Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Fabulous Fall Cottage Getaway! Enjoy cozy views and Inn n...
Oxford 2 br Vacation Rental Cottage

Property Summary
Oxford, Maryland, United States
Type
Cottage

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$198 - $288 per night
$1,175 - $1,850 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cottage Rental Description:



Fabulous Fall Cottage Getaway! Enjoy cozy views and Inn next door.

This charming Sears Cottage is located next to Pope's Tavern in the heart of Oxford. Newly furnished, views of the marina from the front porch and walking distance to all Oxford has to offer. Ideal for a romantic getaway, or small family looking to be away from it all. Pop next door for a glass of wine or fabulous dinner, meander for an ice cream or challenge your significant other to that grudge match of tennis at the court across the street!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: king, shower, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, festivals, library, live theater, marina, playground, restaurants, Nearby Library, Nearby Marina, Walk to Restaurants, Movie Theatres
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Ping Pong Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, DVD Player, Cable TV, 1 TV, Ping Pong, Basic cable
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Parking Off Street, Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, boating, scenic drives, Nearby Outlet Shopping, Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery, Nearby ATM
* LOCATION_TYPE: River, Town, Village, Water View
* OUTSIDE: Bicycles, Kayak / Canoe, Gas Grill, Kayaks, Bicycle
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Golf Courses, Near Fishing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, Dog Friendly
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
Notes:

Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  198 to: $  288
Weekly Price Range: $  1,175 to: $  1,850
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 28, 20143
Nov 29, 2014May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015Dec 31, 20153
Jan 1, 2016Aug 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Stay
A guest from Lancaster, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Staying at the Martini Cottage was wonderful! It was easy from the start, and so close to everything Oxford has to offer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Two Thumbs Up For Martini Cottage!!
A guest from x, x recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We had a GREAT experience with the Martini Cottage! We were nervous to book something online without any personal references but we were delighted. One of the first things I noticed was how clean it was. We just loved the decor and coziness of the cottage and it was very quiet. The location was great - within riding distance of everything in Oxford. The one and only downfall and complaint that my husband and I had was that it didn't smell very fresh inside, it had a bit of a musty smell. Nothing some plug-ins wouldn't take care of... Other than that, it was awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3-days stay in MD
A guest from Berlin, Germany recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We do not have previous experience with vacation rental in the US. Compared to Denmark - where we've been several times before - renting a vacation home seems to be more complicated here, e.g. signing a 15-page contract was requested in advance and we were also asked to provide additional personal documents for direct check-in only one day before our leave to the US. Luckily, we got access to our e-mails just before we got there, so we were able to finally receive the keylock code.The property however is very nice and is well equipped with all you need in a vacation home; we enjoyed the opportunity to have our own-cooked dinner.Small shops and restaurants are nearby, more might be reached within a few minutes drive to Easton or Cambridge. The area is suited if you enjoy vacation in calm surroundings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your review and so glad you had a good time and enjoyed Martini Cottage. Unfortunately, the litigious nature of our country necessitates the large amount of paperwork, both for your protection as well as the homeowners. We try to make it as painless and green as possible by offering electronic lease agreements that do not have to be printed, faxed or mailed, as well as our vacation rental app to look up information. As per our homeowner agreements, proof of identity as well as a credit card for damages is required. We do hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!
Debbie D. from Beachwood, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at Martini Cottage. We first heard about Eastern Shore Vacation from an article in our paper and were never there. We had a wedding in Bel Air the Saturday before and decided to explore the area - absolutely loved it. Only problem - the kayak was filthy, so we didn't use it, plus we were told it was a tandem, but it was a single, but looked like it hadn't been used in years, so no go on that. On the other hand, we explored the area and fell in love with it, will definitely come back. The Pope Inn next door was fantastic.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Our apologies about the kayak. If you had called us we certainly would have had that taken care of right away for you. Glad you had a great time and hope you will come back to see us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini House
Selene W. from Conshohocken, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had a wonderful time, the only thing I would say is they need a new grill, it is falling apart and I would suggest the bathroom have a fan in it, other than that I think the house was adorable, loved the sunroom, we had a great time visiting Easton and St. Michaels and walking around Oxford, my daughter loved the Creamery...very good!!!! And my hubby and I had a great time at Schooner's sitting by the water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback. We will have the grill inspected and replaced if necessary. Hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great escape in May
A guest from Annapolis, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Wonderful, clean, and cozy cabin with lots of dining options in easy waking distance. We went in mid-May... warm enough to enjoy summer clothing, but ahead of the summer crowds. Other than the buzz of nearby lawn mowers, it was a perfectly quiet week. Great to have such a wonderful vacation spot where we can also take our dog.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Cute House
A guest from West Creek, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Overall we loved the house, it is wonderfully decorated and fully equipped and updated. House was clean except for the table that was a bit sticky and some cobwebs near bases of furniture. Most windows do not have screens but their is a lovely sun porch out front where we spent most of our time. The park across the street was great for the dogs. The town itself is adorable and everything is in walking distance. The house did have an ant issue and seemed to be recently treated - it would have been nice to have been informed of both these issues before arrival. It would have also been nice to know we didn't need to pick up keys in Easton and just needed a code, and that parking in Easton takes a little planning. That said, I would rent the house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cozy getaway
A guest from University park, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The Martini cottage is clean, cozy, and close to the many charms of Oxford. We biked all over [on our own bikes, though 2 are there at the cottage]. Management promptly fixed a problem with the oven. The screened porch is lovely, but it was too cold for use during our visit. Though we encountered no noise or problems, the place is next door to the Oxford Inn and its traffic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice!
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The house needs additional glasses -- and that small complaint illustrates how satisfied we were!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent rental.
A guest from Williamsburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Wonderful stay at the Martini Cottage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minimoon
Paul F. from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding. It was quiet and just what we needed. The structure is old and not well taken care of on the outside, but the inside is nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lovely little cottage by the water
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
the cottage was very charming, clean and we LOVE a rental that comes w/cleaning supplies, towels, linens, and everything else you need to get started! the location left something to be desired *for our personal lifestyle*. that being said i'm sure this location is perfect for so many people that are really looking to relax and unwind. we found ourselves going into st.michaels everyday for food, pharmacy needs, shopping, just about everything. this is not to say oxford wasn't beautiful and great, just not enough going on for our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in Oxford
Sandra R. from Chesapeake, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Overall it was fine. When we arrived the door pad didn't work. Had to wait for management to bring a key. Couldn't get into the storage shed to get the kayac. No instructions on how to use the TV. Medicine cabinet was dirty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Away
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Martini Cottage is wonderful for a weekend getaway. The house is very comfortable and clean. The location is great and Oxford is a great town to walk around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We stayed at the Martini in August,2013 for one week and our family had a good time exploring the neighborhood. The Town of Oxford is very pleasant and the people are very friendly. We enjoyed taking the ferry to St. Michaels.Please fix the screen on the door and the vacuum did not work. Maybe a stronger shower head and rugs in the bathroom to prevent falls. We hope to return soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback! The screen repair is scheduled and we will have property management address the other issues as well. Hope to see you again and glad you had a good stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied
Teddy G. from Indiana, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
It was nice, the house was clean and had a pool table. The only problems that we had was with the new electronic lock for the doors and sometimes the washer/dryer had an odor like wet clothes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini Cottage
Joan R. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
It was extremely hot during our entire stay. The AC was not programmed well for the heat, so the nights were very uncomfortable. Needs some shelving in the bathroom, the door screen needs repaired. Beds were very comfortable. Location was great. Very nice little town. Family friendly and quiet at night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
We are sorry to hear the AC was not set to your comfort. We would have been happy to help with that had we been aware. Please also note that 4 out of the 5 days of your stay there was a high heat advisory in the area. We will have property management check the thermostat to be sure it is running properly. Oxford is a great getaway spot--hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long weekend
A guest from Boldwin, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
A great location and a wonderful cottage. This was our first booking with ESRP and based on this great experience we will book again. Just as described and shown on line and a terrific place for 4 people. We did it all - walked, biked, played pool, played tennis across the street, shopped and dined in town plus took a few day trips. People in town were friendly and welcoming. A great trip and cozy cottage to call home for a few days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martinin Cottage
A guest from Prospect, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Only one issue that needs attention. The screening on the porch is in need of repair. Otherwise it was a great cottage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini Cottage
A guest from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
The house was adorable and immaculate. It was a comfortable home base for checking out the eastern shore. We could walk to the farmer's market and Lattitude 38. The backyard has a very nice grill.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini Cottage
Bart and Barbara P. from Westminster, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Very comfortable & conveniently located in town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cottage
A guest from Solon, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay in Oxford. The cottage is very cozy and comfortable. We highly recommend the Robert Morris Inn Tavern for dinner. All in all, we had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun holiday getaway!
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
My wife, daughter, and I (& our 2 pooches, Guinness & Finley), spent 3 great days at Martini Cottage in Oxford. The house was very clean,comfortable, and had many amenities. We enjoyed walking around Oxford, taking the ferry to St. Michaels, and dining next door at Pope's Tavern one night. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away for a relaxing weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PERFECT TIME
A guest from panama city beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
Our trip to the Eastern Shore was to visit Mama in the nursing home but we also wanted to make it fun and relaxing. The Martini Cottage was perfect for our needs. We used the bikes, pool table, cooked, played tennis at the courts across the street and loved the screened porch even with 50 degree weather. The cottage is adorable and to know it is a 1967 Sears cottage made it even better. God Bless America!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Short Weekend Trip
Dean S. from Bordentown, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
The Martini House is a very lovely cottage, simple & nicely decorated. Loved the screened in front porch. Dinner (food is very good) & great conversation with locals next door at Pope's Tavern (Oxford Inn). Martini Cottage was perfect for the two of us & our lab "Bella". We would rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
Rita M. from Burke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
hope we can get to stay again-soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming town and cottage
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The check in process was so easy and helpful and we had everything we needed at the Martini Cottage. It was such a cozy and comfortable cottage. The pope tavern is next door for great meals, the masthead is within easy walking distance. Strolling around town is great and there are benches overlooking the water at the end of every street where you can catch the sunset. Great relaxing vacation with great biking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A long weekend in Oxford
Ruta N. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Martini Cottage is the perfect getaway for a couple or small family. We have rented many vacation homes in the past and found this home to have one of the cleanest interiors and also very nicely decorated. The cottage is convenient to everything in Oxford. Our family, including our two labs, really enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location was an issue. Did not expect it to be a retirement comm
A guest from Hanover Township, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We loved the rental property itself, but this was definitely a retirement community with nothing close including a decent grocery store. If you want to be completely quiet and alone, this is the place to go.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your feedback. Oxford is a charming, quiet town with no stoplights and the perfect place to relax. While it is true there are no major grocery stores or shops, it is within 15 minutes to Easton and St. Michaels for more "action". Our guests love Oxford for the slow pace, easy activities for children such as the Strand and the waterside park, and of course it is a wonderful haven for sailors. Guests looking to be in an area with more tourist activity should consider St. Michaels and Easton.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oxford visit
A guest from Lititz, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Oxford is a quaint little town to relax and kick back. Riding bike and taking short drives to other nearby nature and bay areas is enjoyable. Cottage met our needs but could use some touch ups. Pool table/room is not functional- way too hot and too small to play pool. TV in pool house did not work. Bike availability is a plus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing
Karen H. from Greenbelt, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
SENDING NARRATIVE VIA EMAIL
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for the weekend
A guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
My son and daughter in law and grand children stayed there during a family wedding. They found it charming, and enjoyed their stay. LHK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In love with the charming Martini Cottage & Oxford!
Amy R. from Annapolis, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We loved Martini Cottage from the moment we walked in the door. The kids exclaimed, "Whoa! this is waaay nicer than our real house!". It is just so cozy and beautifully decorated. We loved riding the bikes everywhere, and walking to dinner on the water at the Masthead. The kids loved riding bikes to the store for candy or lunch, hanging out watching TV while my husband and I and our dog relaxed on the screened in porch. We only live an hour away but we felt like we were in another world. The perfect vacation! Definitely coming back next summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little cottage
Reviewed by: Kim E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Very quaint little house, easy to find and well maintained. Came for Eagleman and was ~20 minute, easy drive to race site. Would certainly come back. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxing weekend stay
A guest from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Oxford and Martini Cottage exceeded our expectations for a relaxing weekend. Both are charming and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We spent the weekend exploring Oxford, but the location would be convenient if others wanted to venture to other areas of the Eastern Shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bring everything!
A guest from Bluffton, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
This property needs repair attention and a caution to guests that the kitchen has nothing -bring coffee filters, plastic wrap, foil, etc. Compared to Pride and Joy this place lacks a lot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for the feedback. We have asked the guest for more specific information regarding repair attention as no calls were made to the office during the stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oxford Days @ Martini Cottage
Chris F. from Frederick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The house was very cozy and located in a great spot for the festivities. Would have been helpful to have small table in bathroon to place articles. Also, small chair or bench in bedrooms to sit while putting on shoes,etc. are needed. Thanks to the staff @ ESVR for helping us after our displacement from our original rental.LOVE YOU GUYS!!! Chris Fisher
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So Cute...
A guest from Midlothian, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
This cottage was so cute, so was the little town and the crab cakes in the restaurants were fab! We rode bikes thru the town and stopped to watch the ferry ride in, ahhhh
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute house for a week's stay!
A guest from Woodstock, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
We would just love to stay in this cottage again. The spring vacation meant a slower pace and that's the way I like it. Have been recommending to friends looking over ESVR accommodations before heading to the Chesapeake Bay area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oxford Vacation
Frances M. from Berlin, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The town is beautifully kept. Every house seems to be well taken care of. The people are friendly. My husband met our neighbor and they immediately got along. Our dog loved it too. It was a bit far from stores, restaurant, but we enjoyed the several restaurants there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Annette S. from Suffolk, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
The house was perfect for our weekend get-a-way. Perfect in every way. Enjoyed the bike ride around the area and playing pool together in the game room. The neighbor was very friendly and recommended a great place to eat. We hope to visit the Martini Cottage again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Spring Getaway
Janice D. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Martini Cottage is just the right size for our family - two adults, one dog, and 4 wireless devices. The three of us loved hanging out on the front porch watching the world go by. The kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment you might need to whip up your favorite snack or gourmet meal. The bath is great for long soaks. We loved our walks around Oxford where townsfolk were super friendly. Martini Cottage is an easy drive to shopping and sight-seeing in Easton, St. Michael's and further south into the Blackwater. I'm already looking forward to our next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Rental
A guest from Rockville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We rented the cottage for a long weekend. We were looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy some time away from the city. Really liked the small town charm and the house was a great place to stay. The bikes and kayak were a great bonus for those looking for some outside activity.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful space, but expensive for a young nonprofit worker.
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
While I truly love the experience, the cost is a little pricey for a young adult like myself. I would love to come back - but think I'll have to wait for another Living Social deal!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming, relaxing getaway
Joshua G. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Having never vacationed on the Shore before, I didn't know what to expect, but the Martini Cottage surpassed all my expectations. It was clean, well equipped and very charming. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for a good meal, the neighborhood is small but beautiful and everyone is extremely welcoming, and there's even a nice little HDTV in the living room!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed Our Stay :)
Heather G. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
My boyfriend and I celebrated our two-year anniversary with a weekend getaway to the Martini Cottage in Oxford, MD. It was a great little house! We thought the decor was really cute. We did use the heat (it was March) and that worked perfectly well. The little gaming shed in the backyard was sparse and a little dirty, but it was great to enjoy a drink and a game of pool out there. The bed in the master bedroom was firm (my boyfriend thought it was perfect, but I prefer a softer bed) and the other furniture very comfortable. The one complaint we have is this: one entrance to the house was quite difficult to unlock and open. After a number of frustrating efforts trying to get into the house on the right, we gave up and just used the door nearest the kitchen each time we came and went the rest of the weekend. Also, we brought our dog Mason and he seemed to really enjoy the house and all the new smells around town. The town of Oxford is adorable and we liked that it was so remote and peaceful. Our second night of the weekend, we had a nice dinner at the hotel-restaraunt next door to the Martini Cottage. The ambiance was lovely, but our steaks were a little over-seasoned with black pepper. They were cooked perfectly, however, and the sides were delicious! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute cottage
Lauren S. from Potomac, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Loved this petite, beautifully decorated cottage. Our dogs enjoyed the screened-in porch to watch the street action and we loved walking to dinner (right next door) at Pope's Tavern.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Oxford
Bonnie B. from Hampden, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in December, 2011
We enjoyed spending Christmas in the Martini Cottage. The cottage had a good feel the minute we entered the door. Any concerns were taken care of immediately. We would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend Away!
A guest from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Staying in a stylish Sears cottage in darling Oxford, MD on a stunning fall weekend was WONDERFUL! The Martini Cottage has well equipped kitchen, so we opened a few bottles of wine, cooked our own 'famous' Maryland crab cakes then strolled next door to Pope's Tavern for desserts. We enjoyed coffee in the sunroom watching the nearby boats In the morning and gathered around tbe fireplace in the evenings. Comfy beds, chic room decor, everything you need and just a ferry ride and short scenic country drive St Michaels or Easton. Perfect weekend away with our parents visiting from Chicago who are already asking when are we coming back to Martini Cottage in Oxford, MD!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini Cottage
A guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2011
nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice. Love that we could bring our dog. We'll do it again!
A guest from New Freedom, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Being next door to the Oxford Inn and Pope's Tavern would have been more of an advantage during the season when the tavern was open all week. Had dinner there on Sunday night and it was wonderful. Beyond that great little house and the big park across the street was perfect for walking our dog.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
A guest from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Oxford! It was adorable and met all of our needs perfectly. We loved the fact that 2 bikes were included in our rental. That is definitely the best way to see all that Oxford has to offer or take your bike on the ferry to St. Michael's, another great town. Thank you for sharing your home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay in Oxford!
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Loved this little place and really loved Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals. The staff was professional, courteous, and responsive. The house had some minor water damage that looked recent-- I called to let them know and they replied, somewhat chagrined, that the house had been booked solid the past few weeks so they hadn't been able to repaint, but that they had stopped the leak. I liked that they knew the property that well. Moreover, the house was terrific... really cute, nicely furnished, and very clean. Wish we could have stayed more than two days!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Post Hurricane Irene
A guest from Wayne, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Great place to get away from it all, especially after Hurricane Irene! Cute cottage for a family of four. The surrounding areas are beautiful. Looking forward to a return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini Cottage is a Little Gem
Betsy T. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
We really enjoyed our time in Oxford, a charming town, but be warned - there isn't a lot to do there. That was fine with me, though - really enjoyed the friendly people and the charm of the Chesapeake. The house was comfortable and well appointed. (Though we were mystified as to how to run the disposal - you should include some directions, perhaps.) Enjoyed the owners' cookbooks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Martini Cottage
Hazel L. from Middle town, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
I would give 5 stars to all questions. Place was fabulous - just as shown online. We were two retired women and felt very comfortable and safe in this little, beautiful community. Even close to activities in Easton and St. Michaels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini Cottage Review
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
The house and the location are great. The only complaints are (1) the ants and (2) the washer/dryer. The ants in the kitchen were really bad, and the traps don't appear to be working. We bought and used some ant spray, which eliminated them for the remainder of the visit. So, it appears a visit from an exterminator would help. Also, some easy-to-understand instructions for the unusual combo washer/dryer would be helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some problems, but not bad
Dolores H. from McConnelsburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
There were ants in the kitchen when I arrived and the manager brought ant traps for me after I called the office. The house was cute but needs a general freshening up-- especially the kitchen chair covers need washed and the screen needs fixed on the porch. I enjoyed having the bike all week, but when my daughter arrived and I pulled out the second bike, I realized they had been stored beside the outbuilding in poison ivy. She ended up getting poison ivy on her leg and this was a less than fun experience. I would suggest storing the bikes in the building for the next guests. The property manager was very kind and helpful in discussing the poison ivy problem. So, overall I liked the house and would even stay there again. It just needs a little extra care to bring the entire experience up to a 5.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage a Keeper
Joseph P. from philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
this is a very nice, well-laid out home. the furniture and bedding were great and the yard, location and extras were all appreciated. if you are looking for a small but very comfortable place in Oxford, you could not go wrong with this cottage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved being in Oxford, an area we had never visited. the people there were friendly and welcomed new comers.
Neal A. from Hebron, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great stay in Oxford, would definitely return!
A guest from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
Brett C. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
We were very pleased with the house layout and cleanliness as well as close proximity (walking distance) to everything in Oxford. Unfortunately, the street flooded and was closed the day after our arrival due to heavy rains, but did not have much impact on our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable cottage
A guest from Essex, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Inviting decor with attention to detail, good location, property is well cared for and very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini Cottage
Peggy M. from Wilmington, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
The pictures don't do it justice. The cottage was clean and very tastefully decorated. The starter package (dish soap, paper towels etc.) was all we needed and more. There were 4 adults in our party and we all really liked the cottage and the location. We would certainly want to come back to visit. There was not an ipod docking station so if you enjoy music, bring your own.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martini Cottage -- Winter/2010 Stay
Chris H. from Linwood, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
We enjoyed our stay very much. Quaint town + quaint cottage. Oxford is VERY quiet in Winter, which is what we wanted; Summer may be different as marinas abound. If healthy, whole town walkable + surrounded by water on 3 sides. Winter downsides: not many places to eat out or much to do in Oxford (bring books, games, DVD's), but Easton close by + St. Michael's not much further. ECVR was very helpful + responsive to any issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful cottage.Very well located.Excellent ammenities.Very clean and well kept.This was our second visit.We will definitely v
Mac H. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from owings mills, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael G. from Canal Winchester, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
Exceeded Expectations. NOTE: Kitchen porch light out; no DVD.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the notes. We will replace the kitchen porch light. Please note the DVD is located within the flat screen tv on the side.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful clean roomy cottage! Nice size kitchen. Quiet and charming location with plenty to do within walking distance with m
Pam P. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent place
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Just that you consider rewriting directions to your office to include landmarks. It was so bright the day we arrived, we couldn't read our digital dashboard. So we couldn't track mileage. And while you know you're on South Harrison, the street signs do not say north or south. So just tell us to turn the end of Golsborough, pass x number of lights or cross Dover and you're a half block down on the right, across from Mason's, or similar. I should also say your staff was excellent from start to finish.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our three weeks at Martini Cottage
A guest from Portland, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in June, 2010
Our family of three (one 8 year old) stayed at Martini Cottage in June-July 2010 for a three week period and loved our time there! The decor has been recently created and is absolutely perfect and charming, the kitchen well appointed, and the beds quite comfortable. We love the history of the cottage being a Sear's cottage - there is a copy of the original poster on the wall to see the Colonial Revival vision of the house. The cottage is well built and comfortable, yet cozy.We loved sitting on the front porch and saying hello to the passing neighbors. The next door neighbors are very friendly and helpful. That was a delight.The property manager was very responsive.Ways it could have better? The Euro-style combined washer/dryer seems energy consumptive and takes an eternity to go through the cycles. The garbage disposal is touchy and better not to use at all. The outbuilding/pool table room could have benefited from an air-conditioner (we didn't get to use it much from the unusual hot days). Oxford's Fourth of July fireworks were magical over the harbor. The Cardboard Boat Race also a treat. Loved the safety of riding our bicycles everywhere in town, especially to the Scottish ice creamery. For wooden boat lovers, a visit to Cutts and Case's "museum" is a treat.Oxford is sleepy for kids, though we heard later that they have a great day camp. A public pool closer by would have been nice (and Oxford is in the process of fund-raising for one.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sharon S. from Syracuse, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fort Valley, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: