Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Fall foliage! Beautiful colors and waterfowl abound on th...
Royal Oak 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Royal Oak, Maryland, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$498 - $564 per night
$1,960 - $2,260 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Fall foliage! Beautiful colors and waterfowl abound on this 90 acre farm

A traditional Eastern Shore farmhouse, Bushey Heath Farm is a rustic retreat just miles from St. Michaels. Tucked away on a very private 90 acres, this is the type of home you will find taking you back to simpler times--chasing lightning bugs, fishing from the pier or simply enjoying a book on the screened in porch. The new pool adds another dimension of family fun! There is a roomy kitchen with space for many cooks, first floor master and den with daybed and trundle for kids to bunk up. Upstairs is a tradional style jack and jill bedroom with shared bath. Guests will enjoy the fall here as well, with ample waterfowl watching, proximity to festivals and big cozy fireplace.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 4 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: Shower
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Library, Nearby Marina, Nearby Restaurants, Movie Theatres
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite TV, 3 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Window AC, Washer/Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace, Central Heat, Free Internet, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Outlet Shopping, Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery, Nearby ATM, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Patio, Gas Grill
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Golf Courses, Near Fishing, Waterskiing, Wind Surfing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, Dog Friendly
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
  • Patio
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Notes:

Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  498 to: $  564
Weekly Price Range: $  1,960 to: $  2,260
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
End of summer blast
Mike S. from Upper Barby, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Excellent location, house was clean and were surprised to find central air conditioning on second floor. Only problem that we were not able to resolve was the smell of sulfur in hot water system.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant Experience
Terry A. from Wernersville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Great property, lovely setting. Primary complaint was absence of any adult activities on site. Could have provided some kayaks or a small sailboat considering the rental price. Counter top range and refrigerator left a lot to be desired.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sitting on Dock of the Bay
Lissa F. from Middletown, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Our family had the best time ever at Bushey Health Farm. It was very quiet and relaxing. The waterfront location was enjoyed by all including our dogs...only thing missing was a ladder to get back up on the dock once you jumped in the river. We enjoyed the pool as well and spent many hours soaking up the sun along with counting stars. We look forward to visiting again and would recommend to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Authentic Old Bay House
John M. from Charlottesville, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed the old bay feel and beautiful surroundings. However, some lights were out, dust under and behind furniture, kitchen sink leaked, beds need to be replaced. Expensive for what it was.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for the review, this is a more rustic home with and authentic eastern shore feel, we do provide updated and accurate photos on the website for your review. The homeowner has replaced some of the mattresses recently. We have replaced the burnt out bulbs, where appropriate and have addressed the dust under and behind furniture with our housekeeping crew. Thanks again for using ESVR and we hope to see you back on MD's Eastern Shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushey Heath Farm suited our family perfectly.
A guest from Boiling Springs, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Upon arrival we always inspect and clean the property. There were several live and dead mud wasps in the second floor bedrooms and bath. The hot water had a strong sulfur odor for the first 24 hours. We over looked these items since there were no occupants the previous week. But, when we discovered large cockroaches in the laundry room, porch and downstairs bath, we called the office. We were told, ?It?s the Eastern Shore, we have cockroaches what did you expect.? Not the response we wanted to hear. Thank goodness for Brian, who came that same day! He explained the sulfur odor, inspected for and found more mud wasps and placed roach traps. Brian said there are large water beetles that look like cockroaches. Please let Brian know that the mud wasps are entering through the eave on the driveway side of the home. This is our second stay at BH, our forth with ESVR. I am still un-nerved about the response from the office. Please respond.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you very much for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. I would first like to apologize that our staff made you feel like your concern was not an important priority, that is certainly not how ESVR wants our staff to handle such issues. I have addressed the staff member with whom you spoke in regards to this. We did offer to send a professional pest control service out immediately upon your call to the office, an offer which was declined, so in an effort to try to abate the situation we sent our technician Bryan out with traps and spray. Our area, like any rural area, does have our fair share of bugs, especially water bugs which do look very similar (unfortunately) to cockroaches. The homeowner did have the home sprayed at the turnover as precaution, though I do want to assure you that roaches have never been reported in this home so I feel confident that Bryan was correct in the water beetle assessment. I have let Bryan know your feedback on that mud-wasps and that will be addressed as well. As a repeat guest we value your opinion and your patronage and I again apologize for the response you received. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend trip with the dog
A guest from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Great location. Perfect for a trip with an active dog. The property is great, but the house is worn and is need of some updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation at Bushey Heath
A guest from Chester, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Everything was great, except the kitchen stove needs repair.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushy Heath
A guest from Havertown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Really a great vacation rental! ESVR was excellent. Had one issue and was resolved right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushey Heath Vacation
Patrick C. from Ellicot City, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We just got back from a week at Bushey Heath farm. The setting and tranquility are incredible and could not have made for a better opportunity to unwind. The pool is great and the grounds tidy. The property while fairly well furnished is in need of some updates. The kitchen needs all new appliances. the refrigerator leaks constantly and is barely adequate due to a door that would not remain closed. The stove top and oven are decades old and barely functioning and the kitchen sink faucets need to be repaired. If the owners would spend a little bit on some new appliances it would greatly enhance the experience since we like to take advantage of local produce and seafood and prepare our meals for enjoyment on the great porch. On a side note WiFi would be a nice touch as well. Fix a few things and we will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Patrick, thanks very much for the feedback and very glad you enjoyed your stay despite the older appliances. I will bring up your concerns regarding the appliances with the homeowner and see if it is something he may consider investing in for the 2014 season. Thanks gain!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushey Heath Farm
james w. from Hockessin, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Beautiful property, spacious house, lovely grounds, pool and water views and good water access. Everything worked as expected. Very peaceful location and close to St Michaels. The bed mattresses could benefit from pillow tops to soften them. Fridge OK but should be replaced or door fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushey Heath Property
Phyllis R. from Middletown, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Liked the area very much. House needs a better refrigerator or another freezer. Doors need repair and are very loud. Would be nice to have a fire pit outside. Otherwise great time..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for the response Phyllis, I will bring these concerns up with the owner. We appreciate your return business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three-peat
A guest from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This was our third year returning to Bushey Heath. Again we enjoyed the view, serenity, proximity to St. Michael's, pool, and large yard. The cake at check-in was a nice surprise and enjoyed during the week. Looking forward to returning in 2014.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tranquil Vacation at Bushey Heath Farm
A guest from Hackettstown, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Had a wonderful relaxing vacation at the farm with a beautiful waterfront view. So quiet and peaceful - the most peaceful place I have ever rented. My dog and I loved sitting on the screened in porch. The pool was great after a day of sightseeing. Kitchen was full with all needed plates, cups/glasses, appliances, other utensils. Few minor improvements needed = The outside doors all appeared to be recently painted and unfortunately nearly all these doors stuck and some could not be opened. Also, not all the burners on the kitchen stove worked properly. Also, on checkpoint you were supposed to leave the keys in the lockbox which I could not get to work. When I called the rental office they did not open until 10 a.m. and you were supposed to have checked out no later than 10 a.m. and no one picked up on the emergency line despite repeated calls. When I brought the keys back to the rental office I was told they was ok which was not in the check out literature.Overall, great stay!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback and sorry for the confusion. Unfortunately your emergency messages did not include your name or a phone number, so we had no way of knowing which guest needed assistance. We will put in a maintenance request for the kitchen stove burners. Glad overall you had a good stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Eastern Shore Vacation
A guest from Holland, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The property is very old and the kitchen and bathes are in need of updating. The air conditioning in the kitchen was not effective so that room was always very hot. The shower in the master bath had mold. Pool was great, all in all we had a great vacation but the house was not up to par with other houses I have rented in this price range.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your feedback. This is an older historic home and the pricing and description reflects that. Guests looking for a budget friendly home with a pool that is relaxing and close to town enjoy this property for the simple amenities. It is not the right fit for everyone. There was an extreme heat wave during your stay and even the best A/C units had a hard time keeping up with the heat. We will investigate your report of mold, typically we find after sever heat it is simply mildew that can easily be treated and cleaned. Glad overall you had a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great spot for family with small children
A guest from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
aside from the lack of good shades, a good time had by all. We were there in early summer and the 4:30 wake-ups with the sun weren't ideal! We had 4 grandchildren, ages 6,5,4,3, with us and they adored the place - the large lawn, pool and waterfront. House near top of inlet so little boat traffic and water good for small kayakers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day 2013
Amy T. from Washington, DC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
mattresses were terrible, house smelled like gasoline fumes, very little hot water.top oven did not work properly

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you very much for the feedback, we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at Bushey Heath Farm. The homeowner had replaced some of the mattresses previosuly and we are sorry they were not to your liking. We did not notice a gas smell upon inspection at check0out, but had you called during your stay we would have been happy to try to determine what the issue was. Thanks again for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushey Heath Farm stay
David A. M. from La Vista, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
I ended up arriving last instead of first. The lady at the office talked me onto "33" with instructions to turn onto "329" but the East, West part was missed, at least by me. I got all the way to the Post Office before turning around. It was frustrating. Send maps ahead of time. Garmin used road/street names, not the numbers. The house could do with some instructions on how to use appliances, modem, TV. We don't use satellite TV and would have been lost if our son didn't use it. Everybody liked the house and the pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
We are sorry you found the property difficult to find, we are always happy to send directions out ahead of time by request (as everyone comes from different directions), or you could have stopped by the office and we would have been happy to print them for you. Our mobile app now provides directions from our office to the properties so they can be pulled up as you travel. Thanks very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a wonderful view!
A guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
We just returned from a wonderful week at Bushey Heath Farm. The property is incredible with water views all around. The home came well equipped and was very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened porch immensely and regularly used the gas grill provided for our meals. Everyone enjoyed the water as we went canoeing and fishing and our Chesapeake Bay Retriever jumped off the pier and swam all day long. The home is older but well maintained. One contructive note is that the lighting in the kitchen has room for improvement. The lightbulbs flickered the whole time we were there. Certainly not a big deal, but better lighting would be appreciated. Thank you to ESVR for the handling of our vacation and a bigger Thank You to the Owner(s) for sharing their wonderful home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushey Heath Farm
A guest from Wayne, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We loved staying at the Bushey Heath Farm. We had an incredibly relaxing week swimming in the wonderful pool, fishing off the dock, kayaking, reading and playing board games. It was truly a great, old-fashioned vacation! Our two dogs had a blast too! Thanks for letting us bring them along! We will definitely return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet and Peaceful.
Phyllis R. from Middletown, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Had a great week crabbing. Loved the peacefulness. Refrigerator could have been better and needed some repair, also needed more trash can space. Had a great week overall!Eastern Shore is always accomadating..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat Visit
A guest from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This was our 2nd summer staying at Bushey Heath. Many wonderful memories were made! It's a perfect location and setting for my family. The grill was quickly replaced after we were notified that it was not working properly. The refrigerator door does not close tightly unless pushed. Not a big deal for the adults in the house but challenging for the kiddos. We look forward to returning in 2013!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family trip
A guest from Collingswood, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We have stayed in st michaels before. This was the best ovall experience. The location was great...only three miles from down town. So we drove in, but even when we stayed closer we ended up driving into town since we have little children. The pool was crystal clear when we got there, which was an inital concern from other reviews. House was very clean with a family friendly layout and everything we needed was there and in working order. We had a wonderful stay and will probably stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing location, gorgeous views!
Ashley V. from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Me and some other JMU alumni recently stayed at Bushey Heath Farm for Memorial Day Weekend and it was the perfect place. The property is on Solitude Creek with beautiful views of the water and the pool was perfect too, much larger than it looks in the photos.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Getaway
Bethany D. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
We were in town for a wedding and this was a wonderful location for my family which included my parents, sister, husband, and 3 children (7,5,3). They had tons of fun fishing off the dock. The house was the perfect size and had everything we needed to cook and enjoy ourselves. The only frustrating experience was the dish service (only worked occasionally) and the internet service. We brought our own wifi stuff, but the internet service through the dish was affected by the weather on not very good. The upload/ download speeds were terrible so we couldn't do more than e-mail. This is unfortunate if you plan on getting a little bit of work done remotely. Also, made it difficult to download books, etc. for e-readers/ iPads. There also was not a land line, and our cell service was spotty in the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks very much for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Based on your review the homeowner has had the landline repaired so that is now in good working condition. He had a tech go to the property regarding internet service speed and found that they were not on the best program for quick service and he is working to get the internet back up to speed. Thanks very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushey Heath Farm
A guest from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
Overall this is a great house for its location and water view. Updates to the bathrooms would be a good idea, especially updating the showerheads. My big disappointment was the ill-equipped kitchen. There are not enough pots and pans, glasses and coffee cups; most had to be washed before using. Other complaints: burned out light bulbs, no candles for power outages and the pool has lots of algae. Someone came to pour chemicals in the pool three morning in a row.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location but could be updated
Christie C. from Baden, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
We loved the private location of this rental but the number one thing I think of when I look back is how uncomfortable the master bed was. My husband and I even slept on the couches one night because it was so bad. For the amount of money it costs to rent Bushey Heath Farm, the master bed should be more comfortable than sleeping on an old box-spring. The kitchen and bathrooms obviously need updating as well. *I would recommend this if the above mentioned were addressed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for your feedback. The master bedroom mattress was replaced prior to this summer season to address prior concerns relayed to us from guests that found it to be too old and uncomfortable. ESVR will look at this situation, and see if there is a practical way of addressing the mattress with an after-market mattress cover or another commercially-available product.Also, new updates for this property are being planned for 2012:New upstairs twin mattressesRefinishing the hardwood staircaseNew shower heads Utensils inventoried and restocked
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no title
Bruce T. from Ambler, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Could have used a second fridge in the laundry room. Two people developed a &quot;swimmer ear infection&quot; which suggests the pool could use some attn. Other than these two things the house was fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Nice rustic house adquately described by ESVR with beautiful views. Enjoyed swimming in the pool, crabbing on the dock and exploring with our rented canoe. Took the ferry to Oxford. Close to Easton and St. Michaels shopping and restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our first, but won't be our last visit!
Lena P. from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We spent a wonderful week at Bushey Heath. The kids enjoyed fishing from the dock and swimming in the pool. The property is very quiet and peaceful yet close to the town of St. Michaels. The staff at ESVR was extremely helpful throughout the entire process of booking, checking in and checking out. We look forward to a return trip next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thoughts on Bushey Heath
Alexandra P B. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
It is a perfect location for the heat of summer with the screened in porch to stay out of the sun and then the nearby pool to swim and cool off in. The house is great but could use an update for kitchen utensils, knives etc..All in all a great house and property. Would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunny pool got the pool into the 80's-great. We loved thescreened porch and the dual A/C. Would rent it again
Fred F. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ONE OF THREE HOUSES I RENTED FOR REUNION
Kate W. from St Michaels, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
LIKE THE OTHER 2 HOUSES THIS ONE WAS ALSO LOVELY ON A BEAUTIFUL POINT THE FAMILY LOVED IT AND SO DID I...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible location!
Angie S. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
We stayed for 3 nights with our boys ages 8 and 6 and had a great time. We rented a kayak and explored the area by water, fished off the dock and spent many hours in the pool. The breeze coming off the water kept the bugs away most of the time ... at night the screened porch allowed us to enjoy a family dinner outside. We were conveniently located near Easton and St. Michaels for a meal or shopping. The property is older but has lots of charm and feels like it has hosted many wonderful family gatherings. Our holiday was certainly one of them. Special thanks to Brendan for his guidance and assistance in selecting a property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A lovely home, we felt privileged to be there. Everything was just the way we wanted it. My grandson and friend spent a lot of t
Frances B. from Wilmington, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
The grill was great. We spent a lot of time on the screened porch. There could have been more flatware in the kitchen. The TV (satellite) was hopeless, but we had no trouble using three computers constantly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend with the Gals
A guest from Takoma Park, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
With the exception of a few things not present in the kitchen, the stay was wonderful. The view was amazing and the property itself was incredibly quiet and relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Boiling Springs, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
The house was dated but clean and furnished nicely. The grounds were perfect along with the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My second stay at
A guest from Glenolden, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Although it was an older home-everything was in good working order.The upstairs shower probably needs a new shower head and the upstairs queen bed a bit soft but other than that amenities were acceptable.We enjoyed our visit very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
A guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We found Bushey Heath perfect for our family whose ages range from 7 to 82. For many years, we had been vacationing along the Delaware coast but we are now sold on the St. Michael's area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks for the blessed a/c upgrade and a request
Carole J R. from Kentfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We love Bushey Heath yet we always leave with backaches from the unforgiving beds upstairs. The downstairs one was replaced last year and we hope the upstairs ones can be fluffed up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for family!!!!
Deborah C. from Edison, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Courtney was a pleasure to deal with..The house was lovely and relaxing...The owners were very nice...The pool is absolutely fantastic!!!! We had a great peaceful and relaxing vacation!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bushey Heath Farm May 2010
Angie C. from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
I made suggestions to the items that needed attention. I hope my next trip will be better. We still love the property and will stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
ESVR has reported these items to property management so that the home will be ready for the next guest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: