Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Great central location w/pool, dock, hot tub & spacious l...
Easton 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Easton, Maryland, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
4

Sleeps
8

Rates
$565 - $682 per night
$2,255 - $2,630 per week

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Great central location w/pool, dock, hot tub & spacious light filled kitchen.

This charming cottage has a great location, just minutes to St. Michaels or Easton, and offers much in the way of family entertainment--pool, hot tub, private dock and great waterviews! The bright cheery kitchen overlooks the water, and guests love the first floor master for parents or grandparents to enjoy. If you are looking for a great first time spot, try the Orchard!

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Alarm Code 9093

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Library, Nearby Marina, Nearby Restaurants
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Cable TV, 2 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Outlet Shopping, Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery, Nearby ATM
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Deck, Gas Grill
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool, Private Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Golf Courses, Near Fishing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Notes:

Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  565 to: $  682
Weekly Price Range: $  2,255 to: $  2,630
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Be back next year!
Harry M. from Mt Laurel, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The location was great! The dock area worked well for our needs. We used the pool quite a bit and if their was a place to improve upon, it was the pool area. The brick area around the pool was cracking and the furniture was not nice. We knew this going in so we brought our own chairs. The public ramp was convienent to the property. It was a 15 min boat ride into St. Michaels. It was a great place for us, being 4 couples.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful house and a great location
Theodore M. from Glen Rock, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The house seemed larger than the listing depicts. We had a great time. The house is well decorated and full of treasures. The views are spectacular including the sunrise in the morning and the sunset at night. The house is ten minutes from St Michaels and ten minutes from Easton. A perfect location. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Orchard Getaway
John D. from PHILADELPHIA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
A very relaxing and pleasant stay at the Orchard.The hot tub was nice to slip into after a day on the water.Looking forward to booking next year with Eastern Shore Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok stay, but too expensive for amenities
A guest from Santa Monica, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013
House had interesting layout and was a bit dated inside. Thermostats in house very inefficient, the one in master may have been broken...freezing in certain parts of house and sweltering in other parts. Very dated technology- DVD player/surround sound/tv set up very confusing. Low water pressure in showers. Trash cans not emptied before arrival so by the end of 10 days with 8-9 people, trash had piled up quite a bit. Good/Accommodating management company. House was for sale so mgmt. company tried to show it during our stay which was a bit unusual...set up a time but realtor never showed up. Lots of bugs, frogs, etc in pool/hot tub area so really couldn't use amenities at night. Jellyfish season in August so couldn't really swim in water/use dock. Check out requirements were a bit onerous, especially when checkout is at 10am and you're trying to catch a flight. Overall stay was okay but We're rented nicer updated vacation houses for the cost.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks very much for the review and giving us the opportunity to address your concerns. We do provide the virtual tour and floor plans so the layout and decor can be reviewed prior to arrival. The technology offered is up to each individual homeowner and we will work on providing instructions to help guests better navigate the dated TV/DVD systems. I apologize the trash was not emptied prior to arrival, it is ESVR policy to empty the trash on the turnover day. Sometimes a scheduled pick up can be missed, you are always welcome to call the office and let us know if there is trash and we can usually schedule a same day pick up. Per the lease agreement, our homes that are on the market for sale are able to be shown during guest stays. It is ESVR's policy to give a guest 24 hour advance notice, and try to work with the realtor to have a time scheduled that works for the guest. I am sorry your stay was disrupted by the scheduling of a showing that never occurred. We do have sea nettles that come in mid-July- August, which is why our lease agreement and website encourage keeping swimming to the pool. The sea nettles are not dangerous, but are unpleasant. We try hard to make check-out easy for our guests as we do realize 10am can come quickly. We simply ask that guests clean and put away dishes, clean their items out of the refrigerator, turn off the lights, take out the trash, and lock up behind them. We have a direct check-out policy so that there is no need to come back to the office to return the keys. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks very much for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Views and nice ammentities
kelly g. from brandywine, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This is our 4th time at the orchard. Great place lots to do, wonderful kitchen to entertain and cook in. Crabbing and fishing are so much fun. This year we actually had a mama deer and her 2 fawns. That was nice to watch. Great time....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Orchard review Aug 2013
A guest from Chevy Chase, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The Orchard is a nice property in a great location. The home has modern amenities, and is well maintained and clean. There were a couple of things though that would probably have me looking elsewhere next year. First, there's no ladder on the dock. We brought a couple of kayaks and it was very difficult for a couple of my children to load/unload, particularly at low tide. Second, there's no dining area outside. We like a screened porch or even a table on a deck where we can eat outside but there's nowhere to do that. Lastly, a few more reclining pool chairs would be nice. There are two and few other sitting chairs. Between my wife and three girls, there was a lot of competition for the two recliners.So overall, a fine house but not as suitable for our family's activities as we would've liked, particularly at that price point.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your feedback. We do offer the virtual tour so that guests can see ahead of time what items are included, and also include what dock amenities are available. Our homes are furnished individually by the homeowners, and while we do make some recommendations, all homes are furnished with their tastes and decor. We would be happy to help you select a home more suited to your families activities for your next stay. Thanks again for using ESVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fourth Visit to The Orchard in 3 Years
A guest from Oakton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our fourth visit in 3 years was yet another one filled with great Eastern Shore memories. The phenomenal location right on the Miles River; private dock; large, modern kitchen for supporting dinner parties; and relaxing hot tub and refreshing pool combine to offer a very positive vacation experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

another great weekend
A guest from Washingon, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
This was our third Memorial Day weekend at The Orchard, and yet again it was perfect for our group of couples (and two children).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Review of The Orchard
Will S. from Cinnaminson, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The property was beautiful and the location was great, not far from St Michaels and close to the shops in Easton.The one thing I was disappointed in was the fact that no one came each day to take care of the pool and the hot tub. The pool was fine but the hot tub got nasty after a couple days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your feedback. Pools and hot tubs are serviced weekly, however, as per the information we distribute at check in, at any time during your stay you feel the pool or hot tub needs serviced, ESVR will be glad to send the pool care service provider out for an additional call. I am glad you had a great stay otherwise!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Our Stay at The Orchards
John D. from PHILADELPHIA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Stay was great. Only drawback are the bathrooms, esp the one in the loft. The shower was not fixed. We were not told that it was not working prior to our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Hi John- thank you very much for the feedback and I apologize you were not informed of the upstairs shower not working prior to your stay. I thought I had reached out to all guests prior to arrival and I am very sorry you were not informed of this issue. The homeowners are taking care to repair the showers in the shoulder season, as the repairs would have been too invasive to complete with guests in property, or in between stays. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore. Meagan
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home on Miles River
A guest from Exton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The house was very large with great amenities but some things needed attention. The outlets in the Master bath did not work, no water pressure in any of the showers. The guest shower downstairs did not drain properly, and shower upstairs was not usable due to leaks. The pool, the hot tub, and the kitchen were the best features of the house along with being on the Miles River. We did not report any of these issues as we did not want to have anyone visit the house during vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback. We have asked our property manager to look into the issues and are glad you brought these to our attention so we can address them before the next guest. Please do note that any time an ESVR guest finds something displeasing about a home, we encourage you to call us so we can remedy it quickly. Glad you had a nice stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great wek at The Orchard!
A guest from McLean, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Our family enjoyed a fantastic vacation at The Orchard! Loved the views, the pool, everything about the house, the nice layout, the dock, and even the giant TV, perfect to watch an exciting week of Olympics coverage! Truly one of our best vacations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation! July 2012
Mary B. from Metuchen, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The Orchard was one of the nicest vacation homes we have ever rented. Great location between St. Michael's and Easton, both of which have great shops and restaurants. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub! All in all a great vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Relaxing Getaway with alot or little to do.
kelly g. from brandywine, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a very relaxing time. We caught alot of crabs, swam, cooked and just hung out. When we needed assistance the management co. came right away. Thank you guys so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Orchard
Janice B. from Fairfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Lovely eclectic home, very clean and comfortable. Absolutely loved the pool, jacuzzi, and fishing from the dock.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sittin' On The Dock of the Bay
A guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We spent a wonderful week at this lovely home on the Miles River. Lots of crabbing and fishing on the dock, swimming in their pool, loving the gorgeous sunsets, and enjoying the neighbor's personal spectacular fireworks on the 4th! At week's end, it was hard to vacate our vacay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eastern Shore Serenity
Terry F. from Oakton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Had a fabulous time. Cownose rays in the river near dock were great to watch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"The Orchard" a great vacation cottage in Easton
John M. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
This house is located on the Miles River very close to the Easton town center, St. Michaels and Oxford. House is very comfortable for a party of eight. Property includes a pool, hot tub and dock on the river. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property
A guest from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
This was our second Memorial Day weekend at the Orchard, and it was another great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall at The Orchards
A guest from Oakton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Home is lovely, right on the water. Great place for watching and photographing waterfowl. Home is rather eclectic but clean and a fabulous kitchen!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Orchard was beautiful
A guest from Green Acres, Flordia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
This home was beautiful; we stayed 5 nights.Some suggestions: 1) The burgler alarm went off when we entered the home; the police came and everything. It really should have been turned off or unarmed for guests.2) We had 12 wasps in the master bedroom over a 3 day period...live wasps. I called to report it. I think someone should have been sent out to spray.3) TV's in the bedrooms please.Other than that....this home is very nice, views are lovely, neighborhood is quiet and close to town (Easton and St. Michael's). Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for the feedback. We do disarm the alarm prior to guest arrivals, but we will check with the owner tomake sure they didn't have someone else come in, who may have set this alarm not knowing there was an incoming guest. ESVR had a service provider at the house to inspect for bugs, but none were found. This doesn't mean that they weren't there, but the house was treated as a precaution. The guest turned down a visit to deliver household pest spray while in the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Keith M. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Nice house...close to St Michael's & Easton! We enjoyed the crabbing gear and hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing!
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We had a great time at The Orchard. The location was close to town but felt very quiet. The view was lovely! Great floor plan with lots of space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home!
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We had a lovely time. It was the perfect house for our family. The house was beautiful, clean, well stocked. The location was perfect, minutes from Easton or St Michaels. Kid loved the pool and hot tub. The staff at ESV were very attentive. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Orchard
A guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The Orchard is lovingly cared for by very nice people, I think. But for end of season dirty bath mats, it couldn't have been more perfect. Oh, such a great view, and so many interesting things to observe inhouse. Our trip was great, including the number of crabs we caught. I'm very grateful the owners rent their lovely home to folks like me who appreciate it. I'd only recommend railings down to patio steps and also to pool. Really nice place, and I'd love to visit it again. Bethesda, MD
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Crabs at the Orchard!
Mike B. from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Our first time at this house. Lovely view, great kitchen, nice pool. It was quiet, comfortable, great to just sit and read or watch the giant screen TV. We did not catch any fish off the pier, probably too hot, but did very well catching crabs. We caught over 3 dozen nice large ones just using traps and lines during the day. Overall very nice place, we will try to come back. It is very convenient to both Easton and St. Michaels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful, relaxing vacation spot.
Louis C. from Pelham, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
beautiful house with a nice pool and jacuzzi. Also, a great view of the water. Close to Easton and St Micheals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation at The Orchards
Terry F. from Oakton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Great time, convenient to St Michaels and Easton, but far enough out to be peaceful. We will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jessee A. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
The house was perfect for our group (seven adults, one infant)! The kitchen was well stocked for cooking (baking dishes, measuring cups, cookie sheets, an electric griddle that was perfect for Saturday morning pancakes, etc.). The only downside was the lack of water pressure in the showers, as mentioned in a previous review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Judy K. from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
The Orchard was absolutely beautiful! We loved our time there in every way, except for the water preasure. There are 4 showers and a dishwasher, but only one could be used at a time without the other having no more than a trickle of water. However, the property, the kitchen supplies, the bedding, the decor, and everything else could not have been more wonderful! I would love to come again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicole K. from Langhorne, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Orchard Need to try harder
Mr. & Mrs Marc M. from x, France does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2010
Great place and location. However lacking of maintenance. Pool light non working with other outside lighting.Lack of garden furniture table. Lounge chairs only appeared due to complaint. Garden could be better upkepted. Front door swept for leaves and pine needles. Shower in master bedroom falling from wall. TV from another age (what happen to the colour?) Lots of little stuff that are anoying for that range of homes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
The spotlight facing the pool had a burnt bulb, which has been replaced. Poolside furniture will be available in 2011. This guest incorrectly described the "shower" falling from the wall. It was actually the towel bar, which was repaired as soon as this was reported. The home receives regular landscaping maintenance throughout the Spring and Summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patti C. from West Chester, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation review.
Mark T G. from Lothian, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: