love to reserve this cabin again. The arcade games added the special touch. I am a pac man lover. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy this wonderful cabin.
Marie S. from Alpharetta, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 Very nice cabin BUT one bed was NOT comfortable and needs to be replaced, the mattress or springs are shot. The pull out sofa in the basement is broken. Mgmt sent a blow up mattress (which was very nice and timely) but the pump to blow it up had no batteries. Overall - it was a 3. Better furniture and bedding would have made it a 4.
Susi B. from Hayesville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 Every year we do a girls getaway in winter...and no matter when that happens it snows...and it snowed on us in the hot tub at the Elk Horn lodge. We loved the outside fireplace, the open kitchen area, and all accomidations. Would have liked a larger TV screen in the living room area, as it was colder downstairs in the recreational room...more time spent upstairs. Great weekend that went way too fast!
A guest from Pensacola, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 As we were arriving at the cabin, "wow" what a view. The cabin is at the end of the road on the mountain. Relaxing on the screened in porch with a rolling fire in the outside fireplace was a delight to everyone. This cabin is spacious and very clean. It is near enough to town that you can shop, eat at any of the many restaurants or visit some of the nearby towns. I did not want to leave.
Terry B. from Calhoun, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 We always enjoy getting away to Elk Horn Lodge.We relax from work and other cares. The scenery id beautiful and the lodge is decorated in a grand fashion. The atmosphere is what its all about.Terry and Debbie Barlow.
A guest from West Melbourne, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We loved staying up in the mountains of Blue Ridge, GA. The cabin was very nicely decorated and very beautiful. The only problem was the dust. There was so much dust accumulated in the cabin that it became very hard to breath, especially at night. We also vacuumed up about 20 or more dead scorpions so the girls wouldn't be scared. Seems like the cleaning person would've done this before our stay. Our power went out once and we tried both emergency cell phone numbers with no answer. Eventually we got power back and then the phone call came awhile later asking if we had gotten power back. An answer to the phone call right away would've been nice to know we were being listened to or that something was being done. Also, might want to put in the letter to the renters that in order to cool off the cabin, you must close off vents downstairs to cool off the upstairs. It was very cold on the bottom floor and very hot in the upstairs bedroom. Once we closed off some of the vents downstairs, it cooled off on the top floor. Overall, the experience was wonderful and we would recommend staying here. The view was beautiful!
A guest from Chesterfield, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 We loved the cabin. Comfortable and spacious. Plenty of room for the kids to spread out. Lovely view from the deck.
A guest from Lilburn, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 Great cabin! We stayed in this cabin last year and enjoyed it so much, that we chose it again this year. Loved the screened in porch with fireplace and hot tub. Management was very helpful, even let us check in early. Only thing to improve on would be to have tv's in the bedrooms.
Samantha S. from Duluth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010 Our stay at Elk Horn Lodge was just what we needed to decompress and relax after a hectic work and school schedule and just before our travels for Christmas. Blue Ridge was blanketed with a gorgeous layer of snow that made our White Christmas come early. The cabin is beautiful and very convenient to Downtown Blue Ridge and the wonderful Mercier Orchard. We were very sorry to leave, but know we will be back!
A guest from Thonotosassa, Fl. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2010 We love this part of the country in autumn. The cabin was great. Only had problem with scorpions on bottom floor, guess they were coming in because of dry weather. Otherwise we had a great stay. Thank you!
Valerie W. from Morrow, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 Once again we enjoyed our stay at the Elk Horn as usual the accommodations were great, however the fire alarm went off this time and took a long time to cutoff and the handle on the video game did not work for ms.pacman overall the trip was Great, sad to see its for sale though hopefully the new owner will still keep it as a rental property. C U next year. Thanks
A guest from LEXINGTON, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010 we had so much fun! we cook at the cabin an spend family time playing pool an just talking. we found blueberries an went for walks. we also had a great time funyaking down the river.all in all this was a wonderful vacation weekend!
A guest from McDonough, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 This was our 2nd time staying in a Kaylor cabin and both times have been great! The cabins are beautiful and so is the view. It snowed the weekend we stayed and the owner spent most of his weekend helping people up and down the mountain and helping those whose cars were stuck. Thanks for your help and upbeat attitude!
Stephanie D. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2010 I was so pleased with how clean and tidy the cabin was. It had everything we needed for a nice weekend with friends away. The view is beautiful and can be enjoyed throughout the cabin. We basically stayed in all weekend just enjoying the company, making great food in the nice kitchen and enjoying all the perks like the hot tub and game room. It was very very pleasant. I can't wait to come back! We had one slight maintenance issue, though the staff eagerly and swiftly repaired the problem. It was so nice to have a friendly and reliable staff that is committed to making your stay perfect.I'd recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to enjoy a peaceful, relaxing and fun weekend away with friends and family.
A guest from Darlen, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009 This is our 4th year at Elk Horn and we love staying there for several days around New Years Eve each year. This year we noticed that there was a shortage of things that were usually well supplied with the rental--for example toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, clothes washing detergent, etc. It would be nice to know that these items are no longer going to be available so that we could be sure to bring them from home. Also, the under-the-sink area needs a thorough cleaning. Thanks for asking for our input. The name below should be a GUEST FROM DARIEN GA NOT DARLEN GA.