Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Siesta Key Gulf and Bay 204G Beach Front, 3 pools, fitnes...
Siesta Key 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Siesta Key, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$563 - $1,750 per week
$2,414 - $7,000 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Siesta Key Gulf and Bay 204G Beach Front, 3 pools, fitness room, spa, wifi

Come vacation on the white sands of Siesta Beach! When you stay at our condo at Gulf & Bay Club 204C, you'll enjoy luxury and comfort in more than 1,500 sq ft of beachfront property, including a lovely lanai. And use of resort amenities is included! 28 day minimum stay.

Gulf & Bay Club 204C is available for stays of one month or longer, which is almost enough time to appreciate all there is to see and do on Siesta Key! You'll settle right into our spacious, well-furnished condo, just steps from the beach. And at the resort complex, you have access to 3 swimming pools (1 lap, 2 heated for family splashing), 6 saunas, tennis and racquetball courts, shuffleboard, 2 libraries (with videos as well as books), and so much more! There's 24-hour on-site security here, no traffic, and views to die for. It's the perfect seasonal getaway for snowbirds and summer travelers alike!

When you enter the condo, chances are you'll walk right out again -- onto the long 2nd-storey lanai, that is! With breathtaking views of the ocean, beach, and resort, the lanai is a great place at all hours. It's covered for protection from the hottest midday sun, with clear screens that let in the balmy breezes and sunlight. You'll find casual seating and dining furniture out here, so bring your morning coffee and evening wine out here and enjoy the sight of pelicans gliding past in a stately row, the murmur of the surf in the background. So relaxing, you may just have to dine al fresco, too!

Step indoors and find yourself in the large, open living area of the condo. Warm golds and oranges add a tropical note to the Mediterranean styling of this room, and a brand-new flat-screen HDTV stands ready to entertain you, equipped with cable, VCR, and DVD player. The couch unfolds into a queen-sized bed for two, in case you have guests or the children want to have a "sleepover" and watch their movies all night long as a treat. Easy chairs and floor space abound in this room, so the whole group can gather with toys and projects and all the fun things we all bring to do on vacation.

The dining table is adjacent to the living area, and makes a great place for the laptop (you have free WiFi here), board games (Trivial Pursuit, anyone?), and puzzles. As for meals, most of those will wind up being served out on the lanai, but if you should dine indoors, the low counter in the kitchen makes a great serving hatch and buffet station.

You'll appreciate how well stocked the kitchen is in this condo. You'll be staying a month or more, so you'll want to eat in at least some of the time. At Gulf & Bay Club 204C, all you need to get is groceries -- we've got every piece of cookware, utensil, glass, and dish you could ask for. In 2010 we replaced all the appliances with state-of-the-art stainless steel models, and you'll love how fun the kitchen is to use!

Tucked away in the far corner of the kitchen is one of the best parts of the condo: the breakfast nook! This small table sits beneath a sunny window, just perfect for a cozy chat, a quick postcard-writing session, or a dreamy mid-morning cup of coffee.

When it's time to retire for the night, everyone will look forward to snuggling into their comfy beds. There are two bedrooms at the condo, plus the sleeper sofa. The master suite is definitely the star, with a king-sized bed, its own flat-screen TV, big windows to flood the room with moonlight or the morning sky, and an en-suite bath with both a shower and tub option. But the second bedroom is a pleasure as well: 2 twin-sized beds, a flat-screen in an alcove, plenty of storage and floor space, and easy access to the second full bath.

At Gulf & Bay Club 204C, you will find everything you need for comfort. All linens and towels are provided, plus extras in the linen closet. Feel free to use our washer and dryer, so you can pack light. We also have all those "extras" of a family home, from an ironing board to beach toys. You're going to feel right at home here! Come stay in our Gulf Coast getaway very soon!

28 day minimum

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Note: One month minimum stay required by condo board. *** Plus, cleaning fee is $150, $100 application fee, security damage waiver fee is $95, amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 75 miles to Tampa Airport (TPA), 85 miles Fort Myers Airport(RSW), 10 miles Sarasota Airport(SRQ), Baseball Park, Museums, Theatre, Siesta Key Florida
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, VCR, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Indoor Pool, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Park, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Sauna, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Lock Box: Siesta Key, Christina Johnson 941-416-1500
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  563 to: $  1,750
Monthly Price Range: $  2,414 to: $  7,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Review of Gulf and Bay Siesta Key
A guest from Brackrock, County Dublin, IE recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2013
The property conformed to the advertised description. It was spacious, comfortable and clean although the sofa was a bit thread bare. The view from the lanai was the only disappointing feature.The location on the beach was ideal and the standard of maintenance in the complex was of a high order.I was disappointed at the lack of a designated covered car space (the designated covered car space was used by the owner) but fortunately the number of visitor spaces was large in April.The overall experience was excellent however.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jim - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gulf and bay
Richard C. from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 58 days in February, 2013
beach view from second floor not very good. condo was generally clean on arrival but the carpeting under the beds have not been vacumed in a while.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Uncomfortable
Annette H. from Russellville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013
There was NO view as expected. The furniture in the living area was terrible. Sofa old and worn out, 2 very uncomfortable chairs and Lanai unusable as no sun hits it at all. However great TV in living and master and enjoyed the books. People in the complex extra nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Annette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unit condition
A guest from Dubois, WY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2012
unit needs a good deep cleaningespecially carpets. Sofa is beginningto become thread bare.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
Melaney S. from Clayton, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2012
Great condo, clean and very well equiped. I would stay there again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melaney - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing upkeep!!!
A guest from Westmount, Quebec does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
.We stayed last year at this Condo and were mostly satisfied.The maintenance is very lacking. Ex Self-flushing toilet, dirty: Bed spread/dining room cushions/rugs/windows.Insufficient dishes. Will not renew in the present state of affairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf and Bay
A guest from Alliston, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 39 days in November, 2011
Although we enjoyed our stay at Gulf and Bay, the unit is in need of upgrading. We feel the unit was not professionally cleaned. The unit was dusted and floors washed, but the stove top and kitchen in general was not thoroughly cleaned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dryer didn't have lint filter. Dishwasher almost caught on fire.
Roger V. from Longwood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in August, 2011
Furniture is a little worn. One of the couches was broken. Water pressure in master bath was very weak. However we really enjoyed the place and the location. Would recommend something in the A or E Building from the 4th floors up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roger - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVE Siesta Key
Debbie B. from Springfield, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in July, 2011
This was an unusual situation due to exterior remodeling/maintenance during our 3 wk.stay. It was EXTREMELY loud & intrusive...more than expected. The unit/propety would have been 5 stars otherwise. The owner is updating the unit & has excellent taste. Loved the mini-library/movies in the master. The LR TV upgrade & channel selection were supurb. Would love to be at this property under normal circumstances.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the exterior building maintenance. This is not usual. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit F207, Gulf & Bay, Siesta Key, FL
A guest from New Bedford, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2011
We had a good time at G & B, the staff that we had contact with at G &B was extremely helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was with a defective dishwasher. We were never able to use the dishwasher till the last weel we were there, then it started to overheat and smell like burning plastic. I called the VRP contact who was helpful, and she alluded to the fact that the smae thing occured 3 months prior and the owner of the unit failed to repair or replace the unit. She also stated that she was very upset with him at the time and provided a $100 gift card to the renter who complained. So where is mine, I went 30 days without the convenience of a working dishwasher. Dont' want to sound cheap but..........

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I will send you a $100 refund. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Westmount, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Alliston, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in November, 2010
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very comfortable and well equipped. Looking forward to a return trip to this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf & Bay Club Siesta Key
Kathy C. from Lisvane, Cardiff recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2010
We spent the month of April at Gulf & Bay and had a fabulous time. The location was perfect overlooking Siesta Key beach with private access to Crescent Beach. The Condo was spacious and in a very quiet position. The complex was well designed with 3 pools, BBQ's, a gym, clubhouse etc. The pictures and descriptions were 100% accurate. The location on Midnight Pass Rd was good as its a 30 min walk to Siesta Key Village ( along the beach ) and when its busy far easier to take the route over the North Bridge to leave Siesta. The South side is much busier. We had a very relaxing month and would highly recommend Vacation rentals. As we live in the UK correspondence and questions answered in a tinely manner were important to us. During our stay Christina the property manager was always available to answer questions and offer advice. Very professional and we will be coming back and using Vacation Rentals again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GOOD
Eric W. from Nobel, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2010
Our only complaint was the cool weather but you can't change that. We still enjoyed sitting by the pool and walking on the beach. It was very relaxing!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eric - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dieter R. from d-80999, Munich recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2009
pot,pan andwindow,s not clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gunter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to my standards and I am emailing you a discount. I apologize again. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEAUTIFUL BEACH!
Eleanor D. from New Market, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2009
I would not stay at this unit again for almost $4000 for 2 weeks. The unit was tired and sofas needed cleaned old bedspreads and sheets bedroom very cluttered, chipped dishes and glasses cutlery drawers a mess some containers in cupboards not washed!! laundry room floor very dirty in corners (actual dirt!) 6 light bulbs were out,the resort is very nice great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eleanor - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with bed sheets adn kitchenware. I have contacted operations to replace these items. I have also authorized a deep cleaning. Again, I apologize for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Clinton Towneship, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2009
There were many things we liked about the property, and it was a positive experience. We liked it being close to the elevator and on the second floor. We loved the Gulf and Bay Club and the gym on property. Christina and Debbie were outstanding -helpful and friendly. We appreciated the library and the washer/dryer in the condo itself. On the negative side, the place was adequately furnished, but the kitchen appliances could stand some updating. The refrigerator was very noisy and the microwave worked but had a crack in the bottom of it. The shower head in the master bath woudn't stay where you put it, and you had to get between the showerhead and the fixtures to shower off! Ouch! The rugs could use a good cleaning.Though we would be willing to rent a property at the Gulf and Bay club, we would not rent this particular property again because we would prefer a better view and a more updated property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are discussing upgrading the furnishings with the owner during the off season. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gulf and bay
A guest from Newtown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2009
Probably the nicest and most beautiful property on the key. The security was good, front office very accomodating and efficient (window problem) Christina very helpful and on her game, residents, the most friendly I have met(mid westerners) Will return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Claire- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Siesta Key, Gulf & Bay unit 607 D, March 2008
Gil L. from Saint Charles, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2008
The unit was very poorly maintained and out dated. The windows, carpet, lamp shades were all dirty. The walls had numerous area where spackling had been applied to fill holes and had not been painted over. The unit was listed as having a king size bed, it did not, listed as having 2 couches with one being a hide a bed, it had one couch, no hide a bed. It was listed as having a walk in shower, it did not.
I was assured that a rebate of $500 would be given to me for this seeing I had to put guests up in a local hotel due to lack of beds as listed. To date I have not received any payments. Very disappointing.
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this development and have never had any problems what so ever before.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place - Great People
Gerald S. from Warren, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2008
You could not find better people to do business with. They were available for the very few request we had. Was most impressed when they were there the afternoon we m oved in and put a Computer Router in place. This was great and saved going to Club House to read home town paper and communicate with them and others. I just wish they had some similar units available for next year. We are just like they say - 1 month the first time and 6 weeks we are looking for next year. You can feel very comfortable when renting through Vacation Rental Pros. Steve has some good people working for him. I we would ever decide to buy - these are the people we would contact.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: