Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Brand new fabulous outdoor kitchen and pizza oven, grill ...
St. Michaels 3 br Vacation Rental Cottage

Property Summary
St. Michaels, Maryland, United States
Type
Cottage

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$634 - $1,002 per night
$2,395 - $4,390 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cottage Rental Description:



Brand new fabulous outdoor kitchen and pizza oven, grill and smoker!

One of our most popular houses, Pines at Barrett Cove offers virtually everything you need for your next vacation. A gourmet kitchen and spacious master suite, new pool and hot tub, await you to take all your troubles away. Recent renovations include an outdoor kithcen with a pizza oven, built-in charcoal grill, and smoker. Don't feel like cooking? No worries, the town of St. Michaels, with everything from pizza to fine dining, is less than 5 minutes away! Private dock (note there is a sandbar at the mouth of the cove so a depth finder is imperative to navigate this waterway to the dock), great kayaking and biking spot. Enjoy all the Eastern Shore has to offer!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Wireless Internet, Network: Passcode: 88dfyfmw

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Library, Nearby Marina, Movie Theatres
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Cable TV, 2 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Gas Fireplace, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Outlet Shopping, Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery, Nearby ATM
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Patio, Charcoal Grill, Kayaks, Bicycle
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Golf Courses, Near Fishing, Waterskiing, Wind Surfing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, Dog Friendly
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
  • Patio
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Notes:

Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  634 to: $  1,002
Weekly Price Range: $  2,395 to: $  4,390
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Aug 18, 20142
Aug 19, 2014Aug 31, 20143
Sep 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 28, 20143
Nov 29, 2014Aug 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Our HOME away from home
Wendy L. from Mechanicsburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We had difficulty getting in trying to use coded lockbox-but after calling mgmt. # we used code on door-much simpler. Had a unique exp. watching the bay flood up over the dock. We LOVE this place, the new master is great & I love cooking in that kitchen. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect mini vacation!
A guest from Kensington, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
We were looking for a little getaway. It was very private and relaxing. The views from every room were beautiful. Just what we wanted. Too early for pool but enjoyed hot tub and fishing off the dock. Outdoor kitchen is gorgeous. Made dinner one night outside!! Only complaint, the hot tub cover had some black mold on it. (time for new one) and the water in house had very strong sulfur smell. Overwhelming and unpleasant. We understand it is because of septic system however as owners of plumbing co. would highly recommend a water treatment system for house. It's an investment worth it's weight in gold!! Hope to come back again to enjoy the pool. Too bad house is already booked for this summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you very much for the response. The hot tub cover is less than a year old and we had our housekeepers do a thorough clean, we believe the substance was pine pollen, which can be bad in the springtime. Some homes do have a strong sulfur smell in the water from time to time, but it is not due to the septic, it is because the home is on a well. The kitchen sink does have a filter system so in the rare instance when the sulfur smell is present, the drinking water has no odor. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Great Stay
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We've come to the Pines property several times over the years, and have always loved our stays. This time was no different! The property is maintained VERY well, and the owners have spared no detail in making the house comfortable. We'll definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Relaxing Winter Getaway
Alexandra P B. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
A great place to get away over the holidays with friends and family. Beautiful water views and quiet area and only a 10 min drive to St. Michaels for shopping and retaurants. Rise Up java hut located right at the turn off road and Graul's proximity allows for nearby shopping needs. Great social spaces and well equipped kitchen. Only issue was the wireless network which was fixed by ESVR and then worked great. The only downside to this home is that we wish it had more bedrooms in relation to it's great social spaces. This home is a must if you like to try vacation homes on the Eastern Shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Home
Barry S. from Sterling, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our 3rd year here! We'll be back. House has all the comforts & amenities you'd ever need. Great dock for my rental boat. Great pool. Only a few minor problems this year; Refrigerator smelled of fish & one of the easy chairs in living room had a fishy odor on the arms. Someone sat there after handling fish & didn't wash-up very well. Again, I suggest the owner replace the charcoal grill, the current grill has broken handles, a broken wheel and the legs are wobbly and the kettle is rusting out. The pool hand skimmer net was useless, it was ripped & torn and needed replacement. Also, the deer flies made it difficult to enjoy the lovely deck & poolside lounges. They weren't as bad this year as last year, but still bothersome. Bring bug spray! An electric can opener would be helpful. My wife has arthritic hands & couldn't use the manual opener. Aside from these minor things, the home was wonderful, the management staff were great and we will definitely be returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks so much for the feedback and for your repeat business! I will recommend the grill replacement to the homeowner, they are also installing an outdoor kitchen for the 2014 season. Thanks again and see you next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation at The Pines
Carol R. from Chambersburg, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Overall,it was a good experience but some things need attention. Even though it is pet friendly, it was not clean. Pet hair was on the area rugs in living room and sunroom.Pet hair was also on the duvet cover in master suite. Human hair was on the bathroom floor and needed vacuumed. Tablecloth on dining table was dirty with crumbs and food residue. Vacuum needs cleaned or emptied, has very bad pet odor. I could not recommend this place to anyone that has allergies with the dog hair and the musty odor of some of the rooms. I think it would be really nice if updated and cleaned. The kitchen is lovely and we enjoyed the pool area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Picture Perfect!
Gert W. from Huntington Mills, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
The Pines is beautiful both outside and inside..the perfect spot to relax and unwind!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely long weekend
Amy R. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We went to St. Michaels for the spring half marathon and rented Pines at Barrett Cove. We had a great stay. The house is well set up for couples - very open on the inside and the kitchen is large and well equipped (maybe the best equipped of any rental I have stayed in). The grounds are expansive and beautiful, and the pool is a big bonus. A wonderful house, and we will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring getaway
A guest from Phoenixville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Everyone loved the house, great location.Lots of birds to watch. My daughter loved the hot tub and the pool came in handy to practice her paddle board skills.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Brick, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
Everything was there that I needed. The washing machine was a bit noisy. very clean and great sunrises!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Not sure if you saw, but there is a pocket door to close off the washer/dryer and help keep the noise to a minimum. Thanks so much for using ESVR!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St. Michael's Retreat
A guest from Vienna, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
Great home with spacious living areas, and great location. Best equipped kitchen we've ever seen in a vacation rental! Excellent hot tub and deck area as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Retreat
Steve P. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
I have been coming to the Bay for over thirty 30 and the "Pines at Barrett's Cove" is outstanding. For the price,location and aesthics, nothing compares to this rental from Rock Hall down to Cambridge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely home and relaxing setting
Nancy M. from Berwyn, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We would definitely come back to the Pines at Barret's Cove. Lovely spacious and peaceful location. Great kitchen and well equipped. It was great to be able to bring our dogs who enjoyed swimming in the cove. Only quibble - would have liked screen doors on the sun room sliders to let air in but keep bugs out, and there was a minor infestation of crickets in the bedroom near the garage.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback. We have let the owner know of your concerns and are looking into a pest control solution for the crickets. As it relates to the sunroom, the room is surrounded by windows with screens that all open for great airflow, so opening the sliders is not necessary for wonderful bay breezes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Vacation Spot!
Jim M. from Willimington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
My family had a wonderful 5 day vacation at the Pines at Barrett Cove. The house exceeded expectations in every way. We had 5 adults and 2 dogs staying at the house and we never felt cramped. There were plenty of sitting areas throughout the property where we could all come together or get away. The kitchen was well equipped with the essentials that were in good condition. The knives were sharp, the spatulas were not melted, and the toaster, stove, and microwave all worked perfectly! The towels and linens were clean and fresh, and the furniture was comfortable to sit on. There were 3 crab traps on the dock that we took full use of everyday. The kitchen had everything we needed to have a crab dinner every night. The kayaks were in like new condition, the pool was beautiful, and the hot tub was perfect. I have stayed at many rental homes, and have learned to bring an abundance of household items because things like the toaster or coffee makers are cheap and work poorly. This is not the case at Barrett Cove. Save yourself the burden of over packing and only include salt and pepper, and a large coffee cup. Thank You Pines at Barrett Cove for a perfect stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blissful Stay @ "The Pines of Barrett Cove"
Barry S. from Sterling, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Second year here. Very enjoyable. A most comfortable home. Peaceful & serene. Great pool. Just some minor issues: cushions on some of the wicker chairs & loveseat have little or no padding. Need light blocking curtains in master bedroom ( spotlight on adjacent cottage on all night shone thru window,making sleep difficult. Needed dustpan, couldn't find one. All in all, a great place. We'll be back !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding Pines at Barrett Cove. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We will pass along the feedback regarding the curtains, dustpan and chairs. Thanks again for using ESVR.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation in a long time
James D. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We recently stayed for 7 nights at the Pines at Barrett Cove and cannot say enough good things about this property. This is our second stay with Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals and second time in St. Michaels this year, once in the winter and most recently at Pines. The house was exactly as advertised and we could not have been more pleased. The property and pool were well kept, the kitchen is well equipped and great for cooking and still being part of the conversation in the sunroom. We caught lots of crabs from the dock and enjoyed them several nights during our stay. St. Michaels is a short drive and we enjoyed late afternoon shopping, picking up shrimp at Big Al's and pizza from Ava's on more than one occasion.We will definitely be booking a week next summer very soon.I should not forget to mention the staff at ESVR. The trash had not been collected (not a big deal) when we arrived and when I called there was someone there within a few hours to haul it away. These folks are professional and certainly want you to enjoy your time in St. Michaels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PEACEFUL STAY @ BARRETTS COVE
KAREN F. from CATONSVILLE, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
THE PINES @ BARRETTS COVE WAS A VERY QUIET, RELAXING VACATION FOR OUR FAMILY. WE BROUGHT ALONG OUR LITTLE JOHN BOAT AND THE GUYS WENT CRABBING EVERYDAY AS WELL AS OFF THE PIER. THE POOL WAS VERY REFRESHING AND "THE MONSTER" IN THE POOL KEPT THE WATER SPARKLING. OUR YELLOW LAB SWAM IN THE CREEK EVERY DAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOME TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A QUIET RELAXING VACATION. YET, IF YOU WANTED, THE QUAINT TOWN OF ST. MICHAEL'S OFFERED NUMEROUS SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS. WE HAD A GREAT TIME!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family Vacation
Amanda J. from Potomac, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great stay at this property. The house and grounds were exactly as described. My husband and 7 year old twin girls loved the pool and had a blast catching crabs off the dock. We had 2 large crab dinners in the week that we were there! Before arriving I was unaware of the jellyfish in the bay, but my girls thought they were incredibly cool to look at and poke. :) The wi-fi connection worked well and both AT&T and Verizon cell signals were strong. The kitchen had everything that we needed and my children LOVED the tree swing out front.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation Getaway
Lori G. from Montgomery Village, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
The vacation rental property exceeded my expectations. What a fabulous home and property. Something there for everyone in the family. Excited about renting the property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property..the perfect place to relax and unwind
A guest from Huntington Mills, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
The rental agency was easy to deal with and attentive to any concerns that we expressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Family Get Together
Jane B. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
All five of us truly enjoyed our stay at the Pines at Barrett Cove. The kitchen was perfect for everyone to be involved in the preparation of our meals. It was great to have the doors open and the incredible view of the water. The grounds were nicely maintained and the wildlife and birds were abundant. The osprey nesting across the cove were fun to watch as well as the blue birds feeding their young in their bird house on the shoreline. Having the two kayaks available for our adult children to use was very enjoyable. The floor plan afforded us privacy as well as great areas for family get gatherings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Vacation
Carol B. from Princess Anne, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
From the beginning to the end, this was a perfect vacation. The rental company were excellent in handling the transaction. When one property became "unavailable", they found us not one but three to decide on. Great experience for all of us and we'd definitely do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We've stayed at this property several times over the last few years, and have always enjoyed our stay. The property is gorgeous, and the location is convenient to the main area of St. Michaels, yet tucked away for privacy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week at the pines
Joyce A. from Ridge, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
This a our third vaction rental with ESVR. The property was just wonderful. A great spot for the kids to kyak. We had noticed that a guest who stayed proir to us had complained that the grill was unusable. ESVR magically replaced it during our stay, the new grill appeared while we were out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay at the Pines at Barrett Cove
Jim L. from Florham Park, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
We had a terrific time, great property. We wish we had been walking distance to town. Only issues with property was the lawn really needed to be cut ( it was finally 2 days before we left )and the grill was really not usable.A good vacuum cleaner that could have been used on the rugs would have been appreciated. We would have cleaned a bit more.Also, there was no garbage pick-up during our stay. A great time, we will be back !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the property and took the time to let us know your concerns. During your stay we were in the process of switching lawn service providers, we sorry we could not get the new lawn service to the property sooner, we have contracted a new provider and they are on a regular schedule. The homeowner does have a vacuum and is looking into providing one that can be used on the rugs. Unfortunately, trash service can be a bit tricky on long term stays, I apologize that we missed your midstay trash pickup and we could have had someone out there ASAP had it been reported during your stay. We did replace the grill after reviewing your comments, thank you very much for bring this to our attention. We are sorry you experienced a few hiccups during your stay and we can?t wait to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home!
Linda K. from Warrington, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
We had a wonderful time and loved everything about this lovely home! It was a delight!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pines at Barrett Cove
Nancy C. from Phildelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. Close to town and an easy drive to Easton.Beautiful views from the sunroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

January weekend
A guest from Cherry Hill, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
Nice quiet weekend in January.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Year's Eve 2011 ( 3 nights)
A guest from Davidsonville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Great house and property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas at Pines at Barrett Cove
A guest from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
The perfect house for a great vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving retreat
A guest from Waverly, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011
Lovely setting, very comfortable house. Kitchen very well equipped-- was perfect for Thanksgiving.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Retrear
Steve P. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
We stayed at Barrett Cove to attend the Waterfowl Festival in Easton. The house and location were perfect. The open concept added to the experience and the kitchen was top of the line. The backyard and dock were great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Fall Weekend Get Away
Kevin D. from Fountainville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
We had a fantastic time at this property. Second time to St Michael's--first time renting a property. Will never stay at a hotel again. Too much fun to list, the place was very clean, accomodating and comfortable. Will be making this an annual trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but....
A guest from Hellertown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
the house was very nice, however there may have been some fleas left over from a previous tennant. We had several bites in the living room and bedrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
An investigation of the home discovered no fleas or other bugs. Our houses are thoroughly cleaned by a professional housekeeping staff and inspected by maintenance prior to every guest rental to ensure that nothing like this could occur or go unnoticed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful Days @ Barrett Cove
Barry S. from Sterling, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
This was our 4th rental in the St Michaels area and this was by far the best rental we've had. Very close to town & shops. Very nice amenities. Very clean, well kept house. Kitchen all the appliances one needs. Suggest twice as many kitchen hand towels as provided. Recommend a new charcoal grill. A Weber grill would be perfect. Sun-room sliding door very difficult to open, couldn't use it.A second king bed would be perfect. All in all, a great place. Keeping the rent rate low & competitive will ensure max rentals. We'll rent here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything you need in a great location!
Diane L. from Concord, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2011
We've rented from ESVR before but this was the first time at the Pines at Barrett Cove. Other ESVR properties have always been very nice and this was no exception. The house was spacious, clean, well-furnished and had a great kitchen. Virtually everything you might need was available - two kayaks, hot tub, pool - there was almost no need to leave the property! Lawn and pool maintenance were efficient and discreet. A minor malfunctioning lock issue was resolved quickly by Meghan and staff. St. Michaels is just a short distance away and a sunset cruise on Tilghman Island's "Lady Patty" was a real treat. All in all, a great vacation in a great location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tranquility
Donna D. from McLean, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
ESVR and the staff were terrific. Had a bit of trouble with the hot tub and they responded with their staff and before the Holiday weekend was over we had a service company fix the problem. Given the weather turned rainy and chilly we really appreciated it. Great location, beautiful pool, very tranquil. Only complaint the kitchen could be better equipped with pots and pans and tools (i.e., tongs, long handled spoon etc.)had to go buy tongs to get that great corn out of the pot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great stay
A guest from Pleasantville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard N. from Huntingdon Valley, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011
a perfect place everything was great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

30th Anniversary Get Away
Terry E. from Allentown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
We spent a great week here from 5/23 - 5/27/11. The weather was unusally warm (high 80's - low 90's) for that time of year, which created our only negative experience with this property. The AC unit is just not strong enough to cool the entire house. The ceiling fans help, but beyond the LV and 2 bedrooms, the house stays about 80 degrees. The other side of the house stays very cool, almost too cool. We had a bit of a snag with the front door keys, but Brandon & Pat from ESVR worked that out very quickly. Besides those 2 issues, we had a geat week of just relaxing around the waterfront and the pool. The town is a short drive away and very easy to get to. Everyone was very friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
As a result of this stay, the home's air conditioning has been corrected. The thermostat for the left-hand side of the home has been moved to a place that correctly reads the temperature in that half of the home. The compressor on that half of the homewas also replaced and is working perfectly now. Thank you for your patience and feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Colts Neck, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We had a nice week with one snafu which the people at Eastern Shores addressed immediately. The house etc. is lovely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Consistently great stay
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
We've stayed at the Pines at Barrett Cove several times, and we walk away from each stay very satisfied. The property is gorgeous, and very well maintained, and the ESVR staff is great to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful weekend at the Pines at Barrett Cove
Jamy J. from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
The house has a very open and inviting lay out. I understand why this house is booked repeatedly for guests throughout the summer months. Meagan, from Eastern Shores Vacation Rentals is fantastic and ensures that your stay is as planned. Thanks for a great weekend retreat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David M. from bear, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
fireplace control can use some work
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs heating system update
A guest from Salinas, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Although this house is in a great location, it is in need of exterminator treatment (Several crickets found indoors...one on the master bedroom pillow)and an update or increase in the size of the heating system, Our family visited during mid December, and were cold the entire time we were in the house.Nicely furnished kitchen.The hot tub outside was great, but we just couldn't wamr up the whole week... =(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend at Pines at Barrett Cove
John R. from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
Everything was fine EXCEPT the WATER, which was flooded with Clorine. It was undrinkable and showers made us feel we just stepped out of the pool. Only way to fix this is run all of the water out of the pipes. Manager should have done that before we arrived. And we should have been told about the problem: instead we had to ask what was wrong.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

jGreat Getaway!
Susan B. from Singer Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
Property lived up to expectations set by photos in advertising. No surprises! Beautiful setting and very well appointed home. Recommended they put small soap in bathrooms...or fill dispenser...surprised to find water in dispenser. Rug in twin bedroom needed cleaning. This was it as far as suggestions. Had a problem with the fireplace and we had assistance within 10 minutes to help us. Too cool to use the pool but could see how lovely it would be at other times of year. It was restful...well located to shops, restaurants or touring when we felt like it. Highly recommend the property and the staff at Eastern Shore! Susan

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Great feedback. We will clean that carpet and ESVR has listened to guests and is now providing a starter package for homes which includes in addition to previously provided TP and Paper Towel starter, soaps, washing and dishwashing detergents
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location and beautiful property - just a few glitches.
Christine Marie R. from Groton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
We were extremely happy with the property however we did not luck out with weather and the only disappointment with the house was that the dishes in the cabinets were often dirty (food particles, etc.) so we felt we had to was everything before using it. Also the water had a high sulfur content so, despite the fact that I'm sure it was safe, it was quite unpleasant to drink.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback. Property inspectors will insure that the next clean to inspect the kitchen cabinets thoroughly. We are in contact with the owner to review the sulphur smell from the well water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pines at Barrett Cove
A guest from Pleasantville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
This is the second time we have stayed here. We loved it both times. A few things I would fix: (a) the A/C doesn't work as well in the master bedroom as the rest of the house (we noticed this last time), (b) of the 3 outside sun umbrellas, two are partially broken; these should be fixed. Also, I don't know what the policy is about food, but every time we come we need to buy things like ketchup, mustard, oil, etc., and then either throw it out or take it home. It would be better if basic food items could remain at the house, as I am sure this pattern repeats every week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lancaster, Pa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from East Hampton, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Great property,house & pool ! Great location !! Can't wait to return next year :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot July
Daniel L E. from Poolesville, maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
A great place to stay to beat the heat, a great pool and yard,plus a the dock was asume. the interior of the house was spectacular, enough room to move around read and not be disturbed. a great spot will try again soon ***'s Seafood.. 896 Port St, Easton, MD 21601 best crabs
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pines at Barrett Cove- Beautiful home- great amenities- scenery spectacular
A guest from Amstead, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
My only suggestion would be to put a water filtration system in the house. The water smells like rotten eggs so we bought water and a filtering pitcher. Even just to brush your teeth or put water to your face made you gag.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks so much for the notes. Please know that all ESVR homes in Talbot County are tested for water to be potable. Many homes except those in the towns and villages are on well water so a sulphur smell may exist in this home and others. A water filtering pitcher is a great idea!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous property
Kevin H. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We loved our stay at the Pines. The interior is spacious and well designed and the outside deck is delightful for eating breakfast beside the serene cove. We loved the pool and got good use of the kayaks. One minor critique: the two bedrooms facing east could use some heavier drapery. With the sun rising at 6 am in June, you can't really sleep past 6:30 with the light streaming through the windows. Fortunately, in our case, we were happy to get up and start enjoying our day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Harleysville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Thorofare, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pines at Barrett Cove
A guest from great falls, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
The only problem is that on our last full day the neighbors arrived with motorcyles, dirt bikes. The dirt bike path runs along the property line adjacent the pool. It was very noisy and took away from the beautiful setting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Winchester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation home
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: