Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Darling in town cottage with private sandy beach and dock
Oxford 3 br Vacation Rental Cottage

Property Summary
Oxford, Maryland, United States
Type
Cottage

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$380 - $548 per night
$1,580 - $2,255 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cottage Rental Description:



Looking for a beach? You got it with the Oxford Beach Cottage. This darling basic cottage has it all, great value, westerly sunset views, beach, private dock, shaded back yard all within walking and biking distance of Oxford amenities. The home comes equipped with one of the best sunsets in town for those lazy summer evenings on the beach . Throw your car keys in the kitchen drawer when you arrive and you can bike or walk to most anything you need. A slower paced vacation always rejuvenates the soul. Oxford Beach Cottage combines the beach you love with the quaintness of MDs Eastern without those pesky crowds.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Library, Nearby Marina, Movie Theatres
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Cable TV, 1 TV
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Outlet Shopping, Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery, Nearby ATM
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Gas Grill
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Golf Courses, Near Fishing, Wind Surfing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, Dog Friendly
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
Notes:

Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/29/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  380 to: $  548
Weekly Price Range: $  1,580 to: $  2,255
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 3, 20142
Jul 4, 2014Aug 31, 20143
Sep 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 28, 20143
Nov 29, 2014May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015Dec 31, 20153
Jan 1, 2016Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
quiet and peaceful
Robert M. from Fairax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
excellent rest and relaxation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oxford
Rick B. from Laurel, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Very peaceful and comfortable. Two suggestions: A sofa for the screened in TV room and some paring knives.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for suggestions. That room's configuration is a bit tricky for a full sofa but please note the owner's have put a flat screen tv above the mantle in the living room which has a new sofa. There are now two flat screen tvs at property, one in the sun room and one in the living room
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach for young kids and dogs!
A guest from Santa Rosa Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
Our family stayed at the Oxford Beach Cottage for 4 nights in late October. The location is fantastic, with a gorgeous small white sandy beach on a section of the river that has a wide view, but fairly calm water. We spent many hours on the beach while our toddler explored the sand and discovered all manner of shells and rocks, and our dog swam after sticks and played in the sand. The small grassy yard was also a great play area for both of them while we looked on from the Adirondack chairs. The house is a very short walk to Causeway Park, which has a small play area overlooking the harbor, but we chose to walk a little farther to the town's waterfront park at the foot of Market Street, which has a great view, a nice set of play equipment, and dogs are welcomed. We were somewhat disappointed with the cheap motel-style towels that were provided, although the rest of the house was very nicely appointed. The house was not quite as clean as we expected, with a fair amount of dust build-up on ceiling fan blades and on some of the higher horizontal surfaces, and the newly exposed hardwood floors are very nice, except that most of the carpet nails have not been removed and are protruding along the walls. That said, these issues were very minor compared to all the positives about this house and the wonderful time we had during our short stay there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback. Our property care department will be certain to address the carpet nails and will attack those upper surfaces for dust. Glad you had a great time and please come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location
A guest from Watsontown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The location of the property couldn't be better. However, the house itself was lacking:Needs everyday glassesAlmost impossible to find the correct pot or pan - located in a bottom cupboard, in the corner in the dark - I had to use a flashlight.Oven temp. read out did not workLack of truly comfortable chair/couch for watching TV

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the thoughts. We agree the location is great. Will be certain to address the glasses during the annual spring inspection. Ower has just recently replaced the oven so all should be new and in working order. Looking forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation with older pet
Robert L. from Finleyville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The property location was perfect. We spent much of our time fishing and crabbing from the dock. The cottage is carpeted in the photos. When we arrived we discoverd the carpeting had been removed exposing the hardwood floors, making it difficult on my older dog. However, it was a great vacation and a nice place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for your feedback. Please note we have updated all the property photos based on new renovations by the owner. Place looks fresh and updated, please come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oxford Beach Cottage
Inga M. from Chappaqua, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
House was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the beach. We enjoyed the fabulous sunsets and local Ice cream.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Yes, Victors Ice Cream is the best - new flavors every day give you a reason to bike over and splurge on your vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A lovely week on the river
A guest from Rockville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
A fabulous week. Just the right mix of things to do and doing nothing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice rental for basic needs.
A guest from New Market, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This house was very nice. Location and view was wonderful. Bedrooms were a little stuffy due to not large enough AC for summer high temps. Overall it was a nice place and we would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Title
David W. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
All was very nice except the carpet condition in the dining area... quite a few stains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
So glad you enjoyed your visit. Please note new ownership has resulted in fresh decor throughout in addition to new hardwood floors. Come back again and enjoy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome views/water access
Allison G. from SAVANNAH, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We thoroughly loved our stay at the Oxford Cottage. The house was perfect for us and our 4yr old lab who swam the entire time we were there. We particularly enjoyed the porches on the back of the house and the gorgeous views of the water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful time, great location, hope to return
A guest from Warrington, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Leesburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Getaway!
Dana M. from Downingtown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful long weekend at the Oxford Beach House! We only wished we had booked a longer stay. The views from the house and dock are amazing and it was such fun (especially for our Golden Retriever)having our own beach! Can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach location
A guest from Hamburg, Germany recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
House was very clean, except some stains on the carpet. We travelled with three children (11,7,1) and we enjoyed the clean and sandy private beach. The water was clean and the kids took a lot of swims. The location was great for us, because we could go to the beach even when our baby took a nap. We would come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just okay, but nice location.
A guest from Fairfax, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
Nice location, but property not cared for very well (yard, dock, outdoor furniture, cushions very dirty, etc.)Carpet needs cleaning, and bugs and dirt found around the baseboards...not vacuumed very well. No kitchen trash can. Phone in house did not work. Not much beach, but enough to put a couple of chairs and cooler. Enjoyed the area, some good restaurants and very pretty. Will be back, but will try other accommodations. Not terrible, but just not up to our standards. Good place for a family with kids. We came with our dog, and she enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ursula H. from Tome, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oxford Getaway
Joseph P. from philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
this is a great cottage for 1-2 couples and kids, looking for water fun and relaxing. the house is clean and quite functional with all the items needed for a long weekend. the beach and dock were great and even little kids could enter/exit the water with no issues. stock up on supplies and enjoy a weekend on the water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sally T. from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
I think the cost to rent the house is too high. I rented a 4 bedrm. place in Rehoboth for one week for almost the same cost.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Oldtown, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
We had a lovely time staying in Oxford. The gas fireplace did not work, neither did the phone, which we were supposed to check out on. One bedroom had a curtain on one window,not the other. Other bedrooms did not have curtains at all, but did have blinds. Furniture in sunroom was dusty, but overall, we loved it there. We had to reset the circuit braker on Sat. am when one of us was using a hair dryer, nothing else was running at the time. I thought the price was a bit high for the cottage, but guess we were paying for the location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback. Our inspector confirmed that the propane fireplace is in working order. We will check to see if directions should be posted at the property for operations. Oxford Beach Cottage is furnished in a basic decor. We find that most guests choose this cottage for its value oriented price coupled with the premier location - waterfront, westerly views and a sandy beach (somewhat of a rarety on MDs Eastern Shore) all within walking and biking distance of Historic Oxford.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Rockville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Labor Day weekend
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
We spent 2010 Labor Day weekend at the Oxford Beach Cottage. It was the first time we rented from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals and we had a great experience. The rental office personnel were very pleasant. The house was basic, but had everything we needed. Great for children, with a nice grassy backyard, small beach and dock. My husband sailed from Deale, MD and we met there. It was great sitting at the dock and watching the sail boats go by. The house was nicely decorated. It could benefit from new carpet, a CD player and a bigger dining room table, but other than that it was perfect for us. Thanks for a memorable weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oxford Beach Cottage Review
Melanie M. from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
The house's location is wonderful and the waterfront view is spectacular. It needs a little maintenance, though. The staff at ESVR is extremely nice and helpful which is why we chose to rent from your company. One minor problem is that I signed up to receive an automated phone call when the house was ready but I never received it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Norwood, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Beautiful spot...Looking forward to my next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
We had a great time. The house was just what we expected. When we arrived there were several bags of stinky garbage sitting by the garage. When the trash collection service did not get them the next morning, ESVR sent someone out to get it and it was gone by that afternoon. We really appreciated their quick response to the problems. They brought us a DVD player on our first night since they guaranteed that there would be one there. We had a great time and enjoyed getting away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Oxford Beach Cottage
A guest from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
Great location with own beach, price point was very reasonable and interior space was warm and relaxing with plenty of space for a family or couple's.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oxford Cottage
Stephanie M. from Ashburn, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
We loved almost everything. We just weren't prepared for all the critters (saw a snake right by the back door and then a dead bunny in the back yard - we think the snake killed it :() and bugs (ticks especially). Also, the guest toilet was clogged. We also couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on the pier on - thought maybe they didn't work. But loved the location and having the pier to ourselves!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your comments. Like any rural area, there is some wildlife about! We have a property management line available 24/7 for guests to call for any maintenance concerns or help with operating anything at the property. As a result of this review, we will also post instructions for lights at the pier.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: