POTENTIAL ROAD CONSTRUCTION IN SUNNYSIDE AREA, SUMMER/FALL 2016
Questions? Contact us at. Beautiful family home in the SUNNYSIDE/Tahoe Park area, this property is sure to please. The main level features the living area, large kitchen and dining room. The living room features a comfortable sitting area with a flat panel TV w/DVD player and wood burning fireplace. The kitchen is tastefully appointed with granite counters and new appliances. The large dining table lends itself to family meals. The main level also features a bedroom with a king bed w/TV and DVD and a full bath with heated floors. The upper level features three additional bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king bed and walk-in closet and a TV and DVD and full bathroom. Bedroom three has two king beds and full size bed, TV and VCR. Bedroom four has a king size bed with TV and DVD. There is also another bathroom on this level. With an oversized two car garage and additional parking in the driveway, this home is perfect for two families. The front deck has a BBQ, which is available year round. For your convenience, the property also has WIFI and HOT TUB. Located on W. Lake Blvd, the home is approx. 1 block from Tahoe Park?s amenities. Easy walk to the terrific beach, picnic area, volleyball and basketball courts, horseshoe pit and playground. Sunnyside, Fire Sign Café and Spoons Café are also a very short walk from the property. Lake Tahoe Restaurants Homewood Ski Resort and Tahoe City are only 3 miles from the property. A terrific location for both summer and winter stays.
Bedding Configuration: 5 King, 1 Full
Additional Features: * Business: High Speed Internet - Wireless, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping * Entertainment: Cable Television, Television * Family: Beach , Kids Games, Movie Theatre, Playground * GENERAL: Internet * Geographic: Near Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: Heated Floors, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Deck, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Sight-Seeing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Walkway to Water
Darren I. from Forestville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 Loved the location of the house! Everything was nice and clean! Only thing was the house was a little warn. One of the beds was rigged together so when you sat on it it fell apart. One of the up stars bedroom windows would not close, you had to take the screen off to do so and manually pull it in. The bbq door for the propane tank was off and bbq was dirty. Hot tub cover was really worn and water needed to be changed. I don't like feeling worried about getting charged for things that are already broken. These things should be fixed. Over all it was not bad we had a really good time kitchen was spacious and easy to cook for everyone. Bedrooms where very spacious and all the beds where nice and big.
Jacie L. from North Highlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 Our stay was amazing no complaints at all! The cabin is even better in person! Can't wait to book it again in the summer.
A guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in July, 2015 We stayed at this home with another family and it was perfect. The location cannot be beat and the home had all of the amenities and space that we needed. The kitchen is especially nice for group cooking. The only problem we had was that our cell phones did not work in the home, but that is to be expected when in Lake Tahoe. We had to call the management company for a few things and they were really responsive and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Karen or John J. from Hemet, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 It was the perfect location, my family (22) all in the area frequent Sunnyside, Fire Sign and that wonderful new Market, close to beach and park, well stock home!
A guest from Lincoln, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 My dad and brothers and a couple friends flew out for a ski weekend. We hadn't been together like this in years and had a great time. The house met our needs very well. the furnace broke down during our stay due to deferred maintenance and a dirty filter, but 1st accommodations had someone out within an hour with little inconvenience to us.
A guest from Tiburon, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Nicely updated, clean house and good space for for 2 families, but we had multiple problems with our stay. Unfortunately, this house seems to be in location where wireless service does not work and made making phone calls very difficult. The owners also have DSL and we had problems initially with Wi-Fi in the house (although they improved after the mgmt company called AT&T to reset the router). The oven also didn't work at all during our stay despite being told someone would come out to fix it.
A guest from Dublin, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 Had a great time at the rental property.Was perfect for our needs. Even had baby gates which came in handy with the 3 toddlers we had with us.
A guest from Cebu City, Cebu recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 My family stayed here for a few days and we spent our Christmas here and we had amazing time! I would recommend for anyone to stay here. The home is located in a great location - within a 10 minute drive to Squaw Valley. The kitchen is very well equipped, the dining room is spacious, they have DVD options for us to watch, the rooms are comfortable. We were a family of 8 - 5 adults and 3 children and we were very comfortable here. The only caveat was that the home is next to a main street, the internet was quite slow and that the hot whirlpool bath was in the care basement. We had an amazing time nonetheless - and we very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff managing this apartment is also professional. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!
A guest from West Jordan, utah recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We enjoyed our stay here in Tahoe minus the house being right on the main highway, which normally wouldn't be so bad but they were doing construction right in front of the house which proved to be noisy. House was nice though, updated nicely and close to beach, stores shops etc.
Daniel S. from Muncie, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Overall this was a good property. Traffic was awful because of construction but can't fault property for that! It is on the highway which was less than desirable but it was very accessible to the beach which was great for the wee ones. Some items in the house didn't work (lights in family area, cable service was intermittent until new equipment was installed and chair in downstairs bedroom was faulty - almost caused injury when seat collapsed. Management was prompt in repairing items. Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Lauren K. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 My friends and I just rented this home for 4th of July weekend and it was great! The home was right on West Lake Blvd. so there is some noise and traffic but we didn't mind. The location great though, across the street from a great beach and less than a 5 minute walk to Sunnyside. This was a huge plus for us. The home itself was also very nice. The living room is a little on the small side for a large group but the kitchen/dining room area is very large and open which was great for our group to hang out in. The master bathroom was especially nice (seemed like it was a little more updated than the rest of the house). One thing to know is that the hot tub is in the garage. We still used it, but this was a little strange, probably nice in the winter but would have rather had it outside for summer. All in all this is a great house, especially for a group that wants to be conveniently located to this area.
A guest from Hillsborough, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 House is wonderful inside and is literally across the street from Sunnyside, great location. BUT this house is also literally on Highway 89! The road noise is loud, you can not sit on the deck and hold a normal conversation with out raising your voice. Sleep is almost impossible if you like your windows open.The one other negative is the hot tub is in the garage, literally inside the garage...very strange.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 This house was perfect for our group. Great location near restaurants and a grocery store as well as access to the lake. It's also a few miles from Squaw/Alpine ski resorts. The home was very comfortable and the management company was very professional. This house was perfect for 7 adults. Thanks for a great weekend.
A guest from Allen, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 need more towels. for 12-13 people there was not enough towels. also the pull out couch bed upstairs is horrible! no one could sleep on it. we had to make a bed out of the cushions on the floor for our daughter and our son had to sleep with us in the bed. overall the stay was great. coffee machine was broke though.
A guest from Shingle Springs, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 We had some trouble figuring out the TV/DVD player combo but managed to get it to work after about 15 min. The hot tub was a definite plus. Price was reasonable.
Wesley J. from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 This is a great house and we hope to return! The location was perfect and we loved the deck, tvs in the bedrooms, and large, well-stocked kitchen. The only suggestion would be a recreational activity in the basement (ping pong, air hockey, foozeball, etc.) or a video game system.
A guest from stockton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 Everything was nice and clean but no one told the oven is not working and we had all food which is backed in oven .Tried the BBQ grill and that was not working either even bought new gas but still the grill was messed up. Trip was good but without food.
Property Manager Response: Response from First Accommodations We tested the oven and the bbq and both are working fine. sounds like user error, however we would have assisted them if we'd been notified of any issues.
Rayna L. from Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 I probably would not recommend simply b/c the location is right on Hwy. 89. Otherwise, I liked the property. Our only complaint, otherwise, was that we were required to wash, dry, and put away dishes before leaving. Loading dishwasher and running it seems more reasonable. Also, we did notice a few dishes that were dirty and I am guessing this is b/c other guests did not hand wash as well as they should have. I think the Property Manager should make a change to this policy.
jeffrey s. from oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011 overall the cabin was very clean and nice. wish there were recommendations on where to park additional cars as there was no street parking available.
Orla H. from san Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 The house was great. The shared living area is a bit small for the number of guests you can have there. In addition, the hot tub is in the garage which is awkward. Also the house is on a main road which is a bit loud. Having said that, the location is fantastic right near Sunnyside and it is part of a private park/beach community which is great for kids
Amy N. from Reno, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 We stayed at this house over this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The house was great- it had a ton of sleeping space. Also, the location was great. Lastly, the property manager was extremely helpful and nice.
A guest from Martinez, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 Location was nice, for convenience, but the location right off a major road made it less private than it could have been. It would be nicer to have the hot tub outside, rather than in the garage...
Property Manager Response: Response from First Accommodations Because the hot tub was installed in the winter, the garage was the only space available due to snow coverage. The owners are intending to add another deck and install the hot tub there.