Sealodge H9: King bed, oceanfront views, only top floor condo in the building
Affordable rates and amazing oceanfront views, that?s what you?ll find at Sealodge. Rated a ?Solid Gold Value? in the Ultimate Kauai Guide Book, our guests agree that you won?t find a better value. On the grounds is a path leading through tropical jungle arriving at a quiet beach. With all the amenities of home, dramatic views down the length of the Anini Reef, and a tranquil location at the end of the road, make Sealodge your budget-friendly Kauai destination.
We offer both one bedroom and two bedroom Sealodge Vacation Rentals, ensuring you?ll have the right accommodations for your tropical vacation.
Completely renovated in 2012, with all new stainless steel appliances, granite counters in kitchen and bath, expanded walk-in shower with rain shower fixture, new flast screen TV, travertine tile, all new furnishings.
This top floor condo is very private, with incredible views up the Anini reef to the Kilauea lighthouse. Begin your day with the striking sunrise reflected in the ocean. Watch the sunset from the kitchen window. Then back to the living room, bedroom and lanai for the moonrise. View, View View in every direction. New King Bed! Free wifi. Pack-and-play crib. Beach gear. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses * Entertainment: Cable TV * Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Portable Crib, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Towels, Outdoor Shower, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool
Sealodge Vacation A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2016 Nice location on a cliff above the ocean. The best feature is a small, very private lanai with an unobstructed view of the ocean (and nice views of Laysan Albatross gliding by). For the adventurous, the small, beautiful Sealodge Beach is a short walk, but a rather steep down climb, from the condo.
Great Place Samuel H. from Los Altos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2016 The view and location is the best, mostly great weather and no problems living in the unit for ten days. Almost every day we would swim and snorkel at Anini and see turtles, eels and many fish. We will come again next year
spectacular Michael M. from Bensalem, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2016 property and condo were wonderful. condo location was excellent, easy to get to all best attractions. equipped to the max, with everything you need inside to live and all accessories to enjoy pool,beach,ocean. Views of sunrise from balcony were spectacular. Views of the ocean from living room and bedroom in front and mountains from kitchen in rear were equally amazing. Thank You for allowing me to experience it all!!!
great view A guest from WINCHESTER, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 The view from the unit is great. The view from the lawn in front of the unit is even better. The unit itself is clean with some nice updates, but also showing age. Overall very satisfactory.
Great Views Tom H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 View were perfect. Windows and sliding door to the balcony need repair. Mosquitos were a problem in the area
Views! Views! Views! Malcolm S. from Cedar Crest, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015 Unit H9 at Sealodge is the only unit on the top floor. Very private with no obstructed views. Modern accommodations with snorkling gear. We enjoyed our stay!
Great views and nice walk-in shower A guest from San Mateo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 First of all, Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rental Service came through with flying colors, as they have all other times I've used them for my Kauai visits!Regarding the unit, as other reviewers mentioned, it has an amazing view, privacy and very nice shower, but it does help to bring some basics, like salt, oil and other condiments if you want to cook during your stay. The unit had enough paper supplies and beach towels, as well as snorkel gear. The rain shower was definitely a huge convenience after a day of hiking and beach activities.
Outstanding view and location but little more Barry E. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2015 I stayed in SeaLodge H9 in late August 2015. The view from the unit across the Anini reef and toward the Kilauea lighthouse is spectacular. Unfortunately the unit itself has little more to offer and there are much better accommodations available in Princeville (great location). Overall I was quite disappointed and would not recommend or stay there again.Pros:- View of Anini reef and location in Princeville- Renovated shower, although out of place with the rest of the unit- Good internet speedsCons:- Mattress pad and sheet sets were stained!!- Balcony and front door do not close without gaps. This is very important in Hawaii with its many critters! Resulting from this, I encountered an enormous centipede in the unit, the first such encounter after more than a dozen visits to Hawaii. Be warned!- Overall maintenance and cleanliness of the unit has a lot to be desired, surfaces including kitchen cabinets are sticky. The unit could use a serious deep cleaning- Unit furnishings are very modest including the uncomfortable futon sofa, worn and stained living room pillows, etc.- No cooking spices (not even salt or pepper) or anything needed to cook a meal- Disappointingly limited supplies including only a single package of laundry detergent, limited toilet paper, paper towels, etc. This is out of the ordinary for Hawaii condos. Plan on the extra expenses for these items in a high-priced area! A real disappointment - Balcony furnishings consist only of a very worn plastic table and a couple of plastic chairs- Unit apparently has no cable TV, only available TV channels were over air/broadcast channels. TV remote volume buttons nearly non-functional- Kitchen housewares are mix and match and well worn- No A/C in the unit (which is ok for me) but something more than a single fan would be nice
Sealodge H9 A guest from Richmond, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Clean updated unit with nice kitchen amenities and huge walkin tile shower.Convenient for exploring Sealodge Beach and Queens Bath (I highly recommend both!)
Sealodge H9 Kaua'i 2015 A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 This was our second stay at Sealodge in Princeville. We love the location, the peacefulness, and the views. I don't think we'll ever stay at another location in Kaua'i. It is further from the activities on the south side of the island, but we've done those previously. The condos are well kept and clean and have all the amenities we need.
Kauai condo -- Sealodge H9 muriel w. from lees summit, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We enjoyed our stay at Sealodge. The view was stunning And we lived sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean and whales passing by. The condo was well- equipped and clean with lots extras (lawn chairs etc.) that were really handy. The washer and dryer were very helpful! The condo was very warm when we arrived and unless all the windows and patio door were open it was hot. A small window air conditioner would have been nice, but then again it was nice to hear the ocean waves. Overall a great experience!
Perfect Getaway Barbara B. from Buena Vista, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 The location and condition of the rental is excellent! Beautiful setting and newly redone. We had a terrific time.
Great place with spectacular views A guest from San Jose, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2014 My wife and I stayed 10 days here for our anniversary. The condo is in a great location in Princeville with excellent views of the coast. The bedroom window looks west and allowed us to enjoy beautiful sunrises from bed. The condo is well-equipped with many things we found useful (beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards, and more). The kitchen is also adequately supplied with most anything you need to prepare a meal. The condo itself is clean and the renovations look nice. We would definitely consider staying here again.
H9 Review 2014 A guest from Sedona, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 The condo was clean and nicely renovated. The bathroom shower was wonderful! We thought it might be nice to have a few pictures on the wall and better outside furniture. Also thought that 4 dining room chairs seemed like too much for the space, and two would be sufficient. It would also be nice to have a few amenities, like salt and pepper and a few spices, extra toilet paper and Kleenex- items that we normally do not need to buy. Overall, however we enjoyed the space, the quiet and the beautiful views.
One of the best locations to be on Kaua'i Tristan C. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014 Well appointed and renovated condo property in this early '70's development so perfectly situated with a view and great Trades blowing all day long. Watch our for the awesome sunrises right from the bedroom and great mountain views as you brew coffee in the morning.
Sealodge H9 Denis D. from Sand Gate, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Excellent accommodation with everything you need for a vacation. Starter Pack kept us going for about a week and everything worked and spotlessly clean.
Sealodge H-9 Kevin S. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 The packet with information was great, directions to the unit precise and easy to follow. The condo unit itself was a wonderful treat and luxurious for us. We made a list of minor repairs that the owner might like to know about, we did not cause the problems but we can email this list to the owner of he wants it
Sealodge H9 A guest from Nelson, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 Pros- The vacation rental is amazing. The view of the ocean from the lanai/bedroom and the view of the mountains from the kitchen are incredible. Very clean and modern. Exceptionally quiet. Comfortable bed with nice sheets. Amazing shower. The Sealodge beach is fantastic with excellent snorkeling, shade and privacy. Cons- there is no hot-tub, and the (small) pool hours are from 7am-7pm. There is only 1 BBQ for all the rental suites and it is a charcoal briquette BBQ that is exposed to the elements (no cover from the rain).
great place to stay on north shore Helen R. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 Comfortable and well appointed condo, excellent base camp on the north shore. Perfect for early morning walk to Queens Bath and Sealodge Beach, and easy drive into Hanalei for local restaurants and bars. In beginning of May, it was quiet. Awesome views from both bedroom and living room. Small lanai but functional. It was great to have boogie boards, beach chairs and snorkeling gear to use. Would go there again.
Killer Kauai!!! A guest from Hiram, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Loved the H9 Sealodge unit!! Beautifully decorated, outstanding shower. Lovely ocean breezes and beautiful sunrises from your bed. Loved it!!
Beautiful view! A guest from West Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Great location, just a short drive to Hanalei. Amazing view. Walked down to Sealodge beach, had it all to ourselves! Condo is great for two, I think it would be crowded for four.
Great Views! Jolene J. from Spruce Grove, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 We stayed in April. I knew what to expect when we drove up as I had booked the unit, but my husband did not. The outside of the units looks a little scary. The cedar shakes are worn and black, and it almost makes the condos look like old castles perched on the hill. We were in a top floor unit, which means 4 flights of stairs with heavy suitcases, but it also provides a private almost treehouse feeling. The inside of the unit was pretty nicely taken care of. From reading other reviews of some of the SeaLodge units, I think this particular one has been nicely updated compared to others. The kitchen has been remodeled with all new appliances, there is nice new tile throughout the whole unit, and the bathroom... did I mention the bathroom? The bathroom has been remodeled to include what may be the biggest shower I have ever seen including 2 shower heads (one rain shower head above) and a built in bench. It's pretty stunning. The one downside we did notice here was compared to all of the other condos we have ever stayed in in Hawaii, this one did not offer some of the essentials we thought it might. There were no spices, salt/pepper, cooking oils or condiments. These are nice things to have available as you need so little of them, it's hard to justify buying if your only there for a few days.It was incredibly windy while we were there, which made using the lanai impossible. The beach access is quite a treck through a small unmarked trail that crosses a stream. This condo is ocean front, but not beach front. The views from the large windows are stunning though! It was amazing to wake up to the sunrise and look out to a never ending ocean!Overall, we were happy with our stay. I would recommend this particular unit just for the views.
Perfect Condi Eberhard N. from Wessling, Bavaria recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 The Condi was perfect equipped, we felt very comfortable. The view was great, also when it was raining! We enjoyed the stay very much.
Hawaii 2014 Cheryl G. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014 It was fantastic. Every thing was great and close. The only thing I found poor was the water pressure in the shower. Travel by Distinction did a fantastic job making all the arrangements for us. Thanks Yvette.
Most Gorgeous Views On The Island Gordon G. from Hermiston, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2014 The H9 unit at Sealodge is probably the most updated unit in the complex. The views are so dramatic because this is a top level unit in the H building facing the ocean toward Kilauea lighthouse and Anini beach. Four sets of stairs, eight steps each. Not a problem for anyone in reasonable shape.
Beautiful Views....nice get away! Julian A. from Chino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 Over all pleasant stay. Small issues with minor things ie: iron broke, skuff marks on walls, window locks broke. The good however out weighed bad. Beautiful views, laundry in condo and very large custom shower.
Wonderful Princeville Stay A guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013 This was a very nice location and was just what I was looking for. Everything went smooth, and I would definitely consider a return visit.
Love love love A guest from San Marcos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 We went on a trip with out our kids!! the property was right on the beach with amazing views of Kauai. It was updated and in a great location. We would definitely recommend this condo.
Repeat Renter Pamela W. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 We are a repeat renter to H9. We stayed a few years ago before the remodel and again in October of 2013. The view is amazing and you can watch the sunrise from bed. It is really a great way to wake up. David, the property manager, is great . If you have a question or an issue, he answers his phone and responds. We had an issue with the hot water being shut off and the toaster was not working. Both were resolved quickly. The furniture is not comfortable in the unit. If you want to sit and watch TV for a little bit every day, you will feel it. :( The kitchen is adequate but the cookware is dollar store quality. The knives are flimsy and not sharp which make them dangerous, the peeler doesn't work, the pots and pans are not flat on the bottom and there is a nice ceramic top stove. Iff you are planning to cook while you are there, you will be frustrated. If you need a comfortable place to rest your head, shower off the sand and wash the beach towels for your next outing, this is the place for you. The view is why we came back.
Great Location Poor Condition Zack M. from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 Spend most of the stay without hot water. Hot water heater needed to be repeatedly reset. Tokk maintenance 7 hours to respond to first call.
Great vacation A guest from Bolingbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 We had a great time in Kauai. Sealodge H9 was very clean, updated and nicely decorated. Loved the view and enjoyed sitting on the lanai. Location was great. It was close to shopping & restaurants. We would stay there again.
Nice Oceanview Unit for Family w/ Infant or Toddler A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Sealodge H9 was just as pictured with high-end finishes and a gorgeous walk-in shower. We enjoyed watching the sunrise each and every morning and gazing at the stars at night. This was also our first vacation with our 13-month-old daughter, so having a portable crib and high chair/booster (not to mention beach toys)in the condo made our stay that much more comfortable and convenient. There was however no hot water when we first arrived, and although the issue was addressed the next day (had to make several calls to make sure someone showed up), it still went out a second time during our stay. Thankfully my husband figured out how to reset the water heater himself so we didn't have to call maintenance over and over again (the maintenance guy did however provide us with his direct number so we wouldn't have to go through the office line again). In addition, the water temperature would fluctuate from extremely hot to cold so we were constantly adjusting the handle to get the temperature right (which again my husband was able to resolve on his own, at least where we could get the water temperature to stay consistent long enough). Also, an 8-inch CENTIPEDE decided to pay us an unexpected visit in the shower! Thankfully we weren't using it at the time, but it must have made its way up the shower drain. It ended up crawling back down while my husband and I were trying to figure out what to do with it, and luckily it never showed up again (although I was a bit paranoid every time I had to go into the bathroom). So needless to say, the hot water issue coupled with the centipede "surprise" REALLY took away from the expansive walk-in shower experience. It's a shame because it's one of the nicest showers I've ever seen! Other than that, the rest of our stay was a positive experience: the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was fully-equipped, and the beach items (e.g. towels, umbrella, and snorkel gear) were great.
Suggestions A guest from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Kitchen window could use a shade/blind on it, the sun is strong coming through that window adding to the heat. Bedroom could use a ceiling fan over the bed.
No Air Conditioning A guest from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Upon arrival, we were not aware our condo unit did not have air-conditioning. After we couldn't find the thermostat to turn it on, my husband found somewhere in the property info that there was not an AC unit, which wasn't obvious to us when we reviewed the property and made the decision to rent. This would not have been an issue during the cooler months of the year (we visited in July), or if it hadn't been raining so much during our stay, forcing us to keep the windows closed. The property manager, though, was quick to provide a brand new stand fan for our bedroom, as there was a ceiling fan in the kitchen and not in the bedroom. As long as we could keep the windows open, the sea air kept us cool. The heat was tough if it was pouring rain and blowing and we had to stay inside.
Ah, H9 I will miss you! A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013 Let's just call the exterior of the Sealodge buildings "interesting". The interior of H9 was far superior that what the exterior foretold. Although the grounds are well maintained and picturesque. The inside is what counts anyway,and the inside of H9 is clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the large windows (behind the side chair and in the bedroom) don't open. When the trade winds are blowing the sliding glass door gets the job done nicely. But, when the trades died down for a couple of days, ugh, hot sleeping. Perhaps it is a maintenance issue, and I didn't try to get it fixed. The windows seemed intentionally sealed. The upper floor location is a huge blessing at Sealodge, because the walls are thin. I could imagine what noise the middle floor units must endure as we could hear the unit below (not to the point of annoyance by any stretch). Overall this unit is an amazing value, a great remodel in a quiet location.
Sealodge H9 Julia R. from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 We really like the H9 Unit and Sealodge complex. Great location and setting. However -we had an issue that was not resolved until our last day - and only by a fluke. The step lights and wall sconces in the exterior stairwell did not work. It was pitch black going up 3 flights of stairs and we couldn't see to punch in the code to the unit. I called, left message with David and the other number but no one got back to me. On our 3rd day, a 4 pack of 100W light bulbs was left on our doorstep, but this did not address the hazardous stairwell condition. On our second to last day, I ran into Jesse (maintenance guy - doing some painting in the stairwell) who did fix the problem and we had light on our last evening - but I just happened to run into him. He said David wasn't the correct contact person - that "Ralph" had taken over? But that's not the info that I had in our materials. Also the Blender is broken - put together with scotch tape as we found it. We tried to use it but it spilled our shake all over - so the unit really needs a new blender. We would stay there again if these issues are resolved, and if it were easier to contact someone about a maintenance issue with the exterior portion of the complex. There should be a contact number for that kind of problem.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals We would have been happy to replace the blender if we had known it was broken! The stairwell lights are the responsibility of the resident manager of the Sealodge complex, they're not in the purview of our maintenance people. Not sure why there was a delay in notifying the resident manager, but I do know that when the guest notified our office, we contacted the resident manager at once and he fixed the lighting the same day that we contacted him.
Awesome Waterfront Condo A guest from Priddis, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013 Recently had the pleasure of staying in Sealodge H9 for 6 nights. Loved it so much. This condo has had a complete Reno recently everything from travertine flooring throughout, new stainless steel appliances, new trendy furniture, complete modern kitchen and bathroom and a shower that is INCREDIBLE!!! Waking up to see the sun rise over the full ocean view was such a treat! Don't be fooled by the weathered exterior.
Hidden Gem at Princeville Marsha S. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013 We stayed a week at Sealodge H9--a one bedroom condo on the third floor. We found the unit to be more than satisfactory. The condo was in very good, clean condition and the bathroom and kitchen appear to have been remodeled in the last year or two. The shower has generous space and room for two with 2 showerheads. The unit faces the ocean and the lighthouse at Kilauea which was great for viewing the sun rises. If I were the owners, I would put something on the walls--framed prints, etc.--to provide some decoration (hopefully, local).
Beautiful, quiet condo, with great views from every window A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 Sealodge H9 was a wonderful condo in a great location with views of the ocean and mountains. The condo was spotless and stocked with extra towels, beach towels, small cooler, beach chairs, and snorkel gear (which wasn't the greatest, we recommend renting snorkel it's very cheap). The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals and the bathroom was nicely remodeled with a huge walk in shower. We plan on visiting the north shore again and would definitely stay here again.
Best part of our honeymoon! Anna C. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 Sealodge H9 was the best vacation rental we have ever stayed in!Our honeymoon was made even better when we stayed at Sealodge H9! Kitchen was fantastic. Bathroom was gorgeous and huge! Bed was comfortable and best sleep we had on our trip. Free wifi, local calls, cable TV and what a view!!! The location and sunrises from the balcony was mesmerising.I don't think my words do it justice.Thank you for an amazing stay.
SeaLodge H-9 review A guest from Brighton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013 SeaLodge H9 is a very nice unit on the property-the website photos & description accurately portrayed the unit. It is conveniently located near all the North Shore activities we wanted to do. We watched whales from our balcony and from the cliff below. SeaLodge Beach was a quick hike to a nice secluded spot. Easy drives to many beaches, hiking trails, and sites. We would stay here again!
what a view! A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 we recently returned from our trip to kauai where we stayed at Sealodge in Princeville. Can't say enough good things about our experience! From the booking process, to the property itself, to the amazing view from H9. Thanks for making our anniversary trip unforgettable!
Great value with an amazing view! A guest from Harrisburg, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013 We had a fantastic stay! The building itself is older and could do with some updating, but this particular unit has been remodeled and the inside is great. New appliances, huge walk-in shower with dual shower heads, etc. AMAZING views from every window! On lazy days, we could watch whales from the couch or bed :)As of right now (March 2013) the unit's page on here still shows old photos (floral couch and bedding) and says it will be remodeled by June (I assume this meant June 2012?), so if this is still the case as you read this be sure to check out the link to the Sealodge units from the rental co's homepage and scroll down to see the new photos for H9. If I hadn't stumbled on these 'hidden' photos, I probably would have skipped it! Only negative: When we arrived there was a bit of an ant problem, but maintenance took care of it quickly.All in all, we were very happy with our choice and will definitely be staying here again!
Great condo for the summer months! Fawn D. from Flint, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 The condo was very nice and newly remodeled, but it could use some personal touches like flower arrangements and pictures. I did like the fact that it was on the top floor with no other condos. Sealodge in general would be a great place to stay in the summer, but the winter months are a little iffy because of the wind and rain. We could not leave the lanai door open or any windows to hear the ocean because it would rain in. Otherwise, the grounds were nicely manicured and the area was beautiful.
A Wonderful Place to Stay A guest from Beverly Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013 Sealodge H9 was an amazing place to stay. The rooms were spotless and kitchen well-equipped. The view from every window was amazing, and I especially liked being able to see the ocean right from the comfortable bed. The bath and large shower room were beautiful too. The grounds around the building were well-maintained with colorful plantings and trees, which added up to a very pleasant experience here.
Overall Wonderful Experience Dean B. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013 The unit was newly renovated and clean. The walk-in shower was a treat, but the views made the stay spectacular. The bed and futon were comfortable. The grocery store, gas station and a restaurant were close by. Two negatives: It was difficult to get to the shoreline below and didn't seem safe after reading the warning signs. On the last day we had a house fly problem, not sure where they were coming from. Great place to stay if you want to explore the North side of Kauai. 45 minutes to Kapaa; 1.5 hrs to the end of the road on the West side.
H9 sea lodge Condo A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013 This Condo had a Great view on the Top floor, with an awesome King Bed, and very nice Condo with lots of supplies.. The Bathroom is Huge and Great,I loved the Remote Sealodge beach close by ,for snorkeling .
Restful getaway with breathtaking view Jennifer P. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 The condo has a breathtaking view -- the sunrise was gorgeous, the stars at night were amazing and, even behind the property there were lovely mountain views. Nene visited almost every morning. It was quiet and restful. The condo's updates were very nice, as well. We would definitely stay again.
Awesome! Susanne B. from Steffisburg, Switzerland recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 We were very happy and surprised how great the lication was. Thanks for your helping with the last minute check in!