Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Highest Guest Ratings - They love pool, wrap around decks...
Royal Oak 6 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Royal Oak, Maryland, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
6

Bathrooms
5

Sleeps
12

Rates
$939 - $1,544 per night
$4,137 - $7,123 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Highest Guest Ratings - They love pool, wrap around decks, cooks kitchen

Outstanding vacation property with pool, pool house, dock, kayaking, paddle board, waterfront wrap around deck, billiards room, two kitchens, ping pong. Sycamore Acres is dually located near Easton and St. Michaels so you can visit the quaint Eastern Shore towns for dining, gallery and boutique shopping and historic interests but you may never want to leave! Perfect home for multiple families looking to create wonderful memories with beautiful gathering rooms but also privacy for personal relaxation. One of our portfolio's best rated homes.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Library, Nearby Marina, Nearby Restaurants, Movie Theatres
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Cable TV, Foosball Table, Ping Pong, Bumper Pool Table, 2 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Exercise Room, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker, Extra Refrigerator
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Outlet Shopping, Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery, Nearby ATM
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Kayaks
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Golf Courses, Near Fishing, Wind Surfing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, Dog Friendly
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • Fitness Center
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
  • Patio
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Notes:

Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  939 to: $  1,544
Weekly Price Range: $  4,137 to: $  7,123
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 18, 20142
Jul 19, 2014Aug 29, 20147
Aug 30, 2014Aug 31, 20143
Sep 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 28, 20143
Nov 29, 2014Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
6th year
Kate W. from St Michaels, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
I AM PRETTY SURE THIS IS MY 6TH YEAR RENTING SYCAMORE ACRES?.WHY?? BECAUSE MY GAFFIGAN FAMILY AND I LOVE IT!!! THIS MAKES MY FAMILY REUNION ALONG WITH RENTING CAPTAINS COVE PERFECT. COMPLIMENTS TO ESVR FOR ALWAYS BEING SO HELPFUL!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous week !!!
Nathaniel F. from Cockeysville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Let me start by complimenting Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals --- absolutely tuned in, gracious, available, responsive, and caring. That alone is unusual. From the moment of arrival, Sycamore Acres proved to be an excellent platform for our gathering of three generations. Grandchildren could not have been more entertained. Open, airy, well-equipped main house, with very nice deck and adirondack chairs. Beautifully appointed and equipped guesthouse. Outstanding pool and pool house. A fine dock. Canoe. Kayak. Paddle Boards. The trees are spectacular, framing the view, shading the house and yard, and restive for morning coffee and evening (children all asleep) drinks and final chats. Everyone lamented leaving, and commented about how we have to come back again! That says it all.Sycamore Acres is a special place. Enjoy ~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday Vacation
Jamy J. from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
We had a fantastic family holiday vacation at Sycamore Acres. The property was perfect for our adult family to spend time together and enjoy the New Year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Place
Rose Marie L. from Washington, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful time in a very beautiful home. In fact we tried to rent again but it is booked. One item that needs to be attended to. When stripping the master bedroom on the first floor in the main house I discovered that one of the pillows was an absolute disgrace. It was downright filthy. You definitely need to have it replaced. That is the only item of complaint.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Many thanks for the heads up! A very easy fix that we will take care of. Hope you come back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmastime with family
Carol S. from Woodbine, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Sycamore Acres is the perfect vaction rental for a large family. My husband and myself together with our four grown children and their partners plus a baby had more than enough room. The main house is spacious and the guest house is such a bonus. This is our second stay at Sycamore Acres and we hope to return again next year. We have been arranging our vaction rental thru ESVR for years, the company is always very professional, friendly, helpful and responsive to any problem no matter how small. I wouldn't think of renting thru any other company. We enjoyed our christmstime vacation, went to the parade, the concert and just did a lot of cooking, eating and relaxing watching Christmas movies in the beauriful home. Only one thing could make it better, the main living area does not have a TV, there is a separate TV room but only 4 people can fit there comfortably. Since, we had 12 adults, we bring a TV & DVD player from home to put in the main room. It would be wonderful if there were a big screen TV above the fireplace, just a suggestion. Otherwise, perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Many thanks for the feedback. As an update the owner prefers to keep the tv from the main living area in order to promote conversation however they are placing a new large hd television in the main room of the guest house spring of 2014 (replacing a small non hd tv). The family room in the guest house has lots of space and would provide an opportunity for a group the ability to watch a sporting event or movie together. Looking forward to seeing you again on the Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Zinnert-Harwood Family Vacation
Doreen H. from Columbia, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Sycamore Acres is the perfect family vacation destination! The property was spacious enough to accommodate a small family gathering to celebrate our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary, and also cozy enough for family bonding over breakfast, a game and pool, or tackling the 1000 piece puzzle set-up on the family room coffee table. We were very pleased with the quality of the pool, paddle boards and kayak, and made good use of all equioment. We also leverged the dock for our boat and made many, convenient trips to St. Michaels and along the beautiful Miles River. The property - inside and out, was well maintained and clean. Another Sycamore Acres vacation is definitely in our future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Charm of a Rental!!
Linda C. from Manalapan, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Another year of a wonderful vacation. This is our second year here, I am getting ready to book our 3rd year. I have already recommended this rental to a good friend. This is a grandmothers dream. We stay in the cottage, all the kiddies and their parents stay in the main house. I get to sleep peacefully and go into the "big house" every morning to screams of "Nanny n Poppa 's here". Hugs, Kisses and a beautiful day!! House is well equipped, i did notice some changes from the new owners. Please thank them for allowing us to rent their house. !!The property is so easy to live is safe, spaced out beautifully. Pool house is sooooo convenient, especially when dealing with little ones.What can I say..........I love it. On the first day, one of our 4 yr old. twin grandsons, Caden asked me if I thought that we could come back next year!!!! I told him YES!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
We love reviews like this! At ESVR, we hope our guests find more than just a place to stay, but an experience. We think the Eastern Shore is special for the opportunity to connect with your loved ones. Look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AUNT KATIES REUNION
Kate W. from St Michaels, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
THIS IS THE 6TH YEAR OF MY REUNION FOR MY NIECES AND NEPHEWS FROM THE MIDWEST!! ONCE AGAIN EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT...3RD OR 4TH YEAR AT SYCAMORE ACRES PERFECT FOR FAMILIES WE ALL HAD A TERRIFIC TIME...THANK YOU THANK YOU I LIVE HERE AND REFER ALL MY FRIENDS TO RENT HOUSES FROM ESVR. FONDY KATE SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Fun Family Retreat (++ workout and sauna facilities)
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Great for a wintertime visit. Spacious enough for a few families with kids (including the guest house). The workout room and sauna were a plus for the adults. The open format of the main house was great to be able to socialize and cook and watch a bunch of kids without much worry. Highly recommend it. One comment is to have a book on how things work - disposal, sauna etc.. but that is easy to provide for the next guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sycamore Acres
A guest from Chevy Chase, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Beautiful property, lots of room, well-stocked kitchen. The heat initially didn't work in the second building, but the rental company arranged for a prompt repair. The well-stocked gym and sauna were an especially nice surprise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you had a great time. We apologize for the problem for the heat and are glad we were able to take care of it quickly for you. Please come back and see us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sycamore Acres
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Overall, it was a very nice place to stay and we really enjoyed our time. There was plenty of room for our group of 11 and the layout was conducive to family games and meals. Only a few issues - there were tons of spiders in the house and guest house! The grounds need to be sprayed professionally more frequently so that doesn't happen. Also, the home could use a little work. You can tell that some of the regular maintenance hasn't been happening. But with a little updating and pest control, it would've been perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our stay at Sycamore Acres
A guest from Scituate, Rhode Island recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
The house and amenities were all lovely. Its in a great location, there was plenty of room and there were things to do. The house was comfortably furnished. The property management company could not have been more co-operative and helpful. The only negative for the entire visit was that the internet and cell service was spotty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation!!
Pat S. from Culpepper, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
My family and I (all adults)had a wonderful vacation at Sycamore Acres. My husband loved getting out on the water first thing in the morning. There was so much to do right on the property, that other than going to lunch in St. Michaels and golfing, we only ventured out to go to the grocery store. My adult children spent most of the days around the pool and then we played board games in the evening. It was great having the guest house, giving everyone privacy when they wanted it. We decided that Sycamore Acres will probably be our destination for our yearly family vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous week!
Tom D. from Ardmore, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We loved Sycamore acres; it was perfect for our group. The main house, guest house, and pool house all came in handy and were all great. We loved our stay and ESVR were very responsive to all questions and requests. The location was great: an easy bike ride to St Michaels, Easton, and the ferry to Oxford. Our dog loved it too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sycamore review
Jeff W. from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Fabulous!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. PROPERTY IS BEAUTIFUL.
Linda C. from Manalapan, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
HOME IS DECORATED WITH WONDERFUL TASTE. WE ARE AMAZED AT THE BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND SCENERY . THE COTTAGE WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND VERY BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED.!!!LOVED THE CONVENIENCE OF THE GREAT GYM. I THINK OUR ONE MAJOR COMPLAINT IS THAT THE ''QUEEN" BEDS WERE MORE LIKE FULL BEDS. VERY SMALL FOR "QUEEN". HOWEVER, WE MADE DUE AND WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WILL HOPEFULLY STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR, IF IT IS AVAILABLE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very disappointed
A guest from Doylestown, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
I would like a call from a manager to discuss my stay. thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house
Roni T. from Batesville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vac.
Cindy K. from Sinking Spring, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Thanks to Lisa at ESVR and her hard work to get us into Sycamore Acres after a bad storm we had a wonderful vac. The pool was wonderful in the 100 degree weather. All the inside accom. were 100%. Due to the storm the outside grounds could have had some clear up, timers reset etc. We would definitly consider this place again. Room for everyone. Another kayak would be great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third year big success
Kate W. from St Michaels, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I love scayamore acres more important my family with 5 kids all thank me personally for staying there!! I love eastern shore vacation rentals!! Everyone at the office is kind and very helpful at all times thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation With Our Pups
Debra L. from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
The house was perfect for a week of fun with my grown children and two dogs. It was decorated tastefully, comfortable and I particularly enjoyed the way it was nestled in with large trees and plenty of grassy area for all to enjoy. We enjoyed all the amenities it offered the pool, pool house (complete with bathroom and air), the space/layout, deck, kitchen etc.. The closeness of St. Michaels was a plus. We had a question regarding the disposal - Eastern Shore's responded immediately. We would def. rent this property again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent house for a reunion!
Chloe P. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Bedrooms were all spacious, plenty of bathrooms, large common spaces, and the outdoor setting (+ pool) were PERFECT for our group!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Careless Owners or Poor Management?
A guest from Upper Marlboro, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
My initial communication expressed interest in a home w/ a pool. I was told that none of the pools would be opened until later in the season. A few days later I inquired abt the possibility of owners opening pools earlier given unseasonably warm weather. I learned that one owner had decided to open their pool early. By that time it had already been reserved.ESV agreed to contact the other owners on our behalf - the requests were denied. In the armoire of the bdrm, I found blankets laden w/dog hair, & drawers throughout the house containing junk/trash. Area rugs in the kitchen & bthrms of the main house were worn & stained. I found used hair pins & hair in the drawers of the bthrm. The stoves & cooking pans were in horrible condition, & the dishwasher leaked. We wanted to play air hockey, & found the pool house where it is located in disarray. The kitchen area was a mess, & the bathroom was unusable with dirty towels on the floor, & trash. Under the hockey table we saw automobile floor mats, cushions & trash, & no puck to play the game. I informed ESV re: this, & the DVD player in the master bdrm that didn't work. Staff said the DVD player had long been inoperable, & provided another. He happened to have an extra puck in his truck! As it turns out the air hockey table produced no air, & none of the electronic functions worked. Outside the pool house we found broken ceramic tiles & other trash. The chairs on the deck were dirty, the rails worn & unsafe. Exterior lights on the rear of the property did not work. The grill was inoperable, dirty, & rusty ? a new one was secured. The guest house had no hot water. Neither the rowing machine nor the treadmill worked. An orange liquid leaked from the washer in the main house, & the dryer in the guest house needed repair. It is unclear if the owners have little care for the families who choose to rent this home, or if the management has no process for thoroughly assessing properties prior to use ? perhaps both.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a FABULOUS time!
Audrey L. from Crownsville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
The house was perfect for our girls getaway weekend. Plenty of room and sleeping areas, we didn't feel crowded at all. The views and location were fabulous- perfect between St. Michaels and Easton.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded Expectations!!
Jarrod T. from Falls Church, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
This place was awesome, we were there for a wedding and were excited to see all of the fun activities they had at the house to keep us all was literally the ultimate vacation property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Generation Reunion
Robert Q. from Easton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Sycamore Acres was a fabulous place to have a family reunion. It provided everything from peace and relaxation to games and a sparkling clean pool...the poolhouse was an added plus. The neighbor dropped over one day and presented us with fresh produce from his garden and a huge amount of crab--cooked and ready to eat. The kitchens in both the main house and the guest house were well appointed and I don't believe we were wanting for anything. The veiw was spectacular. So much so that it was a perfect setting for an engagement that occured at the end of the dock at sunset. It is normally difficult to please everyone but Sycamore Acres pleased everyone from 71 years old to 2 months old. If I had one negative thing to say, it would be the fact none of us could figure out the garbage disposal. We finally got it on our last day. A wonderful time was had by all in this comforable, immaculate and scenic property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent family vacation! From our youngest at age 3 to our eldest at 70, the property was perfect for our family's needs. My a
Meredith C. from Glen Mills, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
From check-in to check-out, ESVR was very helpful and easy to work with. If our schedules allow, we're hoping for a return visit next year. Thanks so much for a super vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doreen P. from Williamsport, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
The Place Was Great!!!! The Personal at the rental office are very pleasant and helpful. The homes' decor is very pleasant and homey. Only problem was the realtor, walking in on our guest. Three had to be woken up so she could show the house. Would not have been a problem if had some notice. She just showed up, walked in and showed the house. Then she came back the next day did the same thing. No notice just shows up, says I'm showing the house. Told us she could do as she pleases, that we had no say. So who ever wants to rent this home make sure the Realtor knows the Laws and/or Contract. MUST GIVE 24 HOURS NOTICE to the tenants. Other than her arrogant and condescending ways the place was wonderful and would go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Please note the home is no longer for sale
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven
Elizabeth M. from Gaithersburg, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
This is a beautiful,well maintained and comfortable property. There is something for everyone. Playing basketball, swimming, kayaking, walking and just enjoying this charming home and beautiful property. Thank you for sharing your vacation home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GAFFIGAN REUNION
Kate W. from St Michaels, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
THIS IS THE FOURTH YEAR I HAVE WORKED WITH ESVR RENTING 3 HOUSES FOR MY FAMILY..ONCE AGAIN EVERYTHING PERFECT
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for a multi-generation family reunion
Julie W. from Falls Church, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We loved the house, the view, the location, the amenities. Our group included our adult children, their spouses and children, and a couple of friends. There was room for everyone to be together when we wanted to and to have privacy when we needed it. We added a small 19-foot boat (rented from Tilghman Island Marina), a couple of fishing poles and a crab pot, and everyone had a wonderful time. We would come back in a heartbeat! Great family vacation overall!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Houston Texas Guests
Philip C. from Royal Oak, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Perfect in everyway. A little trouble figuring out the disposal, but we are sometimes a little slow being from Texas.Thank you for opening this "House Beautiful".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A peaceful retreat
Leigh F. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
We are five artists who stayed at this beautiful property for five days. It was all we could hope for and we had more than enough room to gather and avoid each other as our needs dictated. It provided plenty of scenes for us to paint and even if the weather hadn't been perfect, we would have had lots to chose from inside. The kitchen is well equiped, the electronic equipment first class and the decor very inviting. The outside, wraparound deck was fabulous for just sitting with a drink and watching the wildlife and little boats go by. Very peaceful place and we will return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
This is the perfect house. It has everything you need, all different games for kids to play and the area is just so beautiful. We are already planning our next trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Girls Getaway Weekend. We had the best weekend! The location was great and the view fantastic! The rooms were clean a
Audrey L. from Crownsville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We LOVED our stay at Sycamore Acres...
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
and working with ESVR. We are absolutely interested in renting with ESVR again, and are looking forward to another trip to the Eastern Shore. Thanks so much for all your help!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Getaway
Waterfowl Festival c. from Easton, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
This property is outstanding! the geese resting on the water and the beautiful home made this stay very memorable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I found the interior and exterior property not clean. The interior and exterior lights were not in working condition. We were n
A guest from Haverford, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
The property was amazing. We loved being outside and enjoying the waterfront views. The property appears to be run down and could really use some painting and renovating. The shower heads in the master bath need to replaced. The quality of the linens could have been a better quality. The outdoor fence needs to be repaired and painted. The barbecue was totally fifthly dirty and the patio and outdoor furniture was completely dirty. We had to wash and clean all the above. However, we feel that the property was wonderful, and has great potential with a few improvements as mentioned above. We would like to thank Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals for their attention to our requests and needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and amenities...poor management
Tom W. from Calistoga, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Property is magnificent for a large family with children between 6 and 18. Greatly disappointed, however, by lack of attention to detail (no instructions for technology - MUSIC, surface cleaning ok but deep cleaning very poor, maintenance issues, lack of proper utensilos for BarBQ...little things that greatly impact what is a lovely property. Better rental management should make this an A property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
The house is located right between St. Michaels and Easton; each town is within 10 minute drive, which was convenient. The house also features the main unit and guest unit, which is great is you have kids who would like to have their own space. Overall, the place is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Idylic Location...
Barbara D. from Hurricane, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Our extended family has been up and down the East coast for beach vacations, this was the first time we didn't go to a beach. WE absolutely LOVED Sycamore Acres. It accommodated our large group perfectly. We enjoyed having a nice yard for some soccer and football. The owners have anticipated a vacationers every need as far as appliances and fun things to do. We hope to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Week
Jim H. from Jamison, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Our stay could not have been better. Our entire family just loved Sycamore Acres. There was so much to do, we really didn't want to go anywhere else. I have already told friends about our experience. Our thanks to the owners for all their hardwork and effort into making Sycamore Acres memorableI personally really appreciated the kindness and courtesy of Debbie, Courtney and the staff of E.S.V.Thanks again for a wonderful vacation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard E R. from Coldwater, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Great place to stay. Lots of room and great activities to keep everyone busy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FANTASTIC!!!!
Claire R. from West Chester, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Tell the owner that we had an extraordinary time. The railings along the porch are dangerous (very loose) and someone could fall right through them in various places. The guest house would be better painted grey. A boat rental would have made it even more perfect. Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
The railing on the front of the house and others on the back porch were repaired by staff. Thanks for pointing this out to us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FAMILY REUNION
Kate W. from St Michaels, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
GREAT FAMILY REUNION THANKS TO ESVR...PLENTY ROOM FOR ONE FAMILY WITH 4 CHILDREN AND ANOTHER FAMILY WITH 3. THEY LOVED EVERY PART OF IT AND THANKED ME ALL THE TIME...I LIKED THAT!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: