Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask ...
Tilghman Island 3 br Vacation Rental Cottage

Property Summary
Tilghman Island, Maryland, United States
Type
Cottage

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
7

Rates
$490 - $797 per night
$1,905 - $3,515 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cottage Rental Description:



Pool, hot tub, big water views - what more could you ask for in a cottage!

A great little cottage with big amenities, Clearview is the answer to your getaway needs. Swimming pool, hot tub, fresh decorating and painting, and views that go on and on, you can stake your claim to this spot and relax your whole stay! Those who want to venture out can mingle with the locals, watch the fresh catch come in at Harrison's or enjoy a sunset cruise from Dockside Express nearby. Gourmet dinners at one of the local restaurants or a day trip into St. Michaels will find the foodie leaving more than satisfied.

Please note hot tub is not open from December - April.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Twin, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Marina, Nearby Restaurants
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Cable TV, 2 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Sight-Seeing
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Deck, Charcoal Grill, Kayaks
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Golf Courses, Jet Ski Rental, Near Fishing, Wind Surfing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, Dog Friendly
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
Notes:

Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  490 to: $  797
Weekly Price Range: $  1,905 to: $  3,515
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Loved It!
A guest from Potomac, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014
Perfect vacation for our young family! We will definitely rent it again. Would buy it in a heart beat! Great location! Love the town and the residents!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R&R at a Bay Front Cottage
Debra N. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
This is my 5th stay at Clearview that speaks for itself. My full time home is located on the Ocean front of the New York Harbor but I enjoy the Chesapeake Bay getaway and the peaceful serenity at Clearview. The house had some lovely upgrades this year always with the warmth of a bay cottage. Eastern Shore Vacations bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. I highly recommend ESV to home owners looking to rent or guests looking for a memorable vacation stay on the Eastern Shore. Thank you for everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Barbara H. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The property and setting was beautiful. Nicely decorated and very relaxing. A few more cobwebs (inside and out), that we would have liked, and a blender that didn't work. Requested a new one, and it took over 2 days to arrive. After we vacuumed and cleaned the front and rear porch, we felt more at home. Other than that, loved everything. Found some great restaurants on Tilghman and St. Michaels. Great weather, too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your feedback and glad you had a good time. Small appliances and amenities are furnished by the owner, but not guaranteed. While we are happy to help replace/repair any items that may not be working, our maintenance staff is scheduled according to urgency, ie, air conditioning not working, etc. and those calls take priority. If something such as a blender is an important part of your stay, we recommend you either bring one, or we would have been happy to have one here at the office for you to pick up. Outside areas can be a challenge this time of year and while they are cleaned regularly can accumulate leaves and pollen quickly. We would have been glad to address this for you during your stay. Thanks again for the feedback and hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clearview - Relaxing and Affordable
A guest from Westfield, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We stayed at Clearview a few years ago for 4 nights and decided to go back for a week long stay this time around. Overall, our stay was pleasant and very enjoyable for the family. The Pros: affordable relative to other houses on the Eastern Shore; very clean; nice pool and hottub; pet friendly, and good water access. Cons: Tilghman is a bit out of the way (20 minutes to St. Michaels); crabbing was a bust due to the location on the bay; water was a bit rough for novice kayakers; and not a lot to do on the Island. Overall, I would say a good destination for a 3-4 night stay for the average family. A week-long stay was a bit much for us, but if that's what you're lookign for, it's a very good value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clearview
Amy Maurer C. from Ashton, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We were disappointed that all 3 toilets required repeated plunging, one bedroom was filled with bugs and the AC was broken (tho it was repaired quickly which we appreciate) It was an expensive property to rent and we felt we overpaid for what we received.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
We are sorry that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. Our first goal is always to prevent them, however, even the best cared for homes can have unexpected issues. Our goal is to handle them quickly for you to keep your vacation on track. Had we known about the toilets, we certainly would have had a plumber at the home right away. We had not had any reports of problems with the toilets this season, and sometimes the septic system can simply be more sensitive than you are used to . We have also had pest control visit the home to treat for bugs, which also can be a natural part of Eastern Shore life in the summertime. We would be happy to assist you with choosing a home that better meets your needs and budget next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tumbs Up
A guest from Mechanicsburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
It was a very relaxing enjoyable vacation. We couldn't ask for too much more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home
Gudule T. from Rockville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It was our first stay on Tilghman Island and we loved it. We had a wonderful time at this vacation home. The setting as well as the layout of the house are perfect: on the Bay, beautiful views, spacious, cozy and comfortable sitting areas, large enough kitchen with everything you need in it, fishing pier and beautiful pool ! The atmoshere on TI is laid back and there are a few excellent restaurants just 5 minutes away. And then there is St Michaels for those who want to do some browsing in the nice little shops there. If there is ANYthing I would add to the house it would be a screened in porch so that you can enjoy the beautiful starry skies without being bit by those pesky mosquitos. Overall we loved the island and the house and can highly recommend it !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation
A guest from Olney, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
If you're looking for a peaceful, local vacation look no further. Good location, layout, and amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A clear view at Clearview
Madelon B. from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
This was such an easy vacation rental! Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals did everything to make it easy to arrive and depart. My only regret: we couldn't use the pool! Sunsets were spectacular.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Clearview. Our pools are open May 15- October 15, we hope you can come back to MD's Eastern Shore to visit during swimming season!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spot
Michael N. from Hoboken, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We stayed in Clearview for a week, end of September 2012. 4 adults and 4 kids ranging from 1y to 3.5y. It's not exaggerated to say: all of us really enjoyed it.The house is located on very quiet Tilghman Island (accessed via a draw bridge). Except for the weekends we thought at times we were the only people on the island. The house is well maintained and well equipped. The water-facing deck is perfect for relaxing breakfasts or having dinner while watching the sun going down over Chesapeake Bay; eating fish you grilled on the charcoal grill provided. The vast garden was convenient for the kids to fool around (and get rid of some of their energy). The kayaks were fun for adults and kids, exploring little bits of the Bay. If you get bored, St. Michaels is only a 20 minutes ride away. All in all: great house, great amenities, great location and great vacation!While the house was terrific (as stated above) Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals were exceptionally professional. Responsive on phone while booking, answering questions right on the spot. Plenty of information online plus automatic reminder emails (where to pick up the keys, office hours, check out procedures). To provide an example of their excellent work: we arrived on Sunday. It took us until the next day to notice two issues: water pressure was very low ? showering was hardly possible. And the wireless internet access didn?t work. We called up Eastern Shore at 10am, had a technician on site at 10.30am and all issues fixed at 11am. Given the distance between their properties and their office this is just unbelievable quick. Conclusion: we recommend spending your vacation in Clearview or with Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals in general. If we ever come back to the Eastern Shore region we will know exactly where to go! One suggestion for Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals: there are plenty of plates and other stuff in the kitchen. In our opinion two things are missing, though: a pitcher for tap water a

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Per Guest, last sentence should read: In our opinion two things are missing, though: a pitcher for tap water and eggcups.+

Thanks very much for the review and very glad you enjoyed yor stay. We will pass along your suggestions to the owner about the pitcher and egg cups. Hope to see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice property with beautiful view
A guest from Sudbury, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Perfect for our family weekend
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Downhill slide
Debra N. from Brooklyn, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
My 4th year/7 days, after Labor Day.In the past we could check in a little earlier if no one checked out the same day. We arrived 2 hours & 15 minutes before 3,the office gave my husband a hard time and told him to come back at 3 they relented and gave him the keys when he said he would stay some where else he wasn't coming back. There was a major cut back on maintenance at this house. The pool & hot tub were once maintained on a weekly basis by professionals. No one came during my stay. The swimming pool had a lot of algae & a dark film at the water line noticeable on the white steps. 8 pier lights were not working or lights for pool, deck, hot tub. The next morning Pat from Maintenance Department(who is wonderful & will bend over backwards)came over, he had an electrician same day. Back lights were fixed unavoidable breaker problem. The pier lights had corroded wires, he was able to wire up 1st bulb at yeard on pier, but was not usable or safe at night without full lighting. (preexisting problem. Oven was not cleaned, started smoking. Bath rugs/3 bathrooms should be cleaned and free of stains in between the guest's stays. Same Jute rugs in the back sitting room have been there for 4 years, stained and fraying should be replaced. The #2 bathroom off kitchen needs a major plumbing overhaul. Toilet needs water added to flush properly, the bath tub faucets & pipes old, noisy and vibrate. Last year I requested the DVD player be in working order (never was during my stays) I was told it will be taken care of (it never was). This year I held back my final payment to ensure it would be fixed this time. Pat had a new DVD Player installed. Not sure if I will be back if things don?t improve at the house and that includes the pier lighting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
We are very sorry you had this experience. We are always happy to allow guests an earlier check-in if the home is ready, the property was still being cleaned when you had arrived which is why we tried to hold off on check-in. We have since insitituted a lock box system so that guests can come and pick up their package and we can call guests with the lock box code when the home is ready so they do not have to come to the office to pick up the keys. The pool and hot tub are still maintained on a weekly basis by the same vendor. I am glad we were able to have some of the lights fixed for your use during your stay. We appreciate your return business and are glad you were happy with the home in 2014.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We had a lovely short stay at Clearview, enjoying the view from the dock, the cozy pool, and the tucked away location. The house was quite well-stocked and we brought too much as usual. We'll have to try kayaking next time - too lazy this time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clearview
A guest from Port Matilda, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Very enjoyable week. Responsive staff - would definitely go back if we decide on an another Eastern Shore vacation. Would be perfect if the lift were operable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Very glad you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately, boat lifts are not available for guest use as they are customized for the homeowner's boats. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEWARE - This rental property is a health hazard
Paul M. from Ellicott City, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
VERY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE!! Our family busted our vacation budget and rented "Clearview" with high expectations due to the advertised amenities. It's a nice home but we smelled a strong musty odor when we entered the premises. The house was not cleaned well. We discovered: a large amount of charred wood/ashes in the fireplace; a lot of dust, pens, pencils, plastic comb, sunglasses, toys, cigarette lighter (fire hazard!) inside the sofa & loveseat; cobwebs in bathrooms; dirty refrigerator & appliances, sticky tabletops, etc. Members of our family have mold allergies and had trouble breathing inside the home. We complained to management about the musty smell & the filth. Their representative Lisa said they couldn?t move us but we could check out without any reimbursement. We had no choice but to stay. She agreed to send a cleaning crew and refused to supply a dehumidifier. Cleaning crew never arrived. Their troubleshooter Pat came out, verified the problems, tried to clean up, & promised to ask for compensation for us from the front office. He returned the next day with a very small air filtering device which did nothing to combat the moldy/musty smell emanating from the house ventilation vents. Pat also delivered to us a $100 gift card from management which doesn't even start to compensate me for a day and a half of my time wasted cleaning the rental property, plus the price of cleaning supplies and air fresheners that I purchased. My wife spoke with the property owner to explain how displeased we were about the accommodations and requested additional reimbursement of our expenses. The owner agreed to get back to us but has not followed through with that promise. We have had good experiences with Eastern Shore Vacation Rental homes in past years, but the professionalism of Eastern Shore Management personnel needs much improvement. Based on this distasteful incident, it?s highly unlikely that I will rent from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Clearview meets and exceeds the licensing requirements for Talbot County Planning and Zoning. We are sorry you had this experience, as you can see from the other reviews, most guests truly enjoyed this home. This matter has been resolved to the guest's satisfaction.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoyable
A guest from Sparta, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
nice and peaceful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

x
A guest from Shamong, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
x
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful and Relaxing
A guest from Norwood, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The property and the view were beautiful. The pool was great. House was exactly as described and roomy for everyone to have a great time. Since the weather was in the 100's the pool came in very handy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An Ace
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Clearview was wonderful: views were beautiful, the pool was perfectly maintained, the house was clean & maintained - as the pictures show. Overall an awesome stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 12
Mike C. from Nehenry, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We had a great quiet time. Incredible sunsets. Best stocked house ever. Fireplace is very tempermental!! Love the location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property; great views.
Leslie T. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Love the new wifi!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Stay From Start to Finish
Debra N. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011
Eastern Shore Vacations is very accommodating and attentive to any need that may arise. They were again, a pleasure to work with for the 3rd year in a row.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Even a hurricaine didn't dampen our delight
Cheryl H. from Lancaster, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
We and our two dogs absolutely loved our stay. We never felt "cooped up" even though it rained almost every day, almost all day long. We maximized the snippets of sun around the pool, with the dogs relaxing by our sides. We wish we had thought to bring a net for crabbing off the dock. Our Invisible Fence collars worked at this property, much to our surprise. We brought them to psych the dogs into thinking they couldn't go beyond the area we had flagged. Most amazing of all were the nesting bald eagles two houses away. Magnificent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice house...ok location
A guest from Westfield, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
This was a very nicely maintained house (though the pool was a bit dirty upon arrival, which did get cleaned during the week) with a very cozy feeling. The house is right on the Chesapeake so fishing was excellent (bluefish mostly), while crabbing was not so good. Also, if you're a novice and planned on kayaking, this may not be the best property as the water tended to be a bit rough. My least favorite feature of the property, and a personal preference, was the distance this house was from the 'mainland'. Tilghman Island is about a 20 minute ride into St. Michaels. That's ok the first time around, but doing this daily for 5 days became a bit old after a while. Also, Overall, nice house, nice pool, some good fishing, but wish it wasn't on Tilghman Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Langhorne, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Winchester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place; beautiful views
Melissa R. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I found everything to be like it was described.
A guest from Elkridge, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
I had a very nice, relaxing few days at Clearview. Though there was a big storm the night I arrived, still I felt safe and comfortable in the house. The view was superb. Just wish there had been a TV in the M/BR with cable connected to all of the televisions. Then it would have been more "homey" as I like to watch TV in my bedroom.All in all, it was a very satisfactory visit. Hot Tub was fun. Too cold for the pool, but hope to return during the warm season.Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Debra N. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
Everything was perfect. Eastern Shore Vacations is a pleasure to deal with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place for an escape!
A guest from Wilmington, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
The place was wonderful for a family getaway. It had wireless internet, which was great for me. There were family games in the closet. The pool is wonderful(3ft to 5ft). The pier, sunrise and sunset were a plus. You can crab and fish on the pier without a license. Yes, there were crabs but the fish were little(just for fun). Overall, my family and I had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leslie T. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
It would bereally helpful if there was information provided about the specific property as opposed to all the rentals. For example, if I hadn't happened to use the washer and dryer, I never would have known where the house phone was. Also, I never figured out how to turn on the hottub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks very much for the feedback! We do now provide information that is property specific for our guests. I apologize you were unable to turn on the hot tub, you are always welcome to call the office and we are happy to either talk you through it or send a tech out to show you how it works. Thanks again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Downingtown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Great house and location - the views of the bay are unbelievable. The only problems we encountered were that the washing machine broke. Hopefully it is being replaced because even though a repairman came out, it still leaked. Also it would have been great if the boat lift worked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Very sorry the washing machine was an issued during your stay, the machine has been repaired and no longer causes problems. Unfortunately, boat lifts are not available for guest use. Thanks very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clearview was the Best!
Karen G. from Wayne, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Eagles flying by daily, a nice suprise.Better home book describing use of houseshold amenities...what to do or not to do in one organized book.Recommend Tilghman Island Inn for "foodies'Replace timer or thermostat for hot tub..Terrific time! Everyone loved it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you, Karen, for the suggestions. We have begun using a mobile app and providing information at check-in that better details the household amenities. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Langhorne, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise on Tilghman Island
Nicole S. from Howard Beach, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
What a vacation! If you are looking for a place to relax, and take in breathtaking sunsets the Clearview is the place to stay. This was a great family getaway for a week of needed relaxation. Such a change of pace for New Yorkers! The Island is a real treat and place that I call home for at least one week a summer. The Clearview has it all a spacious home and wonderful pool along with sunsets that are beautiful. Don't forget while you are there to take a ride on the Skipjack, Rebecca T. Ruark..Capt Wade Murphy Jr is the best. If you venture into St. Michaels check out the St. Michaels Crab and Steakhouse..oh and don't forget the winery. Gollywobbler is by far the best wine ever! Vacation 2010 is over and I am already planning Vacation 2011!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Bay Stay
A guest from Sinking Spring, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Comfortable and spacious home with great location bayside. Georgeous sunsets and fun deck with pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous house!
A guest from Lawrenceville, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Our family had a wonderful stay at Clearview on Tilghman Island. Everyone kept exclaiming how wonderful the house was. Beautiful bay views, nice pool, quiet neighborhood. Easy access to St. Michael's if that's your cup of tea. We liked the non-touristy Tilghman Island a lot and expect to return for another visit. Be sure to take the 2 hour skipjack ride with Capt. Wade on the Rebecca Ruark. He is very knowledgeable (and opinionated) -- a real old-time waterman.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minor Details make a huge difference
Melissa R. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
We loved the property -- it had a pool and hot tub that were well maintained and we used them every day. The house was pleasant, clean and furnished comfortably. We thoroughly recommend a stay at the house...the sunsets on the bay from the dock and deck behind the house provide a great show at the end of every day. The one suggestion I have is to negotiate with the rental company to insure certain basics are at the house. For the money that we paid and the distance we traveled to get there, basic amenities like toilet paper and dishwasher soap should be provided as part of the rental. Food should be covered by the renters, but necessities like toilet paper and soap for the kitchen appliances should be provided (in my opinion).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks so much for the feedback and very glad you enjoyed the home. For the convenience of our guests we now provide a starter kit with a couple rolls of toilet paper, paper towels, and garbage bags to hold you over until you are able to get to the store. Thanks again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: