Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

King bed, oceanfront views, only top floor condo in the b...
Princeville 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Princeville, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
5

Rates
$119 - $170 per night
$833 - $1,190 per week
$3,600 - $3,936 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



King bed, oceanfront views, only top floor condo in the building

Completely renovated in 2012, with all new stainless steel appliances, granite counters in kitchen and bath, expanded walk-in shower with rain shower fixture, new flast screen TV, travertine tile, all new furnishings.

This top floor condo is very private, with incredible views up the Anini reef to the Kilauea lighthouse. Begin your day with the striking sunrise reflected in the ocean. Watch the sunset from the kitchen window. Then back to the living room, bedroom and lanai for the moonrise. View, View View in every direction. New King Bed! Free wifi. Pack-and-play crib. Beach gear. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Portable Crib, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Outdoor Shower, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  119 to: $  170
Weekly Price Range: $  833 to: $  1,190
Monthly Price Range: $  3,600 to: $  3,936

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Sealodge is fabulous
Stephanie B. from Missoula, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Beautiful property. Could use a couple more forks! Very clean, thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii 2014
Cheryl G. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
It was fantastic. Every thing was great and close. The only thing I found poor was the water pressure in the shower. Travel by Distinction did a fantastic job making all the arrangements for us. Thanks Yvette.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most Gorgeous Views On The Island
Gordon G. from Hermiston, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2014
The H9 unit at Sealodge is probably the most updated unit in the complex. The views are so dramatic because this is a top level unit in the H building facing the ocean toward Kilauea lighthouse and Anini beach. Four sets of stairs, eight steps each. Not a problem for anyone in reasonable shape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Views....nice get away!
Julian A. from Chino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Over all pleasant stay. Small issues with minor things ie: iron broke, skuff marks on walls, window locks broke. The good however out weighed bad. Beautiful views, laundry in condo and very large custom shower.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Princeville Stay
A guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
This was a very nice location and was just what I was looking for. Everything went smooth, and I would definitely consider a return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love love love
A guest from San Marcos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
We went on a trip with out our kids!! the property was right on the beach with amazing views of Kauai. It was updated and in a great location. We would definitely recommend this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat Renter
Pamela W. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We are a repeat renter to H9. We stayed a few years ago before the remodel and again in October of 2013. The view is amazing and you can watch the sunrise from bed. It is really a great way to wake up. David, the property manager, is great . If you have a question or an issue, he answers his phone and responds. We had an issue with the hot water being shut off and the toaster was not working. Both were resolved quickly. The furniture is not comfortable in the unit. If you want to sit and watch TV for a little bit every day, you will feel it. :( The kitchen is adequate but the cookware is dollar store quality. The knives are flimsy and not sharp which make them dangerous, the peeler doesn't work, the pots and pans are not flat on the bottom and there is a nice ceramic top stove. Iff you are planning to cook while you are there, you will be frustrated. If you need a comfortable place to rest your head, shower off the sand and wash the beach towels for your next outing, this is the place for you. The view is why we came back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location Poor Condition
Zack M. from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Spend most of the stay without hot water. Hot water heater needed to be repeatedly reset. Tokk maintenance 7 hours to respond to first call.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Bolingbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a great time in Kauai. Sealodge H9 was very clean, updated and nicely decorated. Loved the view and enjoyed sitting on the lanai. Location was great. It was close to shopping & restaurants. We would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Oceanview Unit for Family w/ Infant or Toddler
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Sealodge H9 was just as pictured with high-end finishes and a gorgeous walk-in shower. We enjoyed watching the sunrise each and every morning and gazing at the stars at night. This was also our first vacation with our 13-month-old daughter, so having a portable crib and high chair/booster (not to mention beach toys)in the condo made our stay that much more comfortable and convenient. There was however no hot water when we first arrived, and although the issue was addressed the next day (had to make several calls to make sure someone showed up), it still went out a second time during our stay. Thankfully my husband figured out how to reset the water heater himself so we didn't have to call maintenance over and over again (the maintenance guy did however provide us with his direct number so we wouldn't have to go through the office line again). In addition, the water temperature would fluctuate from extremely hot to cold so we were constantly adjusting the handle to get the temperature right (which again my husband was able to resolve on his own, at least where we could get the water temperature to stay consistent long enough). Also, an 8-inch CENTIPEDE decided to pay us an unexpected visit in the shower! Thankfully we weren't using it at the time, but it must have made its way up the shower drain. It ended up crawling back down while my husband and I were trying to figure out what to do with it, and luckily it never showed up again (although I was a bit paranoid every time I had to go into the bathroom). So needless to say, the hot water issue coupled with the centipede "surprise" REALLY took away from the expansive walk-in shower experience. It's a shame because it's one of the nicest showers I've ever seen! Other than that, the rest of our stay was a positive experience: the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was fully-equipped, and the beach items (e.g. towels, umbrella, and snorkel gear) were great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suggestions
A guest from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Kitchen window could use a shade/blind on it, the sun is strong coming through that window adding to the heat. Bedroom could use a ceiling fan over the bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Air Conditioning
A guest from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Upon arrival, we were not aware our condo unit did not have air-conditioning. After we couldn't find the thermostat to turn it on, my husband found somewhere in the property info that there was not an AC unit, which wasn't obvious to us when we reviewed the property and made the decision to rent. This would not have been an issue during the cooler months of the year (we visited in July), or if it hadn't been raining so much during our stay, forcing us to keep the windows closed. The property manager, though, was quick to provide a brand new stand fan for our bedroom, as there was a ceiling fan in the kitchen and not in the bedroom. As long as we could keep the windows open, the sea air kept us cool. The heat was tough if it was pouring rain and blowing and we had to stay inside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ah, H9 I will miss you!
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013
Let's just call the exterior of the Sealodge buildings "interesting". The interior of H9 was far superior that what the exterior foretold. Although the grounds are well maintained and picturesque. The inside is what counts anyway,and the inside of H9 is clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the large windows (behind the side chair and in the bedroom) don't open. When the trade winds are blowing the sliding glass door gets the job done nicely. But, when the trades died down for a couple of days, ugh, hot sleeping. Perhaps it is a maintenance issue, and I didn't try to get it fixed. The windows seemed intentionally sealed. The upper floor location is a huge blessing at Sealodge, because the walls are thin. I could imagine what noise the middle floor units must endure as we could hear the unit below (not to the point of annoyance by any stretch). Overall this unit is an amazing value, a great remodel in a quiet location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge H9
Julia R. from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We really like the H9 Unit and Sealodge complex. Great location and setting. However -we had an issue that was not resolved until our last day - and only by a fluke. The step lights and wall sconces in the exterior stairwell did not work. It was pitch black going up 3 flights of stairs and we couldn't see to punch in the code to the unit. I called, left message with David and the other number but no one got back to me. On our 3rd day, a 4 pack of 100W light bulbs was left on our doorstep, but this did not address the hazardous stairwell condition. On our second to last day, I ran into Jesse (maintenance guy - doing some painting in the stairwell) who did fix the problem and we had light on our last evening - but I just happened to run into him. He said David wasn't the correct contact person - that "Ralph" had taken over? But that's not the info that I had in our materials. Also the Blender is broken - put together with scotch tape as we found it. We tried to use it but it spilled our shake all over - so the unit really needs a new blender. We would stay there again if these issues are resolved, and if it were easier to contact someone about a maintenance issue with the exterior portion of the complex. There should be a contact number for that kind of problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We would have been happy to replace the blender if we had known it was broken! The stairwell lights are the responsibility of the resident manager of the Sealodge complex, they're not in the purview of our maintenance people. Not sure why there was a delay in notifying the resident manager, but I do know that when the guest notified our office, we contacted the resident manager at once and he fixed the lighting the same day that we contacted him.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Waterfront Condo
A guest from Priddis, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
Recently had the pleasure of staying in Sealodge H9 for 6 nights. Loved it so much. This condo has had a complete Reno recently everything from travertine flooring throughout, new stainless steel appliances, new trendy furniture, complete modern kitchen and bathroom and a shower that is INCREDIBLE!!! Waking up to see the sun rise over the full ocean view was such a treat! Don't be fooled by the weathered exterior.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Gem at Princeville
Marsha S. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
We stayed a week at Sealodge H9--a one bedroom condo on the third floor. We found the unit to be more than satisfactory. The condo was in very good, clean condition and the bathroom and kitchen appear to have been remodeled in the last year or two. The shower has generous space and room for two with 2 showerheads. The unit faces the ocean and the lighthouse at Kilauea which was great for viewing the sun rises. If I were the owners, I would put something on the walls--framed prints, etc.--to provide some decoration (hopefully, local).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful, quiet condo, with great views from every window
A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Sealodge H9 was a wonderful condo in a great location with views of the ocean and mountains. The condo was spotless and stocked with extra towels, beach towels, small cooler, beach chairs, and snorkel gear (which wasn't the greatest, we recommend renting snorkel it's very cheap). The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals and the bathroom was nicely remodeled with a huge walk in shower. We plan on visiting the north shore again and would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best part of our honeymoon!
Anna C. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Sealodge H9 was the best vacation rental we have ever stayed in!Our honeymoon was made even better when we stayed at Sealodge H9! Kitchen was fantastic. Bathroom was gorgeous and huge! Bed was comfortable and best sleep we had on our trip. Free wifi, local calls, cable TV and what a view!!! The location and sunrises from the balcony was mesmerising.I don't think my words do it justice.Thank you for an amazing stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SeaLodge H-9 review
A guest from Brighton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
SeaLodge H9 is a very nice unit on the property-the website photos & description accurately portrayed the unit. It is conveniently located near all the North Shore activities we wanted to do. We watched whales from our balcony and from the cliff below. SeaLodge Beach was a quick hike to a nice secluded spot. Easy drives to many beaches, hiking trails, and sites. We would stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

what a view!
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
we recently returned from our trip to kauai where we stayed at Sealodge in Princeville. Can't say enough good things about our experience! From the booking process, to the property itself, to the amazing view from H9. Thanks for making our anniversary trip unforgettable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value with an amazing view!
A guest from Harrisburg, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013
We had a fantastic stay! The building itself is older and could do with some updating, but this particular unit has been remodeled and the inside is great. New appliances, huge walk-in shower with dual shower heads, etc. AMAZING views from every window! On lazy days, we could watch whales from the couch or bed :)As of right now (March 2013) the unit's page on here still shows old photos (floral couch and bedding) and says it will be remodeled by June (I assume this meant June 2012?), so if this is still the case as you read this be sure to check out the link to the Sealodge units from the rental co's homepage and scroll down to see the new photos for H9. If I hadn't stumbled on these 'hidden' photos, I probably would have skipped it! Only negative: When we arrived there was a bit of an ant problem, but maintenance took care of it quickly.All in all, we were very happy with our choice and will definitely be staying here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo for the summer months!
Fawn D. from Flint, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The condo was very nice and newly remodeled, but it could use some personal touches like flower arrangements and pictures. I did like the fact that it was on the top floor with no other condos. Sealodge in general would be a great place to stay in the summer, but the winter months are a little iffy because of the wind and rain. We could not leave the lanai door open or any windows to hear the ocean because it would rain in. Otherwise, the grounds were nicely manicured and the area was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Place to Stay
A guest from Beverly Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
Sealodge H9 was an amazing place to stay. The rooms were spotless and kitchen well-equipped. The view from every window was amazing, and I especially liked being able to see the ocean right from the comfortable bed. The bath and large shower room were beautiful too. The grounds around the building were well-maintained with colorful plantings and trees, which added up to a very pleasant experience here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
Jean M. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We had a great vacation. The unit was very clean. The view was awesome/
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Wonderful Experience
Dean B. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013
The unit was newly renovated and clean. The walk-in shower was a treat, but the views made the stay spectacular. The bed and futon were comfortable. The grocery store, gas station and a restaurant were close by. Two negatives: It was difficult to get to the shoreline below and didn't seem safe after reading the warning signs. On the last day we had a house fly problem, not sure where they were coming from. Great place to stay if you want to explore the North side of Kauai. 45 minutes to Kapaa; 1.5 hrs to the end of the road on the West side.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

H9 sea lodge Condo
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013
This Condo had a Great view on the Top floor, with an awesome King Bed, and very nice Condo with lots of supplies.. The Bathroom is Huge and Great,I loved the Remote Sealodge beach close by ,for snorkeling .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful getaway with breathtaking view
Jennifer P. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The condo has a breathtaking view -- the sunrise was gorgeous, the stars at night were amazing and, even behind the property there were lovely mountain views. Nene visited almost every morning. It was quiet and restful. The condo's updates were very nice, as well. We would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
Susanne B. from Steffisburg, Switzerland recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
We were very happy and surprised how great the lication was. Thanks for your helping with the last minute check in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Mar 10, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: