Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Southern Star Rentals Ocean Hammock Resort, gourmet kitch...
Palm Coast 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$175 - $450 per night
$875 - $1,895 per week
$1,935 - $8,480 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Southern Star Rentals Ocean Hammock Resort, gourmet kitchen, Hdtv, wifi

Whether you?ve endured long hours in the air or on the road, pull into your driveway at our Southern Star Beach Home at Driftwood Lane in the Ocean Hammock Resorts and completely turn off. You?ve arrived. This beautiful open floor plan home is located in ocean hammock's private upscale oceanfront gated community. Enjoy the exceptional views of the lake and the privacy from your lanai and within a few minutes you can stroll the beach.

A wide brick driveway hints at the paradise within. Our Southern Star home in Ocean Hammock Resort keeps its secrets well-hidden behind a turreted front entrance and screening palms. Trees enhance the hide-away feeling - this is a world all your own.

Relax in and around your lanai - or spend time together on the surrounding patio. A relaxing patio that reinforces your vacation mindset as you lazily sunbathe. Awake only when you get thirsty - and don?t scrimp on the cocktails. (please note, spa is not heated.)

Custom built with many upgrades such as 12' and 14' ceilings throughout, crown molding and 8 baseboards, stone gas fireplace, porcelain tile floors, and jacuzzi tub. Bright and airy kitchen with granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances. Very spacious master suite with plenty of windows to give maximum views of lake.

The living room, beautifully outfitted with comfy chairs and love-seats, has expansive tiled floors - perfect for Florida?s heat. Children have all the space they need for imaginative games and adults will like the flexibility in entertaining. Soaring ceilings are finished with discrete ceiling fans and large windows dot the multi-story walls for uninterrupted sun. A large, flat-screen TV finishes a stacked entertainment system.

There?s both a center island and a breakfast bar, with non-stop natural sunlight. Keep everyone happy and well-fed at the adjacent dining table, attached breakfast bar or inviting breakfast nook, tucked into its own alcove. This would be just as good a spot to play cards or board games.

The master bedroom takes it cue from a fine hotel. If your master suite is a sanctuary, your en suite bathroom is the shrine. Set in marble, spot lighting sets off a large in-built bathtub. Fine cabinetry, his and hers sinks and a separate shower suggest you take some time for yourself.

Bedroom 2 is no second prize - with a carved, wooden queen bed and extra futon bed its own en suite bathroom, it?s ideal for teenagers or adults in your party. Large windows look out to beautiful trees and allow the room?s occupant/s to wake up slowly to the morning sun. The third bedroom has a double bed with exquisite wooden frame and comfortable finishings. The fourth bedroom has a queen sofa sleeper bed and a LCD TV. There is even an extra single bed in a large closet that can be moved in any room. Or, have a youngster pretend to be Harry Potter and sleep in the closet.

In-house wireless internet keeps everyone happy. Provided linens match the property?s high quality and your private laundry facilities round out the full comforts of home.

Life in a private home within a gated resort will take no getting used to at all. Just a few minutes? walk to the beach, Our Southern Star home provides all your must-haves: wireless Internet, in-suite laundry and lots of room for making lasting memories. This is a very large home and, while it sleeps 11 guests, it will never seem ?full? or at maximum capacity. Please note, spa is not heated.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other, 1 Full

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (1 full size futon), Bedroom #3 (1 queen, 1 futon), Bedroom #4 (1 single, 1 futon), Other (1 futon sleeper), Other (1 Rollaway)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Diamond
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/23/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  175 to: $  450
Weekly Price Range: $  875 to: $  1,895
Monthly Price Range: $  1,935 to: $  8,480

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Offered the basic needs for our family vacation and that's all.
A guest from Greeneville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This was the first time that we had decided to rent a home for our family vacation. We wanted the space and were excited about the home and what it would offer us during our stay. Upon our arrival, we were met with a long lane that spanned several blocks just to enter the community. Once at the home we found the the sleeping areas were not as we had expected and had two people that ended up sleeping on the couch. After a long day of travel we were excited to get into the hot tub and relax, what we found was a "tub" that we later informed by maintenence that it hadn't worked for 2 years and the owner refused to fix it. We reached out to the property manager about this issue and never received a response. At one point during our stay the entire afternoon was disrupted by a gardening team that was removing every tree and plant out back of the house. Sounds of chainsaws filled the air all day. The home met our basic needs but aside from that the entire family was disappointed in the condition of the home and the fact that the hot tub was a cold tub and the was apparently of concern to no one to mention it or have the courtesy of responding when we reached out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experiance
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Nice up scale home showing some signs of rental in nice gated community. Spa water filter pump has not worked for months.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bruce - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Huge, nice house!
A guest from Canton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this house. Property was well-maintained. Minor maintenance (internet) issued resolved swiftly and professionally. Very happy with our stay. We will be back soon!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynn - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice relaxing destination
Curtis H. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
excellent house within 2 min walk to secluded beach. great for relaxing weekend with no noise and nothing but wind and sun on you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Curtis - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Souther Star
A guest from Charlestown, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The place was clean, but several items need some maitenance. The stero system did not work at all and could not play any music. The sliding glass doors are extremely hard to open/close and one of the handles is even broken. The outside grill was broken and couldn't cookout for 2 days. More kitchenware would be nice. We needed serving bowls and pitchers. There's very few of these and we had to compromise. A second garbage can is critical for this place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location, villa no so good
A guest from St. Cloud, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Although the property is in a lovely location, the property had not been cleaned properly, bedding was soiled, bbq did not work, screens broken, insects in property, hifi system and tv in master did not work. Maintenance did not address issues and in fact we received a refund. Basically a beautiful property, but needs to be maintained and needs some TLC

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property not as described.
Denny W. from Saginaw, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We were very dissatisfied with the property. Very poorly maintained and not as described on line. We contacted the property management company and they were very helpful. This property needs to be cleaned, windows and shades fixed and take the bed out of the closet which they say is a four bedroom when in reality it is a three. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Denny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home that needs some love...
A guest from Lake Bluff, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
My wife and daughter stayed here for a conference for a week. The community at Cinnamon Beach is beauitful! Stunning beach, great club house pool, and golf course. The house was also well located. Unfortuantely, it has not been taken care of very well lately. The grounds are all overgrown, the grill did not have a propane tank and when we got one and hooked it up, it didnt work anyway. The hot tub which is beautiful, had no heat! At this time of year its still cold, so it was unusable. Why pay for a home with a hot tub if it doesnt work?! There was also an ant problem. I feel these are all things that could be easily addressed making this a very pleasant home and place to stay if it just had some appropriate maintenance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Aric - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property, lots of space!
A guest from Morristown, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
This is a beautiful property, pretty quiet although there's new home construction at times. We must have been the first to rent this for the season. Lots of basic items not in the house or things not working properly. The weather was cold while we were there so spent a lot of time in the house. We missed out on listening to music all week because the stereo was out, with no fixing or replacement made. Seems like the owner went cheep and didn't pay for the extra maintenance/services. Nice property that will probably not be for long if the owner doesn't keep it up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lori - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious, Beautiful Home
A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2013
I was impressed by the owner who quickly upgraded the basic cable and provided telephone service with free long distance calls without even requesting it. This is a gorgeous home, decoarated with taste. Fortunately, there was St. Augustine which was a 30 minute drive away to provide entertainment, a wonderful city with a very interesting historical centre. The home would certainly benefit from trimming the trees which block most of the view of the lake. Overall, this is an extremely comfortable home in a quiet, residential neighbourhood and a 5 minute brisk walk to the beach. The beach is not what you see in Fort Lauderdale for example. It is a more rustic, a natural beach and not very appealling in my opinion. It is certrainly deserted and good for picking up shells.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Helene - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

everything was great!
Jorge R. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
It was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jorge - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

areas for improvement
Linda K. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
overall a good location and nice layout- there were a few small things which could be improved upon- 1)there needed to be more bedding ( blankets especially). 2)The fridge icemaker did not work, neither did the fireplace. 3)The general kitchen dishes were cracked and chipped (these need replacing for a high end rental) and there were no sharp knives ( we bought our own )the property staff were great. The location and beach area were wonderful. Pool and club house were terrific. thanks for an postive overall rental experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware and blanket issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wouldn't make the mistake of renting from Vacation Rental Pros ag
Lori W. from Fort Wayne, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 24 days in January, 2012
Arrived on Sat. No hot water. The counter in one of the bathrooms had been broken and duct taped in place. The yard had 12 - 15 in weeds all over. We had about 8 - 10 channels to choose from on the tv. No ESPN, CNN, HLN. No sports for a month. Why was this rented in this condition?They put us in a condo to repair the issues for a few days that turned into 6 days. Which meant repacking, unpacking, repacking and unpacking again. We were offered nothing for our unconviences but the standard 10% off our next stay that everyone gets. Never Again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lori - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We are working with the owner on these issues. I sincerely apologize again. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

palm coast vacation
A guest from Athens, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
we had the best time,it was more than we could ever imagined,the house was larger than described and stocked with plenty of towels,dishes, and necessities,the agent that help me pick a place to stay went far beyond to make sure the accomidations more than met our needs[janet ogborn]the price compared to a motel for the amount of rooms was a very excellent deal,i will use this agency in the future to plan our next vacation

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME
Carl R. from Chiefland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
The house was breathtaking and it was a short walk to the beach which was private. Being football weekend their was no ESPN and sent a quick email to Steve and within 45min two property managers showed up and within no time we had ESPN. From the view of the pond, sitting in the hot tub a night and listening to the ocean waves. It was a great week to get away with the family. We are looking forward to going back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house- would absolutely stay here again
A guest from Palm Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

paradise
Jean-Francois B. from L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean-Francois - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at the Southern Star
Diane W. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Enjoyed our stay very much. I although was under the impression the house had Internet access, wi-fi, which it did not, causing a bit of inconvenience. Overall it was great stay, would highly recommend, and look forward to a return visit!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issues. i have already contacted my property manager to get it fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home, great property manager
Patsy & Paul D. from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Despite a few problems with the home when we first arrived (which were very promptly taken care by Carrie Lyn)this is a beautiful, well appointed house. The location is terrific, the beach amazing and very private. We thourouly enjoyed ourselveves and do not hesitate to recommend this home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patsy and Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was very roomy,clean and had all the essentials and more
Wendy G. from Plainfield, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
The house was very roomy,clean and had all the essentials and more..but, the propane had run out, so we had no hot water, and the jacuzzi was cold, I called the customer service and was promised that there would be someone out to fix the problem in a couple of hours, I stayed at the property all day, missing a fun filled day with my family (who all went to St. Augustine that day), no one had showed as initially promised, until the next day, so I completely lost an entire day of vacation with my family, to stay at the property and wait for someone who never showed up, that was very frustrating The air condionting had gone out, but they did take care of that after quite a few phone calls. When I was making the reservation, I was told by the customer service representative that we would have full acess to the water park, lazy river, full service spa, etc...that was all included in our stay, we later found out, that we did not have access to any of those amenities, having those amenities was a huge part of why we made our reservation at this property. Overall, it was beautiful, and the household problems eventually were handled, but not having access to the water park,lazy river and spa, was a huge dissappointment to our family, and I, having to miss an entire day of my vacation waiting for service people to show up and never did...Well, these are issues that did not sit well with us, we paid good money and felt like we were not getting everything as promised...If you could please follow up this review with a reply, I would greatly appreciate it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Wendy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I have issued you a discount. In terms of the Hammock Beach Resort, that is a separate resort. We do not have access to this resort. I have already contacted my property manager to make sure the AC is fully working. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Only one flaw for a perfect vacation
Ron B. from Sidney, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We had a perfect stay except for the fact that the tv only had about 15 channels. No CNN, ESPN, Weather Channel etc. We had a crew of 8 guys on a golf trip that we schedule around the NCAA tournament and we had very little access to the games due to no ESPN......This is the only thing we have to say negative about our stay!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the tv cable system. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed with the owner. You and your family are welcome back any time. We do manage several homes on the island of Venice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house, but needs attention
A guest from St Michaels, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
It is a very nice house, with issues. The fireplace remote was missing, and property mgr wasn't able to come up with a replacement. The spa has a leak that requires adding water every other day, and it isn't routinely checked for chemicals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the spa issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nightmare in Ocean Hammock
Jack B. from Bonita Springs, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
No cooking gas upon ArrivalNo working spaWindows all in need of cleaningLandscaping in deplorable conditionFurniture all needs to be updatedLow water pressure in all showersCobwebs and spiderwebs at front and rear of property which we had to clean.Lights out on front entrance,garage and lanai all bulbs had to be purchased.Lost a day and a half waiting for gas and spa repair personnel.garage remote had dead battery,had to purchase.If it was not for your maintenance man Frank it would have been a lot worse.Falling Insullation from all airco ducts upon activation.There will be no more rentals sight unseen after this experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jack - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and the maintenance issues. The house has electric stoves and convection microwave. There is no gas in the kitchen. We did contact the gas company to refill the spa on an emergency basis to get this right for you. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aaron E. from Iron Station, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Aaron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will email you directly to learn why you did not score the property higher.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ekaterinburg, Russia recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Veronika - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice - but would not stay again.
A guest from Sterrett, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
House was nice, not as clean as we expected. Towel bars & TP holders falling off the wall. Ice in frig door did not work. Third Bedroom beds not suitable for adults. My 66 yr old aunt slept on what looked like a cot with linens of Spiderman(bottom sheet), Lion king (top sheet) and a Star Wars pillow case.Would suggest better (matched) twin beds or another queen. Could never get tv in den to show tv - only games and dvds. Chair in den had a broken arm.Next trip I would stay directly on beach.Paid clean up fee but had to wash, do dishes and take out trash. Also did not agree with nonrefundable damage fee - these two charges will keep us from coming back. Lock box code given to check in - did not work.Some nice aspects of the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issue with the maintenance. I have contacted my operations department to fix them. The departure cleaning instructions are optional. They are not mandatory. We just ask that guests do a few things before leaving. We do manage homes on the ocean. They are a little more money. I am emailing you directly a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation getaway!!!!
Karrie T. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We spent a week and loved it. We knew that we were a block from beach but from description it did say we had a path to water. We took that to mean a path to beach not a path to the lake in the backyard. Other than that, everything was great. There were a few minor things that we had to report to management, biggest thing being ice maker was broke and would not dispense ice out of door. The hot tub had alot of sand in it but I guess that is expected after being on beach all day. Overall, we would definatly go back, just maybe next time to a house directly on beach. Thanks for making our vacation a great one!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karrie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues, and am glad we were able to fix them. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house
Cynthia J. from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
The vacation/reunion included 9 adults & 2 teens. This is a very nice house--it was well stocked with all necessary houseware items needed to make us feel at home. The neighbors were nice and friendly. Our experience was tainted due to maintenance issues that should have been addressed prior to our arrival. After a 7 hour drive in 100 degree temps, the air conditioner was not working upon our arrival on Saturday (the unit was completely frozen inside so had to thaw before it could be fixed). It was finally repaired on Monday. Also, the icemaker in the fridge did not work and we could not access the switch to warm the spa -- these were minor inconveniences, but there the air conditioner was of course a necessity. If it were not for the 2 nights of misery from the heat, we would have rated our visit as 5 star. All in all, we realize that breakdowns occur, we're already talking about returning next year -- with the hope that everything will be in working order.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the a/c and maintenance issues. I am emailing you a discount due to the delay in getting these fixed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: