Beachfront! Beachfront!! Beautiful home on Sandpoint Circle in Port Aransas!
This spacious home has four large bedrooms and wonderful decks with amazing beachviews. The first floor has a large bedroom with a king size bed and a daybed with a trundle, the laundry room and a full bath. The back door off this bedroom leads to a wonderful covered patio area complete with an outdoor shower. The second level is the main living area. It has the livingroom, gourmet kitchen,2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The bedroom has a queen bed and the fourth bedroom has a set of bunkbeds with a full on the bottom and a twin on the top. There is also a permanently open double futon bed. The views from this level are breath taking and the deck off the back of the house is spacious. The dining table seats 8 with addition bar space, so everyone can eat at once. There is also dining for 12 on the deck. The views of the water from both dining spaces are amazing! The third level contains the master bedroom and a full bath and of course wonderful views. There is a queen size bed in the master. This home has internet access and smoking is permitted outside only.There is a spacious two car garage for your access. Pack your flip flops and beach towels the Ocean Sounds awaits you! Rent with 2057 Sand Point, across the street, and sleep 26 people. For a virtual tour click here
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 3 Twin, 2 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Corpus Christi just 20 minutes, Links Golf Course, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Port A Escapes * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Art Gallery, Birding Center, Symphony Orchestra, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington * Entertainment: Cable TV, central radio system, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet * Geographic: Beach Access, Close to Town, Deep Sea Fishing, Golf, On Beach, Shelling * Kitchen: 2 Dishwashers, 2 Refrigerators, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, disposal, Flat top stove, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Toaster * Living: BBQ Grill, cable TV, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, electric heat, iron, Ironing Board, local phone, Towels and linens provided, Washer & Dryer, wireless internet * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, beachfront, Boardwalk to Beach, Charcoal BBQ, Deck, Outdoor Shower, Patio, shared hottub, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wonderful House for my Family
A guest from Boerne, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 This house was an excellent rental for our family. Clean, new and modern, and very close to town and the beach. My only main complaint was the middle bunk room. This room was unbearable. There was absolutely no air circulation in this room and the kids were miserable. The room was hot and stagnant the entire time we were there. There is no ceiling fan, which is odd, because every other room in the house had one. There are no blinds on the window to block out the sun, just gauzy curtains, so there was no relief. The first thing I did was buy a fan, but it barely made a dent. The kids that had to sleep in this room were hot and uncomfortable every night. Other than that, the rest of the rooms were very cool and comfortable. Soft comfortable beds and large bathrooms and closets.
A guest from Breckenridge, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 We just spent our favorite beach vacation so far at this beautiful home. The home is much nicer than we had expected. Our family had plenty of space for alone time and a wonderful open living area for eating and relaxing together. The view was great and the walk to the beach was short. I definitely want to rent this home again!
Stacy B. from Brownwood, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 Great house. Took a little getting used to all the stairs. Needs a dumbwaiter to the kitchen. Unfortunately there are houses on both sides of this house now. But it is still very private. Great view of the beach and boardwalk just steps away from the front door.
Jennifer V. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Perfect spacious house for a girls trip. Very nice furnishings and comfortable beds. Location was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Port Aransas Escapes We are glad to hear you had a great girls trip. We are happy that you enjoyed your location along with the furnishings and comfortable beds. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back.
A guest from Richardson, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 We had a wonderful time and enjoyed out stay in Ocean Sounds! Very relaxing and roomy! The only thing that would have made the stay better was additional plastic dishes for kids and storage containers.
Cecilia P. from Brenham, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 The house was a very nice home close to the boardwalk. The furniture was very nice and the number of bathrooms was great. However, the floors were dirty upon our arrival, my one year old who was crawling around had a black leg with in thirty minutes. Also, the pictures are a little deceiving as there is a restaurant/ hotel in between the home and beach. Despite these minor things we had a very nice stay, enjoyed the house, and Port A Escapes employees were great!
Joe H. from Merkel, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We've been coming to Port A for over 40 years, staying in condos, lodges, and houses. This home was by far the nicest one yet!! The picture on the website is a bit misleading, since there are now homes on either side, but that was not a problem. The upkeep was excellent. Furniture and bedding were all high quality. The kitchen was really spacious, and we could all hang out in there while fixing meals. Two fridges were a bonus! There were plenty of dishes, utensils, and pots/pans. The only thing missing in the kitchen that we were used to was 'leftovers'. Most homes have a stash of salt, pepper, sugar, coffee, spices, etc that have been left by previous guests for the next family to use. This home had none. The pantry was locked, so we had to bring everything in. Not a problem, just wasn't expecting it. But then again, this kitchen was top notch, and the owners probably don't want clutter in the cabinets. Understandable.The view was lovely. Boardwalk was literally right next door, and it was a really short walk to the beach. We enjoyed eating out on the large picnic table overlooking the ocean. Grill was small, but at least there was one. The pool was also close by. It gets crowded on weekends, but that's expected. Parking was minimal. We had trucks, and had to squeeze into our short driveway so as not to block others. There was a garage, but we were told we did not have access to it. There is also an elevator in this home, but we didn't have access to that either. If we did, I would certainly bring my elderly parents so they could enjoy a vacation at Port A. All in all, this was by far the nicest place we've stayed, and not even the most expensive. It was very clean, and didn't have that salty feel or smell (probably because of the air purifiers). We will definitely be staying here again and again.
Angela M. from Dale, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Our stay was wonderful! The house exceeded many of our expectaions for all the right reasons... the kitchen was well stocked with appliances and dished and utensils. The home clean, the beds comfy and the view amazing! We cant wait to come back! THe only thing that couldve made it better was use of the elevator (it wasnt advertised to offer one). We had a few elders in our party that would have appreciated the use of it. But aside from that wich wouldve been an added bonus we all enjoye dour stay. I also have a few first timers to Port A with me who cant wait to come back.
Byrne B. from Austin, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Elevator was locked, although you could hear it running, making it very difficult to unload and load. TV Dish system didn't work - had to wait for a repairman to show up and replace dish. Lights on the stairs didn't work. Pocket door to bedroom was broken. Photos need updating - the place is surrounded with other houses now.We stayed here last year, and what a difference a year makes! Everything worked, including the elevator. We won't be back.
Chris K. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 all in all it was a great trip! Had 12 in our group and all had enough room. One bed was broken but all else was great
Karl P. from Bertram, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Beautiful home! Great kitchen which allowed everyone plenty of space to cook. Close walk to the beach and great view of the beach from the house and deck. We had 5 kids and 6 adults and had plenty of room. Beds were very comfortable as well as nice towels. We would definitely stay there again. Master upstairs is great for guests who want peace and quite from loud and noisy grandkids. I would recommend the adult children and kids stay on the 2nd and 1st floors. It was nice to have TV's in all bedrooms and was very happy to see beach toys in the garage for the kids. We also found charcoal for the grill outside. This house had everything we needed. All you have to do is bring your beach towels and food.
A guest from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We enjoyed our stay and it was perfect for what we needed. The kitchen could use some more utensils. They, for one, didn't have a vegetable peeler. The outside of the property needs some major attention. It is really dirty from the outside. And the view of the beach is not much of a view because the windows are filthy. We thought it might be because is being right on the beach but we checked other houses and they didn't have a problem. We wouldn't recommend to others just simply to costly to stay on the beach in a mediocre house when there are nicer houses on the same street and you can get a better rate and still be close to the beach.
Anna C. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 We loved the rental perfect location beautiful ocean view easy access to the community pool and beach for the kids will stay again.
A guest from Southburo, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 Port A Escapes upgraded us to this property when the one we chose was not available. This house is spacious and spotless and an easy walk to the beach with views of the beach from most of the back windows.The only thing I can think of to complain about was that recycling was not available. This is a problem in Port A in general, I think, and not particular to the owners of this home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Port Aransas Escapes Thanks so much for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade and hope you will return soon. Port A Escapes
A guest from Winfeild, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in December, 2013 Very good view of the ocean. Loved the location. Kitchen was nice and big and stocked. We supplied our own crock pot. Den bathroom lacks a mirror over the sink. Would have liked a bench on main entrance to change shoes from beach. Was clean and very spacious for our family. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here again.
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 This is our second year in the Sand Point neighborhood and had a good time again. The location was good with balcony views of the beach and proximity to the board walk. The exterior photos need to be updated because now there are houses within a few feet on both sides. Compared to the place last year, this one was a little bare in the kitchen - no paper towels, no left over spices except salt and pepper, etc. All in all, it was good trip.
John H. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We have rented homes all over the world and this home was as good as any of them. I will definitely be using/recommending Port A Escapes in the future.
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Overall we were very satsfied, just a few points to mention: ice maker did not work well, lots of stickers on the grass around the house - maybe the ladscaper can try to remove,also - need to clean up the weeds around the boardwalk - they were growing into the walk. Also, maybe remove the sand from the part of the walk that hits the beach. The sun was blazing hot and it felt like our feet were going to burn up even with our flip flops on. It was also very hard to climb up the sand on the way back up. All 3 beds in the loft area squeaked a lot- need to look at replacing the beds and probably mattresses too - I think the beds were the problem. Some of the pans in the kitchen are rusted and sticky when you cook on them - frying pan especially, also need a new manual can opener - could not open cans with it but we had our own. Maybe install an under cabinet electric canopener instead.We will be back to this house - I would recommend to anyone. The notes above are just things that could make anyone's stay more comforable but not major problems.
Another great family beach vacation is in the memory books now!
A guest from Spring Branch, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012 We always look forward to our family beach vacation. A really important aspect is having a great beach view so you really feel you are there & ocean sounds has that great view!
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 We stayed here over the July 4th week. The house was beautiful! 6 kids and 5 adults it was perfect! The kitchen was very well equiped and the beds were comfortable. We wished the top floor bedroom had curtains as the sun comes up really early and is very bright with just the shades. But other than that we loved this house!
A guest from Buda, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Beautiful house. The layout was very accommodating and spacious. Several lights were burnt out and no replacement bulbs in the house. We had a great stay and would recoommend this house to anyone who just wants to kickback and take it easy.
A guest from Killeen, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012 The house is gorgeous and really clean. Dream kitchen for cooking for a group. Water pressure and noise through floors a problem.
Anna G. from New Braunfels, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 we had a great stay in ocean sound. the view was amazing and the short walk to the beach was very disirable. however we did think it was over priced for off season, the beds and sleeping arrangements were uncomfortable. we really enojyed the size of the kitchen. we did alot of cooking. it does seem the burners do not get very hot. took extra long to cook on the stove top.
A guest from Bastrop, TX. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 The property management company was very accomodating with our late check in on a holiday. The house was as described being a short walk from the beach and near Port A. Extra large kitchen was accomodating and plenty of bed space. Highly recommend
Heather S. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 The only thing that I would recommend is a little more toilet paper and large trashbags for the kitchen trash. (Or a note to bring them....I hope I'm not saying that and it's me that overlooked something). Other than that, it was perfect! This is our 2nd year to bring a group to the property for a 30th birthday and we're already talking about doing it again for the next one turning 30.
A guest from Wichita Falls, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011 Home was well appointed and decorated; tv's were great, kitchen was pretty, but we had some maintenance problems, the owners; the home is awesome. The only problems we had were with maintenance...when we arrived, a smoke alarm was beeping downstairs, and we also were disappointed that the windows were VERY dirty on the main (2nd) floor. The kitchen windows had been written on from the outside...lots of expletives. We washed that window so we wouldn't have to look at it. We called the mgmt. company, and were told the windows would be clean and the smoke alarm fixed. A man came and did change the battery, but didn't clean anything. Kitchen looked great at a distance, but housekeeping is not cleaning stuff properly. One deep pan had LOTS of cooked-on eggs inside it/knives were dirty and had food on them, in the wooden block. I had to wash everything before we used it after seeing that. Beds were clean and comfy, but we have rented homes many times, and have never had to buy so many supplies...very few bath towels and handtowels for so many people, only 2 in the kitchen, 2 small cheap rolls of toilet paper in each bath, 3 trash bags, 2 rolls of paper towels, no detergent or softener (for a week!!)...we were grateful we brought beach towels or we wouldn't have had enough, and we found ourselves spending money at the overpriced local store, for items that should have been provided, like toilet paper, paper towels, and trash bags. The home is plush and elegant; you would expect better supplies, and higher quality linens, etc. BBQ was tiny and dirty, and the picnic tables take up the entire back deck...not sure about those. The trash drawer came off the guides (someone was supposed to fix it, but didn't), a dining chair was missing screws and bolts (somebody nearly fell out of it), and several plates had bad chips in them. I called mgmt co to let them know that the damage was there before we arrived...somehow I am afraid it won't be fixed for the next guests. Las
Jo Ann W. from Fischer, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010 we have taken a lot of rentals. this one was pricey and needs some thought. we expected the kitchen to be a fully functioning one from the romance on the web,but there was only one small cutting board which we used on the bar. the toaster was cheap as was the blender,and we are accustomed to nicer small appliances. two dishwashers and fridges was a great idea but they dropped the ball at that point.the holiday decorations were not to be used ,it appeared and they were dust laden. using the candles New Years eve would have been nice but we did not light them,since they were not lighted during the other holidays. For the amount of folks that the house sleeps,there needs to be one more large sofa in the living area. Furniture is not for decore,it is for comfort and living.The exterior lights were not working on the rear of the house,where the cheap bbq grill was chained. It was a rusted Weber Kettle .Please. Make and investment in a real grill and keep it in the garage. We had to cook $200 worth of ribeyes be a table lamp because I refused to call out some poor guy on new years eve at 8 PM. to fix the lights.And to top it all off ...there was no CD player. They cheaped out all the way around and we ,in the two night stay probably made the mortgage payment. Get with the program people. If you want to offer a luxury rental you need to rethink this one. Jo Ann
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 Our family had a great time at Ocean Sounds! We would gladly recommend it to anyone. The house was lovely and very clean. As folks who like to cook, we found the kitchen perfect. We've been to Port A many times and this was by far our best experience with rentals!
David G. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010 I would recommend countertop and bathroom cleansers be kept in stock for renters to keep up the cleanliness. A better vacuum cleaner also. The broom and dustpan were not obvious to me but found when we read the rules book a second time. Also please add instruction about garbage: pickup days, recycle, etc. Property Manager great at directions to home but very difficult to find "PortA Escapes" from website info AND the Chamber of Commerce didn't know of you!!