Classic Oceanfront Balboa Beach Cottage Right on the Boardwalk! (68115)
This large, classic single-family home has four bedrooms and three and one half bathrooms and is situated on the boardwalk near the Balboa Pier. This makes for fun people watching from the beautifully appointed brick patio with gas barbeque. Plus, there is no end to the local activities with the Balboa shopping area and Fun Zone just around the corner. The Balboa Ferry, which crosses the Bay to Balboa Island and the ?mainland,? is just a short walk from this home.
The living area has several large couches, a loveseat and two chairs, with carefully selected decor making this rental feel like home, a red theme flows throughout the ground floor. There is a breakfast room off the kitchen for enjoying a cup of coffee and an all-American breakfast. The all-white kitchen is outfitted with large retro-style stove, and all the essentials for making a feast. There is a small movable island with cutting board surface so that there is plenty of room for preparing appetizers. On the opposite side of the home is a dining area set for 6.
All four bedrooms are situated on the second floor. A red and white country style bedroom with queen bed sits in the front of the home with views of the ocean. There is a rocking chair and small sitting area within the bedroom, perfect for reading a book in the afternoon sun. A blue and white bedroom with double bed is decorated in a quintessential "American" theme. Across the hall is a vibrant turquoise room with two twin beds, which gives the feeling of taking a dip in the ocean. The master bedroom suite with king bed is beautifully decorated in rich purples and pinks. The master has an en suite bathroom with large shower and vanity area. There is one bathroom in the hallway upstairs with a gorgeous tub and separate stand up shower stall. Off the garage there is a shower, with an exterior door, perfect for entering from the beach so you don?t track sand through the house.
Between the garage and kitchen is a laundry area. The garage fits two medium sized cars.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full
Room Description: King in Master, Q in front bedroom, full in west bedroom, 2 twins in east side bedroom. Full size rollaway.
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Perfect location A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015 If I owned a beach house this would be the one. I'd do a little de cluttering and add air conditioning and life would be perfect. It's well maintained, clean, and convenient. Burr White Realty was great to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you! We're very happy that you enjoyed your time at the beach. Guests have requested that we remove some of the clutter, and we have done that since you were here. The hardwood floors downstairs have also been refinished and the living room furniture has brand new slipcovers. We hope to see you here in Newport Beach again soon!
Beatiful home! Amanda M. from Commerce City, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 We ended up in this house due to a rodent issue in the first place we reserved and I've never been so thankful for such a snafu in my life! This house is truly lovely and has tons of cute little nook-and-cranny rooms to explore! Full of super cute décor, every room has something interesting to look at. The furniture slip covers and rugs could use laundering but overall, the house was excellent. Great location near the Balboa Pier, great patio, tons of space for large groups, and just awesome all around. My family had a wonderful visit and would love to rent this house again sometime!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. The home has been revitalized: the downstairs wood floor has been refinished, the furniture has all new slip covers, and the rugs have been professionally cleaned. The house is good as new and we would love to have you and your family back!
Nice, but... A guest from LA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014 Overall rental experience good. Rental agency was very professional and took care of all of our issues. But main complaint is the house is very cluttered and the Living room furniture desperately needs cleaning
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. The home owners have been working on de-cluttering the home and are planning to continue doing so before next summer. The couch slip covers have been cleaned. The BBQ has been repaired. Hope to see you back in Newport Beach soon.
Marvelous house in Ideal location Carolyn S. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This delightful house was well maintained, clean and well furnished. Within walking distance of the Fun Zone, Balboa Pier and many restaurants is a plus. I would certainly recommend this home.
Great Location with a few hiccups with the property. Kim H. from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Location was great! House has way to many knick knacks every where.... if you put a personal belonging down, you better remember it or it will blend in with all the STUFF. Burr Realty did an average job on responding to maintenance issues~ BBQ on patio did not work- told they would be there in 5 minutes, but 6 hours later and several phone calls we received another grill.~ electrical did not work in upstairs bathroom.~ Fire alarm beeping when we checked in- when we called to have it fixed " I was told to see if we can find a battery in the house."Overall it was a great week with family and friends with a few bumps, but we will not rent this location again.
Overall Great beach house rental with one complaint A guest from Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 Great house with a good location and very spacious living room. We had four couples staying at the house. Everything was really nice and the house is decorated very well. The only reason we probably would not rent again is because one room had a full size bed that was so squeaky it would squeak even when you would breathe. Probably not an issue if kids stay in the room but for an adult couple it was just too squeaky. We would rent again if the bed was replaced and up sized to a queen. Everything else was fantastic.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We will discuss with the bed situation with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Overall Great Location with limited view of ocean Joan L. from Prior Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 We enjoyed the large space and the sand right outside. We did not like that the shades in the front room were broken and needed to be tied up so we could see outside. This was also true upstairs in the one bedroom that had an ocean view. My son said there was hair on his pillows and the sheets were stained. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to fix the microwave when it broke the first day. We had a great Thanksgiving and overall enjoyed the space.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Good to hear you had a nice holiday. Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you experience any issues during your next stay, please give us a call. Hope to see you again soon.
great potential Bryan B. from Coto de Caza, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in August, 2013 The property is in a great location and the house is very nice, however many of the windows are broken and do not stay open. Also many of the window covering are broken and are frustrating. The dish washer leaks as well. The cleaners were late so we waited in the garage for an extra hour or so when we arrived to let them finish cleaning, but i feel they did a rushed job. The maintanance man that came did not fix the items on our list and ended up braking glass in the kitcken, so he mostly cleaned that up during his visit. If they fix the house up a little it would be a great property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. The maintenance and cleaning departments have been notified. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach vacation.
Loved 212 E. Ocean!!! Diane & Blake L. from Centennil, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Absolutely loved our rental and will definitely renew next year (maybe every year). The only comment I have (which I already stated in the paper form upon departure) is that the place is too cluttered. We had to laugh and count the number of throw pillows (138!) and the number of fake birds around the house (60!). Way too much for a house that needs space for drinks, people, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Diane & Blake, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We will mention the clutter to the homeowner, they sure love throw pillows! We are thrilled to know that you loved this family-friendly home and the location. We will look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future! -the staff at Burr White
The Legacy Lives on.............. A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Newport Beach and Burr White Rentals have become a tradition each year with our family. What beautiful surroundings we enjoy each year. The home is perfect for our family and invited friends for daily visits throughout the week. The Burr White staff is friendly and we enjoy connecting with Jane who takes good care of the house plants during the week!Look forward this trip each year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Roslyn, We're so happy to hear that we have become a family tradition of yours. Thank you for your kind words, and we are so excited to host you again this coming summer!
A luxurious beach home A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We thoroughly enjoyed this marvelous beach house. It is the most delightful rental we have had in the 3 decades we have vacationed in Newport Beach!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We were THRILLED to hear that this was your favorite rental after hearing that you have been staying down here for 30 years. We hope you'll return this coming summer, we'd be pleased to host you again! Thanks Carolyn!
Great Location Cindy A. from Coto De Caza, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We were a few blocks walk from restaurants and shops. The large expanse of beach gave you more space to play and entertain. The house was quite large and comfortable for having lots of visitors. The interior is staged more like a design house than rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at 212 E. Oceanfront. We agree, it is a perfect property to host your friends and family. Please come back next summer for your holiday!
An elegant, comfortable, beachfront home A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Our favorite place to stay in our 20 years of renting in Newport Beach! This lovely home has it all-superb location, charm, furnishings, and amenities.
we enjoyed our stay,but i would not like to rent this house again. The white furniture was a problem, plus the kitchen is to sma Carl P. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2011 The shelves in the cabinets needed cleaning, which i did in the china cabnet. To the positive side, the beds were very comfortable, and bathrooms were clean. I very much enjoyed working with the property managment, they were on top of every concern we had.We are looking forward to working with Burr White again. Thank You Liz Pennington
Great home, great feeling , like beeing at your Mam's home Maurizio C. from Bologna, recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2010 fantastic home . The best I have been in 20 years short term rentals
great location, nice place A guest from Mill Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010 Comfortable beachfront house, great location, good condition, great living room, but master bedroom in the back of the house without ocean view, small upstairs windows...would have liked to have seen more of the ocean and beach from the bedroom and upstairs in general.
Great Location; Great Family Vacation A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 If you want to stay on the sand on Newport Beach, this is a great option. The house was clean and well maintained and the location was great. Our 5 children ranging from 5 to 15 years old had a great time. The beaches are empty this time of year, which we love, but watch your kids closely on this beach. The waves break close to the sand and the undertow is very strong at times. Great vacation,
RLC from Valencia: This was our 3rd visit within the year and again a memorable one. We enjoy doing business with Burr White a A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010 We cannot wait to get back each year. Location is close to all. Love the home and Burr White for making it all happen. Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yoru stay in Newport Beach. Our staff always works hard to provide the best service to our guests and we are happy to hear you were satisfied. We appreciate yoru comments and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Location for a family, there ware better locations and the house is getting runned down. not our style of house. Kent P. from Lafayette, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Second stay and thoroughly enjoyed once again! A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your comments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with our company. It is our pleasure to continue to provide you with excellent customer service and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Fabulous location on the boardwalk where our grandson (18 mos) could play in the sand right outside the front door. We enjoyed t A guest from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009 Loved my experience with Burr White Realty. This is our 4th stay in Newport Beach however had not been there in several years. Burr White provided excellent customer service and onsite help. We did need a propane tank replacement in mid stay and they were there within the hour. Very satisfied with a wonderful week of fun and family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White would like to thank you for your positive review of our company. Our goal is to provide every guest with the best customer service, and we are delighted to hear when we have. We are glad that the property you stayed at was perfect for you, and you enjoyed the amenities it offered. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
the house that nothing worked right Anthony W. from Westlake Village, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 Your office told me that everything worked when I picked up the keys. The wifi did not work the bar-q did not work the oven in the house did not work. We had repair people in the house 4 out of the 7 days!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your priceless feedback. Our maintenance staff does try to make sure that all appliances are working properly prior to your arrival. Please accept our sincerest apologies that this was not the case for you. We have since had our maintenance department fix the barbeque and oven. Our IT tech made sure the Internet is set up correctly and is providing service to the house. We continue to work towards having everything in perfect order upon your arrival and hope to see you back soon.